Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Platinum Cars

4.5

12 Lifetime Reviews

60 Martin Ross Ave, North York, Ontario M3J 2L4 Directions
Sales: (888) 221-2704

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Platinum Cars

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2019

"“Philip is a great car and leasing consultant”"

- Paul1318

Me and my wife came to Philip for a G550 we saw on their website, and $2,000 deposite, Philip pull out the car and gave us a test drive and view under the day-lite, we love the car, but the reason we put a stop with the deal is the vehicle needed some work on the body and chassis, which we didn’t want to spent more than purchasing the vehicle. And thanks to Philip with his words and kindly return our deposite back to us. He is a very experienced and reliable consultant,we will recommend our friend’s to him, and bring business with him in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip
January 18, 2019

"Good experience"

- btomkay

In fairness I dealt with Brian Rad from this dealership who really went out of this way to get me financing when no one else would. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Jalili (owner)
January 17, 2019

"Great service and turnaround time"

- OneHappyDude

Had the pleasure of dealing with Philip and Shawn. Gave me a fair deal on my trade-in, and was in and out with my new Audi S5 in matter of hours! Fantastic service, and amazing prices...you can’t go wrong. Thanks guys 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip
September 08, 2018

"phillip kept to his word "

- 123redsox

we went in and seen Phillip at Platinum and left a $500 deposit with them on a vehicle we liked Phillip explained to us for what ever reason we didnt want the vehicile after word he would return are deposit back. well... we loved the vehicle but after calling my insurance up for a quote and finding out it was going to be alot more i didnt want to pay the higher rates on it, Phillip Kept his Word and kindly returned are deposit back to us Thank-You Phillip for Your understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip
August 05, 2018

"Great Experinece"

- Shane

I purchased my BMW X5 from Shaun, after a week there was an issue with the car and I brought it in and they took care of it. The sales process was easy with no pressure. They got me a good interest rate as I didn't have the best credit and I picked up my car the next day. Great job guys, if someone is looking for a transparent dealership this is the place, they tell you everything up front.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun
March 31, 2018

"My first Porsche purchase- Targa 4s"

- Red Targa

So I was merely browsing the internet looking at cars and i found a picture of a red Porsche targa 4s at Platinum cars. I went to see the car and the rest is history as they say! The sales rep was very helpful and gave me the confidence to buy the car and assured me he would make it happpen for me. I now own the car, it is still very surreal when I take it out of the garage and realize it is mine- now a very happy Porsche driver. It was when I was a kid and is still my favourite car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Yu
February 09, 2018

"Happy Customer"

- mikes

It was refreshing not having to go through the whole negotiating with this dealership. They gave me the best price right up front and got me approved right away. There was no pressure sales tactic and I was very happy dealing with Shaun. Amazing dealership and staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun
January 25, 2018

"Great experience "

- Anitastano

I have never been to such a welcoming dealership. My first assumption of the place would have been that as soon as a young couple were to walk in - we wouldn’t be taken seriously. Naturally so, as there are some luxury vehicles in there that one can only dream of owning. With that said, on the first day we were greeted by a gentleman by the name of Bryan. That was our first encounter just to look at the vehicle (BMW 328i) without a test drive at this point. Second encounter was the reason we were drawn to the place. Phillip is the guy to go to in there. He is very open, open to suggestions, open to any question thrown at him. I have the tendency to ask a million questions and to some, they may not particularly like that or want to continue the sale. But Phillip made me feel confident with my questions and his open answers made me feel like we truly were getting the best of deals. If you have any questions or concerns even after the fact, Phillip is very prompt in responding even after hours. We wanted to take the car to a mechanic of our choice to ensure everything was properly working with the vehicle. Without hesitation, Phillip agreed with my request that he believes we’re doing the right thing as a big purchase was being made. That response was the response we needed. With that response it gave me confidence that there was nothing to hide. Great job Phillip. All of you really, even down to the Administrative assistant/ receptionist. Every time we walked in (total of three times) she always welcomed us with a smile. You guys are clearly doing things the right way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip
January 17, 2018

"My new car"

- Avni

Just bought a Mercedes ML350 from Platinum Cars. Saw the ad in Autotrader and they were the best priced on the market. Went in and dealt with Shaun, he made the process very easy and got me approved in the spot. Picked up my car the next day and it was is perfect condition. Highly recommend they go above and beyond when dealing with customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun
December 10, 2017

"Bad dealership and staff "

- Jules

Purchased a 2009 BMW X6 4.4 L with warranty paid $4000 and I’m only covered for $3000 the contract was on legible and you assured me I had the best warranty not to worry Mike used cars. 20 days after driving it I spend 3500 and repairs the dealer said ask the warranty company and they said it’s not covered 20 days after that $18,000 in damages between engine and transmission the dealership come and will help you you’re a valued customer they took another $400 from me and said come by tomorrow and fix the car when I went the next day they pretend I never bought a car there In my opinion the biggest thieves and crooks that walk the streets Mike and Ray the ones that promised me they would help instead I got ripped off. They even Friday and peoples choice warranty by making fake oil receipts go figure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and ray
1
1 - 10 of 12 results