Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Prince George Ford

Prince George, BC

4.7
212 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1331 Central St W

Prince George, BC

V2M 3E2

Directions

212 Reviews of Prince George Ford

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2020

"My husband drove a rental truck, and WANTED one like it...."

- JSLAMA

My husband drove a rental truck, and WANTED one like it. A ford eco boost. There was alot on the WANT list, and as we had a newer truck it was not a need. Sabrina, Kevin, Dexter and Phillippe (Phil) were awesome. Made it work, found the truck from the want list. Had multiple options. Answered text questions, gave us time to think and review info. Really enjoyed our sale, and so excited for it to come in! Thank you all for your hard work. Recommend going to see them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sabrina Espenhain
5.0
Dexter Tabora
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Anderson, Phil Vachon
September 12, 2020

"We stopped into the dealership just to have a look at..."

- merlotgw

We stopped into the dealership just to have a look at used trucks. Ray Earles, very friendly salesman greeted us, we were interested in a 2011 GMC pickup. Took it for a test drive and decided this was the one we wanted. Ray was great to deal with, he even remembered us when we came back to purchase the truck. Would definitely recommend Ray as the salesman to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymon Earles
July 28, 2020

"Experience was enjoyable. Got to have a good look at the..."

- Evelyn P.

Experience was enjoyable. Got to have a good look at the vehicle. 2003 Buick Lesabre. Pleasant personality, not too overbearing. Willing to negotiate. Got to the point but was easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Stuart
June 20, 2020

"Great experience overall! Ford is family focused and..."

- Colby123

Great experience overall! Ford is family focused and there to help you, and get you into a vehicle that is best matched. Garth found us the perfect truck that met all our needs including price! Thanks again to everyone at ford for helping my growing family into our new F150! Garth, Phil, and Mel and the shop team! You rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garth Miller
5.0
June 07, 2020

"Sales people are fantastic to deal with, in my case,..."

- Ron

Sales people are fantastic to deal with, in my case, Robert Hough and Rob Bassermann. They always follow up and go out of their way to accommodate you when there's a problem. I will definitely go through them if I buy a new vehicle with factory warranty. I definitely wouldn't buy a used vehicle here again. Service department is beyond useless. I had two issues within the first few weeks of owning the second of two vehicles purchased at the used side last September (a 2013 Ford). The first thing to pop up was that the starter would whirr and grind without actually starting the vehicle every once in a while. When referred to service, they ordered a part that seemed unrelated to the starter. I tried to emphasize that it was the starter making the noise and not the engine. Because they couldn't replicate it, they proceeded to replace the part they ordered in. The starter still occasionally does the same thing to this day, the most recent time being way down a backroad out of cell range. The second issue was with the brakes. Whenever I would turn right, there would be a squeaking/squealing noise consistent with the speed the wheels were turning. Determined it was coming from the front passenger wheel and got in contact with the dealer since it still within a few weeks of driving it off the lot. They put me in contact with someone at the service desk. Had to play phone tag to finally get the truck booked in to get looked at. Dropped it off for the day and went to work. They drove it around, couldn't replicate the noise, and called it good without putting it on a lift. I heard the noise again, they took it for the day again.. did this on 3 or 4 occasions, same thing. At this point, Rob (the sales manager) took the truck for a few days to see if he could replicate it, and let me use the loaner truck (thanks again!). He heard it, and the service dept decided it was the heat shield behind the brake components causing the problem because the noise went away after bending it around a bit. The noise came back. I took the front brakes apart in the driveway to find that the pistons in both front calipers weren't retracting properly, the inner brake pads on both sides were seized in place (had to hammer them out after the whole caliper was removed) and had significantly more wear than the outer pads, and nothing that could have been greased when the dealership had it 4-5 times was greased. They clearly didn't bother opening up the caliper. I ended up replacing front pads rotors and calipers myself instead of going back. I would buy a new vehicle from them again for the sales folks, but would take it to another ford dealer for any warranty work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Bassermann
5.0
Robert Hough
5.0
May 23, 2020

"Outstanding customer service "

- rstackdoc57

I brought my car in for service today and I must say your friendly and courteous customer care is outstanding ,I was very impressed ,thank you very much I will definitely be coming back for service Robin Stack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Juch
Other Employees : ashley,Melanie
May 02, 2020

"Pre-owned SuperCentre"

- dianamom

Had a great experience with Steve Allan! I walked out a happy customer with a really nice pre-owned Ford Ranger 4X4 which was exactly what I was looking for. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Allan
February 26, 2020

"I worked with Patrick on the purchase of my new vehicle...."

- r_dimmick

I worked with Patrick on the purchase of my new vehicle. He was a pleasure to work with. He was able to answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend PG Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Stuart
February 04, 2020

"Very welcoming and accommodating group. Purchasing my new..."

- andrewjdancey

Very welcoming and accommodating group. Purchasing my new truck was a breeze with them. Any questions or problems I had, they had a answer. Big thanks to Patrick and Cheryl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl Engel
5.0
Other Employees : Patrick Stuart
January 22, 2020

"This Is mine and my wife’s second purchase from pg motors..."

- Hugo36

This Is mine and my wife’s second purchase from pg motors and we still stopped in before we purchased our 2019 F-350 for friendly chats with Jim Dimor and have always been treated very very very well by him he has gone above and beyond in accommodating us in our service experience and highly recommend him in you visits and your future purchases Sincerely Eugene and Tammy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Dimor
5.0
Other Employees : Claudia Li. 5 star ??
1
...
1 - 10 of 212 results