Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Original Applewood Motors

Langley, BC

1.7
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19820 Fraser Hwy

Langley, BC

V3A 4C9

Directions

33 Reviews of Original Applewood Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 17, 2020

"ORIGINAL APPLEWOOD LIES!!! Do not buy used here !!!!..."

- Blissy

ORIGINAL APPLEWOOD LIES!!! Do not buy used here !!!! They lied and said my car has never been in an accident and it was!!! I spoke to manager Adam and he was rude, put the car I purchased down as being one of the worst and cheapest. Told me I could buy my car brand new for 10-15k when it was sold to me for 19k for 4 yrs old! He told me he couldn’t help me and left me in tears. All I wanted to know was why they lies and said it was never in an accident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam - manager
November 09, 2020

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!!Long story short-Monday..."

- AT

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Long story short- Monday Oct26th- I sent an enquiry for a 260RS they have for sale. Which I got a reply back the same day from Patrick that the car is available and is a fresh import and ready to find a new owners home. So, I asked for the import auction sheet considering its a fresh import. NO REPLY Tuesday- Through email, I asked for Auction sheet again and mentioned that I am interested in the car and that if everything is proper-I will purchase the car today itself. Again NO REPLY. Wednesday- Instead of waiting for an email response, I called them and asked them about the car. To which, Patrick mentioned this car is not a fresh import but a trade-in from a customer who imported it through Applewood 1.5 years ago. To which I mentioned, in that case the Auction sheet will be worthless but if they can still find it, it would be appreciated and that if they can provide me with some pics of the car running or provide me some more pics of the car Before I make a trip to the dealership (I am located in Ottawa). To which Patrick mentioned he will send me the pics of the car right away. I never received any pics that day despite sending him a message later on reminding about the pics. Thursday- No answer when called twice. And Patrick sends me a message saying he will call me back in 5 mins which also didnt happen. That night I sent him another text stating that I am interested in the car and and that I am willing to travel from Ottawa to Vancouver asap to get the car. Friday- I get a call from Patrick and he said he didnt have any JDM mechanics and nobody else knows how to start the car. Hence, there are no pics but he will make sure that the pics are sent to me in an hour or so since the mechanics will be back today itself.I understand about the imobilizer and gave him benefit of the doubt considering whenever his mechanics will be there I will have a pic. I waited all day for one picture of the dash with the engine running and I am still waiting....... And that was Friday OCTOBER 30th 2020. It was the worst experience dealing with such sketchy dealership and the worst kind of customer experience. REVIEW LEFT ON NOV 9th

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Johnston
September 17, 2020

"Nobody everrrrr deal with APPLEWOOD AUTO...Bob gold..."

- Sugar

Nobody everrrrr deal with APPLEWOOD AUTO...Bob gold ripped me of royally and the coward will not answer texts,calls,emails. Single mom of 5 and he had no heart...brought a Kia sorrento 2018 off him.in the end he lied and ended up charging me 68,000 500$ bi weekly. I dont even know how my kids and I will get by having to pay so much :(

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
bob gold
February 29, 2020

"I tried to do a post to applewood dealership and was..."

- Chrissyhill.1974

I tried to do a post to applewood dealership and was blocked by the manager there Matt who was also the guy who ripped us off. He took a deposit on a vehicle and then called a day later saying his broker sold it to someone else. Complete liar scammer and not trust worthy don’t deal with them ior especially him Matt Burnett.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Burnett
November 29, 2019

"They are awesome! I had a great experience working with..."

- tanishableich28763

They are awesome! I had a great experience working with them to get into the right vehicle for me. After talking with Shay and explaining kinda what I was looking for. She already had a vehicle in mind. I took it for a test drive and fell in love.From the first chat to the final signatures they were all great and did a wonderful job Even after sales were all final I stopped by the dealership as my driver side mirror was damaged. James worked very hard to get it replaced for me as soon as possible. I'd recommend anyone to visit this team and this dealership. They are Fantastic!! It's all good at Applewood Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelah, James, Lucas
August 31, 2019

"Bad Experience Ever!!!"

- vances24

Worse experience Ever! I visited the store last monday 1st of all they contacted me that i've been approved for 2018 Nissan Rogue Lx Awd.but when im in store totally change everything Chris the finances manager very intense and pushy me to buy the vehicle that i dont want.3 cars they showed me that i dont like at all.in the 1st place i came because i am approved already with Rogue.supposed to be they work around want customer want not other way around.so i walked out with my son go home. But jasmine contacted me about what happen and sorry, they wanna make things right with Alex P. So Alex worked on 2018 Honda CRV 2018 EX-L so supposed to come by that next day tuesday at 5pm yo pick up the car but around 4:30 i recieved a voicemail from Alex that the vehicle is sold. Im halfway already pretty to the dealership. Why not inform me early if they said the car been sold at Nissan branch surrey in the morning...Even thought they make it the deal through the 3rd time still have bad experienes and when i picked the car on the 3rd day Chris ddnt bother saying Sorry at all. Would i come back in this dealership again? Absolutely No!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris,Jasmine and Alex
April 07, 2019

"Credit approval "

- Lore

I had the best experience here. Kate is the BEST to work with. We were able to find me a wonderful, amazing vehicle that I am soooooo loving! Thanks again Kate! 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate Binette
March 22, 2019

"amazing experience "

- Corey derksen

Arly finds you what you need and gets you the best. Applewood is not just a place to buy vehicles . Arly makes everyone feel like family and invites people to just hangout . Very friendly and helpful. Made my impossible dream come true . Thanks Arly and Chris #1 🤙🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gnarly arly seuth,Chris Wright
August 21, 2018

"AMANDA (ANANDA) LMAO IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING"

- sheppard

AMANDA THIS ONE IS FOR YOU LADY !!!! I didnt't realize that I only hit 4 stars !!!!! I tried to edit but incase that didn't work I am writing another with the proper 5 STARS !!! you are one amazing lady! You were the first one to treat us with such a level of respect! You helped us in every way possible and never let us down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AMANDA MONK
May 27, 2018

"AMAZING!!!!! Gnary treats you likr family!"

- KBAY

This dealership has enabled me to finace the vehicle that I have always wanted! GNARLY is the one you need to see. He listed to every word that I said and found me the exact vehicle that I wanted for the best price I could ever imagine. He made sure I was treated like royalty. 5 STAR!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GNARY
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results