Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Peace River Ford

Peace River, AB

4.0
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7518 100 Ave

Peace River, AB

T8S 1M5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

8 Reviews of Peace River Ford

Sort by Write a review
June 04, 2020

"DO NOT BUY FROM ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!!! THIS is the..."

- A Wolfe

DO NOT BUY FROM ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!!! THIS is the dealership of your dreams! I promise, and I don’t like Dealing with dealerships because somehow it feels like the buyer gets the raw end of the deal. Now let me tell you that WILL NOT happen here. Not only does everyone work hard to make sure you get why you’re looking for- THEY ALL GO ABOVE AND BEYOND. my car was just delivered to me and when I took it on a drive something happened to the tire and all the sensors came on. I sent a quick text to my salesman (Shout our to Thomas!!!) and he QUICKLY, KINDLY and EFFICIENTLY dealt with my problem, got me all set up AND my tire is getting replaced. They’re amazing there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Marcel, Jennine
April 26, 2020

"Took my 80000 dollar truck in for turbo issues with 100..."

- Adam W

Took my 80000 dollar truck in for turbo issues with 100 000 km last bit of warranty so thought better get this delt with the truck sat there for over a month dealer having problems finding a turbo can’t imagine why that would be a problem with all the 6.7 on the road but ok sure get the truck back turbo still surging on flat ground drove it about 6 months started noticing exhaust black film underneath the hood right above turbo I check all the clamps I could see no problem take it back to the dealer they look at it plug in scan it oh they tell me exhaust manifolds leaking I ask how much too fix 3000 grand they say I think to myself that seems a little high especially since you guys were just in there we should have discussed this when you had the turbo out already so I wander over to grande prairie to a mechanic that ran a ford service department for years I say how much to change the manifolds studs and gaskets 1900 plus tax he starts working on it sends pictures a hour later crack Ed remand turbo why did peace river ford throw a remand turbo in my truck did I buy a used truck from them very disappointed so then I phone peace river fords service department no warranty on there remand piece of xxxx turbo 3months warranty remand turbos are hugely known to crack easily oh but bring it in we’ll go to bat for you well no sorry you guys are not trustworthy anymore i will never walk through that door again will drive the extra 20 min to get any parts or filters for a dealer that’s been around so long you thinks they would know what the xxxx there doing This motor has been around for quite awhile. Now just remember 20000 km on a remand turbo this truck has had meticulous maintenance and is spotless 90 percent of the time and a whopping 120000 km why are we paying such high prices for xxx vehiclesI guess so we trade them in every 5 years another thing these dealers need to drop there hourly rate and stop acting like it’s the first time dealing with this problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peace river ford service department
November 29, 2019

"Second vehicle from them in 6 months... everyone is..."

- Rocketclown031968denis

Second vehicle from them in 6 months... everyone is always helpful and easy to approach! And the deals are great. Cant wait for the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kane, Peter, Jeanine
November 26, 2019

"Went looking for a truck, and joanne was fantastic and..."

- Vnippard94

Went looking for a truck, and joanne was fantastic and did everything she could to get me into a truck that i liked and matched my budget. It was a very easy and pleasurable experience highly recommend for anyone in the market for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanne
April 28, 2018

"Joanne goes above and beyond!"

- clynch

We factory ordered a 2018 F250 and it doesn't disappoint! We love this truck. So spacious and the Blue Denim color is beautiful, thanks Joanne Trudeau for the suggestion. We didn't see the color before ordering!! Joanne's knowledge was outstanding and she did everything to make us comfortable with this purchase. Thanks again Joanne!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanne Trudeau
May 09, 2016

"Take your money and run"

- Pastafazola

Bought an F150 platinum from peace river ford. After I showed interest in the vehicle I got several phone calls a week regarding purchasing it, sometimes several a day. Upon purchase I was told it had an extended service plan. When I went in for service I was told my name was on the plan and the work would not be under warranty. I phoned to get it resolved and was generally sent to a voicemail. None of my messages have received a response after two weeks. I called the salesman directly, and was promised it would be resolved. Finally after 3 weeks I asked for the store manager. She said she would deal with it personally that day and call me back. No call. I called the next day she apologized for not calling me back and it was in process. After one month from purchase I recieved an email from the manager saying it was resolved. Called service desk to make an appointment only to be told I still had no warranty in my name. Basically they were very helpful until they get your money. Then treat you like you have Leprosy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donny (salesman) Megan (finance), Kelly (manager)
January 02, 2016

"Horrible rip off artists scammers"

- Benny-Ford-driver

First off I had to get my vehicle towed to them which was $350 but I figured everything I needed done was under warranty, well my warranty turned out to be void because of after market modifications which isn't their fault but when they inspected my wheel hub assembly they priced out that I needed $1500 in parts which just wasn't true I was able to get the parts for around $600 elsewhere. So I figured it's at their shop already I will let them do the labour at least, big mistake I coulda got it done for half the rate anywhere else plus I had heard bad things about them trying to create extra work and coming up with nonsense problems, yup they said I needed a new engine and front diff which is total bull I have been driving it for awhile now no problems with engine or diff it's running fine, stay away from these guys I wouldn't have ever gone to them if I knew my warranty was no good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
??? Don't remember names
May 26, 2012

"Unbelievable how badly we were treated at this dealersip...."

- lethconcierge

Unbelievable how badly we were treated at this dealersip. First I emailed off their website that I was interested in a vehicle they had advertised. No response. My husband then called and talked to a Kelly who said they didn't receive an email. Kelly said he would call back. He didn't, some girl named Kim (we think) called and we said we needed to add some required items to the vehicle and that we had a price on the same vehicle from a dealer in Montana. She said she would get pricing and call back. We never heard from her again. So we went to Montana and paid cash for the vehicle - awesome people, awesome service. We then asked our local dealer to see if he could bring this vehicle in so we could buy from him. He called the dealership and sales manager to sales manager received no call back. How does this dealership stay in business?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
1
1 - 8 of 8 results