Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Moncton Honda

Moncton, NB

1.3
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1820 Main St

Moncton, NB

E1E 4S7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Moncton Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2020

"Got my car serviced for what was supposed to be a day and..."

- veronique165

Got my car serviced for what was supposed to be a day and a half so It was not long enough fot them to give me a car in the meantime. It ended up being 3 days :( My 4 year old civic had rust. It was approved to get fixed no charge. I asked to fix a scratch on the bumper ( my fault ) at the same time. No problem it will cost you 300$ plus tax. Pick up my car they charged me 285$ tax in. I was like wow cheaper than expected. To find out they didn’t fix my bumper at all and charge me to fix a tiny dent that was barely noticeable on the trunk while fixing the rust. Never advised me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
July 13, 2020

"Not an honest car dealer . Ripped off newcomers during..."

- kerpalsandhu

Not an honest car dealer . Ripped off newcomers during this pandemic. Be careful with the finance office guys. They will add undisclosed ridiculous fees and warranties without your consent. Always double check paperworks before sign anything. Bunch of liars from sale man to the Office. Avoid !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nil
July 08, 2020

"Beware the quoted price is not the final price"

- UnHappyHondaOwner

I looked at a number of used vehicles. Test drove several. We decided on one vehicle. Sat down to discuss the price. The salesman said the price was $28,000. We said that was good as that was what we had budgeted. We talked to the Finance person since it was Saturday at closing time he indicated he would get back to us with the final amount on Monday. I was in a meeting when he called but said the loan was going to be $30,271.92. I simply wrote the numbers down without much thought. I guess I should have thought more about the numbers. The vehicle was delivered to us in PEI. The person with the forms told us this is where we initial and sign. The details of the breakdown were never shown to us. It was later we discover that on top of the $28,000 we are also charged: $2728.00 for an extended warranty $799 for the rust inhibitor $250 for the tire warranty $200 for the license fee $179 for the registration fee When we told the salesman that $28,000 was our budget and that the number he gave us was perfect, he should have told us oh by the way... then we could have decided that maybe we could look at a less expensive vehicle. By the way another Honda Dealership explicitly told us the price on the road. So to have the Moncton Honda dealership give a low number and add almost an additional 25% to the price of the vehicle tells me their saleman have been told NOT to include the full number. It has been a very disappointing experience and I would not recommend this dealership at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Normand
March 16, 2020

"Had my car for 3 months , have had sooo many issues..."

- unsatisfied customer

Had my car for 3 months , have had sooo many issues including engine overheating on hwy , had to get towed in and get Thermostat Housing replaced, yes they did get me in quickly and fix my issue that day however this should not be happening . And Moncton Honda Service says every time something goes wrong with this car is well you bought a used car, hello I'm paying $20,000 for this used car :( I have had nothing but problems with this car in the three months that I have owned it has cost me so much , now that I have had so many problems with this car I am afraid to drive it a long distance , I wish I would have bought privately would have been approx 15 thousand of dollars cheaper and less problems might have actually had a vehicle that lasted me and was reliable , I just really wish I didn't go to Moncton Honda to purchase a car , it is now my regret :( I really do not believe this car is going to last me without costing me thousands of dollars in repairs. BUY AT UR OWN RISK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't matter
March 07, 2020

"Nick larochelle is a lying punk! He promised me a brand..."

- Sean_geddes44

Nick larochelle is a lying punk! He promised me a brand new set of tires only get the car home and pull a worn out set of useless tires. Then he magically forgets he ever told me I was getting new tires. Stay away from this idiot and from Moncton Honda in general

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick larochelle
March 04, 2020

"Huge Miss!! **Dont recommend Moncton Honda ** Stay away..."

- Justin

Huge Miss!! **Dont recommend Moncton Honda ** Stay away !!🚨🚨 **Stole my $500 deposit and refused to refund and even hung up on me** I recently went to Moncton Honda to purchase a vehicle. The service started out great as it should looking for a vehicle. I went in late friday night to test drive a older corolla. I then put a deposit to "save" the vehicle. I woke up and had a second thought on the decision and decided to go after a much newer corolla which they had none in stock. I called first thing saturday morning and spoke with the finance manager about cancelling the deal. He then ended the conversation very rudely and hung up. Sales person txted me to "save" the deal then threatened me I was not going to get my deposit back unless I purchased their vehicle. I then had to contact the manager which told me I lost my $500. MASSIVE MISS and now I have to go and fight them in small claims court to get my $500 back. Buyer beware dont put a deposit down because youll lose it !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
February 16, 2020

"First time buying a car from a dealership and I'm very..."

- unsatisfied customer

First time buying a car from a dealership and I'm very disappointed with the service I got from Moncton Honda , they are great till u actually buy the vehicle , be careful when buying used car from them as I did and in 2 months have had so many issues including a safety issue with my windshield twice first time the wiper went flying off on the hwy 2 wks after i owned car then my wiper after 2 major storms on hwy the arm of it broke, wouldn't move so I drove into Moncton honda right away and the receptionist actually was gonna turn me away cuz they closed in 15 mins ,I said no way this is a safety issue I cant see out my window , she did not care :( the mechanic heard me and said yes this is very serious and he fixed it however they did charge me for it and told me that this is a used car and that the linkage must have been coming loose for awhile and I said well I bought the car 2 months ago this is a safety issue , wasn't this car saftied ? They didn't care , also my brakes screeching very loudly since I bought the car , they said they fixed them , they clearly did not , the same receptionist said they are after market brakes so takes them awhile to break in , I thought atm wow shes dumb lol no one would buy those brakes then lol engine that ticks badly, and no spare key with the car or owners manual . Was told I would get a spare key however once I had the car then my agent Told me no Moncton Honda will not provide me with the spare :( Not happy with Moncton Honda as my first experience def be careful when buying used car from them make sure u have it checked out by a mechanic u trust and Be warned .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda Sales Agent
June 27, 2019

"Attention to details leaves me questioning bill"

- Randy

I recently had my summer tires put on and was charged for a Nitrogen fill however when I picked up the car it had the regular Black valve covers. All previous times they would put on Green covers to indicate nitrogen was used to fill the tire. I realize the colour of the cap is no guarantee that nitrogen was used but it is the only indicator we as a consumer have. If they ran out of green caps I should have been told, instead I now have to assume they used regular compressed air and charged me for Nitrogen. Which makes one think, “What else was I charged for that didn’t get done?”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rheal Richard
April 24, 2019

"Horrible Service"

- Kevin121

They convinced my mother who is a Senior Citizen to buy an extended warranty on a used HRV she purchased. It is leaking and they checked it out and claimed they could not find anything wrong. They even charged her $30 because they are so incompetent that they could not find the problem. Today her HRV was leaking again and she went in and all she got was the run around. Sad how they take advantage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
February 23, 2019

"Fiance refused, easily approved elsewhere."

- Tylerand

I was in contact with this dealership about getting a truck for my Fiance, they told me that she didn't make enough money to be approved for a truck. I was in the middle of a discussion with them through text message, and they simply never responded after I sent a couple of replies. Not a week later she was approved at another dealership without any hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Matt from Moncton Honda" - As he replied to my text
1
1 - 10 of 16 results