Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Northside Toyota

2.7

12 Lifetime Reviews

803 Great Northern Road, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 0B8 Directions
Sales: (705) 256-6266

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Northside Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2019

"Pushy sales, illegal sale tactics "

- Motherof2

WARNING do not purchase or lease a vehicle. They promote their big sales but dont be fooled by this false advertising. Do not lease a vehicle as they will not allow you to purchase another vehicle at another dealership before your lease is up or at the end of your lease. Forceful unprofessional sales managers and owners, will scream and yell at you in their office when your children are around. Sold me a rav4 with a cracked windshield and stated it was my fault and refused to fix it. Stay clear!!! Too bad I can't rate ZERO stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmen Blonda
December 20, 2018

"Different, but good "

- TundraBoy

great service, well taken care of. Awesome product, that Ryan guy even offered a hug once the deal was finalized.....and when I left. Will definitely be sticking with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
November 19, 2018

"Good experience"

- Dg83

Bought a used truck from them and was a great experience from start to finish. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant and helpful and I definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James young
October 18, 2018

"Will lie to your face just to make the sale"

- unhappy customer

WARNING! DO NOT buy a car from Northside Toyota.The staff are trained liars. I was originally told my end of lease buyout would only cost $10,000. When it was time to buyout my lease they said it would cost $17,000.The people at Northside Toyota will put on a fake smile and lie to your face. It doesn't stop there, the mechanic shop will charge you an absurd amount of money for work you DO NOT need. Please learn from my mistake and stay away from this dealership. Sincerely, VERY unhappy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Kaniahnicki, Carmen Blonda, Mario Palumbo
August 27, 2018

"False advertising, aggressive/unprofessional experience"

- Karl123

Beware of the used cars on their website. They have indicated cars as "Toyota Certified Used" even though they aren't, which makes a big difference for used cars as it means the car underwent a deeper than normal inspection (160 point) and has an extended warranty (12 months comprehensive, 7 year powertrain). When I asked the sales person (Carmen Blonda) he denied it and began to get loud/aggressive and said I would have to pay $1-2K for the inspection. This started a 5 minute verbal barrage about his honesty and generosity. Very unprofessional and terrible customer service. I left the dealership with a horrible taste in my mouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmen Blonda
August 10, 2018

"Purchase of 2018 Camry Hybrid"

- Vern

My wife and I went in simply to ask questions. She's very hard to fit, leg-wise. On long trips, she frequently gets leg cramps. Zack came and asked us if we needed help. We did. When we told him of our problem, he asked if we'd like to sit in a Camry. She said it passed her test (long story not needed here). So, we sat down and I asked him how much a 2007 Camry Hybrid would cost. I badly needed to replace my 2000 Corolla. He said if they had one on the lot, they'd need 15,000 for one in good shape. I was stunned. "15,000 for a ten-year-old car", I asked him?? "How much are they new?? A hundred grand"?? He went on to explain that they hold their value very well and most people who buy them, keep them. He also went on to explain that they were clearing out the 2017's for 31,000 and if I was really interested, he could likely get me into a 2018 for the same price. I had done my homework and learned that they completely re-designed the 2018 Camry Hybrid from the frame up and that the Hybrids were getting near Prius fuel economy. Long story short, we bought one. I had trouble at the start putting fuel in it, but that hasn't re-occurred since 2018. I bought it in October 2017 from Zack Maahs and he was VERY low pressure. In fact, there was no pressure from Zack!! I have sent the company a couple of photos I've taken from trips, but the one I recently took involved an 8.7 hour trip from Meaford to Owen Sound then back across to Meaford to the 400, then north to Sudbury, west onto 17 and home to Iron Bridge. Whenever I stopped the car, I never turned off the car. When I turned the car off at home in Iron Bridge, the fuel economy said 4.0 litres per hundred. That works out to 70.62 MPG!!! I keep a close eye on EVERY tankful and my fuel economy for the entire month of June 2018 was 63.75 MPG. Service has been great and every personal contact with people there has been a five-star experience. I follow Consumer Reports and their reliability rating on the Camry has ALWAYS been WAY ABOVE AVERAGE. That, and that alone was the reason I went into the showroom. I'm bothered by the number of negative comments about the dealership there. That has NOT (!!!) been my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All service employees, Jon Raymond especially, Brad Curtis, Carmen Blonda, Zachary Maays ... WHAT?? He doesn't work there any more??
March 10, 2018

"Incompetent and Unacceptable customer service."

