Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Nissan of Windsor

Windsor, ON

1.8
24 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9760 Tecumseh Rd E

Windsor, ON

N8R 1A2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

24 Reviews of Nissan of Windsor

Sort by Write a review
January 07, 2021

"After having a clutch problem, and trying to resolve the..."

- Attila Csiki

After having a clutch problem, and trying to resolve the issue with Nissan’s department, we finally reached an agreement and they understood my frustrations, I would Like to say Marc Asienza at this place is the most honest helpful guy whether it be the good sales process and the issues after he was transparent with the problem and heard my frustration. To the supervisor as well was understanding and resolve the issue finally. I can say one thing that they did indeed end up being helpful at the end and came together so I will say this dealership has great people like Marc there. Thanks to him and supervisor for hating my frustration and reaching an agreement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Asienza
July 12, 2020

"over priced poor service"

- shoplocal

Just wanted to say that we're on our 4th Nissan (currently still have two, one was accident write-off and one traded in) and quite happy with them, all of them with CVT and without any issues... all 4, we started in Windsor and ALWAYS ended up buying else where just because we got better service or better price... even when we were ready to buy in Windsor it was always "Rick' that made us walk away... Price example, a brand new 2017 Versa Note they wanted 20,800 plus tax (which was sticker price plus their other fees) anyways I didnt wanna pay 'sticker' price and asked for only $800 off... and then Rick tells me "its a small car with a small price tag and we dont even have $500 to work with" thats odd, I called London dealer and for the exact same car even the same color and same options. So I asked "what can you do to make me drive from Windsor and buy in London" and they replied "we'll make you an offer you cant refuse" They came with an offer of $20k... so Im thinking aloud, "20... plus tax is..." and he cuts me off, and says, "nope, $20k with tax out the door!" so, Windsor tell me they dont even have $500 to work with and meanwhile in London they can drop the price by $3500 just like that?? Most recent, in June 2020, we wanted to trade-in our pathfinder for New Sentra, we had an appointment, we get there, talk to the sales and couldnt really do much until they 'appraise' our vehicle and guess who, no other than Rick that was to look at it... we sat and waited.. and waited for hour and a half and he still dint even go out to look at it so we just left... every time we had an issue (with Rick) when tryin to deal in Windsor and I dont know why we thought the 4th time will be any different

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick (sales manager)
January 24, 2020

"Terrible service and cars. Took my kicks in for repair on..."

- cchauvin214

Terrible service and cars. Took my kicks in for repair on the heater. temp control at 18.0 blowing cold air then put it up to 18.5 and blowing 90 degree air. Told by Nissan Windsor that this is just the way the car is made two other brand new cars on the lot doing exactly the same thing. Upon further inspection on the internet there are many issues with the kicks and the heaters. I can not drive my car without either the windows open or switching from freezing cold to boiling hot air. I will never buy a Nissan vehicle again. Terrible terrible terrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department and general manager a joke
December 05, 2019

"Nissan does not stand by their product CVT TRANSMISSON..."

- Screwd by nissan

Nissan does not stand by their product CVT TRANSMISSON ARE COMPLETE GARBAGE mine went at 101500 and know help from dealer or nissan canada dont buy nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
April 30, 2019

"Be truthful to your customer"

- Jayaram Anne

They will try to get more money out by putting unnecessary labor cost and parts. Staff in service department please try to be truthful to your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Few staff including the Service head.
March 24, 2018

"Bad quality of service work and bad customer service"

- Jsmith

I bought a new Nissan Sentran in this store about 10 years ago and had my car regularly serviced in the store. During a routine service just after three years' warranty expired, I was told that the front brake disk had problem - there was a deep round slot on the brake disk, induced by a hard spot on the brake pad. Obviously this was a quality problem of the brake system (specifically the pad). Though the three years' warranty was just passed , this problem should have been covered by the warranty, as it took at least one or two year to form that deep slot on the steel brake disk and they should have identified this problem well before the warranty expired, while the mileage at that time was just over 30000 km. However the store refused to cover this with the warranty so I had to pay by myself to fix this quality issue - actually safety related quality issue. Since then I have bought three new car/suv but none of them from this store. My experience is, you would be fine with this store, if you are lucky with your car without problems. If your car has any unexpected problems you would have problems with this store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
a few staffs including the manager
December 29, 2017

"Slow oil change service on a Friday"

- Dan

Tried to go for an oil change on a Friday morning Dec 29.2017 around 9:30am and was told that they are swamped and to come back around 1 or 2pm. Last time I got an oil change in July it was a 2 hour ordeal. Their oil change service needs some "service" of its own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Scott
December 22, 2017

"Regular oil change and tire rotation"

- Manny

Nice people and a good service team. they do the quality job in reasonable time. Free coffee is a courtesy Would definitely recommend this service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
September 11, 2017

"To pushy.."

- SBG717

First of all rross9000, I think something must be wrong with your car. You've done a review, like every month, on warranty work. I'm thinking your 4 to 5 star rating is probably a worker at Nissan of Windsor or a buddy of theirs because after reading these reviews and I told the sales lady Alex not to call me I will call her unless she has a different sale going on..not even 3 days later her manager calls me asking how I like the car, okay,that's not so bad that was nice of them I'll go light on him there..it was alright I said so what can we do to get you in this car so I told him like I told Alex I will be deciding in the next few weeks and I told her not to call me I will call you and the only way I want a phone call is if there's some deal that's going on nobody likes to be harassed when trying to buy a car to me that's a little desperate and from the reviews I can see why not to mention she practically ran out the door as soon as we got out of our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aleksandra Bilenjki
July 26, 2017

"Better drive at Ronald London or Chatham do not go to Windso"

- 0plmnbvcxxaq1

Guys do not please go to Windsor Nissan dealer and thef is small for them they are a biggest liar service department and everything mechanic they all lie together and they charged me a $770 for one fuse 15number fuse and lightning is 5 hour job already things ripped off under your car we need to replace they charge me 770 how much is the fuse guys dollar or $0.50

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
From managed to cashier Dale one
1
1 - 10 of 24 results