Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Murray The Pas

N/A

7 Lifetime Reviews

212 Larose Avenue, The Pas , Manitoba R9A 1L1 Directions
Call (204) 623-3481

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Murray The Pas

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2017

"Under new ownership and they sure have turned things around"

- Kipperwc

Went in, was told that they were under new ownership and boy was I surprised. Second time visiting, (First time bought a used vehicle for the wife) and saw a complete turn around. Great customer service! Will definitely come back when needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
March 20, 2017

"Transmission oil flush and a winterize for truck"

- veron

I paid for a Transmission oil flush and a winterize on my 2010 chev silverado LTZ. The gave me a bill for $541.26. This was on November 4, 2016. Soon as I got my vehicle back there was no heat. They did not put radiator coolant in the radiator and reservoir. I took my truck back for them to top it up. Which they should of done in the first place. Then on Jan. 26, 2017 I took my truck to Prince Albert to the Great Canadian Oil change for an oil change. Here they tell me that my truck requires a Transmission service. I thought they were pulling my leg. Either they were lying to me or Murray GM did not do the Transmission oil flush. I took my vehicle to get a second opinion from another dealer and they said there was no transmission oil flush and my transmission oil is dirty. So now, I take back my vehicle to Murray Gm and they want me to pay them again for another transmission oil flush! These guys are big ripoffs. DO NOT TAKE YOUR Vehicles there. Warning you. They burned me numerous times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mechanic #1001 Riley and Service Advisor Marcel
February 08, 2016

"Bought Truck"

- yallcheapAF

Gave me 25$ gas voucher after I asked that they fill the tank which was not even a quarter full. Was not impressed. Will not give business too again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
snake
February 25, 2014

"I would not buy from them again, they lied to me and..."

- chevysilverado07

I would not buy from them again, they lied to me and forged documents screwing me over in the end. The owner then had the courage to try to tell me that they did nothing wrong when they indeed did and broke the law doing so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Austin
April 30, 2013

"I did not buy my vehicle through this dealership due to..."

- Equinox5988

I did not buy my vehicle through this dealership due to the fact they were demeaning and rude when I was buying so I drove 7 hours to buy from another GM dealership that was great, I do however have to deal with the crappy service department on occasion. I often will schedule regular maintenance when I am out of town. However this winter I have had to deal with them twice and both times I have dreaded it, they are rude and even if you tell them it's emergent and you need your vehicle in ASAP, you are lucky to be given an appointment the same week. They have huge sign saying no appointments needed for simple oil changes but its never available, the this is the only dealership that I have ever dealt with that even with an appointment I end up loosing my vehicle for a full day....for a oil change!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diane
April 30, 2013

"Service Department...worst I have ever dealt with, the..."

- Anonymous789

Service Department...worst I have ever dealt with, the woman in there always has a stick up her a$$. I regret buying my vehicle from this dealership and once I am done with the payments, I believe I will buy my vehicle from another dealership, the service all around from beginning to maintenance is horrible, these people at this dealership are all grouchy, DO NOT BUY your vehicle from these people, DO NOT get your vehicle serviced here, it is just BAD. I went in to get my vehicle checked all they did was a cheap job of everything, they checked the fluids and that was about it, gave me my checklist sheet and that was the only section filled out, later on something major was wrong with my vehicle, which could've destroyed my vehicle, and it SHOULD HAVE been caught if they looked at my vehicle the first time. For a small town you think everyone would be helpful and cheerful, nope not the case here, they are just crabby, most of the people at Murray Dunn should not be in customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
December 29, 2011

"My Son and family stopped in The Pas, Manitoba, for..."

- ron rachul

My Son and family stopped in The Pas, Manitoba, for fuel. After their GMC Yukon would not start, they contacted Murray Dunn GMC and were told they had no time to look after them and all they needed was another starter installed . The Yukon was packed with the whole family on their way to Wpg. My son had to take the starter off by himself outside and install a new one himself, which he had to get from a parts store, to get the family back on the road again. For a large dealership to handle the situation in such a fashion is disgusting. They had to find their way around the town looking for a starter and tools. At the parts store a gentleman did give assistance with advice and tools. I am very disappointed that a large dealership like that could not fit in a family in crisis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept.
1
1 - 7 of 7 results