Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Orr Motors

Stittsville, ON

4.1
43 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Orr Motors Ottawa used car dealership is the place to find " used cars Ottawa." We are located in the greater Ottawa area in the heart of Stittsville, about 4 minutes from Scotiabank Place, and we sell to customers from all over greater Ottawa, Kanata, Stittsville, Nepean. We also sell lots of Ottawa used cars to people in Renfrew, Pembroke, Carleton Place, Cornwall, Smiths Falls, Arnprior, Almonte, Richmond, and of course we get many customers from further away as well. Orr Motors has grown to handle over 100 choice used cars in inventory, many current model year and one year old vehicle, and almost all are less than 5 model years old. We specialize in USED SUVs Ottawa, USED MINIVANS Ottawa, USED TRUCKS Ottawa, and of course, USED CARS Ottawa. As we strive to be among the leading used car dealers Ottawa trusts, we try to keep, and often have a wide, selection of:

6230 Hazeldean Rd

Stittsville, ON

K2S 1B9

Directions

43 Reviews of Orr Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2014

"Another great Experience"

- johnny.b.7737

just bought a fifth vehicle (2014 Chrysler 300C) from Orr, and once again the process was smooth and very professional. Right from the beginning Fred was honest with us about what we wanted, and did not steer us wrong with our choice. From the financing which was approved in an hour, to the delivery of the vehicle, to the service afterwards, everything was done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
March 05, 2014

"Fred Orr is a complete professional. He handled all the..."

- alpinebeat

Fred Orr is a complete professional. He handled all the requests exactly as specified. I wouldn't hesitate at all when considering purchasing a car from Orr Motors. We bought the car sight unseen and didn't have any surprises when the car reached us here in Western Canada. Well done Orr Motors, you've earned a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Orr
June 10, 2013

"I had been looking to buy an Xterra with a manual..."

- drscorpio

I had been looking to buy an Xterra with a manual transmission. I looked at several of them at dealerships in Ottawa and I was generally disappointed. I then came across a 2006 Xterra Off Road at Orr Motors. After researching them on the internet the general consensus seemed that they were a reliable, honest dealership with a lot of repeat customers, so I paid them a visit. I dealt with Simon from the start. He showed me the Xterra I was interested in and I was able to thoroughly look over the truck without a salesperson hanging over my shoulder. I was offered a test drive and Simon even suggested a route that was "bumpy" to test out the vehicle's handling and performance. On the test drive I noted the wheel alignment was off and mentioned this to Simon. He was appreciative of the feedback and noted it in the vehicle file. He also provided me ready access to all the vehicle history reports they had on. He offered me his card and to give him a call if I was interested. After a few days I called Simon back and made an offer over the phone. After some brief negotiation we came to a mutually agreeable price. Simon was able to quickly arrange financing and kept me in the loop at every step. When I went to pick up the vehicle, it was very clean, had been E-tested and the wheel alignment had been done. Overall, the whole purchasing experience with Simon and Orr Motors was excellent. Simon is very friendly and personable sales representative. I was appreciative of the no pressure sales approach he took. It made the car buying experience very pleasant. So far I'm quite pleased with my Xterra. It performs and runs very well. In fact, only two days after buying it I drove it to Baltimore, Maryland without any issues. I've also recommended Orr Motors to two friends and when I am ready to purchase another vehicle they will be at the top of my list. It's pretty obvious why they have been in business for 50+ years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon
February 06, 2013

"We purchased a 2012 Honda Pilot from Fred and his team at..."

- Smihorea

We purchased a 2012 Honda Pilot from Fred and his team at Orr Motors. We were unbelievably surprised by their no-pressure approach. Within reason they were flexible on price and options and we got the vehicle we wanted. It was gently used but Fred and Simon ensured that our concerns were openly addressed and they fully disclosed the vehicle's short history. They have experience and it shows. If you need an almost-new vehicle start with Orr Motors. We were not disappointed. The icing on the cake was their insistence that we bring the vehicle back to them if ever there was any problems and to let them deal with the dealership/warranty while we took a loaner. No issues at all, but was certainly the first time a car salesman has told me to contact them directly if anything came up after the sale. I would rate them at A++ for low mileage vehicle sales. They remained responsive and easy to contact throughout the sale. Great communication. Loved that we could support a family business. Would definitely purchase from Orr Motors in the future. Steve Mihorean, Ottawa, ON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred and Simon
December 15, 2012

"Driving along Hazledean Rd one Sat., spy with my little..."

