Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Northwest Acura

Calgary, AB

4.2
86 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

125 Crowfoot Way Northwest

Calgary, AB

T3G 2R2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

86 Reviews of Northwest Acura

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2020

"We had the worst experience ever of buying a car in the..."

- kunwers

We had the worst experience ever of buying a car in the dozen cars I’ve owned. This one is as worst as they come, even if I got robbed at a dealership I’ll feel better than Acura Northwest! They don’t know how to deal with people, not sure how do they employ guys like Daniel McAlorum, the rebuttal we got is he doesn’t do sales as he’s the leasing manager. Customer service and courtesy doesn’t need to be taught, its part of being human! Our questions about a demos usages and difference is packages between variants of a RDX lead him to asking us to leave the dealership. The sales manager (Koh Law) tried to help, but we had been insulted enough to walk out of the dealership. That’s when I have owned a Acura and have referred 2 people to buy from this dealership. i feel bad for the friend I took with me to buy from them! These guys should be ashamed of themselves, they lack the most basic people skills forget about anything else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel McAlorum, Koh Law
July 14, 2020

"Purchase of Hyundai Kona"

- Barbara Mundy

I had an excellent experience at NW Acura buying a 2019 Kona. Effren Hachey my sales associate did an exceptional job helping me with the purchase. I never felt rushed, he listened and put me in the right vehicle - great communication and so polite. In the end I drove away very happy and definitely will return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Effren sales, Kevin financing
June 16, 2020

"I went their for oil change service. While i was waiting..."

- Jassi

I went their for oil change service. While i was waiting for ride, i asked them if i can grab a chair and sit. They said sorry we can’t give you a chair cause of covid-19 situations.They had some empty chairs.I stand their for an hour . Then i just went outside and sit their. Someone from their company asked me for sitting outside. He said you can come inside cause it’s windy , and i can provide you a chair while your ride arrives. This is disgusting. It can happen to anyone, i expect them to be nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service Representative
March 22, 2020

"Wonderful Service!"

- jenny

"Sunny Khan was very helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend! He was very patient in answering our questions and helped us through the whole process of purchasing our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
SUNNY KHAN
January 11, 2020

"We have purchased 2 vehicles from Sunny Khan at NW Acura..."

- Dori Modney

We have purchased 2 vehicles from Sunny Khan at NW Acura and highly recommend him for his expertise And honesty. NW also has an exceptional service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Khan
December 10, 2019

"Pleasant experience buying a new Acura RDX."

- mturta

We decided to buy a new Acura RDX, for the safety features and comfortable interior. Sunny Khan was friendly, courteous and patient. He went extra-miles, even texting me back on his afternoon off. We liked the professional services received during the vehicle delivery process. Dean Clark, the delivery specialist, gave us a tour of the Service Center and explained to us the most important features of the new car. Also,we hope to have a great experience with the Service Department. Maria and Alex

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Khun
November 27, 2019

"We were going into NW Acura as our last dealership of the..."

- Atkinsongs

We were going into NW Acura as our last dealership of the day and were impressed with their friendliness and time taken to explain the RDX models and specs by Sunny Khan. We came back a few more times and he was always patient and professional. The other members of team were also helpful and professional. Namely, Dean Clark(whom we will probably need a review with after our trip!) Kevin Lu and Mischa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lu, Dean Clark & Mischa
November 11, 2019

"Excellent Experience Buying a Pre Owned RDX"

- Tom D

Drove out from Winnipeg last weekend to buy a ”new for us” RDX, and it was an all round excellent experience! Danny was great to work with over the phone leading up to the trip. He answered all my questions and sent additional pictures & video and co-ordinated a test drive with a friend of mine. Koh was also very good to work with as we finalized all the details on the deal. When we arrived the car was out front waiting for us - super cleaned and polished inside and out (brand new floor mats)! Danny met us in the lot and guided us through the next steps. I had been concerned about the battery, and they had put a new one in for us. Koh made sure we were well looked after. Misha was fantastic in speeding us through the paper work and went the extra mile in helping us get the insurance in place to drive back to Manitoba. Dean was very patient and an excellent teacher on the RDX Technology features in the car, he answered every question I could throw at him. Danny even had my wife’s Rav4 cleaned for us! It has been a great experience with NW Acura, and a great first week with the RDX! Tom D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Deng, Misha Letch, Dean Clark, Koh Law
November 04, 2019

"NW Acura sale team provided friendly experience to me."

- Charles

Sale specialist, Osamu Hasegawa, provided friendly and professional knowledge to me for selecting the right vehicle. Sale manager, Koh Law, worked hard to resolve issue and rectified satisfactory. General sale manager, Josh Lam, has communicated and follow up professionally after purchase of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lu, Misha Letch
October 29, 2019

"Staff at Northwest Acura were all good to deal with and..."

- Iccows

Staff at Northwest Acura were all good to deal with and our salesman Sunny Khan worked hard to make me a satisfied customer. Negotiations were far better than most dealerships I have dealt with. So far I am very happy with the Acura RLX Sport hybrid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunny Khan
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results