Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Platinum Cars

North York, ON

3.0
38 Reviews

60 Martin Ross Ave

North York, ON

M3J 2L4

Directions

38 Reviews of Platinum Cars

Sort by
July 13, 2021

"We just bought a 2018 Corvette Grand Sport, Black Rose..."

- JannL

We just bought a 2018 Corvette Grand Sport, Black Rose colour. The car is gorgeous, Alex, our Salesperson was professional, knowledgeable and an absolute joy to work with! It was a pleasure doing business with everyone we came in contact with at Platinum Cars. Thank you so much! Ron and Jann Langlois

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
June 09, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle from Platinum. Rob R, our sales..."

- Mr Sarnia

I purchased a vehicle from Platinum. Rob R, our sales person bent over backwards to ensure the sale went as smooth as possible. Big THANKS

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
June 04, 2021

"Our experience was the best ever. We thank Robert for all..."

- Eduarda_braga_

Our experience was the best ever. We thank Robert for all his help, very friendly and knowledgeable. Love the car!!! E&J Braga Thank-You

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
May 02, 2021

"They did everything to make the trade in and purchase..."

- C450

They did everything to make the trade in and purchase smooth! These guys are known for buying salvaged vehicles and repairing them then reselling them! Fake carfax reports and literally just make everything look nice. They had spray painted the rear calipers and got overspray everywhere underneath! I had them admit they did it to cover the old look and that’s where the red flags started popping up. Their service is a joke! I bought extended warranty which they just make the prices up for. Anything wrong with the car they don’t even service it. They say take it to the dealer! They said they would replace a wiper cover and they just spray painted it getting black overspray on white paint! Real hack jobs here! They removed the driver door panel to install new trim and returned the car. I open the door and the door panel isn’t even installed! Unfortunately a year after purchasing I decided to get a ceramic coat from a reputable Detailer and the Detailer told me the front and rear bumpers were repainted. Also the hood was repainted! I have paint spec sheets to prove it from the Detailer! The ad showed full tank gas on pickup and then was charged for gas! I was told I can get a lower interest rate after a year and can’t get a hold of the agent now! No responses, replies or anything! This is the true STEALERSHIP right here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik
April 28, 2021

"Ray and Shawn did everything possible to make my purchase..."

- Rick

Ray and Shawn did everything possible to make my purchase and trade in a smooth and satisfying process. Thanks guys I’m very happy with my new wheels.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
April 26, 2021

"Went in to look a used 2017 BMW 430, after I was told I..."

- Dont play me for a fool

Went in to look a used 2017 BMW 430, after I was told I couldnt drive it due to covid (NO OTHER DEALER SAID THIS TO ME, as they clean their cars after all test drives) I asked if I could start the car. I was given the keys and started it. From the drivers seat I could see what I thought was a lot of smoke coming out the back, I asked the sales rep to get into the car and step on the gas while I stood at the back to inspect. A lot of blue smoke came out of the back and I mentioned this to the sales person. I was told that it was normal due to a cold start. What the sales person didnt know is I used to race cars professionally and rebuild motors for my race car. I advised the sales person that this is not how a motor should run and advised of my background in rebuilding motors. He then told me "oh I was not aware that this car had a problem) Thats like a realtor telling you "Im not sure about the home Im selling you" From my 20 min visit at this dealership I can only say one thing (DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP!!!) I have a pretty good feeling that if you bought from them, you would be in the shop paying the price very soon after your dealings with them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ, Sherry
April 14, 2021

"Easy buying process. They took care of everything for me..."

- Bryan

Easy buying process. They took care of everything for me and all I had to do was drive the car off the lot. Great pricing and selection!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
February 10, 2021

"I hope to save at least one car buyer out there the..."

- ct

I hope to save at least one car buyer out there the trouble by submitting my rating. This is the type of dealership that will spit polish a car's exterior while the interior components are held on with duct tape. Bought a car in July and was told a slight rattle was only a missing bolt. Turns out it was the entire suspension system that was going which was a $3000 expense. Don't trust these guys. Greedy snakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't matter who
January 19, 2021

"These guys sold me an extended warranty for my ML350...."

- selven2009

These guys sold me an extended warranty for my ML350. Paid over $3K for it. After the Vehicle purchased, I spent over 5K to change NOX sensor, Oil leak from transmission cooler, oil leak from the engine oil cooler. None of these are covered under warranty. The warranty is sold from Nationwide. Full of lie. I will never go back to these guys,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
December 19, 2020

"My experience with platinum cars was absolutely..."

- TMat2

My experience with platinum cars was absolutely tremendous. I worked with AJ from the sales team and he made the entire purchase process a smooth and enjoyable experience. I would recommend AJ and the Sales Team if you are looking for a great experience while purchasing a high-end car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results