- xraysr

Driving along Hazledean Rd one Sat., spy with my little eye, a tough looking black Trailblazer...turns out it is an SS Trailblazer -- likely the last thing I need; however, took the rocket ship out for a ride, and I was sold. Besides, I needed something to tow my trailer, right? More to the point, the personnel at Orr -- Fred the owner , and Simon, in particular, took care of me. They were no pressure. They know I wanted the truck, but did not put any sales pitch. So I bought it! While to took some time to ready the vehicle -- there were a few things to remedy -- and follow up fixes to some niggling details -- were all done with friendliness, professionalism and, a low key approach to which I could I could easily identify. Would I recommend Orr Motors to friends. Yes, indeed! Would I buy another vehicle from Fred & Simon.. you bet...now, all, I need to do is to find a way for them to wash it every time I go back and say 'hi', and keep my foot out of the gas..ronald

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Ward/Fred Orr
December 06, 2012

"A truly great car-buying experience. No pressure, super..."

- TomKingsbury

A truly great car-buying experience. No pressure, super knowledgeable and extremely friendly staff. Furthermore these guys at Orr will not sell you a car that is not suited to you. As a second time buyer, I was motivated to buy based on their after-sales service and for their diverse inventrry of quality vehicles. They really care about you getting the right car. Parting with a lot of money for something that will depreciate as soon as its driven off the lot can be painful for those who work hard for their money. There is something to be said about leaving feeling really good about a deal and being able to go back for help. That is what Orr Motors is all about. I already know I am going to be back again. Many thanks guys and Seasons Greetings! P.S. I even made an intentional typo just for those non-believers out there :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon, Fred, Da Boyz
October 05, 2012

"These guys are fantastic, very friendly and..."

- trials.best

These guys are fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable. I went to ORR MOTORS because of the price, I bought because of the excellent service. I would highly recommend buying a used vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
September 14, 2012

"I had been looking for a Toyota Highlander for a while, ..."

- Janice Hogeboom

I had been looking for a Toyota Highlander for a while, when we came across Orr Motors. They were prompt with questions I sent by email, and extremely courteous and " no pressure" with the sale. We appreciated the friendly straight forward information and Simons relaxed style.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon
September 27, 2011

"I am normally wary of used car salesman, in the same way..."

- swkirk

I am normally wary of used car salesman, in the same way that I am wary of real estate agents. And insurance brokers. Fred Orr doesn't really fit the stereotype. Rather, he *really* doesn't fit the stereotype. I live about 2 hours from Stittsville, so most of my exchanges with Fred have been by e-mail. I have an e-mail thread with 60 messages spanning a month. From the beginning, Fred was friendly and transparent. He responded promptly (sometimes within minutes) and constructively. He sent the Carfax report of the car I was interested in and he provided details about its repair history. He also recommended that I sell my car privately rather than trade it in because I would come out ahead (I did). He gave me a fair deal and didn't haggle or trick me with hidden fees. He helped me get the paperwork done for Quebec certification and registration. He helped get the car inspected with a garage of my choice, and he stayed well after hours when I came to pick up the car. The transaction wasn't without incident, however, because we discovered some minor mechanical problems after the sale. But Fred agreed without hesitation to pay for the repairs and sent a cheque promptly. Then he went the extra mile to recover a spare key from the auction house where the car came from. Throughout the whole process, he never wavered: he was consistently open and professional. Truly an exceptional customer service experience. And I love my new (used) car. I know it sounds too good to be true, but this once, it actually was. I would recommend Orr Motors to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
August 17, 2011

"I am a military member, was based out of CFB Petawawa, I..."

- PatrickC.

I am a military member, was based out of CFB Petawawa, I had two vehicles to trade in as a result of a divorce. Fred and Simon looked after me very well, actually listening to what kind of vehicle I was looking at and also giving me good value for my trade ins. Fred Orr understood that my budget was very tight and not very flexable, he faught with the banks to get me the price I could live with. The service was the same accross the board and from all the other employees that kindly looked after me when Fred was gone. Alot of dealerships tried to upsell me and get the best for THEIR bucks, Orr motors did not, they gave me the exact vehicle within the price range I was looking for and clearly laying out what I was paying for. Thank you Fredd and Orr Motors. Patrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Orr
31 - 40 of 43 results