Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sam's Auto

Hamilton, ON

not yet
rated
30 Reviews

1699 Upper James St

Hamilton, ON

L9B 1K7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

30 Reviews of Sam's Auto

Sort by
March 08, 2021

"Con artist to the max Bought my car in august, 2011 with..."

- Jordan07

Con artist to the max Bought my car in august, 2011 with full warranty that I paid $2700 CASH for. Engine blows up in early January. All receipts for all oil changes done before due AND upgraded oil because there dealership did not have the proper oil my car calls for. Now Sam refuses to answer. Stole my money and does not reply. As I can see he’s seen my texts (ISO) and I’ve called many times looking for an update. The man as no business sense to him & will now face criminal charges. DO NOT GO HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
July 16, 2020

"Mediocre detailing job "

- Auto Detailing

The cleaning is performed fairly but not in depth. There are still salt patches on the front carpet, visible coffee stains on the chair, glue streaks on the dashboard from the cell phone holder stand vacuum cup. I can understand that it cannot be made like new, so I can live with that. However, when cleaning the headlights, the solution used left streaks of a white color extremely visible, which could not be wiped or cleaned with regular car detergents, impending the distance of the beam efficiency. When I returned to ask for an explanation, I was told that the streaks are from the inside of the headlight, maybe condensation. Who in his right mind wipes the inside of the headlight ? Since I don't like to be treated like an idiot, when I got home, I started polishing the headlights with a MGuire buffer and headlight cleaning solution, and right away it started clearing up. I can provide photos of the headlights including the polished area I started. Try to avoid this place, find another place even if you pay a bit more....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed
April 27, 2019

" Always professional and I've never had any issues"

- Edgar Pilkington

Sam's Auto is always professional and I've never had any issues there after buying a car and going back for maintenance. I recommend Sam's Auto if you're looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 23, 2019

"Sam was a great person to work with"

- Kristian Duncannon

I visited Sam's car lot recently to get a new car. Sam was a great person to work with and helped me find one that suited my needs and was in my budget. I didn't feel pressured or confused and there were no hidden fees. The price was the price we agreed on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 21, 2019

"Sam is friendly, honest, and professional"

- Morten Malkin

Sam is friendly, honest, and professional. I don't trust other car dealerships like I trust Sam. He does his best to find what you need and if he doesn't have something suitable for you, he's honest about it. I respect that in a car salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 19, 2019

"I recommend Sam's Auto for anyone looking for a used car"

- Nelson Ward

I recommend Sam's Auto for anyone looking for a used car. He's a good negotiator and will do his best to give you a good price. Sam is really honest about the vehicles he's selling and throws in extra services when he can to make sure you're happy with your purchase. Me and my family are always going back there when we need a car or simply some maintenance. He's a good guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 18, 2019

"Got the car I want for a good price"

- Ewen Norgaard

Got the car I want for a good price. I got the options and extras I wanted for a reasonable price and Sam and I discussed the final price openly and he was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 15, 2019

" I've gotten some good financing options"

- Ken Wormald

I've been going to Sam's Auto for years now and have bought two used cars (one for myself and one for my cousin). Each time the process has been straightforward and I've gotten some good financing options through him too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 13, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Konstantin Waldie

I had a mixed opinion on Sam's Auto after I bought my car, but he turned it around for me with his customer service. I bought a 2010 Hyundai Elantra from him and it started having some transmission problems about a week later. I figured I had been sold a lemon and it made me pretty angry. I drove it straight back to Sam's and told him the problems expecting to have to argue and he simply apologized and did the fixes for me for no charge. It was some really great customer service and now my car is working great. I will bring it back here for maintenance and any other time I need a car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
April 11, 2019

" Lowest price"

- Win Wanless

I just bought my car from Sam and had to leave a good review. I saw a car he posted on Facebook and it fit the specs I was looking for so I went in and took it for a test drive with no problems, negotiated some small fixes (there was a small dent on the door), and got it for the price advertised. I didn't even have to negotiate that because it was the lowest price for that make and model that I coudn't find on Auto trader. Car works great. Thank you Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
1
1 - 10 of 30 results