Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Murad Auto Sales

Barrie, ON

3.1
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

30 Commerce Park Drive

Barrie, ON

L4N 8W8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

19 Reviews of Murad Auto Sales

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2020

"Purchased my dream ride 2 weeks ago. High-quality..."

- Jessica

Purchased my dream ride 2 weeks ago. High-quality vehicles for great prices. The customer service was perfect. Dealt with both Matt and Austin all my questions were answered. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
November 07, 2020

"Purchased my dream ride 2 weeks ago. High-quality..."

- Jessica

Purchased my dream ride 2 weeks ago. High-quality vehicles for great prices. The customer service was perfect. Dealt with both Matt and Austin all my questions were answered. Thanks, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
April 23, 2020

"Warranty"

- annandrews2001

I have reported this incident to OMVIC I feel that they purposely stalled so that it would be past the 30 day even though there is a 'stay at home' with the COVID-19. They stated many facts that were not true to avoid paying, The cooling fan is not part of the engine,,, I get that, But it is required to keep the engine cool so that it does not overheat and then you loose the motor altogether, I was sent to their mechanic who could not do the work, so I went somewhere else and found somebody who would, Murad would only cover 1/3 of the cost. Will not be going back there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Murad himself
March 03, 2020

"Excellent Experience"

- jamesfeheley

I had been looking for this type of car for some time, I saw the car at Murad Auto Sales and met with Evan, had a great meeting and bought the car, after sale I had an issue and it was resolved immediately and I am very pleased with the experience. Well done Murad Auto Sales. Thank you Evan for your above and beyond customer service. Jim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan
December 05, 2019

"Bought a 2010 mini Cooper S in July 2 months later timing..."

- John

Bought a 2010 mini Cooper S in July 2 months later timing belt went. Went to them and ask them if we could work out a deal very rude and did not want to help so I’m out $14,000 for the mini $7000 for a new engine worst company I ever bought a car from person I dealt with Morrie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morrie
August 30, 2019

"Dishonest and Ignorant"

- Elaine

We purchased our vehicle from Murad Auto Sales and also bought the extended warranty. Two days after buying the vehicle we went back and told him the sunroof didn't work and there is something wrong with the transmission. The owner got right in our faces and advised there's nothing we can do for the sun roof and claimed we didn't know what we were talking about regarding the transmission. Little did he know my hubby is a mechanic. Sure enough the transmission is going and the when we looked at cost to replace the transmission it's going to be $4200 plus labour. Warranty only covers $3500. Also, we believe they just buffed it up to look pretty. There were no rust spots when we looked at it. Only four months later after paying him $8000 cash for this vehicle the transmission needs replacing, the ball joint broke, sunroof doesn't work, and rust spots everywhere. This dealership is very dishonest and hides things on the vehicle just to sell it. DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 15, 2019

"First and Last costly experience from MURAD Auto Sales!"

- Peter

Should you need to pay $540 for brakes 31 days after spending $7000. I forgot $900 leaky oil cooler, leaky PVC $100 n change. WHY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete McManus
January 27, 2019

"Good Start. Horrible finish"

- Joe T

Purchase of the vehicle was made easy with the staff at Murad but beyond that this dealer is sub par. The service ends there. Had minor issues that they do not take ownership of and will leave it you to deal with the mechanic they retained. This an issue as they aren't your mechanic and the hours don't work for a working person. Murad isn't helpful after you leave the lot. Basically its the same as a private sale. Bought a number of used vehicles in the last 5 years from other used car dealers and this is the worst after sales support. They will tell you you are covered but then deflect ownership of any issues. 5 stars for the sales portion and one star after sales. I will not go back and strongly caution buyers to be aware of what you are walking into. As a side note the notes of rude dealings noted in others post are not exagerated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
August 14, 2018

"Combative and RUDE"

- Yola

My son and I went to Murad to look at a car, my son showed up with his truck towing a boat, immediately someone came out of the sales office and told us to move his truck/boat in between the yellow lines in the middle of the Bayly St., right in the middle of traffic. Really why would be park 60 grand of vehicles in the middle of the road during rush hour? Is that legal or safe? We explained we would be quick about our look at the car we came to buy yet he did not care, pretty much kicked us out. My son offered to move his truck should a car come around the corner of the dealership but we got nothing but attitude. He said 'if you don't buy it someone else would no big deal' pretty catty for Sales people. There were several Salesmen standing in front of the office door on the porch laughing at us as we left, they should be ashamed of themselves! I have never been treated so poorly. We were there to buy a car as a gift for a single mother in need of transportation but were given nothing but ignorance. Why bother spending your hard earned money at a place where customer service is a farce. If they treat you openly like this imagine what is hidden under the hood of their Certified Automobiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
March 13, 2018

"Great customer service"

- James Kirk

I purchased my Mercedies Benz B200 Turbo. On February 02 2018. Matt my salesman suggested I purchase a five hundred dollar insurance policy on a powertrain warranty. I agreed. I left with my clean well running vehicle. On February the 19th it was as if my car had blown up. Happy Family day. On Tuesday the 20th I spoke To Mr Murad. You must understand this is a 2009 car, and cost less then taxes and freight on a new car. he took it upon himself to make all my troubles disappear. Step one he help me with a conference call to the insurance company to make sure I was properly looked after. Step two I was then introduced to another amazing gentleman Jordon at MB master. 905- 231-1081. Jordon worked twelve hours on a Saturday to get my car done. cost covered by warranty. Both of these gentleman have shown me the customer services is still strong. The car runs like new, I informed Mr Murad that I always purchase a powertrain warranty but never at such a low price. Or on a vehicle of this age. He informed me that, he makes no money off these warranty by over charging just want to give the customer peace of mind. I highly recommend this dealership. I have purchased expensive vehicles in the past and received nothing close to Mr Murad service, and kindness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
1 - 10 of 19 results