Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Murray GM Yarmouth

5.0

25 Lifetime Reviews

45 Starr Road, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 2T2 Directions
Sales: (902) 742-7191

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Murray GM Yarmouth

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2018

"SAVED MY VACATION"

- Clin001

My car developed a skip on the way to Yarmouth while I was on vacation. I drove straight to the dealership & they took me right in. I was staying in Bedford so they found the last rental vehicle in Yarmouth, located & ordered the parts. I arrived back the next day shortly after 3:00pm, the parts had just arrived 5 minutes before me. The smiles were all around. The car was repaired & I was back on the road @ 4:00pm. The car has never sounded better. Thanks to all the guys who did whatever it took to get me back on my way home to Ontario. They went above & beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember any names. I was too stressed. All the Service team & Mechanics
May 23, 2018

"Friendly staff"

- noreen

This was my first service since purchasiing my car. I was very comfortable with each staff member that I met, and receiving a reduced price was especially nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not know the names of the employees.
October 24, 2017

"Great experience"

- John Higby

Great work and great people. All the work was done as requested and I was called before any further work was done.. I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy
October 24, 2017

"Excellent People to Deal with!"

- rmuise73

Great customer service! Top notch staff! Excellent products & services! Dealership facility is modern and clean, even the service bays. Appointments are easy to make with little wait time. Love the drive thru services bays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Rafuse
July 25, 2017

"Absolutely The Worst GM Service Center I Have Ever Been To"

- Raymond

Made appointment to have Fuel & Oil Filter changed, checked to make sure they had the Oil I used in my diesel truck (delvac 5w-40 synthetic) was told they had Mobil 5w-40 which I was ok with but they put "Canadian Tire Motomaster 15w-40 semi synthetic" in my truck....not acceptable! It took them 2-1/2 hours to do the work and when I finally got my truck back they hadn't reset the Fuel & Oil Filter life monitors. Service manager didn't know there was such thing as 5w-40 synthetic oil? Maybe I should be looking to. buy a Ford next time around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor & Service Manager
July 16, 2017

"Great Service, Always Friendly"

- T. Tanner

Normally would book an appointment but on this service visit I showed up unannounced and asked Donnie Romaine to fit me into a busy schedule. No problem! I was in that afternoon. As always the maintenance work was well done, but just as important to me is that Donnie and Troy, the service advisors are always friendly and accommodating and appreciate that I bring my vehicle to them for service. I feel welcome and comfortable and this is what keeps me coming back even though I live in Halifax 3 hours from Murray GM. But I try to schedule vehicle maintenance at this service centre on my visits to family in Yarmouth and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Romaine and Troy Crowell
July 10, 2017

"Excellent Dealership!"

- rmuise73

Bought a 2017 Chevy Silverado in February. Amazing sales person (Glen), support team and service department. Very pleased with the vehicle and the staff since dealing with Murray GM - Yarmouth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen
June 16, 2017

"Very helpful and on timed"

- Rocky2

Great dealership. Friendly people, nice waiting area and wifi. Appointments on time and waiting time kept to a minimum. Could have free coffe instead of paying for it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Crowell
January 03, 2017

"Awesome service!!"

- Undertaker

Seriously, the people at this dealership are absolutely wonderful. Sometimes, it's hard for women to find a car dealership that treats them with respect and honesty. All the staff here do just that and I highly recommend Murray GM for anyone who wants professionalism, courtesy and great deals. They listen to the customer and do everything in their power to make and keep their customers happy. We have bought three new vehicles from this dealership in the past 7 years and will continue to take our business to them. Glen Rafuse is our salesman and we trust him completely. Troy and Donnie in the service department are devoted to their customers and it shows! We are more than happy with the friendly folks at Murray GM!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Rafuse, Troy Crowell and Donnie Romaine.
June 03, 2016

"Great people in every department"

- motorcycleman

LLoyd is an excellent salesperson. He is honest and true to his word. I would most certainly recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy a new or used vehicle. He is very knowledgeable in every aspect of a motorvehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd D'Entremond, Tony and the (sorry forgot his name) other man in the service dept.
1
1 - 10 of 25 results