Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Racicot Chrysler

Amherstburg, ON

2.5
15 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

462 Sandwich St S

Amherstburg, ON

N9V 3R2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Racicot Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
January 29, 2021

"The worst service ever, I bought a Chrysler 200 5 years..."

- dannyerg

The worst service ever, I bought a Chrysler 200 5 years ago here, but today i coming to offer services as 3D photographer that would enhance and allow potential buyers interact with new models in lockdown, and they not even allowed me to talk, not even as a old costumer, I support local business but sorry, dealers like this my community doesn't deserve. The people you mistreat today are tomorrow's clients, and you should be more supportive with the small businesses in the city where you operate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure the name first stand at the right
October 22, 2020

"Worst dealership and attitude from Leo jr the owners son...."

- Kevin

Worst dealership and attitude from Leo jr the owners son. Will never deal with this dealership EVER don’t waste your time. They don’t care about customers at all only want your money period. Shop somewhere else trust me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo Jr,Chris P and mangers
May 01, 2019

"Outstanding people "

- LisaP

My family has been doing business with them for 40 years and they have met our expectations in all departments. Leo and the boys do not treat you like a number like city dealers. Family owned is better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales and service.
January 20, 2018

"New Lease"

- Mike

Dealt with Rob Gaunt during the leasing process and would recommend him to my family and friends. Very likable, genuine and straight forward guy who appeared to have my best interest in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Gaunt
December 07, 2017

"$1200.00 too late "

- NEVER see LEO

Was told the diagnostic problem was computer because van would not start. RACICOT Service Garage replaced the Van's computer for $1200.00.. Was told the van is working but when I picked it up,I did not even get out of their parking lot and van stopped running and had to walk back to the service garage and They had 3 of their service guys PUSH the van back into the service garage like abunch of STOOGES!!!! They kept the van for another 3 days and they said van was fixed now. Picked up the van and a couple days later I was left stranded again on a major highway. I had the van towed back to Racicot AGAIN and they kept it go another 2 days. Again was told van was working. The next day I was left stranded again but this time I had it towed to a reputable mechanic who fixed the problem by replacing the cracked cyllinoid which only cost me $98. And I was told by my new competent and skilled mechanic that The van DID NOT need a computer and cannot see WHY Racicot would do that!!!!!!!!!!! I went back to Racicot to discuss this with them and I spoke the service tech, then spoke to the service manage, then spoke to the top STOOGE Leo Jr. And was told they would NOT refund the money. They were unable to tell me why they put in a new computer and said you "probably needed it". So ............ the lesson I learned and ...........I want to tell YOU is that if you want ...... POOR SERVICE, INCOMPETENT UNSKILLED MECHANIC, POOR ATTITUDE, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND A MONEY GRABBER.......... GO SEE LEO yes LEO You know????? LEO RACICOT and his 3 STOOGES!!!! The reason I am writing this review because my goal is to tell as many people as possible so no one ends up in my situation and gives this place any donations because basically I donated $1200.00 to Leo Racicot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 STOOGES
November 14, 2017

"New Vehicle"

- hoomebase

I found my salesman Rob to be very friendly, pleasant and helpful. He went out of his way to accommodate me on the sale. Al & Sandy Marshall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Gaunt
May 28, 2017

"Purchasing a new vehicle"

- tellenberger

This dealership deserves a 6 star rating if possible. From the friendly smiles and hellos when you walk in you do feel like family. They take time and make you feel so relaxed at understanding the buying process by answering all your questions with confidence. I would recommend them to everybody buying a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Fields, Chris P.
March 21, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- JRobinson

Provides my wife with loaner for any service or warranty work for as long as need be, always works around her schedule. Would never go any where else, Dean takes care of us every time till any problems are resolved AND will ALWAYS answer phone calls after hours to help. I know none of the Windsor dealerships do this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Racicot
March 13, 2017

"Terrible Customer Service "

- JayD33

I had my truck in 3 times for the same service issue which was never resolved. I am now being told I have to pay out of pocket for the same repair that their service department did not fix. The staff was very unfriendly and agitated when speaking with them to try to come to a resolution. I ended up speaking with one of Leo's sons, Dean and he began the conversation by yelling at me! Terrible and unfriendly customer service, I will never be back to purchase or for service. Make the drive to Windsor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly, Rick, Dean
July 18, 2016

"TERRIBLE & UNPROFESSIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE"

- APPAULED EX-CUSTOMER

I called DEALERSHIP advised "Kelly" (in service depart."advisor"?) of issue with vehicle....was provided 2 corrective options for fix; (1) Diagnostic (reset)**$54 charge OR (2) Software Update**$65 charge Diagnostic was done & reset provided FEE $54+tax...3 days later SAME PROBLEM !!! Phoned back to discuss reimbursement since advised corrective fix ONLY lasted 3 days! Service Manager Rick advised me that he was not willing to reimburse fee for "fix" because it was only a fee for tech time. I told him that I was provided with 2 corrective options by KELLY (possible service depart "advisor") and the fees associated. Within 30 minutes I received a call back from KELLY...who was very agitated, opinionated, threw back in my face my request for reimbursement and DENIED ALL STATEMENTS MADE BY HERSELF TO ME WITH REGARDS TO HER "FIX ADVISEMENT & FEE'S".....spoke through me, called me a LIAR, and said some other choice things :( Then HUNG UP ON ME after stating riembursement WILL NOT OCCUR! I phoned the Rick - Service Mgr back advised him of her attitude and statements made to me moments earlier, I asked if maybe Kelly was having a bad day and then advised that NONE of MY vehicle will NEVER EVER be back to this dealership & my experience will be shared with others... It is my experience that; When working in a public place (which I am MOST familiar with) that courtesy & professionalism is a must...should a person ever encounter the treatment I had today anywhere ...the company would without hesitation apologize for the ignorance of their staff and offer a resolution at the very least if not credit back for their mistake/misguidance/misinformation!! NONE of this occurred besides offering to credit the measly $62 back against another corrective fix of $473 for the part & $110 for labour ! WOW UNSATISFIED & APPAULED CUSTOMER!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly (possible Service Advisor), Rick (Service Mgr)
1
1 - 10 of 15 results