Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Windsor

2.4

20 Lifetime Reviews

9760 Tecumseh Rd E, Windsor, Ontario N8R 1A2 Directions
Sales: (519) 735-7744

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Nissan of Windsor

Sort by Write a review
April 30, 2019

"Be truthful to your customer"

- Jayaram Anne

They will try to get more money out by putting unnecessary labor cost and parts. Staff in service department please try to be truthful to your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Few staff including the Service head.
March 24, 2018

"Bad quality of service work and bad customer service"

- Jsmith

I bought a new Nissan Sentran in this store about 10 years ago and had my car regularly serviced in the store. During a routine service just after three years' warranty expired, I was told that the front brake disk had problem - there was a deep round slot on the brake disk, induced by a hard spot on the brake pad. Obviously this was a quality problem of the brake system (specifically the pad). Though the three years' warranty was just passed , this problem should have been covered by the warranty, as it took at least one or two year to form that deep slot on the steel brake disk and they should have identified this problem well before the warranty expired, while the mileage at that time was just over 30000 km. However the store refused to cover this with the warranty so I had to pay by myself to fix this quality issue - actually safety related quality issue. Since then I have bought three new car/suv but none of them from this store. My experience is, you would be fine with this store, if you are lucky with your car without problems. If your car has any unexpected problems you would have problems with this store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
a few staffs including the manager
December 29, 2017

"Slow oil change service on a Friday"

- Dan

Tried to go for an oil change on a Friday morning Dec 29.2017 around 9:30am and was told that they are swamped and to come back around 1 or 2pm. Last time I got an oil change in July it was a 2 hour ordeal. Their oil change service needs some "service" of its own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Scott
December 22, 2017

"Regular oil change and tire rotation"

- Manny

Nice people and a good service team. they do the quality job in reasonable time. Free coffee is a courtesy Would definitely recommend this service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
September 11, 2017

"To pushy.."

- SBG717

First of all rross9000, I think something must be wrong with your car. You've done a review, like every month, on warranty work. I'm thinking your 4 to 5 star rating is probably a worker at Nissan of Windsor or a buddy of theirs because after reading these reviews and I told the sales lady Alex not to call me I will call her unless she has a different sale going on..not even 3 days later her manager calls me asking how I like the car, okay,that's not so bad that was nice of them I'll go light on him there..it was alright I said so what can we do to get you in this car so I told him like I told Alex I will be deciding in the next few weeks and I told her not to call me I will call you and the only way I want a phone call is if there's some deal that's going on nobody likes to be harassed when trying to buy a car to me that's a little desperate and from the reviews I can see why not to mention she practically ran out the door as soon as we got out of our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aleksandra Bilenjki
July 26, 2017

"Better drive at Ronald London or Chatham do not go to Windso"

- 0plmnbvcxxaq1

Guys do not please go to Windsor Nissan dealer and thef is small for them they are a biggest liar service department and everything mechanic they all lie together and they charged me a $770 for one fuse 15number fuse and lightning is 5 hour job already things ripped off under your car we need to replace they charge me 770 how much is the fuse guys dollar or $0.50

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
From managed to cashier Dale one
May 16, 2017

"Don't go here"

- Jeremy

Do yourself a favour and stay away from this dealership, both sales and service. If you truly want a Nissan go to Chatham and buy one. Beware of their scam when they call you and offer you a good trade in value on your current Nissan, first check how low your kilometers are before committing to a trade, loyalty means nothing to them and they will scam you out of your current car if they feel that they can make a profit on it. We purchased an extended warranty, purchased the car there and performed all our service there for years. This past Monday we went in to have our brakes changed, when we got it back we noticed a huge crack in the windshield on the passenger side that spanned almost half of the window. We didn’t notice it straight away but within 4 minutes of leaving the dealership we called them. No one answered and we left a message, (I should also mention that they do not call you when your car is ready), the next day still no call back from Gord Wilson so we called them. Gord setup a meeting the next day and promised that the service manager Dot Webster would be there and a windshield specialist. When we got there the next day Dot wouldn’t come out, there was no windshield specialist but David Mills (Parts Manager) was there. He told us that there was no way to determine who cracked the windshield and that it could have been a pebble. Trust us it was not a pebble, there is no way a pebble chip would have spread to half the window in 4 minutes. They offered to pay for half of the windshield which we agreed too just to finally be done with them forever. If you currently service your car at Nissan of Windsor, please start inspecting your car with one of the service techs before dropping off your car and picking it up because if something happens to it they will tell you what they told us, “we park the cars in the parking lot after we are done servicing them and are not responsible for what happens to them in the lot”. The dealership and some Nissan customers will probably try to discredit us with things like how can you not notice a huge crack right away or why didn’t you just turn around and go back, which is fine just be aware of their dishonesty. (Didn’t notice it because of the sun but when we got on the expressway we saw it and my wife is pregnant, we picked up the car and went to an appointment, hence the call to them) I will be posting this on their Facebook page and rating them a one there as well but don’t expect to see it there because they pick and choose the posts and ratings that they allow to be posted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dot Webster, Gord Wilson, Dave Mills
May 09, 2017

"Power window fix"

- Busaman

Brought car in out of warranty for a power window that wouldn't go up , and they fixed it in no time and without out any additional parts. Only cost $116/hr labour .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen Scott
April 28, 2017

"Poor Customer Service"

- Mike

Horrible experience with service department. Employee states spilling fluids in engine compartment is normal service you just wipe it up when your done. My opinion is try to avoid spilling it in the first place. If you maintain your possessions with care and high standards avoid their service department. Very low standards. Manager supports negligent actions. If you are looking for complete care meaning sales AND service. You can't get it here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Mills , Renee
March 03, 2017

"Worst buying experience ever"

- Jefflisalafleur

Tried to buy a car from Windsor Nissan.i could not get a square answer on anything from the sales staff.i put an offer in on a car.no reply.saleman said they had to talk to sale manager.but didn't respond.asked about recalls .No response.i liked the car.my calls.my offer.not a response.ive bought 8 cars in my life.never been treated so sadly.wait a go Nissan.HELLO Toyota.tx for wasting my time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alexandra
1
1 - 10 of 20 results