Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rimar Volkswagen

2.4

17 Lifetime Reviews

5500 boul Métropolitain E, Montreal , Quebec H1S 1A6 Directions
Sales: (514) 253-4888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Rimar Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2018

"Unbelievably bad service."

- Rimar is the worst

This dealership does not care about customers. The service people are rude and extremely incompetent. I have never seen anything like this before. I will never buy another vehicle from here and will no longer service my vehicle here either. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sabrina, Martin
May 02, 2018

"STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE GOOD SERVICE!!"

- RIMAR-SUCKS-666

Its quite simple. Don't buy any car or service from them. They will not take care of you after you sign your purchase. They won't care about you as a customer. Save your money and go elsewhere. You will regret it I assure you. Go somewhere else it is in your best interest. 0*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paolo
March 29, 2018

"Veuillez choisir une autre garage Volkswagen "

- Misterd87

Jai payer plus de 4000 $ de réparation en octobre 2017 , et je m'aperçois que certaine pièce qui on ete charger n'ont jamais été installer . Lorsque Jai discuter avec un directeur , il a ete insolent , a eu bcp d'excuse mais aucune solution , il y a bcp d'autre garage Volkswagen afin de faire vos réparation , je vous conseille d'aller ailleurs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Directeur qui n'a jamais dit son nom
November 22, 2017

"Excellente expérience client chez Rimar!!"

- BingBangBob

Je n'ai pas eu à faire affaire avec les gens du service, jusqu'à présent, cependant si ils s'occupaient de moi comme l'ont fait Adel, Kathy, J-C et Rick, jusqu'à présent, je n'aurais que de bons mots à dire pour mon expérience chez Rimar. Je suis passé mardi le 14 novembre 2017, j'allais jeter un coup d'oeil au Tiguan, véhicule que j'avais déjà vu et pour lequel j'avais déjà eu 2 offres de 2 concessionnaires, avec 2 prix différents. Alors que je regardais le véhicule, Adel est venu à ma rencontre, m'a demandé si j'avais des questions. Après quelques échanges avec lui, il m'a proposé de regarder si il pourrait me faire une offre qui ferait que je deviendrais un client Rimar. Je lui ai fait part de ce que je recherchais et de ce que je voulais. 2 jours plus tard il me rappelais et m'invitais à passer le voir pour qu'il puisse me faire part de ce qu'il avait pu négocier pour moi. À ma surprise, alors que les 2 autres concessionnaires m'avaient promis m'avoir faites des offres imbattables, Adel m'a fait une offre en deçà du meilleure prix que j'avais obtenus. Comme l'hiver approche à grand pas, je désirais obtenir mon nouveau véhicule rapidement. Sachez que le Tiguan est très populaire et, actuellement, très en demande, 2 jours plus tard, samedi, Rick me téléphone afin de me dire qu'ils ont reçu mon véhicule!! Il sera prêt pour livraison mardi le 21. Mardi soir, j'ai reçu un appel de Kathia m'informant qu'elle me rencontrera afin de signer les documents et de me présenter mon nouveau véhicule et m'expliquer ses multiples fonctions. Arriver sur place, j'ai discuté avec Jean-Claude concernant mon retour de location. Mon véhicule précédent, une Passat 2015, elle aussi prise en location. Comme mon véhicule excédait de 3900 kms, mon contrat de location, Jean-Claude m'a promis qu'il ferait tout le possible afin de pouvoir régler ce problème mineur avec Volkswagen Canada. Puis Kathia m'a fait faire le tour du véhicule, toujours souriante malgré l'heure tardive et les 21 heures qui se pointaient rapidement, elle a prit tout le temps nécessaire afin de répondre à toutes mes questions, tout comme Rick, directeur commercial de Rimar. Honnêtement, je ressentais de leurs part, le plaisir d'ajouter un nouveau client dans la famille Rimar. Même que, étant donné quelques moments d'attente, Kathia m'a offert quelques cadeaux pour ma patience! ;-) Donc jusqu'à présent, je ne peux dire que du grand bien de l'équipe des ventes Rimar. Je reviendrai, évidemment, commenté ce statut, au fur et à mesure que je transigerai avec eux en ce qui a trait au service après vente ainsi que pour mes rendez-vous aux centre de service à venir! ;-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adel, Kathy, Jean-Claude, Kathia, Rick
November 21, 2017

