Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Platinum Cars

3.8

16 Lifetime Reviews

60 Martin Ross Ave, North York, Ontario M3J 2L4 Directions
Call (888) 221-2704

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Platinum Cars

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2020

"My Car"

- MerickWhite

I just purchased the car and they said it was certified . The tires had no tread . I went to 3 mechanics they said there was no way that car should be certified .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun
January 20, 2020

"Pretentious and unnecessarily hierarchical "

- PJJP

Be reminded that this is a second hand car dealership. The managers at Platinum have forgotten this. I arrived to view a used Ford Mustang GT soft-top over my lunch hour. I was greeted by a receptionist with all the authentic friendliness and warmth of a McDonald's drive-through in February. I was informed that I could not view the Mustang, but rather I was required to wait in the waiting room and wait, wait, wait is what I did. Why is it that second hand car dealers believe that their time is money, but assume that your time is free? I understand that the sales staff may be busy, but I can see no reason why I could not inspect the car until a salesperson was available. So readers, the experience of viewing a car at Platinum is like applying for an audience with the Pope. Odd, given that you are a customer and not a penitent. As an aside: I note that the second hand Supercars in the lobby do not carry a price tag. A bad sign. As if the price of these cars was only comprehensible if a long preamble was given by a salesperson by way of justification when the price is, finally, revealed. After waiting even longer to be shown the Ford Mustang (and no salesperson arrived) I cut my loss of time and left. The receptionist made no eye contact as I departed, but affected a superior and practiced nonchalance. So, no sale. This review AND not going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None. I was given no service whatsoever.
January 04, 2020

"Awesome Service - No Surprises - Super Happy"

- Arne123

Just took home my new (to me) Audi A4 that I purchased from Philip at Platinum Cars. I, like most people, was dreading the whole used car buying process. BUT, dealing with Philip at Platinum was simply great. The car was priced to sell, they gave me a VERY fair price on my trade in, and Philip always kept me in the loop with status updates. He was always responsive, friendly and helpful. I will definitely refer my network to Platinum and Philip. Thanks for making this experience a good one!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip
January 01, 2020

"I bought a car from Platinum car back in early December..."

- Brandon.carey242

I bought a car from Platinum car back in early December 2019. The guy who sold me the car was very nice and friendly. However, he’s no longer with the company. I had pointed out a few issues with the car. I was then referred to “global” which is who the car is under warranty with. So I called them, explained the problem. I was then referred back to the dealer because the car newly purchase less than a week. I contacted the dealer. Explained the problem which was a faulty clutch and drivetrain which made the car shake when travelling at 110 kmh or more. The receptionist told me that the car needed “wheel alignment”. How stupid is that? I then told her it’s no way that’s the problem when it’s my third car like it. She then played the phone trick. She pretended not to hear me anymore and put the phone on mute which was very rude. Due to work schedule I was not able to make it in that day because I’m only off on weekends. Now here comes the xxxxed up part. I received an email from the Controller/account john Mpardakis. He stated that I owed $795.19 for MTO fines. and if not paid in 3 days my warranty with Global will be canceled. Just xxxxing WOW!!! I went in to see him and explained that the fine were paid before licensing. I showed proof of receipt. I also told him that whatever owing amount was place into the original price of the car by the agent which sold me the car. At time of purchase I was told that all cars sold at Platinum no matter the amount it always ends which $800. For example $29,800. The price clearly did not end with $800 with i pointed out. Which means whatever was owed was placed into the Original price of the car. Now here come January 1, 2020 while driving home from a friend’s New Years party. I got a message on my dash. The message said and I quote “DRIVETRAIN MALFUNCTION: DRIVE MODERATELY, MAXIMUM DRIVETRAIN OUTPUT NOT AVAILABLE, CONSULT SERVICE CENTER”. On top of that my Mas airflow hose and sensor came off. When opening the hood, from the look of it. The sensor appeared to be glue on which clearly state it was a problem before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
February 15, 2019

"“Philip is a great car and leasing consultant”"

- Paul1318

Me and my wife came to Philip for a G550 we saw on their website, and $2,000 deposite, Philip pull out the car and gave us a test drive and view under the day-lite, we love the car, but the reason we put a stop with the deal is the vehicle needed some work on the body and chassis, which we didn’t want to spent more than purchasing the vehicle. And thanks to Philip with his words and kindly return our deposite back to us. He is a very experienced and reliable consultant,we will recommend our friend’s to him, and bring business with him in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip
January 18, 2019

"Good experience"

- btomkay

In fairness I dealt with Brian Rad from this dealership who really went out of this way to get me financing when no one else would. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Jalili (owner)
January 17, 2019

"Great service and turnaround time"

- OneHappyDude

Had the pleasure of dealing with Philip and Shawn. Gave me a fair deal on my trade-in, and was in and out with my new Audi S5 in matter of hours! Fantastic service, and amazing prices...you can’t go wrong. Thanks guys 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip
September 08, 2018

"phillip kept to his word "

- 123redsox

we went in and seen Phillip at Platinum and left a $500 deposit with them on a vehicle we liked Phillip explained to us for what ever reason we didnt want the vehicile after word he would return are deposit back. well... we loved the vehicle but after calling my insurance up for a quote and finding out it was going to be alot more i didnt want to pay the higher rates on it, Phillip Kept his Word and kindly returned are deposit back to us Thank-You Phillip for Your understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip
August 05, 2018

"Great Experinece"

- Shane

I purchased my BMW X5 from Shaun, after a week there was an issue with the car and I brought it in and they took care of it. The sales process was easy with no pressure. They got me a good interest rate as I didn't have the best credit and I picked up my car the next day. Great job guys, if someone is looking for a transparent dealership this is the place, they tell you everything up front.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun
March 31, 2018

"My first Porsche purchase- Targa 4s"

- Red Targa

So I was merely browsing the internet looking at cars and i found a picture of a red Porsche targa 4s at Platinum cars. I went to see the car and the rest is history as they say! The sales rep was very helpful and gave me the confidence to buy the car and assured me he would make it happpen for me. I now own the car, it is still very surreal when I take it out of the garage and realize it is mine- now a very happy Porsche driver. It was when I was a kid and is still my favourite car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Yu
1
1 - 10 of 16 results