Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Moncton Honda

Moncton, NB

1.7
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1820 Main St

Moncton, NB

E1E 4S7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Moncton Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2020

"Had my car for 3 months , have had sooo many issues..."

- unsatisfied customer

Had my car for 3 months , have had sooo many issues including engine overheating on hwy , had to get towed in and get Thermostat Housing replaced, yes they did get me in quickly and fix my issue that day however this should not be happening . And Moncton Honda Service says every time something goes wrong with this car is well you bought a used car, hello I'm paying $20,000 for this used car :( I have had nothing but problems with this car in the three months that I have owned it has cost me so much , now that I have had so many problems with this car I am afraid to drive it a long distance , I wish I would have bought privately would have been approx 15 thousand of dollars cheaper and less problems might have actually had a vehicle that lasted me and was reliable , I just really wish I didn't go to Moncton Honda to purchase a car , it is now my regret :( I really do not believe this car is going to last me without costing me thousands of dollars in repairs. BUY AT UR OWN RISK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doesn't matter
March 07, 2020

"Nick larochelle is a lying punk! He promised me a brand..."

- Sean_geddes44

Nick larochelle is a lying punk! He promised me a brand new set of tires only get the car home and pull a worn out set of useless tires. Then he magically forgets he ever told me I was getting new tires. Stay away from this idiot and from Moncton Honda in general

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick larochelle
March 04, 2020

"Huge Miss!! **Dont recommend Moncton Honda ** Stay away..."

- Justin

Huge Miss!! **Dont recommend Moncton Honda ** Stay away !!🚨🚨 **Stole my $500 deposit and refused to refund and even hung up on me** I recently went to Moncton Honda to purchase a vehicle. The service started out great as it should looking for a vehicle. I went in late friday night to test drive a older corolla. I then put a deposit to "save" the vehicle. I woke up and had a second thought on the decision and decided to go after a much newer corolla which they had none in stock. I called first thing saturday morning and spoke with the finance manager about cancelling the deal. He then ended the conversation very rudely and hung up. Sales person txted me to "save" the deal then threatened me I was not going to get my deposit back unless I purchased their vehicle. I then had to contact the manager which told me I lost my $500. MASSIVE MISS and now I have to go and fight them in small claims court to get my $500 back. Buyer beware dont put a deposit down because youll lose it !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman
February 16, 2020

"First time buying a car from a dealership and I'm very..."

- unsatisfied customer

First time buying a car from a dealership and I'm very disappointed with the service I got from Moncton Honda , they are great till u actually buy the vehicle , be careful when buying used car from them as I did and in 2 months have had so many issues including a safety issue with my windshield twice first time the wiper went flying off on the hwy 2 wks after i owned car then my wiper after 2 major storms on hwy the arm of it broke, wouldn't move so I drove into Moncton honda right away and the receptionist actually was gonna turn me away cuz they closed in 15 mins ,I said no way this is a safety issue I cant see out my window , she did not care :( the mechanic heard me and said yes this is very serious and he fixed it however they did charge me for it and told me that this is a used car and that the linkage must have been coming loose for awhile and I said well I bought the car 2 months ago this is a safety issue , wasn't this car saftied ? They didn't care , also my brakes screeching very loudly since I bought the car , they said they fixed them , they clearly did not , the same receptionist said they are after market brakes so takes them awhile to break in , I thought atm wow shes dumb lol no one would buy those brakes then lol engine that ticks badly, and no spare key with the car or owners manual . Was told I would get a spare key however once I had the car then my agent Told me no Moncton Honda will not provide me with the spare :( Not happy with Moncton Honda as my first experience def be careful when buying used car from them make sure u have it checked out by a mechanic u trust and Be warned .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda Sales Agent
June 27, 2019

"Attention to details leaves me questioning bill"

- Randy

I recently had my summer tires put on and was charged for a Nitrogen fill however when I picked up the car it had the regular Black valve covers. All previous times they would put on Green covers to indicate nitrogen was used to fill the tire. I realize the colour of the cap is no guarantee that nitrogen was used but it is the only indicator we as a consumer have. If they ran out of green caps I should have been told, instead I now have to assume they used regular compressed air and charged me for Nitrogen. Which makes one think, “What else was I charged for that didn’t get done?”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rheal Richard
April 24, 2019

"Horrible Service"

- Kevin121

They convinced my mother who is a Senior Citizen to buy an extended warranty on a used HRV she purchased. It is leaking and they checked it out and claimed they could not find anything wrong. They even charged her $30 because they are so incompetent that they could not find the problem. Today her HRV was leaking again and she went in and all she got was the run around. Sad how they take advantage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
February 23, 2019

"Fiance refused, easily approved elsewhere."

- Tylerand

I was in contact with this dealership about getting a truck for my Fiance, they told me that she didn't make enough money to be approved for a truck. I was in the middle of a discussion with them through text message, and they simply never responded after I sent a couple of replies. Not a week later she was approved at another dealership without any hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Matt from Moncton Honda" - As he replied to my text
November 13, 2018

"They are so shady"

- Honest car review

They lie about what they include in there payment offers. They include all kinds of extras like warranty and rust proof care products etc And don’t tell you. They just say here it’s “included” in your payment but your paying for it. If you complain the payment to high they simply remove some products to lower payment makes it look like giving you a deal. The finance department is so bad also. They try and brush off the products that you were lied to about as they say oh well you agreed to the payment etc... complete unprofessionals. Horrible shady tactics used... Andrea Brushett in finance is the most rude and arrogant person I’ve ever met. Matt Carter is also a cocky arrogant sales person. I am so unhappy with my experience and hope this will prevent others from going there. extremely shady

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrea Brushett, Matt Carter
August 31, 2018

"It was amaizing"

- Sonia123

I would like to start by thanking jason keefe and ron pellerin for helping me find the perfect car.And for going out and beyond for making my experience amaizing and look forward to dealing with you both in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason keefe
July 24, 2017

"Great selection - LACK of service "

- EmiliaAnne

My fiancé and I were very excited to look for a new car as we were getting closer to our wedding. I spent hours comparing vehicles online and narrowed it down to 2 or 3. I set up an appointment with Jason about a week in advance. When my fiancé and I arrived however, Jason did not even remember that we had been emailing back and forth, and he seemed like a total space cadet. I had to go over the vehicles we wanted to see again, even though his email said they would be pulled up at the front for us when we arrived. My fiancé and I actually loved the vehicles we drove that day. After one particular test drive, we asked if Jason could run the numbers to see what financing would be like - he said no problem, he would run them while we were out on our last test drive. When we got back, he hadn't run the numbers, he acted like it wasn't that important or that he just couldn't be bothered. He's in sales, so he would need to speak to someone in the financial dept in order to accurately work out the payments but he just went ahead and said "oh it will probably be around 250 biweekly". Which is garbage - we could tell he was just trying to scare away a young couple. Long story short - great selection of vehicles, apathetic representatives in the showroom who seem more concerned about how they look than actually making a sale. Will never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Keefe
1
1 - 10 of 13 results