Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North Bay Toyota

4.6

142 Lifetime Reviews

640 McKeown Ave , North Bay, Ontario P1B 7M2 Directions
Sales: (705) 474-9991

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of North Bay Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2019

"Excellent dealership "

- review our new RAV4 in recall notice

We have been with this dealership since 2015 and have either purchased or leased 5 vehicles from them. Our salesperson Shane Grant is straightforward, honest and gives a very fair deal. We shall be back and I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to any of my friends or family. On this occasion we went in for a minor recall on a backup camera. We were out in mere moments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown employee
October 19, 2019

"Great service "

- Paul

Went for my oil change and also to get quotes on winter tires for my Venza 2016. The lady at parts was very helpful and service department excellent plus a car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department and the parts department.
October 17, 2019

"Always well received."

- Kelly48

I have no real problem with this dealership. I live about 2 hours away, came here because my local dealer couldn’t be bothered to reply to calls and emails. Have dealt with these folks since 2017, and am due to either lease or buy another in 2020. I will definitely be back for my next Toyota. One problem I have is the lengthy wait time, but this doesn’t happen too often.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julia and Kain (technician)
October 13, 2019

"Worth the wait"

- Melissa

Bought a brand new Tacoma and sale was easy and we love our truck. The block heater was accidentally forgotten, and so had to go back for service the next week and quoted at an hour. I waited 40 min and then service girl asked if I wanted to reschedule because the truck was too hot for them to work on. After speaking with Jared, I then realized they suggested a reschedule because they were going to go over their quoted 1 hour time, but reassured them I don't mind waiting. I have never experienced a dealership so dedicated to their customers! Way to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared
October 10, 2019

"Always a pleasure - Excellent service"

- Lynda S.

I've been a loyal customer for over 20 years and very happy with their products. I presently own a Camry, which is a comfortable and very reliable vehicle. So nice to drive into a bay, be met with a smile, have my car serviced, and leave a bay sparkling clean! Great job folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Fletcher
October 05, 2019

"Fast and Comfortable Service"

- Tony

This is our second service for the 2019 Highlander. It was nice, since we were able to drive into the service bay, wait in a very comfortable and clean setting, and were treated by friendly staff. Car was washed when completed. Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julia
September 22, 2019

"Long delivery for warranty parts.."

- AJ Desjardins

Finally received warranty parts replacement, after 10 weeks of waiting. Parts were supposedly ordered back in July. Question if the parts were actually ordered when told they had been. Parts eventually came in within 2 weeks of me following up?? Last two visits with my Tacoma, and not so much as a vehicle wash afterwards? Little things do matter!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Harvey
September 14, 2019

"First service experience"

- Rav lover

Between purchasing our 2019 Rav and getting its first servicing, we've enjoyed the folks at North Bay Toyota! We recommend Toyata vehicles and this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Grant, Julia Tastula
September 11, 2019

"Lies and nonsense"

- BigBigL

My mother in-law purchased a used 2015 Toyota Corolla that had visible signs of damage on the rear bumper. During the purchase with Nick we negotiated to have the damage repaired. North Bay Toyota said they would make arrangements to have the vehicle repaired by a reputable local auto body shop as a condition of the sale. The first attempted repair was terrible - it looked as if the person who painted the bumper had never learnt how to apply clear coat properly and did a terrible blend so it had to be painted again. The second attempt was better but again the blending wasn't great and visibly noticeable. Now 10 months later the paint work is bubbling severely (to the point where paint is flaking off) so we contacted North Bay Toyota because surely the auto body shop they said performed the work would warranty any flaws. But Andrew at North Bay Toyota said there is no warranty on the work - which seems extremely odd because the body shop they claimed did the work (City Centre Collision) does warranty their work - I've checked with them. So instead of repairing the issue properly, Andrew has told my mother in-law that they would apply a cheap guard to cover up the issue. This isn't the deal we agreed to and now after 10 months of the repair not holding up this is the best they can do and the only option - they won't stand by the work they contracted out to who knows who. So I guess if you want to be jerked around you can deal with this dealership but I'd just avoid North Bay Toyota altogether - it's nothing but nonsense dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick & Andrew
September 06, 2019

"SUPERFAST OIL CHANGE"

- Bullski

In and out in 40 min and they washed vehicle. Friendly staff. I had a coffee and an apple on the house while I waited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service desk
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results