Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rallye Motors Nissan

2.0

32 Lifetime Reviews

191 Carson Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0K4 Directions
Sales: (800) 572-5593

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Rallye Motors Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2019

"Wont admit a prob"

- Odette

I have nissan altima 2016 11000 km and transmission is already done and they are aware theres a prob but wont help .plz pp before buying altima do your research dont get caught like me bcs there def not there to help😡😡😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett
May 25, 2019

"WARNING & BEWARE!!!!!!!!! "

- Michelle

I wouldn't even give them any stars if they had that option and this is why. It may be lengthy but PLEASE take the time to read all the way through. At the end of April, we decided to trade my vehicle in for a Nissan Titan. I called Ralley's ahead of time before taking the trip to Moncton to make sure they had the truck we wanted. I spoke to Mike and he told me about a truck that they had on the lot which had everything in it we were looking for. We told him it would take us a couple of hours to get there as we were traveling from out of town. When we arrived I told the receptionist that we spoke with Mike on the phone and that we were there to buy a Titan that he had waiting for us to test drive. That is when the nightmare started. We waited for a bit of time before anyone came to speak to us which was fine considering it looked like it was pretty busy for a Saturday. Eventually, someone did come and greet us but it wasn't Mike which again was ok. We explained why we were there and that we wanted to test drive the Titan we went there for. The man we spoke with went on his way to get the keys for the truck. When he came back he told me they couldn't find it and that apparently someone else is also looking to buy the exact truck we wanted. We started to get a little annoyed with the fact that they were telling us this.(Sales Pitch) We reassured him that we were there to trade in and try and make a deal. The guy leaves again to go and search for the so-called missing truck that was most likely out on a test drive with this other potential buyer. Finally, after more time passed probably an hour the truck is ready for us to test drive. We get in the truck and the sales guy gets in the back to go on the test drive with us. A little different but ok with it. Thought Moncton is a city and maybe they have had vehicles stolen from them on test drives and it was policy. When we get in the truck we notice there is only 10km"s on it so right there it led me to think someone is lying about another person out test driving it and my gut told me walk away and go elsewhere. We got back to the dealership and told them we want to buy it and start the process. Time went on about another hour and they came back to us with an amount of what they were giving us for our vehicle and what the new payments would be that we agreed to and said get it done so we can sign the papers and be on our way. We were asked to go to the waiting area while they prepared the paperwork and they would come and get us. That is when Andre the finance guy was introduced to us. Went to his office and started to sign the papers that were ready early (the extended warranty, rust protection ect.) Andre was very persistent with the rust protection package and was trying to force us into purchasing it which was $1500. We declined several times and he still continues and tells us he can lower our interest rate if we buy it. We still declined and he just wouldn't quit. By this time I am tired, frustrated and hungry. My husband spoke up and told Andre he better quit while he was ahead otherwise we were walking away from the deal altogether. It pissed him off but he did quit and sent us back to the waiting room. It has now been 3 hours. We sit and waitand sit and wait and then finally Mike (remember that name?) he walks over and says you guys are still here? He apologizes and says he will see what is going on. He comes back and says that Nissan Finance is taking a long time getting back on our approval. Now it has been almost 4 hours and we watched people come in after us and walk out before us with their new vehicle and at this point I said get it done or else we are leaving. He comes back a little while later to say everything is all good and to go back to Andre to sign final papers. We do that and we leave. You think that would be the end of that deal right? NO! It is now May 25th and the nightmare continues. We left the dealership with a temp plate and 1 key which they said they will put in the mail for us. 2 weeks later the temp plate is about to expire and no plates or stickers in the mail. Ashley called us (she is taking over Andre's files) to tell us that Andre messed up on our purchase agreement and that we would need to do the sale again. Annoyed and frustrated again. WE signed the new papers got a lower payment and lower interest rate so that was one good thing that came out of it. But they wanted us to continue driving it illegally until I told Ashley my husband is a police officer and he can't drive an unlicensed vehicle. They sent the plates overnight but they arrived with no stickers. We had to go to Service Canada and explain to them what was going on and they had never heard of something like this before but ended up giving us the stickers as long as we returned the other ones once they arrived. Today we still don't have a second key and the new sales agreement was resigned on May 9th and here it is May 25th and Our old vehicle payment is still coming out of our bank account and our new payment is coming out too. I called them Thursday and spoke to the receptionist, some sales guy, Mike, and then Vanessa. Within this call, I told them I have had enough and I want my old vehicle back that this whole ordeal has been a nightmare and that If I wanted two vehicle payments I wouldn't have traded in my vehicle. Mike made this whole situation sound like it was our fault. You see, that day in April they told us someone quit and 2 people didn't show up to work so it left them short handed. His words were " you know what kind of situation we were in" I told him this is not our fault. Mike didn't care and was very arrogant, rude and disrespectful with me. He just kept asking what do you want me to do? He put me on hold once I told him I was calling my lawyer to see what he could do to straighten things out. While on hold he hung up on me. I waited for a few minutes to calm down before I called back. When I called back I asked to speak with Mike again and ended up with Vanessa and as I am talking with her she pretends that she has no idea what is going on (xxxxxxxx) I play along with her and keep calm and after a few minutes she says I will speak to my manager and I will call you back within the hour. That was Thursday and today is Saturday. Still, haven't heard back from her. LIAR"S, LIARS, LIARS! They still owe me money, and a second key. I want everyone and anyone that will read this so they will NOT buy a vehicle from this place. There are still other issues with them that I have not listed. DON'T BUY FROM RALLEY'S! Take the extra time and drive somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Andre, Vanessa, Ashley
May 14, 2019

