Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

PG Auto Sales

Prince George, BC

not yet
rated
18 Reviews

2050 Hart Hwy

Prince George, BC

V2K 2X6

Directions

18 Reviews of PG Auto Sales

Sort by
March 26, 2021

"Just recently bought a truck from PG Auto. I live in..."

- Mike K.

Just recently bought a truck from PG Auto. I live in Manitoba and had to purchase sight unseen. I dealt with Jackson, and he was very helpful. It was tough not being able to test drive and view the truck but Jackson was very helpful and willing to send multiple pictures to help me view all aspects of the truck. I would recommend PG Auto. Truck arrived in Manitoba today and I was very happy with it, no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Chow
5.0
Other Employees : Jackson
January 15, 2021

"Bought a used dodge 3500 Cummins 6 speed the guys..."

- dougmccourt11

Bought a used dodge 3500 Cummins 6 speed the guys (Jackson and Brandon )where very professional and helpful things moved along nicely I would definitely do it again thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Chow
5.0
Other Employees : Jackson Bigelow
November 24, 2020

"They had great vehicles and were super nice when trying..."

- rukus155

They had great vehicles and were super nice when trying to sell me a vehicle, but were extremely rude and played games with numbers when it came to my trade in. In addition the walls are really thin and was able to hear the entire conversations between Brandon and his boss. Was very unprofessional and felt sleazy. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Chow
1.0
Other Employees : Jackson
September 05, 2019

"Pg Auto Sales helped me out!"

- Sarah

My partner and I had a great experience with these guys. Brandon was awesome and negotiated fairly and I walked away with exactly what I was looking for. Hooked us up with a new suv! The process for financing was quick and painless. Thank guys!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Chow
5.0
May 15, 2019

"Worst experience ever!"

- Hoffman@99

Showed up saterday afternoon money and trade in hand. We agreed on an “excellent” condition Dodge Journey. We purchased the vehicle with $5000 and a 2010 Jeep Patriot that was in pristine condition. we were asked to come back in the morning so it could go to their mechanic once more. Sunday morning we arrived and the car batter was dead. The mechanic swore up and down it was fine and that it was just because the battery had been drained while he installed a gps. We left on our drive back to Smithers. Right away the car started having problems. We stopped for gas and it wouldn’t start. Again, told from dealership to not worry it was just the battery needing to get a good charge. Half way back to Smithers we discovered none of the buttons on the steering wheel work and the back up camera/blue tooth doesn’t work ( after being assured they did). We made an appointment to have it looked at back here in Smithers and the car didn’t make it. My husband and I both work and have no vehicles to get back and forth to work with now. Just spent $60 in taxis for one day. I don’t have the time or money and the dealership is dodging our calls and left a message to get the vehicular diagnoses but not fixed!!! We have a camping spot for May long that we are supposed to leave for. We have been planning for months with friends and no we have no vehicle. No way to get back and forth to work. Dealership is ignoring our calls, emails and texts 😒

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Cardinal
1.0
Brandon Chow
1.0
April 03, 2018

"Excellent Dealership"

- Daniel Benzimra

The Pre-Owned Centre was phenomenal in helping me with my car, a 2014 Ford Focus HB. In particular, Travis Trait and Chris Vigue were rock stars - they were knowledgeable, courteous, and patient and made they entire experience a pleasure. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Trait and Chris Vigue
August 29, 2017

"Above and Beyond "

- Mfamily

I have less than stellar credit, we'll start there. I knew with my past mistakes that haven't been fixed yet my chances were slim, but I set out to give it a shot accompanied by a recommendation to visit these guys, as we are expecting our 3rd child and needed something bigger asap. Chris D. Sean and Craig worked harder for me than anyone else has even bothered to try for. All the big dealerships escorted me out before I even got a test drive, but today they went the distance. They found financing for me despite my history, found the perfect vehicle for our family and made the payment work for me. I have never experienced a situation where the entire staff has wanted to see a solution as much as we did, most just see your credit, brush you off, and bounce along to the next potential easy sale. The dedication to figuring out a way to get us home in a new vehicle was inexplicable. They have gained a life long customer, and I will only refer friends or family to them. A million thank yous from a way less stressed family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Jones
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Derksen, Shawn Basi
March 03, 2017

"Fantastic customer service"

- Bgirard

Travelled from terrace to pg to deal with Chris w. I was looking for a particular vehicle and not into settling on something. Chris spent probably over a month looking for the perfect vehicle for me, answering allllll my annoying first time buyer questions, and unfortunately was unable to find me exactly what I wanted by the time frame I had going on. HOWEVER, he got me into something similar to use for the winter, and I have no doubt that he will find me the exact perfect vehicle in a couple months time ! I soooo appreciated Chris' attention to detail and knowledge, and he wasn't pushy at all, took his time, and seriously tried to get me something I'd love, exact opposite from the salespeople I dealt with in terrace and Rupert. The whole experience felt extremely comfortable and customer service driven as opposed to sales driven. Super stoked to work with Chris again and recommend him to absolutely everyone ! The experience in the dealership was awesome too. Thanks everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Weissenmayer
January 26, 2017

"Excellent "

- Cmichelle

Chris was so helpful and really took the time to help me with all my needs he was not pushy and got me into what I needed with no headaches!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Weissenmayer
January 25, 2017

"Excellent fast and efficient service!!!"

- Sanam82

By far the best experience we have had with buying a truck. We went in and told them what we were looking for and within days they had us in a new vehicle. Very knowledgeable on all of there vehicles and very helpful where needed. Would definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Basi, Chris Weissenmayer
1
1 - 10 of 18 results