Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Moncton Honda

Moncton, NB

1.9
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1820 Main St

Moncton, NB

E1E 4S7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

19 Reviews of Moncton Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2020

"I needed work done to my brakes. It was a sudden issue...."

- Allisteeves

I needed work done to my brakes. It was a sudden issue. They got me in quick and my service was exceptional! Thanks Moncton Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Foster
November 20, 2020

"Amazing service. I bought a used car from them and..."

- Brooke Monique

Amazing service. I bought a used car from them and everything was great from sales experience to finance experience. Overall great service. Would recommend to anyone in search for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bedford
November 20, 2020

"They don’t provide a good service and they don’t make you..."

- Roxy

They don’t provide a good service and they don’t make you feel appreciated as a customer. I have always loved Honda’s but this dealership is so awful, I will look for another dealer for my futur purchases. They don’t pay attention to details either. I will never recommend them to any of my family or friends. Examples: I paid for a service they couldn’t fulfill and they don’t care when you bring it up to them. They basically called me a liar when I had facts to support it. They didn’t call me back after asking for a call back. This isn’t a good company to deal with in my opinion. They are so big and probably don’t care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
July 31, 2020

"Got my car serviced for what was supposed to be a day and..."

- veronique165

Got my car serviced for what was supposed to be a day and a half so It was not long enough fot them to give me a car in the meantime. It ended up being 3 days :( My 4 year old civic had rust. It was approved to get fixed no charge. I asked to fix a scratch on the bumper ( my fault ) at the same time. No problem it will cost you 300$ plus tax. Pick up my car they charged me 285$ tax in. I was like wow cheaper than expected. To find out they didn’t fix my bumper at all and charge me to fix a tiny dent that was barely noticeable on the trunk while fixing the rust. Never advised me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
July 13, 2020

"Not an honest car dealer . Ripped off newcomers during..."

- kerpalsandhu

Not an honest car dealer . Ripped off newcomers during this pandemic. Be careful with the finance office guys. They will add undisclosed ridiculous fees and warranties without your consent. Always double check paperworks before sign anything. Bunch of liars from sale man to the Office. Avoid !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nil
July 08, 2020

"Beware the quoted price is not the final price"

- UnHappyHondaOwner

I looked at a number of used vehicles. Test drove several. We decided on one vehicle. Sat down to discuss the price. The salesman said the price was $28,000. We said that was good as that was what we had budgeted. We talked to the Finance person since it was Saturday at closing time he indicated he would get back to us with the final amount on Monday. I was in a meeting when he called but said the loan was going to be $30,271.92. I simply wrote the numbers down without much thought. I guess I should have thought more about the numbers. The vehicle was delivered to us in PEI. The person with the forms told us this is where we initial and sign. The details of the breakdown were never shown to us. It was later we discover that on top of the $28,000 we are also charged: $2728.00 for an extended warranty $799 for the rust inhibitor $250 for the tire warranty $200 for the license fee $179 for the registration fee When we told the salesman that $28,000 was our budget and that the number he gave us was perfect, he should have told us oh by the way... then we could have decided that maybe we could look at a less expensive vehicle. By the way another Honda Dealership explicitly told us the price on the road. So to have the Moncton Honda dealership give a low number and add almost an additional 25% to the price of the vehicle tells me their saleman have been told NOT to include the full number. It has been a very disappointing experience and I would not recommend this dealership at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Normand
March 16, 2020

"Had my car for 3 months , have had sooo many issues..."

- unsatisfied customer

Had my car for 3 months , have had sooo many issues including engine overheating on hwy , had to get towed in and get Thermostat Housing replaced, yes they did get me in quickly and fix my issue that day however this should not be happening . And Moncton Honda Service says every time something goes wrong with this car is well you bought a used car, hello I'm paying $20,000 for this used car :( I have had nothing but problems with this car in the three months that I have owned it has cost me so much , now that I have had so many problems with this car I am afraid to drive it a long distance , I wish I would have bought privately would have been approx 15 thousand of dollars cheaper and less problems might have actually had a vehicle that lasted me and was reliable , I just really wish I didn't go to Moncton Honda to purchase a car , it is now my regret :( I really do not believe this car is going to last me without costing me thousands of dollars in repairs. BUY AT UR OWN RISK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't matter
March 07, 2020

"Nick larochelle is a lying punk! He promised me a brand..."

- Sean_geddes44

Nick larochelle is a lying punk! He promised me a brand new set of tires only get the car home and pull a worn out set of useless tires. Then he magically forgets he ever told me I was getting new tires. Stay away from this idiot and from Moncton Honda in general

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick larochelle
March 04, 2020

"Huge Miss!! **Dont recommend Moncton Honda ** Stay away..."

- Justin

Huge Miss!! **Dont recommend Moncton Honda ** Stay away !!🚨🚨 **Stole my $500 deposit and refused to refund and even hung up on me** I recently went to Moncton Honda to purchase a vehicle. The service started out great as it should looking for a vehicle. I went in late friday night to test drive a older corolla. I then put a deposit to "save" the vehicle. I woke up and had a second thought on the decision and decided to go after a much newer corolla which they had none in stock. I called first thing saturday morning and spoke with the finance manager about cancelling the deal. He then ended the conversation very rudely and hung up. Sales person txted me to "save" the deal then threatened me I was not going to get my deposit back unless I purchased their vehicle. I then had to contact the manager which told me I lost my $500. MASSIVE MISS and now I have to go and fight them in small claims court to get my $500 back. Buyer beware dont put a deposit down because youll lose it !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
February 16, 2020

"First time buying a car from a dealership and I'm very..."

- unsatisfied customer

First time buying a car from a dealership and I'm very disappointed with the service I got from Moncton Honda , they are great till u actually buy the vehicle , be careful when buying used car from them as I did and in 2 months have had so many issues including a safety issue with my windshield twice first time the wiper went flying off on the hwy 2 wks after i owned car then my wiper after 2 major storms on hwy the arm of it broke, wouldn't move so I drove into Moncton honda right away and the receptionist actually was gonna turn me away cuz they closed in 15 mins ,I said no way this is a safety issue I cant see out my window , she did not care :( the mechanic heard me and said yes this is very serious and he fixed it however they did charge me for it and told me that this is a used car and that the linkage must have been coming loose for awhile and I said well I bought the car 2 months ago this is a safety issue , wasn't this car saftied ? They didn't care , also my brakes screeching very loudly since I bought the car , they said they fixed them , they clearly did not , the same receptionist said they are after market brakes so takes them awhile to break in , I thought atm wow shes dumb lol no one would buy those brakes then lol engine that ticks badly, and no spare key with the car or owners manual . Was told I would get a spare key however once I had the car then my agent Told me no Moncton Honda will not provide me with the spare :( Not happy with Moncton Honda as my first experience def be careful when buying used car from them make sure u have it checked out by a mechanic u trust and Be warned .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda Sales Agent
1
1 - 10 of 19 results