Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

PG Auto Sales

3.9

14 Lifetime Reviews

2050 Hart Hwy, Prince George, British Columbia V2K 2X6 Directions
Sales: (250) 596-4770

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of PG Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2019

"Worst experience ever!"

- Hoffman@99

Showed up saterday afternoon money and trade in hand. We agreed on an “excellent” condition Dodge Journey. We purchased the vehicle with $5000 and a 2010 Jeep Patriot that was in pristine condition. we were asked to come back in the morning so it could go to their mechanic once more. Sunday morning we arrived and the car batter was dead. The mechanic swore up and down it was fine and that it was just because the battery had been drained while he installed a gps. We left on our drive back to Smithers. Right away the car started having problems. We stopped for gas and it wouldn’t start. Again, told from dealership to not worry it was just the battery needing to get a good charge. Half way back to Smithers we discovered none of the buttons on the steering wheel work and the back up camera/blue tooth doesn’t work ( after being assured they did). We made an appointment to have it looked at back here in Smithers and the car didn’t make it. My husband and I both work and have no vehicles to get back and forth to work with now. Just spent $60 in taxis for one day. I don’t have the time or money and the dealership is dodging our calls and left a message to get the vehicular diagnoses but not fixed!!! We have a camping spot for May long that we are supposed to leave for. We have been planning for months with friends and no we have no vehicle. No way to get back and forth to work. Dealership is ignoring our calls, emails and texts 😒

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Cardinal
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Chow
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 03, 2018

"Excellent Dealership"

- Daniel Benzimra

The Pre-Owned Centre was phenomenal in helping me with my car, a 2014 Ford Focus HB. In particular, Travis Trait and Chris Vigue were rock stars - they were knowledgeable, courteous, and patient and made they entire experience a pleasure. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Trait and Chris Vigue
August 29, 2017

"Above and Beyond "

- Mfamily

I have less than stellar credit, we'll start there. I knew with my past mistakes that haven't been fixed yet my chances were slim, but I set out to give it a shot accompanied by a recommendation to visit these guys, as we are expecting our 3rd child and needed something bigger asap. Chris D. Sean and Craig worked harder for me than anyone else has even bothered to try for. All the big dealerships escorted me out before I even got a test drive, but today they went the distance. They found financing for me despite my history, found the perfect vehicle for our family and made the payment work for me. I have never experienced a situation where the entire staff has wanted to see a solution as much as we did, most just see your credit, brush you off, and bounce along to the next potential easy sale. The dedication to figuring out a way to get us home in a new vehicle was inexplicable. They have gained a life long customer, and I will only refer friends or family to them. A million thank yous from a way less stressed family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Derksen, Shawn Basi
March 03, 2017

"Fantastic customer service"

- Bgirard

Travelled from terrace to pg to deal with Chris w. I was looking for a particular vehicle and not into settling on something. Chris spent probably over a month looking for the perfect vehicle for me, answering allllll my annoying first time buyer questions, and unfortunately was unable to find me exactly what I wanted by the time frame I had going on. HOWEVER, he got me into something similar to use for the winter, and I have no doubt that he will find me the exact perfect vehicle in a couple months time ! I soooo appreciated Chris' attention to detail and knowledge, and he wasn't pushy at all, took his time, and seriously tried to get me something I'd love, exact opposite from the salespeople I dealt with in terrace and Rupert. The whole experience felt extremely comfortable and customer service driven as opposed to sales driven. Super stoked to work with Chris again and recommend him to absolutely everyone ! The experience in the dealership was awesome too. Thanks everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Weissenmayer
January 26, 2017

"Excellent "

- Cmichelle

Chris was so helpful and really took the time to help me with all my needs he was not pushy and got me into what I needed with no headaches!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Weissenmayer
January 25, 2017

"Excellent fast and efficient service!!!"

- Sanam82

By far the best experience we have had with buying a truck. We went in and told them what we were looking for and within days they had us in a new vehicle. Very knowledgeable on all of there vehicles and very helpful where needed. Would definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Basi, Chris Weissenmayer
January 14, 2017

"Hidden Gem"

- SSwift

I was a little Leary being that I have only dealt with big dealers in town and PG auto sales was new to me. I was not disappointed. Chris from PG Auto sales, is one of the best salesman I have dealt with. I was looking for a Jeep for summer off roading use, they had exactly what I needed and are very quick to answer all of your questions. He went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with the vehicle and accessories. If your looking to deal with someone who isn't pushy ,welcoming and full of professionalism PG auto sales is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Weissenmayer
January 14, 2017

"Beyond satisfied"

- Kandc07

Chris W is by far THE BEST at what he does!!! Told him what I wanted, and where my payments needed to be and he went above and beyond and found what I needed!!! Not once, but twice! Chris is not pushy at all, very customer orientated and that is what counts!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Weissenmayer
January 14, 2017

"Chris W is simply the best!"

- Patty71

I have bought 2 vehicles through Chris previously and I'm still driving the 2nd one, He knows his stuff and will do anything in his power to get you what you are looking for .. he is a fantastic member of our Prince George Community and would help anyone in need!! I definitely would refer anyone I know to see him :) Fantastic Service, Friendly Smile and follows up with you too see how your liking your vehicle, and even remembers to call you in the future to see if your still happy or would like to look for a newer vehicle :) (PS: Chris you are not getting my Avenger back! lol )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Weissenmayer
January 13, 2017

"Hidden Gem with Over the Top Service"

- RescueJeep

These guys know how to look after a customer. They will go above and beyond selling a car. They are committed to finding the right vehicle for the right price. I have happily recommended several people to go see Chris W, and he works extra hard to find them that "dream car". They may not have a massive inventory, but don't worry, with their great connections, they can hunt down almost anything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Weissenmayer
1
1 - 10 of 14 results