Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

North Bay Toyota

North Bay, ON

4.7
323 Reviews

640 McKeown Ave

North Bay, ON

P1B 7M2

Directions

323 Reviews of North Bay Toyota

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"I acquired a flat tire on Toyota Prius on my drive into..."

- Transit90

I acquired a flat tire on Toyota Prius on my drive into town. I phoned to get it fixed and dropped it off immediately since it kept losing air every time I filled it up. Even though the appointment was booked for 4 hours later it was done 2 hours earlier then scheduled. I knew they were fully booked so appreciate them squeezing me in and the friendly service I received throughout.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kate?
July 09, 2021

"2017 rav 4 glove box problem for about 2 years .Had it..."

- ron

2017 rav 4 glove box problem for about 2 years .Had it looked at at least 5 times since . Should have been covered under 3 year 60000 km warranty. Never properly fixed at the time now i am told it is not covered . I will not pay 880.00 dollars to fix Not happy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
June 21, 2021

"Good morningI understand the Covid protocols and the..."

- Norm

Good morning I understand the Covid protocols and the need to sit outside while your vehicle is being serviced. However, sitting in the wash bay, trying to get out the wind and rain and 14C weather on a very uncomfortable chair with no coffee for two hours after driving for three hours to get vehicle serviced? Leaves room for improvement? But on the positive side of things, paperwork was ready as soon as my vehicle was serviced as the need for heat was first thing on the list.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
June 02, 2021

"Service is less than ideal. Repeating the same thing to..."

- northpoll

Service is less than ideal. Repeating the same thing to correct account info. No way to leave message about needing an appointment. Which I tried because app isn’t great. Only to leave a message during business hours and not hear back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can’t recall
Jun 21, 2021 -

North Bay Toyota responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience trying to book an appointment after hours. We usually need to confirm appointments during business hours so we can obtain details of what you may need completed. However, There are a few quick ways to reach us via online methods. For routine services, you can book directly online by creating an account through the Parts & Service tab https://www.northbaytoyota.com/en/form/service-appointment/5. You can also reach out to us on Facebook anytime and someone will try to respond as quickly as possible. By phone, you are definitely best to contact our Appointment Coordinator Kate directly 705-845-2381. Hope this helps, but if you have any questions please contact Peter at (705)474-9991.

May 08, 2021

"I leased my vehicle from Toyota in 2017 had excellent..."

- alyssat

I leased my vehicle from Toyota in 2017 had excellent service until this last year. I have brought my car in half a dozen times in the last year for the same issue. They drive it for 2km to and from the dealership (I checked the odometer) which is basically around the block and keep telling me they don't "hear" the noise I'm describing (it's a strut issue). Finally this past week I brought it in and they say they know what it is, ordered the part, fixed it. I picked up my car after hours as I was working late. Go to drive it home, just to find out, it is in fact not fixed. Very disappointed as I feel they are just trying to outlast my warranty without fixing the real issue. The customer service from the service clerk has been great, it's the mechanic(s) that seem to be the issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter/Lynn
May 17, 2021 -

North Bay Toyota responded

Hi Alyssat, We understand your frustration and will do everything we can to correct this issue in a timely manner. If you would like further clarification, please contact Peter at (705)474-9991.

May 01, 2021

"Did not tell me the machine to reset my tire monitor was..."

- douglas.warwick

Did not tell me the machine to reset my tire monitor was not working on 29 April 2021, I returned on 30 April 2021 and was told to call back Monday to see if machine was fixed so I could have the my tire monitor reset. Your people should have told me this on 29 April. Doug Warwick

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia
May 17, 2021 -

North Bay Toyota responded

Hi Doug, We strive to do our best, and your satisfaction is really important to us. We have relayed your comments to our team, and hope this will not happen again. Your feedback is appreciated. FYI, you can come in anytime as we now have a 2nd tool to address those issues. If you would like to discuss further, please contact Peter at 705-474-9991. Thanks

April 25, 2021

"Excellent service! Needed a ride home and a pick-up to..."

- diannecerka7

Excellent service! Needed a ride home and a pick-up to get my car. Very accommodating. Lovely gentlemen driving the shuttle. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t know the names.
April 23, 2021

"Excellent service experience with great desk service and..."

- Jeanjine

Excellent service experience with great desk service and a special shout out to Roberto Tignanelli for the guidance as my hubby was detained and could not bring the car in! Thanks everyone for your help, always appreciate the friendly staff and great professional service. Once we owned a Toyota it was difficult to even try other vehicles. Attention to detail is a plus and very appreciated! G J Norman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Great new young man and patient trainer and of course our great salesman Roberto Tignanelli
April 14, 2021

"It is always a pleasure dealing at north bay toyota..."

- verardi

It is always a pleasure dealing at north bay toyota .very friendlily staff and knowledgeable. I would recommend to anyone.had my vehicle serviced and back to me in very good time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LYNN
March 29, 2021

"It was a bit of a shock at the replacement parts...but..."

- greg_geo

It was a bit of a shock at the replacement parts...but the service was very good with Lynn ..thank you for the service...th

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn betts
1
...
1 - 10 of 323 results