Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Planet Ford

3.3

37 Lifetime Reviews

111 Canam Crescent, Brampton, Ontario L7A 1G1 Directions
Call (905) 487-3505

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

37 Reviews of Planet Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2020

"They have a salesman Anthony who is beyond..."

- Morgan

They have a salesman Anthony who is beyond unprofessional. If he cant get your sale hell send you insulting emails about how successful he is and he young he is. Clearly a young kid trying to make it in the domestic car world. Anthony, maybe try flipping burgers it suits you better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Mar 09, 2020 -

Planet Ford responded

Thank you, Morgan, for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about the email you received. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we would love the opportunity to review this with you. Please contact our General Manager, Eric Wadsworth at 905-451-1040 or at eric.wadsworth@performance.ca. We look forward to hearing from you.  

February 19, 2020

"very positive"

- acegeny

When we were looking for a Ford Edge we went to visit Planet Ford in Brampton and were first greeted by salesman Lalit Kheri. From the very beginning he went out of his way to help us. We left our phone # with Lalit and he followed up with us to see if could help us find the perfect Ford Edge. We went back to talk to him once more. He went out of his way to help us. Subsequently we ended up buying a 2019 new Ford Edge. He followed up even after to see how we liked our vehicle. very impressed with the service we received. Mario & Geny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
none
January 30, 2020

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- Khurmi

My experience with this dealership was good. Mr.Lalit helps me a lot in selecting a vehicle which works for my business. Also Mr.Lalit regularly calls me to check if everything is going good with the vehicle. Thanks for your concern. Amazing person. Very polite and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr.Lalit
January 07, 2020

"Planet Ford doesn't honor sales contract"

- Dissatisfied

I am extremely disappointed with Planet Ford because Planet Ford doesn’t honor their contracts. I signed a deal with the dealership to purchase a specific 2019 vehicle in December 2019 and provided a deposit. I was contacted 10 days later. Considering it was yearend and the delay was significant because of fewer 2019 vehicles available and incentives which may have been lost. Planet Ford told me the vehicle had been sold and they could not complete the transaction. I contacted the Ford Dealership where the vehicle was located and they confirmed that the vehicle is still available. I don’t know what Planet Ford was trying to pull. Planet Ford should be responsible to provide the vehicle they agreed to sell and I agreed to purchase. They deserve zero stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Haden, Anthony Iacino
January 07, 2020

"Excellent customer service and professional services..."

- Inderjit

Excellent customer service and professional services provided by Vijay Singh. Happy to buy a new 2019 Ford Explorer Platinum. Vijay was helpful in making a deal and also provided great services in explaining the features & post sales issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay Singh, Amar
October 24, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Kevin

My high mileage Mustang had clutch issues and Ryan Caverly in service at Planet Ford was incredibly helpful. He took my car in asap, problem was diagnosed, and parts ordered in. He even helped arrange a rental car for me as the repairs would take a couple of days to complete. His quoted prices for my repairs were accurate and fair when it came time to pick up my vehicle. Ryan also stayed in touch with its' progress which is a thoughtful touch. He is very busy and many people ask for him and wait for him as many of us enjoy his level of integrity and overall helpfulness. He is the reason I bring my car in for various work - he also has a strong liaison with the Techs doing the work and expresses my 'fussiness' to them. Thanks Ryan for all your continued help and support. Kevin Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason ( tech )
October 08, 2019

"Zero communication and as respect. All service managers..."

- Dylan

Zero communication and as respect. All service managers are either “gone home early or on lunch. Ryan C needs some respect and communication classes ! I believe it would help in the future !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Gallagher
1.0
Other Employees : Ryan C
September 05, 2019

"A new edge in the family. "

- GPC

What a great experience at Planet Ford. My salesman was Atif, and he made the experience a total pleasure. Not once, did I feel pressure to purchase a vehicle. He was informed on all questions I had and his knowledge of the vehicles is incredibly awesome! I purchased a 2016 Ford edge but I feel like I purchased a new car. The experience was great and I highly recommend Planet Ford, in particular Atif who made this the best vehicle transaction I've ever experienced. Thank you Planet Ford and a special thank you to Atif Moin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Atif Moin, Gabriel
August 18, 2019

"Bad customer experience "

- Amandeep Singh

They charge me $180 to diagnose the issue. But they didn’t diagnose anything. They rude rep came after an hr and told me my ford explorer 2016 is old and it will cost me to fix $625 to $3900 max. With taxes. Which didn’t make sense to me. I got it fixed in $135 from other certified car repair centre. Please don’t go to these frauds. I have all the proofs. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Gallagher
1.0
Other Employees : Mark
July 11, 2019

"Great Sales Rep, Sales Manager and Financial Manager"

- Rosa

I wanted to give great complements to all the staff that helped not only purchase a pre-owned for my Fiance but also help to make it the best wedding surprise ever! Our Sales Rep Vijay was great to deal with from the start. Kind, knowledgeable and light-hearted. He was not pushy and listened to what we had to say and answered to the best of his capabilities. Anything that he wasn't sure on, he would ask. Best sales experience by far, great job Vijay! A big thank you to Phil the Sales Manager as well, he is a tough cookie but a great guy all in all. He was knowledgeable and also responsive to our budget requirements. He made efforts with creative payment options and stuck as close as possible to our true number. Lastly, Gabriel was a delight to finish with, Explained everything clearly and in detail, showed us all options based on our needs and was compassionate about our concerns with owning a pre-owned. With a great scene of humor, Gabriel made it very enjoyable when dealing with all the last minute nitty gritty details. Thank you to everyone else that assisted in the process, keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay, Phil, Garbiel
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results