Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Rallye Motors Nissan

1.7

38 Lifetime Reviews

191 Carson Rd, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0K4 Directions
Call (800) 572-5593

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Rallye Motors Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2020

"This is the most unprofessional company we have ever..."

- Disappointed client

This is the most unprofessional company we have ever dealt with. Stay clear!!! They do not only not deliver on any promises, but deliver a filthy scratched brand new vehicle! Also while dealing with them they will also forward you other people’s private information! Completely unacceptable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several!!!!!
February 26, 2020

"Service is a joke"

- nicolhac

I have nothing good to say about the service. I have owned my Nissan Kicks 2019 only for one year. I have gone in several occasions for concerns and issues. Mainly one that I've been told cannot be really tested. Car was making noises since 4000km and now is 26k I kept taking it in. Kept being told nothing is wrong. I got sick and tired so I took it to another dealership who took my concerns and listened to them and tested. That resulted in a confirmed failure in a part (which is on back order) that tells me that I am not the only one experiencing the issue. I have gone back to Rallye to talk to Brett the service manager. He wasn't there as per usual in some meeting. I spoke with Mark..there was a salesman next to him. at first when I told him I had taken the car to another dealership he seemed like he would pass the information along. I then went to explain more issues that I wanted them to look at he point blank told me to take it to the other dealership he leaned back in his chair with a huge smirk on his face. The information obviously didn't get passed along as its been a week and I haven't heard a word from service. My part is still on back order and is not fixed the back order is not the dealers fault. But the lack of respect (Mark with his crossed armed smirk) and no communication no from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett Jenkins, Mark
November 07, 2019

"TRICK OR TREAT ???"

- Don

Having run my own business for over 30 years with a 64 percent repeat order ratio, I know what customer service is, and this was not it. I arrived at Rallye Nissan last Wednesday and test drove a 2017 VW bug advertised for 14236. Telling the sales rep Alex Daillant I was interested and would be paying with no financing req , he went to what looked like the judges bench in a courtroom where the sales managers hang out and came back with a figure scribbled on a piece of scrap paper of 18488. I laughed and said he made a mistake so he again visited the bench and James came down to advise me no mistake, I had to pay an extra 1000 plus tax because I was paying cash plus aprox 860 plus tax for admin fees etc. First time I had to pay extra for cash, I usually get a discount . As I found this totally unacceptable and getting frustrated with their attitude a second sales manager , Matt, came down from the bench and in an aggressive voice said if I paid right now he would take off the 1000 cash upcharge and slapped a purchase agreement in front of me for 17388.60 saying if I didn't like it I could leave, and I left. The next morning to my surprise, Alex called to see if I had thought about their offer and I told him the aggresive attitude kept me awake last nite. He said he would get back to me and did with a text offering 17000 on 6 month finance. I asked the details and was told I had to come in today as it was a 1 day deal, again with the aggressiveness.By the way I live 150 km away. I replied thank you but no thanks I like to pay for things and will pay your asking price of 14236 plus tax plus 119 for license totalling 16500 and if not acceptable we are done, Alex said ok and we were done, I thaught. At 4:52pm I get a text from Alex Cobb, now the fourth person to deal with stating the company would accept my offer of 16500 on the road.The next morning at 8:59 I text Alex and told him I would go to bank that morning and get a certified cheque and my daughter and I would pick car up on Monday as she is working today, his reply, have to come tomorrow we can't hold car till Monday and I agreed by text to pick up Saturday am and off to bank I go telling my daughter we were picking up her dream car tomorrow. About 2 hours later while at bank I get another text from Alex saying the car might have been sold late last night, I'm going to find out and get back to you ASAP. HOW DO YOU SELL THE SAME CAR TO 2 PEOPLE AND IF SO THE SECOND SALE SHOULD BE CANCELLED!!! I waited at the bank for an hour for his reply to see if I should get the cheque, 6 days later and I've had no reply, I wonder what his definition of asap is? Alex also spoke with my insurance agent saying he would call back and never did. Imagine me telling my daughter Friday morning that I had bought her car only to have to later tell her that it might be sold.SHAME SHAME ON THESE PEOPLE. I hope their daughters never have to be disappointed in such a way. I had decided to put this behind me until I realized that the VW bug in question was never sold and is still listed on auto trader and now the price is reduced to 13678. Amazing they would not take my money and will sell for less on the hope of taking advantage of someone with finance charges,etc I guess I should have known better,this all started at Halloween,you know,trick or treat .Well trust me with this company it's all trick no treat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
As above
November 05, 2019

"I have nothing to say about these lying xxxxxxxx one lies..."

