Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

My Car

4.9

236 Lifetime Reviews

6104 Perth Street, Ottawa, Ontario K0A 2Z0 Directions
Sales: (613) 838-5150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

236 Reviews of My Car

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2019

"Outstanding Vehicles, Sales, Service and experience"

- CanadianDad

Second Mazda 3 Sport purchased at MyCar in Richmond ON. Never Disappointed. I HIGHLY recommend to all looking for Exceptional value service AND sales. My Car goes above and beyond to help you get in to a gently used newer vehicle & so many with very low mileage. Our particular salesman Tim Sen is exceptional at what he does. These guys aren’t pushy, they listen to what their customers are asking for and deliver every time. Thx MyCar, another great experience and another great vehicle to enjoy for years to come. MyCar is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sen
August 31, 2019

"Great Dealer"

- Keith sportage

No pressure, no commission, no added charges when you buy! How can you go wrong. Staff is great and knowledgeable and never make you feel pressured to do anything. They have a huge inventory they’re prices are on point or better than anyone else in the city. Plus they safety, service, and detail the entire vehicle before you receive it. Also you get a complementary package of great discounts and freebies when you purchase your vehicle. MyCar is definitely the best experience I’ve had purchasing a vehicle, and I highly recommend! Shout out to Erik Lloyd, really enjoyed the experience I had with him! Knowledgeable, friendly and no pressure sales makes him very easy to work with! Highly recommend asking for him or Tim to help you out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Lloyd
August 29, 2019

"Great experience"

- The DL's

We couldn't have asked for a better team to help us buy our first car. Tim, Mike and TC went above and beyond in order to help make the experience as simple as possible. We will forever be grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Mike, TC
August 29, 2019

"Great experience "

- KenD392

I bought a used car from Tim and it’s was great . Very professional staff and him and Tony made the experience so easy thanks from Ken D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
August 23, 2019

"Awesome "

- Hondagal

Amazing experience from beginning to end, test drove several cars. No sales pressure. Professional, and patient throughout my process of choosing a car. Knowledgeable, fair pricing .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIm Sen and Kerry
August 13, 2019

"Amazing Experience!!"

- Lamorin76

WE can not say enough for the way we were treated from walking the lot looking at vehicles to driving away with our new purchases!!! Yes we got TWO vehicles!!! Erik was absolutely wonderful with us, never once did we feel pressured or rushed to make a choice and always made us feel like we were the only ones he was dealing with. We then went to Tony (T.C) for the financial side and still felt like we being treated like we were his only customers. When you walk into Mycar in richmond you feel like family, its a wonderful and comfortable process. I would recommend anyone to go there to get the true Mycar family experience, Please remember to ask for Erik!!!!! Sincerely, Mike and Lori-Ann Morin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Lloyd and Tony Campagna
July 13, 2019

"Purchased our new car today!!!"

- Lynn919

Thanks to Tim Sen for such a warm welcome and excellent service over and above what most dealers offer Nothing showy just genuine friendly information making the whole buying experience FUN Affordable and Honest Sitting with TC our finance guy was terrific - gave us great advice, no pressure and all in all definitely will refer friends, colleagues to My Car Ottawa on Old Richmond Rd for their car buying Added note our 2016 Nissan Sentra is gorgeous and everything we were looking for in a car Thanks again Tim and TC for welcoming us into the My Car Family 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sen, Tony Compagna
July 11, 2019

"Very pleased!!!"

- MDuval

I’m very pleased with the customer service that I received with Tim! He was very easy to understand and to have my questions answered. I was very happy with the professionalism that they demonstrated and with the nice gifts that we received upon the purchase of the vehicle. You could be assured that I would recommend “My Car” to anybody thinking of buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sen
July 11, 2019

"Customer-Focused Service."

- shawn2019

We had a FANTASTIC experience with MyCar! Went in with the intention of looking at a few different cars and to test drive two. Throughout the process, we dealt with Tim Sen and he was awesome. Completely willing to go the extra mile to ensure we had a great experience - even before we committed to buying anything. As the process went on, we were still thrilled with how everything is run there. Absolutely a customer first kind of place and not one of those dealerships that pressure you into buying the most expensive thing on the lot. One of the vehicles we spoke to Tim about (over email) was at their Kingston location but they offered to bring it up if we wanted. Seriously awesome. Tony, who works in their financing department, is also so great to work with. He’s really knowledgeable and wants to make sure you get a fair price. He also walks you through all the financing so there are no surprises AND he even kept us up to date on his day off when our insurance requested more documentation. Can’t ask for more dedication than that! When we got there to pick up our car, we noticed that they did such a great job detailing it and making it look basically brand new. The whole process is very upfront, open and honest. Thanks everyone at My Car Richmond! You’ve made some lifelong fans and customers. If you’re in the market for a car, take the time to go talk to the folks there and browse the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sen, Tony El Haibi.
July 08, 2019

"Awesome experience "

- Beau25

After dealing with my car, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Best experience overall. No pressure to buy. It's a calm environment and very welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sen and Tony C .
1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results