Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Northway Ford Lincoln

Brantford, ON

4.7
1,205 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
History of Northway Ford Lincoln Brantford Northway Ford Lincoln has been a fixture in the Brantford Community for over 35 years. In 2005, the dealership was purchased by the Car Nation Canada Dealership Group. Car Nation Canada immediately built a brand new, state-of-the-art facility designed under Ford's Millenium Program, toensure the most comfortable automotive shopping experience. Car Nation Canada continues to provide a comfortable shopping experience for all of its customers, one of whom has been Brantford's own Walter Gretzky! The expectations of great service are high here at Northway and we make sure that he meet those expectations every day. Come Visit Northway Today! What is Car Nation Canada? The Family of Automotive Dealerships now known as Car Nation Canada has become one of the largest automotive groups in Ontario. The growth has been accomplished by unifying sales process of the automotive-buying experience, ensuring that exceptional customer service is experienced by anyone and everyone that walks through a Car Nation Canada Dealership door. Car Nation Canada is an automotive family of several dealerships located across Southwestern Ontario in the Golden Horseshoe Region. They include Collins Nissan in St. Catharines, Georgetown Kia, Northway Ford Lincoln in Brantford, and Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Burlington. Car Nation Canada understands the importance of making an informed decision. Our mandate is to become the market leader in providing resources that will help consumers make better purchasing decisions. No matter what the brand or what city you are in, you can always be assured that Car Nation Canada Dealerships include great-looking dealerships, exceptional service, a friendly, no-hassle environment and the most competitively priced vehicles anywhere in Ontario.
Contact Dealership

388 King George Rd

Brantford, ON

N3T 5L8

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,205 reviews

August 25, 2020

"Northway Ford was a good place for me to get my 2017..."

- Manderson

Northway Ford was a good place for me to get my 2017 Honda Civic type R from Brad. Got a reasonably good deal and was quite happy with the customer service I received. I would recommend them to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2020 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your five star review!

August 24, 2020

"I've bought 4 cars off of Brad over the years. I've..."

- Don M

I've bought 4 cars off of Brad over the years. I've always found him to be honest and straight forward. Plus his knowledge of vehicles is excellent. I recommend Brad to all of my friends. Thanks for the great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2020 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your five star review!

August 20, 2020

"This will be vehical number three purchased at northway...."

- rebekahwellwood

This will be vehical number three purchased at northway. We have had very positive experiences. Paul Tavernese has found us the perfect vehical to meet our family's needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 24, 2020 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your five star review!

August 20, 2020

"Thank you for your patience Dave!"

- Diana

I knew exactly what I wanted and my budget, Dave stayed late one night to help get me into the car best suited for my needs and worked with us to get a fair value on my trade. Thank you for all your patience Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ferguson
Aug 24, 2020 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your five star review!

August 19, 2020

"Brad was rude, provocative, and racist. He literally told..."

- Jay

Brad was rude, provocative, and racist. He literally told me to go home and do my research before wasting anyone's time. I can't believe a reputable dealership like Northway would hire someone like him, ZERO STARS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 24, 2020 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had Jay.. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number N-477 Thank you.

August 14, 2020

"Didn’t know the prices of the cars and didnt bother to..."

- Hpitters

Didn’t know the prices of the cars and didnt bother to find out. Over estimated everything by $20,000 and continually asked questions in such a way to imply we couldn’t afford the cars we were looking at. She sent us away and told us to look the prices up on the web site. Terrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2020 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number N-491 Thank you. 

August 11, 2020

"Excellent work ethic "

- Stoica.l

Great experience , first time buyers from this dealership. Excellent team , Northway and Ashley Muscat. Definitely will be recommended to friends and people we know. Thank you, Ashley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 10, 2020

"Thank you Ashley for helping me successfully get into my..."

- Sue

Thank you Ashley for helping me successfully get into my new car. I know it's not new but it's new to me. Reach out to Ashley for very professional service. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 07, 2020

"Ashley is awesome!"

- robbmyers2dot0

Ashley and the Northway Ford team were awesome. They listened to me and were helpful. They got me to top money for my Jeep. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 06, 2020

"Not Impressed"

- Runs10

I bought one of their used 2018 Audi Q7, Molly was great to deal with but for such a large dealership I am not impressed. The day I saw the vehicle and went for a test drive I was mis-informed that it had the air suspension when it did not. I asked if they could do anything on the price since I was paying cash....No one in the used sales department could answer the question not even the used sales manager I was told I have to ask the finance department. First time in 30 years of buying cars has that happened that no-one in sales could see if they could negotiate or throw something in. Basically the sale was done in less than 1 hr Saw, drove and gave a deposit. I was under the impression I was getting a Ford hat for the kids upon pick up based on our conversation to process the deposit. I also had a friend that was with me who understood the same. I did complain about the brakes pulsating, scratches on the rear bumper and the trunk area flat tire items were all in disarray and not tied down properly and to see if something was missing. Molly in sales was nice enough to come in to accommodate me which I believe was her day off. Upon pick up I was asked to sign the mechanic's reports to which I have never done before, and I will not sign something that was not inspection or verified by myself...isn't that for the mechanic to do?. So now I was at a stand off with the Finance lady ( don't know her name ) that made me feel like I did not know what I was doing with almost 20 cars in my collection. Basically unless I signed I would not get the car after driving 1hr 20 minutes one way to get there . The finance lady also told me they put new brakes since I asked if they looked at the pulsating only to find out by the shop manager that they were fine and if they continued to pulsate I would have to bring it back to machine the rotors? Again on a new vehicle of that stature I have never had rotors machined with such low km. After consulting with a friend I signed the doc's since I wanted out of there and did not feel comfortable and was starting to loose my patience. Then I asked about the hats and I was wold due to covid they have no stock? Then I asked for a bottle of water and the same thing.....I just finished looking at other vehicles prior to purchasing this and never had an issue getting some water and discussing the price with the sales person. I have since taken the car into Audi they are taking car of all my issues that should have been dealt with from Northway Ford, there is no way I will be going that far and I did stress for the issues to be looked at prior to picking up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 06, 2020 -

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number N-519

21 - 30 of 1,205 results