Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Planet Ford

3.0

31 Lifetime Reviews

111 Canam Crescent, Brampton, Ontario L7A 1G1 Directions
Sales: (905) 487-3505

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Planet Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"Zero communication and as respect. All service managers..."

- Dylan

Zero communication and as respect. All service managers are either “gone home early or on lunch. Ryan C needs some respect and communication classes ! I believe it would help in the future !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Gallagher
1.0
Other Employees : Ryan C
September 05, 2019

"A new edge in the family. "

- GPC

What a great experience at Planet Ford. My salesman was Atif, and he made the experience a total pleasure. Not once, did I feel pressure to purchase a vehicle. He was informed on all questions I had and his knowledge of the vehicles is incredibly awesome! I purchased a 2016 Ford edge but I feel like I purchased a new car. The experience was great and I highly recommend Planet Ford, in particular Atif who made this the best vehicle transaction I've ever experienced. Thank you Planet Ford and a special thank you to Atif Moin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atif Moin, Gabriel
August 18, 2019

"Bad customer experience "

- Amandeep Singh

They charge me $180 to diagnose the issue. But they didn’t diagnose anything. They rude rep came after an hr and told me my ford explorer 2016 is old and it will cost me to fix $625 to $3900 max. With taxes. Which didn’t make sense to me. I got it fixed in $135 from other certified car repair centre. Please don’t go to these frauds. I have all the proofs. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Gallagher
1.0
Other Employees : Mark
July 11, 2019

"Great Sales Rep, Sales Manager and Financial Manager"

- Rosa

I wanted to give great complements to all the staff that helped not only purchase a pre-owned for my Fiance but also help to make it the best wedding surprise ever! Our Sales Rep Vijay was great to deal with from the start. Kind, knowledgeable and light-hearted. He was not pushy and listened to what we had to say and answered to the best of his capabilities. Anything that he wasn't sure on, he would ask. Best sales experience by far, great job Vijay! A big thank you to Phil the Sales Manager as well, he is a tough cookie but a great guy all in all. He was knowledgeable and also responsive to our budget requirements. He made efforts with creative payment options and stuck as close as possible to our true number. Lastly, Gabriel was a delight to finish with, Explained everything clearly and in detail, showed us all options based on our needs and was compassionate about our concerns with owning a pre-owned. With a great scene of humor, Gabriel made it very enjoyable when dealing with all the last minute nitty gritty details. Thank you to everyone else that assisted in the process, keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay, Phil, Garbiel
June 12, 2019

"What a ignorant and arrogant experience - my last one I shou"

- CanadianGuy

What a place of ignorant and arrogant people. Just finished my terrible experience with this outfit and will NEVER EVER DEAL WITH PLANET FORD again. After finally finding someone to take over my lease, the so called Financial Service Manager Rishi ( a title that does certainly not match his abilities and manners ) was ignorant to the point that he was not responding to phone calls and emails and only after copying the GM I was allowed to call him 2 days later. Seriously? Then at the time I had to hand in my ownership, this guy takes a piece of the the ownership he should have handed back to me. Seriously? Are you in this business and should you not know better? Now that my dealings with these people are finally over, I receive a letter three weeks after the lease transfer that I owe my monthly lease payment. WHAT? So contact this ignorant individual and he does not do anything. I sent three emails and NOTHING. I should call Ford to settle this. YOU CHARGED ME OVER $ 500 for your poor handling. NEVER EVER WILL I DEAL WITH THIS POOR OUTFIT AGAIN AND I AM THINKING ABOUT SHARING MY THOUGHTS WITH THE PERFORMANCE LINE MANAGEMENT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rishi
February 12, 2019

"Excellent"

- Daviaska

Everything was excellent at the time of purchase. My purchase was easy to acquire, everything very fast, the required documentation was not much. Excellent attention from the person who treated me and very kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerardo Diaz
January 18, 2019

"Great customer service"

- guyandrosa

This is the 4th vehicle we’be purchased from Planet Ford in the past 20 years. We’ve always been dealt with professionally and fairy. The staff were a great help and made us feel secure in our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay, Inderjeet
November 19, 2018

"Bad Leasing experience"

- Smunshi

Very bad service regarding the leased vehicle. The vehicle itself is terrible and I asked them for options. They just advised in a very decent way "suck it up". The leasing manager (Sunny) asked me for details and said that he would call me back with options. He never called back. I called again and then got him. He advised me that I could pay $ 7000 and return the vehicle and lease another one. He did not offer any other options. Terrible service.They had advised me to put the wear and tear coverage for $ 25 / month. When I called to get it off, they are giving me run around and have not removed that coverage. Rip Offs..........

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunny (Leasing manager)
November 08, 2018

"Buying a new car "

- Zermidis1

Since my car was written off I was in need of a new one as soon as possible. Exploring my options I ended up at planet ford to look at some used vehicles. My sales person was Sara, and although I didn’t buy from her she was honest and thorough from the start. Any questions I had were answered without a doubt. Looking forward to doing business in the future with planet ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Patania
November 01, 2018

"Service dept and customer service"

- Mahesh

Hi all, I bought new Fiesta from Planet Ford dealer Brampton in 2013 was so good that time for service and the way they treat customers, There is recall on this vehicle which I want to get it done for 2nd time I left vehicle for 3 days and asked them to fix other issues along with it which I am willing to pay, After two days I wanted to find status on my vehicle made 3 calls they keep transferring phone to each other which happened 3 times spent about an hour just on phone call, finally I was told system is down they can't give me a status and I have to call in morning again, The service I requested was not done and service guy has to ask me apology which he still remembers the promise he made to me, sorry guys It was very hard! no respect for customers at all and I am driving recall vehicle with still issues there is no permanent fix hopefully God will be give a strength to buy another brand new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results