Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Policaro Acura

2.5

16 Lifetime Reviews

2250 Queen St E, Brampton, Ontario L6S 5X9 Directions
Sales: (905) 458-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Policaro Acura

Sort by Write a review
July 16, 2019

"Bad service experience"

- Davindra

I was lead to believe that my vehicle was going to be repaired under a recall after speaking to Acura Canada. I took it to Policaro Acura where they diagnosed it and sent me a email with the diagnosis. After speaking to Acura Canada it turns out they sent a completely different report to them. You can’t trust Acura Canada or Policaro Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rachel Huntley
June 18, 2019

"Amazing and super helpful"

- Harman.Singh

I have been to so many other dealerships, but none like this one. Mr. Paul was super professional and very friendly. He showed me around the new Acura line up, explaining the features of the vehicles. With his help and patience, I was able to get into a new TLX. Thank you so much Yatan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yatan Paul
June 04, 2019

"Excellent"

- idowni

Yatan was soft spoken, humble and had a superb amount of knowledge in regards to my experience here, I would highly recommend people to come and ask for him, he will treat you with the upmost respect, as if you were one of his own!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yatan
November 15, 2018

"Horrible Service & Experience"

- KingB34

This has to be the worst experience ever in regards to purchasing a used car. The salesmen and service advisors seem to not care what so ever about the customers at all. When I initially looked at the car I purchased, one of the headlights was not working. As stated by the sales person, it would be fixed as apart of the safety. Fast forward to the date of pickup, the headlight was not fixed and the exterior of the car was not detailed as promised by the sales person. After questioning how the car had passed safety with a unfunctioning headlight, the mechanic claimed to missed that part. After coming to the conclusion the headlight would be fixed at their expense, I was told I would be notified as soon as they receive the part. It is now two weeks later I have not heard back from the service manager or sales person who said they would be in contact with me when the part arrives. I then took it upon myself to give them a call and see what the status of the part was. They had told me that the part has been at the dealership for about a week and they were waiting for me to give them my next available date. After hearing this I was very frustrated seeing how I would’ve never known the part had arrived without giving them a call. We then agreed on a date for the replacement and the service manager told me “Upon arrival ask for me & I will personally take care of it”. The day of replacement has now come, and I arrive at the service reception desk. After speaking to the receptionist about my appointment, he has no clue what I’m talking about and states the part is not even in stock. To my understanding there is a communication problem throughout the dealership. The service manager did not notify anyone that I was scheduled for today and was not even there to meet me as he said he would be. After going back and forth between the service advisors, general manager and sales manager I was told the headlight would be replaced within the next hour. After waiting 4 hours in the service department, my headlight was finally replaced. After this experience I would never buy another car from Policaro Acura, or any dealership that associates with The Policaro Group. The whole situation has left me very disappointed and frustrated, and I do not recommend anyone give their business to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NM, TT, RR,
March 15, 2018

"Very Hands off, Don't Care"

- iJay

I write this review days after my final call to the dealership as I wanted a chance to cool down and articulate how I was ripped off and ignored. Jan 13th, I purchased a used Audi A4 from the dealership. Their paperwork all stating 107,xxx on the paperwork however the mileage was 109,xxxkm when I took ownership the Saturday morning. I will state this was a car I had been looking for, SLine, Manual, rims ect. I reached out the dealership, I spoke with Gianfranco via text/phone to express my interest. Who set up an appt for me to test drive the car. He did mention the car was @ The Audi dealership being repaired as there was a faulty Oil Pressure sensor I would have to wait a few days. He also went into detail about the previous owner of the car and how meticulously cared for the was. As soon as the car came back I was scheduled in with Gurmeet as Gianfranco was off to view and test drive the Audi. This is where all the lies became evident. The previous owner was in situation and needed to trade the car in. The car was at a mechanic (not dealership as previously discussed) to be repaired and I mentioned the inconsistencies to the sales rep (Mr. Gurmeet Bains) Gianfranco insisted it was over $2000 in repairs the Audi dealership had completed, even though I had a copy of the invoice for some private shop in Vaughan. All in all, I was still happy about the car and purchased it Jan 13th. Feb 15th a check engine light comes on and says the oil pressure sensor (Which was just replaced) had failed. I immediately call the dealership who took days to get back to me (To date Sam the used car manager has not returned a single call) ultimately to tell me they cannot do anything and the shop that had repaired the car had wants $100/hour for diagnosing the car. In the end, I sucked it up and pay the money to have the car repaired through a shop I have used for years. March 1st again a check engine light, I take it back to the mechanic who tried a multitude of trouble shooting. To find out the Valve seal and piston rings in Cylinder 4 had failed. Again calling the dealership to ask for help with this, again the run around. Days on end to return calls or texts. Sam never once worked in my favor nore picked up the phone to call. Only March 10th did GianFranco call me back saying "The car had been modified" (Which it hasn't and I offered to tow it to them for inspection which they had refused) so there was nothing they go do. Gianfranco washed his filthy hands of it, offered me up some name of Anne-Marie. To which I haven't bothered contacting given this dealerships track record. Now the car sits 60 days after purchase needing a motor replacement or rebuilding. To say someone like Sam represented any business that I owed would be a crying shame. He doesn't value customer's time or patience but more importantly he does not empower his staff to make decisions in the interest of future business. We are in the process of purchasing a car for my wife we will NOT be returning to any dealership under the Policaro umbrella. I also asked numerous times for any assistance before submitting this review, as I realize situations like this (Unhappy customers) hurt the reputation of businesses especially with ones such as this with so many mixed reviews. They could careless. Choose wisely who you spend your money with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
GianFranco, Sam (Used Car Manager), Gurmeet Bains
March 15, 2018

