Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

River City Nissan

Kamloops , BC

4.2
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2405 East Trans Canada Hwy

Kamloops , BC

V2C 4A9

Directions

17 Reviews of River City Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2020

"The absolute worst dealership in Canada I wouldn’t..."

- Yepp

The absolute worst dealership in Canada I wouldn’t recommend to go here! Said they would save a truck of me and ended up selling to another person. Don’t go to this place run and never look back! You will save yourself lots of time and frustration by avoiding them! River city Nissian in Kamloops is the worst business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All employees and management!
Oct 07, 2020 -

River City Nissan responded

We're very sorry that we were unable to deliver this truck for you. Unfortunately we are working with inventory shortages due to high demand (largely in part to COVID-19), and as a result another customer had purchased this truck site unseen. We know this must be frustrating if you had your heart set on the truck. We would be happy to work with you to bring in another truck that suits your needs, and hope that we can still work with you to help you find your dream truck!

February 08, 2020

"Elwood Delaney in the service department will go Above..."

- 232

Elwood Delaney in the service department will go Above the regular call of a Service Advisor .he went out of his way To keep me and my Frontier going strong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elwood Delaney
March 28, 2019

"Just bought our 2nd Nissan today"

- Rick

Fabulous dealership. Craig Gallant and his staff should be proud. We've never had more positive buying and service experiences than in the past year. Vehicles purchased are, and appear to be top quality. Prices were fair and reasonable. Buying experience was non threatening and enjoyable. Took our old dog while Titan being serviced...he must have felt like he was at a canine Disneyland. Looked at all the other trucks and SUVs, found the Nissan brand to be top notch and easy on the pocket book. Jonny Walker was great as our primary salesman, and Craig was great as always. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone because of the product and the PEOPLE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonny Walker, Craig Gallant
March 05, 2019

"Great "

- JJoffroad

Great place to buy a vehicle. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Highly recommended! We love our new Nissan Rogue. Hopefully the 1st of many to come

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonny craig
December 05, 2018

"Excellent and honest "

- Jason b

Has a great experience with River City Nissan. Staff are great, and good experience. Go the extra mile and made sure everything was comfortable before moving forward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek and Craig
September 21, 2018

"Excellent service and a active owner who knows customer serv"

- Derek

Not often will you come into a dealership where this is a good possibility you will be greated by the owner. Meeting the staff you also quickly realize it's a very positive atmosphere. Everyone loves their jobs and aims to please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig & Sean
February 24, 2018

"Fair dealing"

- DocSpanner

I was really apprehensive when I bought my used truck from River City Nissan. Although I have been a mechanics instructor for many years, I haven't had many positive experiences with car dealerships. I paid a fair price for the truck without having a complicated bargaining session. They were happy to pay for a new chip key when it was discovered one was missing, ($140), and fixed my heating system for free when I noticed the heater needed to be rebuilt, (5 hours shop time plus parts cost). I found the whole process quite painless and the people honest and fair to deal with. Do your research on price before you show up and be honest with them. They in turn will be honest with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Johny, Gary
June 13, 2017

"poor maintenance service "

- utsav upadhyay

spend over $1000 to fix my car, still i am having the same problem again and again. poor customer service. after i got my vehicle fixed they called me for feedback, when i told about the same problem that i was facing even after spending money they told me we will check and call me in couple of days, i never got any response from them later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
most of them
January 28, 2017

"love my new Titan!"

- Carguy8517

great place to deal with .. we have purchased a number of different vehicles from River City Nissan (13 Pathfinder, 14 Pathfinder, 16 370Z, and 2017 Titan). we highly recommend River City Nissan !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, Craig, Danielle
December 30, 2016

"Lousy place to deal with"

- Trione

10 years ago I purchased a Nissan from this company and to this day they will not leave me alone. I haven't had one for years and will never own another Nissan because of River City. I continue to get their junk mail and all requests I have made to stop have been ignored. Their so called "Service" is a joke. They care nothing about their customers and their lack of respect is the reason I sold my Nissan. The original purchase was a total run around and they kept me waiting for hours. At the time I was recovering from a broken back and neck and had asked they have everything ready when I arrived so I could leave as soon as possible. When I got there, NOTHING was ready and the person I had dealt with, wasn't even there. 3 hours it took to get me on the road and they haven't left me alone since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lousy ones
1
1 - 10 of 17 results