Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Northstar GM

4.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

1816 Cranbrook St N, Cranbrook, British Columbia V1C 3T1 Directions
Call (250) 489-4711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Northstar GM

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2020

"Very good"

- bmpaniec

With all this madness in our world today..they had me in and out fast. Even washed my truck!! Yay! Thanks! will be back. Wish it wasn't so expensive but ... what can you do right?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry don't know the names of the two ladies who served me. They were very nice though.
March 11, 2020

"Problem I brought my vehicle in for, for the 3rd time..."

- Gary

Problem I brought my vehicle in for, for the 3rd time cost me another $400 and I isn’t fixed it all started after having a brake job done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Rodriguez
3.0
March 02, 2020

"Great service"

- porschatheschnauzer

Nothing but good things to say about my experience with Northstar GM.. Bought the truck over the phone. When I arrived Jimmy Heller had all the paper work completed. He explained all forms ect. and all that was required was a few signatures. Definitely would recommend this dealership for your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Heller
February 08, 2020

"I dropped my truck off for service and was advised of..."

- Jamyamy63

I dropped my truck off for service and was advised of recalls that had not been dealt with , when I picked my truck up all had been corrected! Excellent customer service as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Rodriguez
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Toth
January 31, 2020

"The parts guys wasnt to friendly. I wont deal with him..."

- jjcrumblebee

The parts guys wasnt to friendly. I wont deal with him again. And couldnt help what i was looking for. Dealt with him before. Need 2 two parts guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wally
January 23, 2020

"purchase of a 2020 Chevy Bolt"

- Happy Bolt Owner

Buying a 2020 Chevy Bolt was a big decision for us. Luckily, the sales representative we contacted at Northstar GM in Cranbrook was Jim Barber. Jim guided us through every step of the process of researching and understanding electric cars, and applying for the Government and Scrap It program initiatives. JIm answered all our questions, and since we were unable to make the 5 hour trip to Cranbrook until recently, he sent us photos, suggested links to informative sites and promptly returned all our messages.From that first phone call to the moment we drove out of the carlot in our shiny new Cayenne Chevy Bolt, Jim guided us every step of the way. We especially valued his efforts to secure and install a complete set of winter wheels for our new car before we arrived. Our summer wheels were neatly bagged and ready to be loaded, which Jim did, in the spacious cargo space. Jim Barber's customer service was exceptional. We were treated in a friendly and efficient manner by all the staff at Northstar GM in Cranbrook and would highly recommend their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Barber, Jared Young the General Manager, Travis the Financial Manager, Cathy the kindly shuttle car driver, Michelle the receptionist
January 14, 2020

"Great service. All staff are very helpful and make sure..."

- Lara

Great service. All staff are very helpful and make sure you are looked after in a timely manner. Appreciate always being taken care of in a professional manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Rodriguez
5.0
December 22, 2019

"James was very helpful. He went above and beyond. He was..."

- acesantos

James was very helpful. He went above and beyond. He was able ti explain everything about the vehicle. Great service!!!! Thumbs up 👍🏼 to James and his team at GMC Fernie branch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JAMES HELLER
December 19, 2019

"I was very pleased with the promptness of the service I..."

- Johnsonstribe

I was very pleased with the promptness of the service I was provided with the repairs of my truck. The service was thorough and to the point. I would feel very comfortable bring my vehicle back for other services. Thank you GM Northstar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Rodriguez
5.0
November 11, 2019

"I can’t say enough about these great guys! Went to them..."

- Mae

I can’t say enough about these great guys! Went to them with a problem that wasn’t taken care of at another dealership. They managed to fit me in even although it was Friday of a holiday weekend and fixed the problem. Great front counter service from Adrian and Lou; a real plus to be greeted as soon as you enter the service area. Five Stars all round 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Rodriguez
5.0
Other Employees : Adrian
1
1 - 10 of 25 results