Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Murray Dunn Motors Nipawin

N/A

6 Lifetime Reviews

341 1st Ave E, Nipawin, Saskatchewan S0E 1E0 Directions
Sales: (306) 862-4621

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Murray Dunn Motors Nipawin

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2017

"Traded in for a newer pre-owned vehicle "

- Jarvis

We upgraded our 2007 Yukon to a 2014 Yukon. Earl was great. He had the '14 Yukon all ready for a test drive. Earl made the deal easy. The Owner & General Manager (Lyall) even personally put our new plate on the '14 Yukon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Lindsay
March 21, 2017

"I LOVE MY NEW VEHICLE!!!"

- Jaide

I had went to Nipawin with my mom when she was looking at vehicles and I had spotted a chevy trax but it was brand new and over my budget. So Bryce was going to keep a look out as he new I really wanted one. Sure enough 3 days later I get a text from him saying "it was my lucky day" as they had taken a 2013 chevy trax in on trade. He informed me that it was in great shape and sent me pictures. I trusted him and took his word on it. Murray Dunn was great to deal with and I would not hesitate to deal with them again. I did all the dealing over the phone and by texting and they were so awesome as they even delivered it to Saskatoon for me. Thank you so much Bryce, Lyall and Wendy for all your help in getting me this vehicle. I love my new wheels!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce, Lyall, Wendy
March 21, 2017

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

- Reanne

I had contacted Bryce as I was looking for a slightly used vehicle. We talked through phone and texting and he always responded right away! And many times it was in the evening and on the weekend. I drove down to look at two vehicles which was a Saturday evening and he met me at Murray Dunn and I was able to test drive it. How many places will do that!!! I ended up dealing with their finance department Monday morning and within a short time I was approved to purchase this vehicle. The best part was bryce even delivered it to me in Saskatoon. Thanks Bryce and Murray Dunn for the EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce cook
March 02, 2017

"Purchase of 2014 Silverado"

- Drew

I am writing regarding my recent purchase of a 2014 Chev Silverado from Murray Dunn Motors of Nipawin. I purchased the vehicle from a distance, and dealt with Bryce regularly by phone. Bryce was always very quick and prompt in contacting me, including responding by text on the weekend when he was not at work. In addition, the dealership was able to put through the transaction quickly once we reached an agreed price, and they delivered the vehicle to Prince Albert on short notice. The one item that could have improved this rating to a full five stars would have been to receive the vehicle with a mostly full tank of gas, as it was delivered with the gas tank almost at empty. I appreciated the service I received from Bryce and the Murray Dunn team in purchasing this vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce Cook
December 08, 2016

"$$$$$"

- knip

Back in the summer of 2016 I was pre-approved for $10,000 and was interested in a 2014 Chev Malibu originally priced at 9,900 with 140ish kms. This price was at least $1000 to high in comparison to other dealerships, and was told that they would not budge more than a couple hundred. I called back a month later and the vehicle was still on the lot and he informed me that they would be willing to settle on this price of 8,900. When I was getting ready to come in to sign papers I was told the total with tax and "admin fees" would be 9,600(ish) which included the admin fees of $350. I asked what this fee is for and was told that it covers the finance check, legal forms, lot fee, and ads. I explained to the salesman that this fee is up to each dealership and that some do not charge, as it is not a requirement. I informed the salesman that I would not be willing to pay this large amount based on the fact that they do not have to charge this; and that I had only spent 10 minutes with this company and had been the one who sought them out. I asked that the admin fee be waived or the amount of the Malibu be lowered $350, and I was told by the salesman that he is cancelling our transaction all together. Be weary of what your are paying for. I want to support local, but this is not good business. You are only obliged to pay taxes, and admin fees does not fall in this category.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Earl Lindsay or Lyle Cook
Feb 02, 2017 -

Murray Dunn Motors Nipawin responded

Mr _______________ - I am responding to your review . My name is Lyall Cook and I am the General Manager at Murray Dunn. I do remember the situation although vaguely and I am unsure about your credit situation of the time , but I do know we have not had a 2014 Malibu on our lot in the last 2 years (when we had new models) . My memory was that you were in need of a car , we had a great car here and I believe it may have been a 2010 malibu with approx 121000 klms . What i can guarantee is that our vehicles are priced well within the market and most often we are the cheapest price on a particular vehicle (in our small market we simply have to be ) I also remember about the situation is that you were in need of a car as yours was not in good condition and that we did drop the price considerably on our car to satisfy your needs and be under your budget figure. As far as fees etc go - we were up front with that and you were told what your out the door price would be . If it was not acceptable to you I apologize , but at the end of the day , we discounted the car as far as we possibly could , it was a premium used vehicle with a clean accident record and we had the full service record for it . Please feel free to call and speak to me directly about this and I would be more than happy to go through it with you . Sincerely Lyall Cook

November 05, 2014

"Service Department "

- Not for me

I took my vehicle in for PCM issues. They wouldn't even attempt to repair & were very combative. Service department manager is both arrogant & incompetent. I will not be returning to this dealership. They are the worst service department I have ever dealt with. I would rather take my truck to a Canadian Tire - that says a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3
Mar 14, 2015 -

Murray Dunn Motors Nipawin responded

On behalf of our team here at Muray Dunn, I sincerely apologize for not being able to look after your issue with your PCM. I am unsure of the circumstance at the time of your repair, but if you would contact me at the dealership I would be happy to resolve your issue. I thank you for the review and look forward to speaking with you. Lyall Cook, General Manager/Owner

1
1 - 6 of 6 results