Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mini Mont Royal

3.5

29 Lifetime Reviews

4070 Jean-Talon Street West , Montreal , Quebec H4P 1V5 Directions
Sales: (514) 289-6464

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Mini Mont Royal

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2019

"NEVER BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!Not only when I..."

- Denise P

NEVER BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!! Not only when I bought the car they “forgot” to mention some details and defects the car came with but they promised me to repare some of the defects on my next service. Even though I have an email stating this, they refuse to recognize anything they said and wrote in the past. Worst customer service I’ve ever received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hugo Montpetit
September 27, 2019

"Worst Service and rude receptionist"

- StephB

I have called the dealer several times for 2 different problems, I still haven't been able to talk to anyone over multiple months. I need to change my bank info and the people in the finance department never ever answer their phones, sometimes there is not even a voicemail and when there is one they do not return your call. They also gave me a demo car with used tires that were finished after 32 000 km. I left messages everywhere, no one ever called me back and the receptionist is rude! My car is due soon and I am not taking another car at Mini Mont-Royal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
June 19, 2019

"Lease buy back of Mini nightmare"

- Diane

This review relates to my dealings with Mini mont Royal Financial Services. (If you are buying a new car or dealing with their service - all is good). My Mini Countryman’s lease was about to end and I decided to buy back the car as it only had 39,000km and I liked the car. I phoned to talk to someone about how to proceed and left several messages, but got no return call. I then asked to speak to the Manager. Again left messages with no reply. Eventually Danica answered her phone, but told me she was not the right person to talk to. She put me through to George who said someone would call me back-ha! This all took the better part of 2 weeks! Rita finally called...my nightmare got worse. She was so incompetent and unable to answer questions without repeatedly being asked. We finally set a date and time to sign and pay. Guess what? SHE DIDN’T SHOW UP!! Kudos to Jason who knew what he was doing and finalized everything. Never had an apology from anyone for such BAD service. Be forwarned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rita - ugh. Jason- good
April 27, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Newcar

Nice people, give you pertinent information. We've shown different models and did a test drive with a Mini Countryman. Sylvain and John really take care of clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvain Andre
April 26, 2019

"Amazing."

- Sandra

Service courtois. À l’écoute des besoins et moyens financiers du client. Excellente communication entre le vendeur et le client. Transaction rapide et très efficace.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yoann Grosdidier
April 24, 2019

"It is the top - you cannot ask better services."

- Maria123

I am certain that you cannot ask better service. This is my fourth Mini at the same car dealer - Mini Mont Royal. I came in and met with the salesman - I was extremely pleased with the whole meeting - rate 11/10 - rented my fourth Mini and it was delivered yesterday - A painless process and they took more time than previously allowed (got a course on how to use the equipment in my car, answered all questions related to the contract, etc.). I strongly recommend them. Mr. Benjamin Maître was at his best as usual. Thank you to the team and it is greatly appreciated to be treated so well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
B. Maître, F. D’Angelo, Violette
April 11, 2019

"My first Mini Cooper"

- MM

I went to this dealership to see what compact cars they have as an option to consider. Jonathan Cote-Cyr is a great salesman, he had a great knowledge on the MiniCopper and was able to convince us how Minicooper can be an excellent option to go with, which is really the case. As it was the first time I leased a car I had a lot of questions coming day by day and he was a great point of contact to answer all my questions by being available and friendly and help me with other stuff that was new to me as a customer. I strongly recommend MinkCooper and Jonathan as a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Cote-Cyr
March 06, 2019

"In with my BMW for service out with a new 2019 Mini ! "

- Mini 123

Sylvain André, Is an excellent sales man. Knowing what I needed, he was eager to satisfy all my requests and was able to convince me in one visit to select a new Mini. I am grateful for all his efforts to meet my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sylvain André
January 30, 2019

"Very good service"

- Katy1985

I receive an excellent service! The seller answered to each questions than I had and He was really available. I’m in love with my new Mini !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yoann Grosdidier
December 11, 2018

"WORST SERVICE EVER AT MINI CANBEC"

- Rosie

Absolute worst service ever! 3 years ago, I leased a pre-owned "certified" countryman and I had nothing but problems since day one. During the first year alone, the car needed to get serviced 5 times for water pump leaks, spark plugs, coils, etc. There were other problems throughout the last 2 years but the cherry on top is today, 3 years later, 3 months before my lease ends, my car needs to be serviced for a total of $650! I have been in contact with both the service and sales department for the last week to get some kind of deal worked out (the hourly labour rate is completely ridiculous). The service department has been directing me to the sales department and viceversa and basically no one can help me. Instead, they are trying to force me into a new lease!! Now finally the service department called me to offer me a 10% discount which is a complete joke. In the past I have dealt with Kia, Honda, Mercedes and Audi and I have NEVER received such unacceptable service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mini Canbec dealership
1
1 - 10 of 29 results