"Worst customer service experience of any dealer I've been to"

- triscope

Worst customer service experience of any dealer I've been to. I found a used 2016 VW Passat Trendline+ on autotrader which pointed me to their dealership. Day 1: Saturday. I show up there, and meet this guy Vincent who tells me that the car I am looking for is not there (gives me some story about the owner's wife has it and that its a single owner) but he is willing to let me test drive another demo of the same exact car. Sure, I drive the car, I like it, I come back and ask him when the car will be available so that I can make an offer. He tells me the car will be available Monday, gives me his card and tells me that's the way it is. Very cold and not personable. Day2: Monday. Since they are open from 9 to 9pm in weekdays, I call at 9:30am to make an appointment. Receptionist tells me Vincent isn't there and that its his vacation day (odd that he gave me his card and told me to show up on Monday). I say ok, can someone else help me then? The receptionist hesitates for some reason as if they have something better to do other than sell cars. She ends up telling me this other guy should be in at 10. I call at 10:15, she tells me to call back in 30 mins because hes not in yet. I call back at 10:45, she tells me he starts at 12:00. I finally get a hold of him and ask him about the car, and that I'll be coming this afternoon to see it. I finally get there a little later on in the day due to traffic im there at 5:10pm. He goes and looks for the keys... oops cant find them. I'm then told the lady who owns the car (who works there and is trying to sell her car) has left for the day at 5pm! I'm really fed up at this point. Day3: Tuesday. I call, receptionist tells me Vincent is in, but she cant reach his phone. I ask her to have him call me back. I wait about an hour, no call from vincent. I leave right before lunch to make it there in hopes of catching him. I finally meet him and ask him to look at the car. He disappears and about 20 mins later he reappears with the car I was looking for. I test drive it, its nice but..... wrong trim and is over 6000km more than advertised. The car was a Trendline not a Trendline+ (comes with mags, heated seats, leather steering etc..) I tell Vincent this, and he appears stumped. He looks inside the car and confirms to me that its in fact a lower trim. He starts giving me some BS excuse for why that happened. I make a simple request to lower the asking price based on my observation. He flatly tells me "no the price stays the same". I give him the keys and he tells me good bye without any hint of an apology. What's worse is I don't think they plan on modifying the add. Sorry for the long rant. I felt I needed to share my experience in hopes of deterring anyone else from dealing with these crooks. They don't care about customer satisfaction and treat you as if you are bothering them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vicent Carle Guerin
October 30, 2017

"Location "

- Goofer

Tout le personnel de ce concessionnaire est très professionnel et offre un bon service. c’est m’a 3e Jetta et je suis toujours très satisfaite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean-claude
October 11, 2017

"Super friendly staff!"

- Adridand

From the moment I walked into the dealership until the delivery of my new GTI, I felt cared for and appreciated by the staff at Rimar VW. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Ribeiro, Bianca Pallotta, Kathy D'Ovidio
October 03, 2017

" Bonne expérience "

- Futur papa

Très bon service de la part de mon vendeur Jean-Claude Bucyana! Il a su trouver la voiture qui nous convenait à un prix raisonnable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean-Claude Bucyana
September 13, 2017

"Great"

- MKB123

Great service, very Professional. It is a pleasure to go there. Always there for offer the best experience. Have been there many years and always good service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregory
June 19, 2017

"love it"

- queenb25

Ive been a rimar volkswagen customer for over ten years never had any problems. Great team great service overall very satisfying experience highly recommended x

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kathy, kevin, jean claude, frederik
1
1 - 10 of 17 results