Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Pinewood Ford Limited

5.0

14 Lifetime Reviews

640 Memorial Ave , Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 3Z5 Directions
Sales: (807) 344-9611

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Pinewood Ford Limited

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2019

"Great service department."

- Fordguy8899

Had a small issue with my truck and because we were going on a trip I asked if they could have a look. They brought us in without hesitation, fixed the issue and sent us on our way. We have been loyal costumers for a long time and they have been loyal to us. Jeff.B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Mario and Daniel
June 28, 2018

"Time to Move Up"

- Murillo

My salesman was Ray Pehkonen and he provided excellent service, showing me a great used vehicle and brand new unit to replace my 16 year old ride. Ray was very knowledgeable regarding both, and in the end I decided on the new one based on a low difference in payments (Ford had a discount offer and low finance rate on new vehicles). Financing was simple, and in no time I was driving down the highway in a new vehicle with more accessories and features than I will likely ever use. Simply a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Pehkonen, James Cameron and the service staff who prepped my vehicle
June 06, 2018

"Very Impressed"

- Happy Driver

I cannot say enough about my experience with Pinewood Ford in the purchase of my new truck. From the receptionist to all the sales staff I dealt with I knew I was in good hands. I am now enjoying my new ride & know that in the future I can always feel confident in dealing with the Pinewood team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryll Burton & Derek Marusyk
June 05, 2018

"Thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish."

- GrassHopper988

Our salesman Ray Pehkonen was easy to deal with and we are return customers. He was able to answer any questions or concerns we had with respect to the up-graded vehicle compared to our existing one. It had more flags and whistles than we ever anticipated requiring, and, some we use. The winter features will be great to have when the season arrives. The vehicles we test drove were both a Ford Focus and one we found more satisfactory for its visibility, seating, corner and straight handling and over-all performance. Our last Focus we drove for over 14 years. We will probably find no reason to replace this one being seniors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Pehkonen, Ryan Edwards and Mark.
November 25, 2017

"Cote-Thunder Bay *QUICK AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE….!!**"

- Cote-Thunder Bay

Our 2003 Ford F-150 Truck required grease, oil, filter also many other things like a new gas tank, straps, fuel pump, etc. etc. Parts were ordered very quickly and the work was done without further a due. I realize that labour is very expensive but no wants to do work for nothing. Our truck has given us no trouble and the job was done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul made the appointments and Mario attended to all of the rest.
April 04, 2017

"Great"

- Luna

Great sales people, always willing to help. We were driving by and thought we would stop in to check out the trucks; I was obviously with my man. We were approaching by staff, but there was no sales pressure. Just let us know that they were there if we had any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 30, 2017

"work on my 2012 ford edge"

- retractable57

The service was real fast on short notice with pinewood and the staff was really friendly and they notified me on price and what was wrong with my edge and its sure not pinewood fault that i had this problem -the problem is ford as this should have never happened with 54000 km .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
fred coulson
November 09, 2016

"Acquisition of a new F150"

- Donald Komenda

Had decided to replace my older truck of a different make. Had a F250 approximately 20 years ago and thought to have a look at the new 2016 F150. I was fortunate to be approached by Amber Walsh offering assistance. I do not like being pressured when looking but was given the right amount of space by Amber Walsh. When I had questions she gave answers. I was actually surprised at how knowledgeable she was. Also, if she didn't readily have the answer she would consult with someone else instead of trying to buffalo me with bs. I told her what I was looking for basically and she made sound suggestions. To shorten the review I will just say that I looked no further, decided upon what options,colour and whatever else I wished to have and placed my order. I took delivery of my truck sooner than expected and I am enjoying it immensely. Thanks for your dedication Amber.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Walsh
October 01, 2016

"Excellent all round"

- drdush

Aldon and Mark are GREAT to deal with, ALWAYS helping out customers, sometimes 2 at a time:):). No problem with the service department either, parts as well,definitely recommend them. Been dealing there for many years, in fact my husband still has his 1990 F250 that he loves so much he can't part with it! Just bought a 2016 F150 XTR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aldon Norhaugen
October 01, 2016

"excellent service"

- Crozzy

excellent service. comparable prices. knowledgable sales people. third new Ford half ton purchased from Pinewood Ford in Thunder Bay, Ontario. I have been a Ford owner since 1979. Very much enjoyed the 10.000 dollar draw event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
1
1 - 10 of 14 results