Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Northside Toyota

Sault Ste. Marie, ON

3.4
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

803 Great Northern Road

Sault Ste. Marie, ON

P6B 0B8

Directions

16 Reviews of Northside Toyota

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2020

"Bought my 2020 tundra from Northside Toyota, amazing..."

- Michaelrondeau1994

Bought my 2020 tundra from Northside Toyota, amazing service and very friendly people, I’ll recommend anyone looking to purchase a Toyota In the future to check out Northside

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Turco
July 01, 2020

"Great vehicle buying experience"

- HB1026

I recently purchased a Toyota from Northside Toyota from out of town. Jenn was a great help and very knowledgeable. She ran through the vehicle with me over the phone and we also viewed the vehicle together via video. The dealership went above and beyond to make sure my experience was a good one and shipped the vehicle to me. I love my Rav4 purchase and would not hesitate to purchase from this dealer in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenn Hamilton
February 21, 2020

"Up sell at service department"

- nate

Wife called in for an oil change. Staff very helpful and convinced my wife to rotate the tires and check the brakes. Oil change was needed. The tires are snow tires and we did not need rotation. The car only has 16000km in 1.5 yrs and they wanted to check the brakes not needed. Talked to the service manager and compensation was agreed upon. Watch out of the up selling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray
February 12, 2020

"Sales manager is turning away business.."

- ten35

Based on web research, i singled out a used camry xle. Even though is was vastly over priced and based on market analysis, i made a respectable offer which was flately refused without so much as a counter offer. Three weeks later, the car was still on the lot. The present sales manager isn't one for negotiation so now i'm looking out of town for a camry. Too bad for you Northside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know the name of the sales mgr.
March 01, 2019

"Pushy sales, illegal sale tactics "

- Motherof2

WARNING do not purchase or lease a vehicle. They promote their big sales but dont be fooled by this false advertising. Do not lease a vehicle as they will not allow you to purchase another vehicle at another dealership before your lease is up or at the end of your lease. Forceful unprofessional sales managers and owners, will scream and yell at you in their office when your children are around. Sold me a rav4 with a cracked windshield and stated it was my fault and refused to fix it. Stay clear!!! Too bad I can't rate ZERO stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmen Blonda
December 20, 2018

"Different, but good "

- TundraBoy

great service, well taken care of. Awesome product, that Ryan guy even offered a hug once the deal was finalized.....and when I left. Will definitely be sticking with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
November 19, 2018

"Good experience"

- Dg83

Bought a used truck from them and was a great experience from start to finish. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant and helpful and I definitely come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James young
October 18, 2018

"Will lie to your face just to make the sale"

- unhappy customer

WARNING! DO NOT buy a car from Northside Toyota.The staff are trained liars. I was originally told my end of lease buyout would only cost $10,000. When it was time to buyout my lease they said it would cost $17,000.The people at Northside Toyota will put on a fake smile and lie to your face. It doesn't stop there, the mechanic shop will charge you an absurd amount of money for work you DO NOT need. Please learn from my mistake and stay away from this dealership. Sincerely, VERY unhappy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Kaniahnicki, Carmen Blonda, Mario Palumbo
August 27, 2018

"False advertising, aggressive/unprofessional experience"

- Karl123

Beware of the used cars on their website. They have indicated cars as "Toyota Certified Used" even though they aren't, which makes a big difference for used cars as it means the car underwent a deeper than normal inspection (160 point) and has an extended warranty (12 months comprehensive, 7 year powertrain). When I asked the sales person (Carmen Blonda) he denied it and began to get loud/aggressive and said I would have to pay $1-2K for the inspection. This started a 5 minute verbal barrage about his honesty and generosity. Very unprofessional and terrible customer service. I left the dealership with a horrible taste in my mouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carmen Blonda
August 10, 2018

"Purchase of 2018 Camry Hybrid"

- Vern

My wife and I went in simply to ask questions. She's very hard to fit, leg-wise. On long trips, she frequently gets leg cramps. Zack came and asked us if we needed help. We did. When we told him of our problem, he asked if we'd like to sit in a Camry. She said it passed her test (long story not needed here). So, we sat down and I asked him how much a 2007 Camry Hybrid would cost. I badly needed to replace my 2000 Corolla. He said if they had one on the lot, they'd need 15,000 for one in good shape. I was stunned. "15,000 for a ten-year-old car", I asked him?? "How much are they new?? A hundred grand"?? He went on to explain that they hold their value very well and most people who buy them, keep them. He also went on to explain that they were clearing out the 2017's for 31,000 and if I was really interested, he could likely get me into a 2018 for the same price. I had done my homework and learned that they completely re-designed the 2018 Camry Hybrid from the frame up and that the Hybrids were getting near Prius fuel economy. Long story short, we bought one. I had trouble at the start putting fuel in it, but that hasn't re-occurred since 2018. I bought it in October 2017 from Zack Maahs and he was VERY low pressure. In fact, there was no pressure from Zack!! I have sent the company a couple of photos I've taken from trips, but the one I recently took involved an 8.7 hour trip from Meaford to Owen Sound then back across to Meaford to the 400, then north to Sudbury, west onto 17 and home to Iron Bridge. Whenever I stopped the car, I never turned off the car. When I turned the car off at home in Iron Bridge, the fuel economy said 4.0 litres per hundred. That works out to 70.62 MPG!!! I keep a close eye on EVERY tankful and my fuel economy for the entire month of June 2018 was 63.75 MPG. Service has been great and every personal contact with people there has been a five-star experience. I follow Consumer Reports and their reliability rating on the Camry has ALWAYS been WAY ABOVE AVERAGE. That, and that alone was the reason I went into the showroom. I'm bothered by the number of negative comments about the dealership there. That has NOT (!!!) been my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All service employees, Jon Raymond especially, Brad Curtis, Carmen Blonda, Zachary Maays ... WHAT?? He doesn't work there any more??
1
1 - 10 of 16 results