Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Montreal Auto Prix

2.7

22 Lifetime Reviews

5800 Cote-de-Liesse , Mont-Royal , Quebec H4T 1B1 Directions
Sales: (514) 641-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Montreal Auto Prix

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"BE VERY VERY CAREFUL!"

- jan

I went there to get a car the car i found was very nice but i heard some noises when i did the road TEST so i asked the salesmen Steve about it he said oh dont worry we take the car out for an inspection & so they did they kept it for a couple of days as i was driven home after getting the car i was concerned so i told Mark you know im worried about getting this car with lots of problems of course he did what they probably always do & reassured me but that was a lie so when i picked the car up i brought it to my own mechanic to do a full inspection sure enough nothing was done, the muffler had a huge rusted hole, the back shocks were leaking it needed a wheel alignment & the two front tires are almost bald i was so disappointed worst part is Steve the sales guy called me the day after i went to choose it to reassure oh dont worry the car will be great not true @ all then i get on the phone with Cleveland there manager he refused to acknowledge the situation all he did was lie, make excuses & it turned bad i got really upset because of his lack of care for this situation then i had to go through the whole process of leaving work ( which i lose money ) drive all the way out to there service center to have to leave the car & they fix everything which should have been done in the first place then i have to leave work again to go driving in that terrible traffic again on the Met to pick the car up the only good person was Joe at the Service Center he at least was a decent person but they gave me the car back & dirt all over my front carpet all this to say after all the times THEY hung up in my face were rude all the headches & time wasted they gave me a lousy $50 wow big deal PLEASE IF YOU CAN SHOP ELSEWHERE GO RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN STAY AWAY STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve & Cleveland
December 25, 2018

"MTL Auto Prix is the best"

- Fryal

I bought my car from Auto Prix last Friday, I was very happy with it, it looks as if new. The prices are really lower than everywhere else. Daniel, the Sales Advisor there, is so patient, honest, has a pleasant smile and very well experienced. Mina is the receptionist there was so helpful, patient and knows her job very well. I highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel and Mina
October 27, 2018

"Dealer faux pas"

- nnj

We went back to Montreal auto prix as I already bought 2 cars that lasted 4 years each. This time ended be the worst mistake. We found a car that fit the price and we went ahead. it was night so vision was blurred. Once they Had " verified the car" and prepared , we took it home. This is where I noticed some rust. Called them back and want to return the car. they decide to repaire the rust. It was more painting the rust. the document indicated it was not suitable to be driven then they changed the documents. We kept the car and it seem to drive well until we hit traffic and the car overheated. we got coulant and added 1 pint of oil. it still overheated. We decided to get it inspected by a dealer The fan belt was broken. It means that they never verify/inspect it. they only verify there is a motor since it takes 20 minutes to do a full inspection. I will never buy another car from them. they had falsified the document ( certificate verification mechanic) ; signed in Vehicle Non Conforme! the report indicated that Rotule and disque was used and deteriorated. there was NO mention of the AIR COULANT FAN belt which was BROKEN and could not cool the engine ( overheated a few times). had I known of these problems I probably not bought the car. Called them and they claim , the belt could break anytime. Its too bad since I never had problem before but this time they tried to pass a fast one on the clients and this is unacceptable. Be wary and ensure you get an independent inspection before buying a car fromMontreal auto prix

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Satouroff.
October 03, 2018

"Super service du vendeur et conseiller financier"

- Yas

Un service hors pair et très chaleureux. Ils prennent le temps de tout expliquer. Très patient et font tout pour vous satisfaire. Très à lā€™écoute!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
François et robert
August 30, 2018

"Big Mistake in my life."

- alain

My honest advice for people who care about their money, my painful experience with them, thought me to not trust any dealer, and don't buy car if you passing difficult moment, the salesman of Montreal auto prix took advantage of my situation and lie to me about all process of financing of my car, and push me to purchase add-ons, such anti dust and supplement warranty for reparation, even he knew that my car was already in manufacture's warranty. and two after I put lot of money to repair some issues in the car, and their warranty cover nothing. In general stay away from them or you lose your money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gamal
November 28, 2017

"don't want to hear about it again."

- riad moussaoui

I did the biggest mistake in my life when I went to montreal auto prix to buy a new car. The engine had issues that I found the following day I bought the car. They wanted to replace the car with another car but wanted me to give them another 1200$ for a car having the same price as the first one. Problems in the brakes that they never fixed even after took my car 3 times to their garage. Horrible experience. I will never go to buy a car from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
montreal auto prix
October 15, 2017

"total junk"

- neveragain

went in august to the st leonard dealer to look at a mazda 3...was told it had been checked and verified..when i arrived there after driving over an hour from the laurentians we went to look at the car in the yard..now im a mechanic but never mentioned this to the sales rep..so i get in..guess what..car wont start..he gets a booster pack to jump it..we finally get it to start and the charge light is on.so he gets another battery put in which of course will only take 15 minutes to drain..he tells me hes super busy so the ride has to be short...once on the road i notice the sync between first and second gear is finished and it bangs into gear every shift...he tells me its only because its been sitting for awhile...omg..are you kidding me..i drove the car back to the garage and proceeded to tell the salesman he and his dealership was a total joke..do yourself a favor...stay away...these guys are why used car dealerships have such a bad rep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mr scammer
June 29, 2017

"Excellent price"

- Lisa

I shopped around for months and a friend recommended MTL Auto Prix. The prices are really lower than everywhere else! Salesmen were attendive and didn't pressure me. The only downside is they sell quickly. When you find something you like, buy it! Don't wait till the next day. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikhael Huot
January 15, 2017

"Salemen are way too pushy and harass you to buy "

- Mel1234

I did the mistake of buying my first car at autoprix and it was a lemon. The after purchase is horrible. The recently called me saying that they would buy back my car in exchange of buying a new one. Out of curiosity, I presented myself to see what they had to offer. The sales rep tried playing me for an idiot. They said they would give me what was remaining on my loan only to find out that they would add it to the loan on the purchase of a new car . Basically they would get my car for free and I would still be paying my present loan for another 5 years on top of the new car loan. They are very dishonest sales reps. When I turned them down , they called constantly every day or texted pictures of new cars. I bought a new from Hyundai and I told them I wasn't interested in ever buying from them again, the sales rep got really nasty over the phone. I called him out on his bluff and he did not like it. All the cars are bought from auctions so you never know what you're getting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel and Michael
March 23, 2016

"Wost service so far, Car is garnage"

- UnhappyCarGuy

I bought a 2010 Nissan Maxima in late March. There was a few scratched that i was told would be buffered out on delivery. Went to pick up the car scratched still there. Left with the car as i got out in the street about 100 metes car stopped NO GAS. after 1 hours they came put me gas .. took the highway there is this rough grinding noise. Surprise wheel bearings bad. . Woke up next day big leak in my garage. Coolant leak... upon careful inspection i realize the front end of the car was painted. (the car came with a clean accident report) Took it to an independent Nissan dealer. 2 front wheel bearings. 2 tie rods. Coolant leak from Rad hoses. Gasket leak +++ Now comes the fight to get everything fixed. Would never buy from Montreal AutoPrix again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean
1
1 - 10 of 22 results