Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

River City Nissan

5.0

15 Lifetime Reviews

2405 East Trans Canada Hwy , Kamloops , British Columbia V2C 4A9 Directions
Sales: (250) 377-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of River City Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2019

"Just bought our 2nd Nissan today"

- Rick

Fabulous dealership. Craig Gallant and his staff should be proud. We've never had more positive buying and service experiences than in the past year. Vehicles purchased are, and appear to be top quality. Prices were fair and reasonable. Buying experience was non threatening and enjoyable. Took our old dog while Titan being serviced...he must have felt like he was at a canine Disneyland. Looked at all the other trucks and SUVs, found the Nissan brand to be top notch and easy on the pocket book. Jonny Walker was great as our primary salesman, and Craig was great as always. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone because of the product and the PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonny Walker, Craig Gallant
March 05, 2019

"Great "

- JJoffroad

Great place to buy a vehicle. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended! We love our new Nissan Rogue. Hopefully the 1st of many to come

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonny craig
December 05, 2018

"Excellent and honest "

- Jason b

Has a great experience with River City Nissan. Staff are great, and good experience. Go the extra mile and made sure everything was comfortable before moving forward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek and Craig
September 21, 2018

"Excellent service and a active owner who knows customer serv"

- Derek

Not often will you come into a dealership where this is a good possibility you will be greated by the owner. Meeting the staff you also quickly realize it's a very positive atmosphere. Everyone loves their jobs and aims to please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig & Sean
February 24, 2018

"Fair dealing"

- DocSpanner

I was really apprehensive when I bought my used truck from River City Nissan. Although I have been a mechanics instructor for many years, I haven't had many positive experiences with car dealerships. I paid a fair price for the truck without having a complicated bargaining session. They were happy to pay for a new chip key when it was discovered one was missing, ($140), and fixed my heating system for free when I noticed the heater needed to be rebuilt, (5 hours shop time plus parts cost). I found the whole process quite painless and the people honest and fair to deal with. Do your research on price before you show up and be honest with them. They in turn will be honest with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Johny, Gary
June 13, 2017

"poor maintenance service "

- utsav upadhyay

spend over $1000 to fix my car, still i am having the same problem again and again. poor customer service. after i got my vehicle fixed they called me for feedback, when i told about the same problem that i was facing even after spending money they told me we will check and call me in couple of days, i never got any response from them later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
most of them
January 28, 2017

"love my new Titan!"

- Carguy8517

great place to deal with .. we have purchased a number of different vehicles from River City Nissan (13 Pathfinder, 14 Pathfinder, 16 370Z, and 2017 Titan). we highly recommend River City Nissan !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Craig, Danielle
December 30, 2016

"Lousy place to deal with"

- Trione

10 years ago I purchased a Nissan from this company and to this day they will not leave me alone. I haven't had one for years and will never own another Nissan because of River City. I continue to get their junk mail and all requests I have made to stop have been ignored. Their so called "Service" is a joke. They care nothing about their customers and their lack of respect is the reason I sold my Nissan. The original purchase was a total run around and they kept me waiting for hours. At the time I was recovering from a broken back and neck and had asked they have everything ready when I arrived so I could leave as soon as possible. When I got there, NOTHING was ready and the person I had dealt with, wasn't even there. 3 hours it took to get me on the road and they haven't left me alone since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lousy ones
January 29, 2016

"Great service and a great price!"

- BrandonRuddock

River City Nissan has absolutely unbeatable service. They deliver on what they say and their pricing is great too. My salesperson was Rick. He was friendly, knowledgeable and I know he worked extremely hard to get me the best deal possible. The sales manager Craig also made sure I was getting the most for my trade and the best deal on my new Nissan Titan Pro-4X. Both Rick and Craig always made themselves available to answer any of my questions and made me feel important and that my business was appreciated. Danielle is in charge of getting the financing done. She made sure to review all of the documentation with me and made sure that I completely understood all of the details. She also offered me a great deal on an extended warranty without being pushy. I've also taken my vehicles to Nissan for service. Dale the service manager has always delivered the service requested at the quoted price. This is my 3rd vehicle that I have purchased at River City Nissan and I can tell you that it will most definitely not be my last. Brandon Ruddock Kamloops, B.C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick, Craig, Danielle
August 01, 2015

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- RustyCrayon

Car shopping can be stressful. Rob and Craig made the entire experience enjoyable and stress free. They were extremely knowledgeable and patient, and not once during the whole process did I feel pressured. They made me a fantastic offer on my trade and helped me pick the perfect new vehicle. I'm very happy with the deal they gave me. Danielle was also wonderful. She helped get all the paperwork and financial stuff sorted out for me. Everyone at River City Nissan made me feel comfortable and welcome. I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Craig, Danielle
1
1 - 10 of 15 results