Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Orr Motors

4.6

38 Lifetime Reviews

6230 Hazeldean Rd, Stittsville, Ontario K2S 1B9 Directions
Sales: (613) 836-3333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Orr Motors

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2018

"Cut right to the chase scene "

- Wry1

Fred and his crew provided clear helpful info that made the whole vehicle purchasing experience almost enjoyable...as enjoyable as purchasing a vehicle can be, that is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
May 08, 2018

"I was greeted very well and like what I saw in the parking "

- Martin 2949

My first impression was great. The sales person was Nic.very friendly ,no pressure to buy , good communication Told what I was looking for and told he had just I needed, went out look st ghe vehecule and said this exactly what I looking for and bought on the spot. Already told to lots of my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic
April 03, 2018

"good service"

- Michael worger

Very good service. All my questions were answered and explanations were clear. The staff are knowledgeable and forthright.Both my son and I have bought cars from Orr Motors and have had good experiences. Any issues were dealt with promptly and with professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred, Nick, Ryan, Aaron
October 05, 2017

"Never Again!"

- Bruce Wayne

This was my first time buying a Truck from a dealership. The Sales Staff and sales options were good up until the final sale. After all the paper work and money spent I took it home. Great Times. I brought the truck back a few days later with a check engine light/code. They told me it was a faulty fuel cap and they needed to replace it. So they replace it. No engine light. Second time around a few days later check engine code again. I ran the code with a Snap On Scan Tool and pulled code P0449 and did some tests. Confirmed it was a faulty canister vent valve. Dropped off the truck and I assured them it was the canister vent valve was faulty by the fuel tank. I got the truck back with no check engine light. Sure enough a few day later CHECK ENGINE light. Called them and they said they had fixed the faulty vent valve and it could be anything at this point. Cleared the code my self and again a few days later check engine came back on P0449. I looked under the truck to see what was going on and found to my surprise that all the so called Mechanic did was CUT the pig-til then hard wired the canister unit with silicone and strapped it with a zip tie. Wires were exposed on and around the canister as if no effort or care was taken. I called back and explained what i had found, they said was its an "old truck"! Funny it wasn't that old when they sold it to me. I finally fixed it my self and the total parts for the job were less then $200. Cleared codes, no check engine code! Wow! I fail to see why Orr Motors would support such terrible mechanic craftsmanship and wash their hands and say "its an older truck? This complaint was made time and time again before I took care of it myself. They are glad to take your money and wash their hands of you after! Nice Grantee Boys. Have confidence in what you sell or don't sell it! - Not to mention that the truck had to go to the dealer for Ignition Key reprogramming 1 month after they sold it to me! Another $500 final bill with float charge! I do NOT recommend Orr Motors !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all
May 21, 2017

"All around awesomeness!"

- Bill9797

Purchased a 2010 Jeep Commander via the Internet and phone. First asked questions though email with Fred Orr and called and finalized a deal with Nick! Both guys were great to deal with! Drove up from Niagara to Orr motors and met with the guys, everyone we spoke with was great! I hadn't seen the Jeep in person till then and the a Jeep looked great. We took it for a short test drive (Fred insisted), we returned to finalize the payment. Shortly after left for a five and a half hour test drive, the Jeep exceeded my expectation! I'm extremely happy with my purchase from Orr Motors and would highly recommend them! Thanks again guys for a great experience! Cheers!! Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred and Nick
February 20, 2017

"Does not deliver the goods"

- Movealong

My personal experience at this dealership was not a positive one. As I entered the sales office the only greeting I got was from a dog. No salesperson nor staff acknowledged me. I had to knock on the threshold of an office. The vehicle I was interested in, as featured on there companies website, was in fact at a completely separate dealership that somehow shares the website, but doesn't. Very convoluted system, and I have no time for complications. I went to a dealership that has the items advertised on the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad. Orr
Feb 21, 2017 -

Orr Motors responded

We run a tight ship and often only have 2 guys on the sales floor...so it could happen that you walk in and everyone is on the phone...but if you had actually ever set foot in our dealership you would be aware that you can't go unnoticed. All the offices have windows directly staring at the front door... so I am confident that you have never even been to Orr Motors and are posting this review along with several others around the web simply to try and lower our review score! FYI - Yes we advertise vehicle that are located at an affiliated but separate dealership 2 miles away from us as we pool our resources on marketing. The address and phone number for each car is prominently displayed in EACH ad... sorry you found that challenging. and btw - we have no one Named Brad Orr that works at our car dealership... and Everyone loves our Greeter Bernee the bernedoodle!

October 22, 2016

"Car buying mission... complete!"

- Deegee123

I had a pretty good idea of what I was looking for going into this venture; Fred and his team were able to put me into the perfect fit for all my needs. I don't think it could have worked out better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Orr, Ryan Mcmurrer
September 21, 2016

"Great prices and even better service!"

- Rene and Carol

A family member purchase their CRV from Fred and recommended them to me. We purchased a Toyota 4 runner, outstanding price, lots of warranty and in great shape. Fred and Nick took care of every detail and question. Even allowing us to take the 'truck' back to our apartment to ensure it would fit into the underground! They have a business model that works! win/win .... They follow up on their promises and are not happy until you are happy! I will be back...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred, Nick
May 24, 2016

"Will be back"

- Hardiwn

I have had my Legacy Subaru now for one year and have not had a single lick of trouble. This is also true of my experience when buying the car. Saw the car i wanted too drive was handed the keys and off i went no salesperson with me, just go for a drive. Came back made an offer, no long winded sales pitches just price agreed paperwork done and back in two days to pick up. Very happy with the whole experience and will be back for another Subie when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred, Simon
April 24, 2016

"orrs moters "

- tony

I had to write this letter. This is the second time I've dealt with Orr's motors, and they are by far the most honest and trustworthy dealers I've ever dealt with, and they have great pricing. I recently bought a 2009 BMW X3, It wasn't the vehicle I came in for. I wasn't far off, I was in to test drive a BMW wagon, but after Fred and I started talking he showed me the perfect "not car" for me, he showed me the X3. I drove my SUV home and was so excited, the vehicle is in excellent condition. Unfortunately I ran into a major problem. The next day I had an appointment at Orr's motors, it was going to take more then a couple of days to get my SUV back. They supplied me with a 2010 SUV with all leather heated seats and 3 row seating, and had my car back to me in no time. No one wants to have a problem with a new car. The way Orr's motors handle my situation, I would recommend that your next car be an Orr's car. Thank you Fred, see you in the summer for a convertible. 10 out of 10 Anthony E. Campbell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Orr
11 - 20 of 38 results