"Check your bill of sale"

- 6mthatch

Offered 28,900 for the vehicle in question. On the bill of sale it was 29,000. When questioned, the salesperson said "yes i know but my manager would be more inclined to sell at 29 instead of 28,900". I tell him thats not the offer and to fix it. Get the next bill of sale...They attempted to charge for mist decontamination at $80.00 (which was advertised as being detailed inside and out) and another $41.50 for carproof (which was free according to initial contact). A few days later sales manager calls looking to close the deal. I tell him my disgust in their sales tactics and OMVICS rules for all in pricing. The manager, no word of a lie, stated it was up to the customer to contest these charges before signing the bill of sale. These guys are crooks. Stay far far away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
PK
May 13, 2016

"Worst dealership ever"

- Wouldn't you want to know

Worst service ever !!! I have owned 4 Honda's 2 of which were Acura and I Will NEVER buy another because of my experience there, I visited that dealership 6 times after being told yes my problem was covered and then to be told no it wasn't ..went to Acura canada which was an even bigger joke because they refer you back to the dealer (tell me if you call the parent company because of a problem why would you want to go back and speak to the people you had th problems with after they couldn't help you ? Dumdasss) it's sad after buying so many Hondas but I'll be happy to buy another brand now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph, Natasha and Shawn frm Acura canada
July 20, 2015

"Don't let warm welcome fool you...will get ripped off!"

- AskandFindout

I use to take my car to this dealership, however after a mis-diagnosis by their head mechanic they replaced my clutch which didn't resolve my issue (ie. slight loose metal shake). I got charged the clutch repair even though it didn't resolve the problem. I escalated this right up to the owner of the dealership (Paul) as a close friend of mine also had a "shady" experience with his TL (ie. they scratched his side mirror and tried to cover it up with touch up paint without telling him. He noticed it when he did a walk around after his service). After several attempts to fix it, they replaced the whole mirror housing correctly (but not without many failed tries to get the mirror working). Even more "shady" was that they couldn't find the reason why\when I brought my car in this service (ie. someone deleted my visits from their database)! I assume after some investigating, the owner offered to pay me back in services\parts, which still didn't cover my losses. By offering me this, it shows that they've made a mistake. There's so much more to say, but I won't waste anymore time with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick L., Service Manager and Head Mechanic
May 06, 2015

"service department is a rip off "

- thusanth

First time buying an acura however I was ready to go back to lexus after going to this dealership. First to speak with an advisor they never call back literally. Got fed up of waiting so I went there to drop off my SUV. man all of their advisors we're giving me the wrong information one almost put the incorrect oil until their mechanic said it is not correct. Telling me to change things that were not due for maintaince. One lady there did not know anything on what is required. they reccomended tires from them. After agreeing with them it took them for days to call me back. I left message with their parts their service coordinator but nobody calls back. I even sent numerous emails. After almost giving up on acura my friend reccomended erin Mills to me and wow what a difference! I told them my frustration and wow did they step up! From now on I will never go back to acura 2000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
May 14, 2014

"Service rep will scam you"

- Denesh

Went to get my regular service. Been going there for 5 years without any major issues, until today. Haven't been there for a proper service in about 12 months (had an oil change within the 12 months but that was it and got a report that everything was okay. Things seem to have gone down hill. 2000 KM later and (8 mths has passed) and went back in for an oil change and investigate a slight knocking noise. They started to call out all sorts of parts that needs to be replaced. (Why didn't they see this during the last oil change?) I also refused to get the B1 service the rep recommended as it's silly to pay for something that they are required to do during an oil change / tire rotation anyway. Anyway rep said the parts are very expensive and majority of the bill is related to parts. When I got the final bill parts were only 1/4 of the total bill. When I questioned him why he didn't inform me about this when asked he said the information he had in front of him showed the parts to be very expensive. I guess Labour by his definition is then SUPER RIDICULOUSLY EXPENSIVE then. Anyway, seems like they have way too much Money now and no longer care about their customers. If you want to be ripped off / feel manipulated / scammed into getting your repairs done please go to Acura 2000. They will happily find new ways scam you out of your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marlon
1
1 - 10 of 16 results