Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

My Car

4.9

243 Lifetime Reviews

6104 Perth Street, Ottawa, Ontario K0A 2Z0 Directions
Call (613) 838-5150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

243 Reviews of My Car

Sort by Write a review
October 31, 2019

"Tim and Tony went above and beyond as usual. They are..."

- Alyssa77

Tim and Tony went above and beyond as usual. They are outstanding. Fantastic service. That's why my family and I have now bought 5 cars from them. They have life long customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, TC
October 29, 2019

"I gave up because no one wants to give me a car with a..."

- Ahmed Ahmed

I gave up because no one wants to give me a car with a low interest, and when I went to my car and i didn't believe what they did, they sold me the car of my dreams with the lowest interest, and I was initiated as a response I will never forget this thing my whole life,thank to them from my heart.Special thanks to Tony, Tim, they were for me as angels and all workers on the services thanks for my car in Richmond ottawa, to make me smiling again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim sen and tony
October 26, 2019

"Great experience... no pressure... very helpful"

- Dan

It was first time dealing with MyCar and they were very understanding... it was mostly for my daughter (being her first car) and my partner... our dealer (Jason) was very friendly and experienced. I would definitely recommend them. Dan & Alice & Aleana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Makara
October 15, 2019

"No pressure dealer. Happy to recommend them. "

- ChrisO

So easy to deal with Mycar and Erik Lloyd. Recently arrived in Canada and needed a car. I sent e-mails to several dealer with simple questions about cars on their lots. Most came back asking how much money I had and whether I had a trade rather than answer my questions. Erik listened to what we wanted and provided lots of good advice with no pressure. We test drove several cars over a couple of days to find what suited us best. Prices are firm, but are already very competitive. They were happy for me to get an independent inspection done and they brought the car to my mechanic. Erik went through the cars history with us and pointed out the good and not so good parts and what it meant. He explained the sales and registration process for us. I asked Erik to put together a deal with new winter tyres, which he got at a better price than I could find, so we drove out with the car set up exactly how we wanted. They have a checklist when you pick up the car so you get plenty of time to check things, get familiar with the controls and know how everything works before you drive away. So nice to cut the BS and deal with people that are open and honest about the deal with no pressure. Love the car so couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Lloyd
October 15, 2019

"Wonderful dealing with My Car in Richmond."

- Martha

I just picked up my "new to me" car at My Car in Richmond. My sales rep Eric was lovely to deal with. His no-pressure yet very knowledgeable and attentive salesmanship was much appreciated. All details of our deal were just how we had agreed upon. I'd gladly recommend My Car and Eric to anyone needing a new vehicle. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Lloyd
October 02, 2019

"My experience with my car was phenomenal. Tim and Tony..."

- Danielle Rochefort

My experience with my car was phenomenal. Tim and Tony had made my first buy a memorial one, they made the experience fun and we had created a friendship along the way. The two had made the experience less stressful and fast: however, never for a moment were either of these two pushy towards the sale of my used new to me 2017 Hyundai Elantra :) My family had bought through my car in the past and they always make it worth while! I definitely recommend my car for the purchase of a used new to you car that has few km and great shape cars:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim and Tony
September 27, 2019

"AMAZING!! AMAZING!! "

- Lauren K

I purchased a 2014 Mazda 3 Sport in Richmond Ottawa with the best salesman Tim Sen. Like everyone out there I wanted the most fully loaded car for the best price as I’m in school. Sunroof, Bluetooth, back up Cam, Black leather seats with red accent, and my speed is projected onto my windshield!! Not only was I exceptionally pleased with the vechicle I received however the service from the entire my car team especially Tim Sen! I went in looking for a car asap and a few days later I was driving off the lot With more then what I wanted. The best part was the service didn’t end there. Many car dealerships forget you exist once you sign those papers but My Car kept in touch to ensure I was exceptionally happy with my purchase well after I had signed. 110% recommendation My car! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sen, Doug Bowes & Tony C
September 10, 2019

"Outstanding Vehicles, Sales, Service and experience"

- CanadianDad

Second Mazda 3 Sport purchased at MyCar in Richmond ON. Never Disappointed. I HIGHLY recommend to all looking for Exceptional value service AND sales. My Car goes above and beyond to help you get in to a gently used newer vehicle & so many with very low mileage. Our particular salesman Tim Sen is exceptional at what he does. These guys aren’t pushy, they listen to what their customers are asking for and deliver every time. Thx MyCar, another great experience and another great vehicle to enjoy for years to come. MyCar is second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sen
August 31, 2019

"Great Dealer"

- Keith sportage

No pressure, no commission, no added charges when you buy! How can you go wrong. Staff is great and knowledgeable and never make you feel pressured to do anything. They have a huge inventory they’re prices are on point or better than anyone else in the city. Plus they safety, service, and detail the entire vehicle before you receive it. Also you get a complementary package of great discounts and freebies when you purchase your vehicle. MyCar is definitely the best experience I’ve had purchasing a vehicle, and I highly recommend! Shout out to Erik Lloyd, really enjoyed the experience I had with him! Knowledgeable, friendly and no pressure sales makes him very easy to work with! Highly recommend asking for him or Tim to help you out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Lloyd
August 29, 2019

"Great experience"

- The DL's

We couldn't have asked for a better team to help us buy our first car. Tim, Mike and TC went above and beyond in order to help make the experience as simple as possible. We will forever be grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim, Mike, TC
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results