- Unsatisfied customer

Recently I purchased the lease buyout of my friends 2013 RAV4 leased from Northside Toyota in Sault Ste Marie. Upon review of the lease agreement and service records, I observed that under additional equipment my friend had been charged for a block heater that was installed and $965.00 for a remote starter that had not been installed. When I pointed this out to the sales managers at the dealership and asked them if they could produce the work order, part number and invoice , they became very agitated and uncooperative. Not only was my friend charged $965.00 for the part, she was also charged the tax and 4.3% interest on this expense for the duration of the 5 year lease. Upon further inquiry, the sales manager refused to accept any responsibility, acted rudely, continually interrupted and raised his voice, repeatedly stating that "he was wasting his valuable time" and would not pursue the matter further. I had the vehicle inspected at another Toyota dealership and they concluded that the starter had never been installed. Avoid this dealership at all cost!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Rizzo and Carmen.
April 30, 2017

"TERRIBLE SERVICE after the sale"

- RNEC04

I have owned 3 RAV4 vehicles, all of which have been GREAT vehicles provided you have unlimited amount of money to spend on repairs. There are NUMEROUS issues with the RAV4 that are known to TOYOTA and WELL DOCUMENTED on the internet, yet the customer is left paying for endless repairs that should be part of a global recall. I spent over 3,000 dollars having to replace the carbon filter on two separate occasions over a 4 year period. I have had NOTHING but trouble with the differential because it was NEVER checked despite the fact that I had my car to the service department at least every 2 months for scheduled maintenance due to the fact that I put a lot of kms. on my vehicle. At one point, the service advisor (only female advisor at the time, I think her name was Charmaine) told me that the car was "PERFECTLY SAFE TO DRIVE" and when I got a second opinion, I had NO DIFFERENTIAL FLUID and the car was deemed UNSAFE to drive on the highway.. I have recently purchased a 2017 NISSAN ROGUE, and I have had better service in 2 weeks that I did in 15 YEARS as a very LOYAL TOYOTA customer. It is ALL ABOUT THE MONEY for Frank and Mario Palumbo. Terrible service department, will never spend one more penny of my hard earned money at NORTHSIDE Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Palumbo, Peter Palumbo, Charmaine Kennedy (I think that is her name). She used to be a furniture sales person at LEONS, then all of a sudden was an EXPERT in vehicles.
February 03, 2017

"really great customer service"

- baglady

I have bought 2 cars from this dealer and helped my mom buy one here too. With my most recent experience - (Zak) - salesperson went way above and beyond to be helpful to get this deal done. Did a great job to find the right vehicle. Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zak
June 19, 2016

"very very poor no stars deserved"

- boyl1031

Had bought a 2008 tacoma from them brought in multiple times stating the shocks were gone and the rear end didnt feel right. Got told each time thats how they ride it was fine. Finally my husband got the truck in the air the shocks were gone and leaf spring broken in multiple spots. Brought the truck back and it magically over the 30 days of them caring and tried saying they had no record of me bringing it in and that I broke it putting a snowmachine in my truck. Not happy. Also went in and brought my mother in laws car in for an oil change the person who checks you in looked and sounded like they could care less about being there. They also had broken her bug deflector last time it was in and said theyd replace it. Well magically they had no record of it in the system. Service guy argued that and then said read fine print we arent responsible for damage. In the end I got the bug deflector. As me and my husband were waiting on the car he asked a sales man about one of the trucks inside and simply said oh they went down in price sales guy huffed and rolled his eyes then rudly said their always that cheap. My husband brushed it off and asked if he could look at the truck. Well if your buying it , maybe i am id like to look at it. Well im to busy to deal with you.. Never dealing with them again nor will my family. Service will be done else where and purchases else where as well. Really disgusted with the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.
1
1 - 10 of 12 results