Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Orr Motors

4.6

38 Lifetime Reviews

6230 Hazeldean Rd, Stittsville, Ontario K2S 1B9 Directions
Sales: (613) 836-3333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Orr Motors

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2012

"A truly great car-buying experience. No pressure, super..."

- TomKingsbury

A truly great car-buying experience. No pressure, super knowledgeable and extremely friendly staff. Furthermore these guys at Orr will not sell you a car that is not suited to you. As a second time buyer, I was motivated to buy based on their after-sales service and for their diverse inventrry of quality vehicles. They really care about you getting the right car. Parting with a lot of money for something that will depreciate as soon as its driven off the lot can be painful for those who work hard for their money. There is something to be said about leaving feeling really good about a deal and being able to go back for help. That is what Orr Motors is all about. I already know I am going to be back again. Many thanks guys and Seasons Greetings! P.S. I even made an intentional typo just for those non-believers out there :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon, Fred, Da Boyz
October 05, 2012

"These guys are fantastic, very friendly and..."

- trials.best

These guys are fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable. I went to ORR MOTORS because of the price, I bought because of the excellent service. I would highly recommend buying a used vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
September 14, 2012

"I had been looking for a Toyota Highlander for a while, ..."

- Janice Hogeboom

I had been looking for a Toyota Highlander for a while, when we came across Orr Motors. They were prompt with questions I sent by email, and extremely courteous and " no pressure" with the sale. We appreciated the friendly straight forward information and Simons relaxed style.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon
September 27, 2011

"I am normally wary of used car salesman, in the same way..."

- swkirk

I am normally wary of used car salesman, in the same way that I am wary of real estate agents. And insurance brokers. Fred Orr doesn't really fit the stereotype. Rather, he *really* doesn't fit the stereotype. I live about 2 hours from Stittsville, so most of my exchanges with Fred have been by e-mail. I have an e-mail thread with 60 messages spanning a month. From the beginning, Fred was friendly and transparent. He responded promptly (sometimes within minutes) and constructively. He sent the Carfax report of the car I was interested in and he provided details about its repair history. He also recommended that I sell my car privately rather than trade it in because I would come out ahead (I did). He gave me a fair deal and didn't haggle or trick me with hidden fees. He helped me get the paperwork done for Quebec certification and registration. He helped get the car inspected with a garage of my choice, and he stayed well after hours when I came to pick up the car. The transaction wasn't without incident, however, because we discovered some minor mechanical problems after the sale. But Fred agreed without hesitation to pay for the repairs and sent a cheque promptly. Then he went the extra mile to recover a spare key from the auction house where the car came from. Throughout the whole process, he never wavered: he was consistently open and professional. Truly an exceptional customer service experience. And I love my new (used) car. I know it sounds too good to be true, but this once, it actually was. I would recommend Orr Motors to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
August 17, 2011

"I am a military member, was based out of CFB Petawawa, I..."

- PatrickC.

I am a military member, was based out of CFB Petawawa, I had two vehicles to trade in as a result of a divorce. Fred and Simon looked after me very well, actually listening to what kind of vehicle I was looking at and also giving me good value for my trade ins. Fred Orr understood that my budget was very tight and not very flexable, he faught with the banks to get me the price I could live with. The service was the same accross the board and from all the other employees that kindly looked after me when Fred was gone. Alot of dealerships tried to upsell me and get the best for THEIR bucks, Orr motors did not, they gave me the exact vehicle within the price range I was looking for and clearly laying out what I was paying for. Thank you Fredd and Orr Motors. Patrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Orr
August 14, 2011

"Hi Fred & team, Better late than never, but we..."

- bmckee2011

Hi Fred & team, Better late than never, but we just wanted to thank you and your team at Orr Motors for an enjoyable 'car-buying' experience. As you may recall, we were not sure exactly what we wanted and you allowed us to test drive a number of various models (with kids!) over a 4-6 week period. We ended up purchasing a low-mileage 2008 Honda Pilot VP and have been enjoying it now for almost 3 months. We gave it a good run last weekend as the family went to Niagara Falls for a soccer tournament. Lots of room for the family and the car ran great! We're looking forward to lots of other trips in our new 'Orr Motors' vehicle! Many thanks again, Brian and Hilary McKee Kanata, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Orr
May 30, 2011

"From the pleasant and most helpful salesman to dealing..."

- geraldlynch

From the pleasant and most helpful salesman to dealing with Fred Orr, the anxious experience of buying a car was much relieved. Salesman Bob did not hover and press: he answered my questions, handed the keys over for a test drive, and didn't appear again until he was wanted. When a problem arose, Fred Orr stood by his deal and his customer and saw the problem solved. In fact, Fred paid for a required service long past the 30-day dealer warranty. For my money, ORR MOTORS is now THE place in Ottawa. I recommend Orr unreservedly to anyone in this region looking to purchase an excellent pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Fred, Simon
May 19, 2011

"Great experience. We got a great deal on a used imported..."

- chrisbecker17

Great experience. We got a great deal on a used imported car. The dealership's employees were very helpful in helping us find the right car for us. At no time did I feel any pressure to purchase a car. In fact, it was one of the more enjoyable car purchases I have ever had. I will be going back to Orr Motors again in the future. I will also be recommending this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred, Simon
...
4
31 - 38 of 38 results