"Great experience with a very helpful and professional team!"

- Stephen/Isabelle

Bought my first brand new car and was SO impressed with everyone at Rallye Motors! The service was curteous, our questions were answered, the staff was helpful without being 'pushy' and everything was done in a time efficient manner, even though it was an inter-provincial transaction. They even offered and delivered my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Vanessa, Christine
May 13, 2019

"Brutal"

- getheadchecked

Nothing like coming out of a dealership feeling railroaded. My fault. I should have my freakin head checked..... Don't deal with Moncton Nissan. Take the drive and go somewhere else. They are way too pushy and don't explain things well. So frustrated with them. Don't be like me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person Sales manager, Finance
May 03, 2019

"Purchase of Used Car - Nissan Murano"

- EMc123

Friendly, attentive and eager to provide great customer service based on our vehicle needs/budget. Willing to spend time to answer questions, not rushed out the door

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Storey
February 15, 2019

"Potentially ruined my credit"

- Vanner13

Long story short, I made an appointment to purchase my car at the end of my lease. Booked the day off work, show up for my appt and nothing is ready for me. She says she’ll call me back and never does (Christine). Made another appointment before my lease was up with Rabob, I show up and she’s gone home for the night. When I finally pay my $8000 it’s a couple days after the end of the lease and the price has gone up almost $300 for late fees.. Morgan tells me it’s no problem, it’s their fault so they will pay the difference. They don’t pay my money to Nissan Canada Financial until a month and a half after I paid it to them even though I called multiple times per week to see why NCF has not received it yet (they were calling me and sending me letters in the mail about failure to pay). Now the money is finally paid, after the total went to collections. I now am dealing with Nissan Canada Financial to try to get my credit rectified with proof of the date I made the actual payment. But the Financial manager at rallye motors Nissan, Jeff, says he’s done enough for me by sending them the money and asking for some type of compensation is absurd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christine, Rabob, Grace, Jeff
June 29, 2018

"Horrible experience. "

- xxxxty

Ad on auto trader had a price, was different at the dealership, they said it was a mistake..lied to me twice..will never deal with Rallye motors. do not get sucked into their finance deal..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Imeal
April 12, 2018

"Most vehicules need brake serviced even if new"