- Michelle

I have nothing to say about these lying xxxxxxxx one lies and the rest swears to it please this is a bad place go somewhere else they don’t care about the customer as long as they have that signature but stay away from Nissan Moncton rally motors they are making a bad name for all the dealers that go under them I hate them in there I can’t even get a call back and then take and change the price andtook car back for a scratch they said I done it wow ok I’m going to buy this and do that to my car ok what the xxxx I hope someone will do something to these xxxxxxxx cuzz they need to stop now I know why they are in court all the time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Always someone different when u go there or call wow
October 26, 2019

"Stealership"

- Carry On

I wouldn't even rate these people a one star. They lie and scheme right to your face. Stay away from anything Rallye Motors! Awful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson and financing
October 16, 2019

"Horrible experience, and never going back to Rallye Motors "

- Derek

I took my 2017 Sentra turbo in for service last week as the week and expressed a concern regarding the drivers seat moving while the car is being driven. A dealership in Quebec looked at it while I was there on vacation and they said they ordered me a new seat, but it didn't arrive prior to me coming back to Moncton. My appointment was for tomorrow to have the seat replaced, so I called the service manager to ensure the part arrived. I was told it didn't arrive and there were not seat frames in Canada or an any other dealership. I asked if they contacted the dealership that had ordered me the part, and he just said, it not online. I said, perhaps just calling them would make a big difference. Anyway, in the meantime, I contact the dealership in Quebec and they confirmed they do have the part. I called the General Manager to ask why things were going this way, and he spoke to like I was a huge waste of this time. I asked why he was speaking to me that way, and his attitude didn't change. Just extremely condescending. I then asked him for the dealer principal's name was, and he said, he wouldn't give this information. I then went to the service department to enquire as to why I'm receiving such terrible service, I got was "they are a very busy company and deal with lots of customers. IF I didn't like the way things are done, I was more then welcome to go elsewhere. Service manage at that point got up and said this conversation is over and walked away. Needless to say, my car will never be back for service there again, or any other Rallye Motors. NOBODY DESERVES TO BE TREATED LIKE THEY DON'T MATTER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brant & Matt
October 16, 2019

"Steal person not customer service "

- Jeff

Brand new car and they steal me And said right on my face we don t need your business They did not try to find a piece under warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager - Bratt
September 15, 2019

"Wont admit a prob"

- Odette

I have nissan altima 2016 11000 km and transmission is already done and they are aware theres a prob but wont help .plz pp before buying altima do your research dont get caught like me bcs there def not there to help😡😡😡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brett
May 25, 2019

"WARNING & BEWARE!!!!!!!!! "

