Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Peterborough Hyundai - Subaru

4.2

16 Lifetime Reviews

1370 Chemong Rd , Peterborough, Ontario K9J 6X2 Directions
Sales: (705) 876-1224

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Peterborough Hyundai - Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2019

"Uneducated or outright liars; either way I don't recommend "

- Amanda83

When purchasing the Veloster we asked about getting the tire and rim package for $500 that is offered with the car. We were told by both staff and management that that package didn't exist and that it must be only for the USA. I purchased the vehicle without the tire and rim package since I was told it didn't exist. A few days after picking up my car I was shown by someone else exactly where that package is described. I went back to show the staff at Hyundai. One staff member wrote a letter stating that I had asked about the package pre-purchase and that I was told it didn't exist. The manager and a guy from head office both basically said that it's my loss, nothing they can do even though I have signed proof that I was after that deal before the vehicle purchase and purchased without it because I was told I was crazy, that deal is not real. Only thing they could offer was for me to buy the tires and rims at full cost (I offered to pay the $500 cash for the package I was wanting in the first place). I feel like I was lied to and the management was underhanded and sneaky in order to get a car off the lot. I will never purchase another vehicle from Peterborough Hyundai. Hyundai is a nice car but not worth dealing with staff who are either very uneducated in their product or outright liars. Unfortunately I will be stuck dealing with them for the next 5 years until my warranty is up....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several floor employees, 2 managers and a district manager
September 06, 2019

"Great people, Great service "

- Carly

LOVE my new wheels!!! The staff at Peterborough Hyundai mad everything so easy ! Ryan is very intelligent when it comes to knowing his stuff, he was able to answer all my questions on the spot and knew exactly what would be the best fit for me ! Not to mention accommodating to my busy work schedule, he had no hesitation staying past his hours to ensure a fast pick up time sooo caring and thoughtful of him ! Ash was very welcoming while I waited for my paperwork to be approved, super swell guy ! Katherine was great at handling my questions regarding financing and explained everything clearly ! What a great team! Thanks Peterborough Hyundai !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Ash, Katherine
January 30, 2019

"Personal service and attention."

- Subarufan

My wife and I recently purchased a 2019 Forester, and a 2010 Forester for our daughter. In both instances we dealt with salesman, Philip Jolicoeur. We highly recommend both the dealership, and Philip. His expertise and product knowledge is second to none. Also we would like to offer a shout out to Cassidy Bessette, Finance Services Manager, for making the administrative process seamless. We will not hesitate to return for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Jolicoeur, Cassidy Bessette
December 01, 2018

"good experience"

- Mysti123

I was purchasing a Santa Fe Sport and found Marina to be not only helpful but a very personable young woman. Katelyn (business mgr) was very competent and friendly. Very good experience and enjoying my vehicle. Thanks Marina and Katelyn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marina, Katelyn
November 01, 2018

"Recently purchased a Tucson"

- Sweetnamruyo

Just purchased my third Hyundai vehicle. First and second vehicles were Elantras. Both vehicles were economical and wonderful to drive. Servicing of both vehicles was efficient and reasonably priced. Today I purchased a 2018 Tucson. Joe was my salesperson. He was most professional and patient with my questions providing detailed explanations. He followed up with phone calls throughout the process. I highly recommend Peterborough Hyundai. Ask for Joe!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cross
October 20, 2018

"Great place"

- Norwood guy

Bought a pre-owned vehicle here. Great service from Patrick and Wes in sales and KateLyn in finance. Vehicle was a great price, trade in was fair and car ready on time. Great job of detailing. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
December 28, 2017

"transmission problems"

- pretty pissed

i'm kicking myself for ignoring the bad reviews but I really liked this Chrysler two days later i'm having transmission problems. ibrought the car in and they tell that there nothing wrong and that i'm not driving it right my old car was the same model same engine same transmission different year but I don't what i'm talking about now I have to take it to a Chrysler dealership. they took my $18.000 and basically telling me it's my problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
leo jennifer
July 08, 2017

"Great Experience"

- JohnP

I purchased a new Subaru and had a fantastic experience! We have been dealing with this dealership for a few years now and always leave happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Aaron, Luke, David
August 18, 2016

"Great service and sales staff,"

- Barbara Lopez

We have been dealing here for 15 years. Have purchased a couple of used cars here first, then bought a 2005 Accent new. Great car and no problems. Later bought a new Tucson and a few years later traded for another new one and my husband bought a used Elantra as we had given the Accent to our grandaughter,( It is still running great). We recently bought a camping trailer so traded the Tucson for the 2017 Santa Fe. as we needed more towing power. Love the Hyundai `s and have always had great and friendly service . Have dealt first with Andy,years ago, then with Jim and Carl. A great dealership and service dept. selling great cars. We would never go anywhere else, to buy a car. Recommended them to a couple of our friends and they also are now faithful Hyundai owners and love this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim,Carl
July 04, 2016

"Crooks! Hate this dealership! "

- ReallyUnhappy

Bought a new Accent and would never buy a Hyundai again! Salesman was amazing, but that's when the great service ended. SO many issues with the Accent...WAY too many to list! I have had nothing but problems with the vehicle and have visited the dealership more times in the last few years for repairs/warranty work then I have with all other vehicles I have owned, over the last 30 years, combined! I sold my Toyota to buy a new Hyundai and have regretted it ever since. Going back to Toyota and will never, EVER, consider purchasing a Hyundai ever again! I have dealt with pretty much everyone there and while I enjoyed dealing with Jim and Daryl, I really have nothing good to say about Don or Kim! Can't wait to say good-bye to my Accent and say good ridden to this dealership and say hello to another Toyota and to the great service I ALWAYS received from Russell Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Larry, Daryl, Don, Kim
1
1 - 10 of 16 results