- Brakes and rotors is all we care about

Have had my 14 Murano over 3 years now and I must say that if you stay there for services like a sticker or oil change,etc...check the technicians coming out and pointing out brake service.For the first 3 years I have serviced my bumper to bumper warranty all at Moncton's Rally motors Nissan dealership.Every single time from the first oil change to the last oil change or sticker they have always pushed for brake and rotor servicing. It's pathetic as the cars are new and 75% of all customers are asked to service their brakes as I've witness this 3+ times within an hour or so and there is no magic brand that isn't affected..rogue,altima,Murano,elantra,etc.I almost always wait between 1 and 3 hours as I live out of town so no car service so I can see and hear what is asked of the customers from the technicians coming in one by one. know why it's always the brake and rotors the big problem? It's the only thing not on the 3 year bumper to bumper warranty,that and changing the cabin filters..I have never seen such a tactic..it's pathetic really and sadly most fall for it while they charge 4 hours of labor at 110$ plus tax/hr for greasing and cleaning used brake pads and rotors while a regular garage could put on new one's for the same price. Why 4 hours well because it says it in the books while the work takes about 1-1.5 hours at most...Pass a multi point inspection and the focus is 100% on the rust on the brakes,rotors,cabin and air filters while everything that is under warranty is not mentioned at all like there's no rust on those parts?? Sure. They have a new dealership and a nice 2000sq/ft waiting area they need to pay for with a 2x8 feet window to see in the garage....Work done on the brakes isn't worth 400$ plus tax.No parts are needed and only grinding and grease as materials... Would not recommend passing my sticker or regular maintenance there because it's always an upsell about things that a very low mileage Murano should not need.I'll just take my Nissan at my regular licensed mechanic..at least I can trust him...thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Most that work at the garage desk and technicians
February 22, 2018

"poor service"

- Nissan beware

I bought for the first time a 2013 Nissan Sentra still Nader full warranty 2 years ago. The only problem I had with the car was gas mileage. I brought the car in on several occasions and even after having a specialist look at the car under warranty and I was told there was nothing they could do for me. I keep records that consistently showed that on average my 1.8 litre motor gave me over 10 litres per 100. When the warranty went I had to replace the Manifold seals as exhaust was leaking which cost me over 400 which I paid. I would note that all the new cars I bought I never had this happen with 70K kilometres on it. I brought it in for the 80000 km check up and they finally found the gas miliage problem. The throttle body had to be replaced at a cost of 306.00 plus to fix the problem. The throttle body controls the gas and air mix. They also said I need a brake job for another 400 plus to fix this new rotors and pads. The worst part is they charged me 100 plus tax to find these problems. This is a complete rip off and refused to do anything more for me. They tried to sell me on a new car but offered nothing for my car. This is the first time I bought a Nissan and may be the last. The problems I have are still not resolved. I would rather go to Nissan Amherst or St. John than go here. Both sales and service are very poor in my opinion. They are solely money orientated and seem to careless about a two way relationship. Very, very frustrated! Ed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
August 18, 2017

"Less than truthful"

- Another Lost Customer

Intended to buy a Demo Pro 4X they had listed for months at a particular price even though numerous people we know advised against dealing with these dealerships. Even with 3000 more KMS than the spring Demo price, these clowns presented my wife and I with a price sheet approximately $2500.00 more that the spring price FROM THEIR OWN WEB-SITE, a copy of which I had in my hand . Totally disgusted with such sale tactics, we left, telling them we were going to purchase a new truck that day, their reply being" If it's a GM or Dodge, you'll still be buying from us' which illustrates the ignorance and arrogance of these clowns ! We went to Taylor Ford and, incidentally, paid more FOR A FULLY LOADED F-150 FX4! But before we discussed dollars and cents at Ford, I asked the salesperson if they were affiliated in any way, shape, or form with Rallye Motors. he said no and then I told him why. If they were, we would have bought in another town!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager and salesperson
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results