- Michelle

I wouldn't even give them any stars if they had that option and this is why. It may be lengthy but PLEASE take the time to read all the way through. At the end of April, we decided to trade my vehicle in for a Nissan Titan. I called Ralley's ahead of time before taking the trip to Moncton to make sure they had the truck we wanted. I spoke to Mike and he told me about a truck that they had on the lot which had everything in it we were looking for. We told him it would take us a couple of hours to get there as we were traveling from out of town. When we arrived I told the receptionist that we spoke with Mike on the phone and that we were there to buy a Titan that he had waiting for us to test drive. That is when the nightmare started. We waited for a bit of time before anyone came to speak to us which was fine considering it looked like it was pretty busy for a Saturday. Eventually, someone did come and greet us but it wasn't Mike which again was ok. We explained why we were there and that we wanted to test drive the Titan we went there for. The man we spoke with went on his way to get the keys for the truck. When he came back he told me they couldn't find it and that apparently someone else is also looking to buy the exact truck we wanted. We started to get a little annoyed with the fact that they were telling us this.(Sales Pitch) We reassured him that we were there to trade in and try and make a deal. The guy leaves again to go and search for the so-called missing truck that was most likely out on a test drive with this other potential buyer. Finally, after more time passed probably an hour the truck is ready for us to test drive. We get in the truck and the sales guy gets in the back to go on the test drive with us. A little different but ok with it. Thought Moncton is a city and maybe they have had vehicles stolen from them on test drives and it was policy. When we get in the truck we notice there is only 10km"s on it so right there it led me to think someone is lying about another person out test driving it and my gut told me walk away and go elsewhere. We got back to the dealership and told them we want to buy it and start the process. Time went on about another hour and they came back to us with an amount of what they were giving us for our vehicle and what the new payments would be that we agreed to and said get it done so we can sign the papers and be on our way. We were asked to go to the waiting area while they prepared the paperwork and they would come and get us. That is when Andre the finance guy was introduced to us. Went to his office and started to sign the papers that were ready early (the extended warranty, rust protection ect.) Andre was very persistent with the rust protection package and was trying to force us into purchasing it which was $1500. We declined several times and he still continues and tells us he can lower our interest rate if we buy it. We still declined and he just wouldn't quit. By this time I am tired, frustrated and hungry. My husband spoke up and told Andre he better quit while he was ahead otherwise we were walking away from the deal altogether. It pissed him off but he did quit and sent us back to the waiting room. It has now been 3 hours. We sit and waitand sit and wait and then finally Mike (remember that name?) he walks over and says you guys are still here? He apologizes and says he will see what is going on. He comes back and says that Nissan Finance is taking a long time getting back on our approval. Now it has been almost 4 hours and we watched people come in after us and walk out before us with their new vehicle and at this point I said get it done or else we are leaving. He comes back a little while later to say everything is all good and to go back to Andre to sign final papers. We do that and we leave. You think that would be the end of that deal right? NO! It is now May 25th and the nightmare continues. We left the dealership with a temp plate and 1 key which they said they will put in the mail for us. 2 weeks later the temp plate is about to expire and no plates or stickers in the mail. Ashley called us (she is taking over Andre's files) to tell us that Andre messed up on our purchase agreement and that we would need to do the sale again. Annoyed and frustrated again. WE signed the new papers got a lower payment and lower interest rate so that was one good thing that came out of it. But they wanted us to continue driving it illegally until I told Ashley my husband is a police officer and he can't drive an unlicensed vehicle. They sent the plates overnight but they arrived with no stickers. We had to go to Service Canada and explain to them what was going on and they had never heard of something like this before but ended up giving us the stickers as long as we returned the other ones once they arrived. Today we still don't have a second key and the new sales agreement was resigned on May 9th and here it is May 25th and Our old vehicle payment is still coming out of our bank account and our new payment is coming out too. I called them Thursday and spoke to the receptionist, some sales guy, Mike, and then Vanessa. Within this call, I told them I have had enough and I want my old vehicle back that this whole ordeal has been a nightmare and that If I wanted two vehicle payments I wouldn't have traded in my vehicle. Mike made this whole situation sound like it was our fault. You see, that day in April they told us someone quit and 2 people didn't show up to work so it left them short handed. His words were " you know what kind of situation we were in" I told him this is not our fault. Mike didn't care and was very arrogant, rude and disrespectful with me. He just kept asking what do you want me to do? He put me on hold once I told him I was calling my lawyer to see what he could do to straighten things out. While on hold he hung up on me. I waited for a few minutes to calm down before I called back. When I called back I asked to speak with Mike again and ended up with Vanessa and as I am talking with her she pretends that she has no idea what is going on (xxxxxxxx) I play along with her and keep calm and after a few minutes she says I will speak to my manager and I will call you back within the hour. That was Thursday and today is Saturday. Still, haven't heard back from her. LIAR"S, LIARS, LIARS! They still owe me money, and a second key. I want everyone and anyone that will read this so they will NOT buy a vehicle from this place. There are still other issues with them that I have not listed. DON'T BUY FROM RALLEY'S! Take the extra time and drive somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Andre, Vanessa, Ashley
May 14, 2019

"Great experience with a very helpful and professional team!"

- Stephen/Isabelle

Bought my first brand new car and was SO impressed with everyone at Rallye Motors! The service was curteous, our questions were answered, the staff was helpful without being 'pushy' and everything was done in a time efficient manner, even though it was an inter-provincial transaction. They even offered and delivered my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Vanessa, Christine
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results