Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

McDonald Chevrolet Buick GMC

3.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

4901-46th Ave , Taber, Alberta T1G 2A4 Directions
Sales: (403) 223-3556

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of McDonald Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2019

"The worst service in Alberta"

- Ptr

They will sell you the wrong parts and not take them back even if they’ve never been on a vehicle they sold me the wrong parts opened up the box seen was the wrong ones took him back with the receipt and they wouldn’t take them back it’s ridiculous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts manager
May 03, 2019

"Great place for generations"

- Dadwasalifelongcustomer

My father was a general motors guy. Over the years while I was growing up we made several trips to Taber when dad wanted a new car or truck. I all started in 1974 when dad bought a new 6500 series single axle truck from Ken. He was the first person who would order a truck with the axle spacing that my father wanted. Over the years when we got stopped hauling grain in that truck the officers could hardly believe that we owned a truck that could hual a full legal load because the axles were far enough apart. At the time it was a rare thing to have enough distance between the axles so the load could be carried on both the front and rear axle. Most all the grain trucks at the time were setup so the rear axle was overloaded and the front axle was under loaded. So after dad had tried many dealerships Ken was the first person who would order one for him the way he wanted. That was the first of many GM products that dad bought there. Dad continued to purchase a lifetime of new vehicles from there his last car he bought from Jim . Ken's good service and care for his customers was passed down to his son Jim. Worth your while to go and see this multi generational dealership for your general motors needs. Old time good service business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken and Jim
December 05, 2015

"Always a pleasant experience"

- kingicheboo

Friendly people. Got job done right. Oil Change was free (Last free warranty oil change). Owner/manager is always friendly. Place is always very clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forget
September 12, 2015

"excellent"

- nw123

In dealing with Gary he was very professional, friendly and went out of the way to obtain the vehicle that I wanted. Every step of the purchase and sale was explained and I was kept informed as to the progress of the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, bargy
August 20, 2015

"Exceptional Service"

- GM Guy

Owner (JIM Macdonald) took personal control during a breakdown situation I had on a Saturday. Arranging rental car, driving to rental business, and giving direction for Macdonald service return on Monday. Repair was done first thing and promptly on the Monday. The entire experience far exceeded my expectations. I recommend Macdonald Chev strongly and intend to give them the opportunity when I purchase a new vehicle. Despite living 400 miles from Taber. Ken Newsham

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Macdonald
June 25, 2015

"Awesome Service!"

- gregnish93

i was originally in the market for a used truck but when i called out there about a truck they had on their website they informed me it had been sold already. i had no intentions of buying brand new but after getting a few details about the new 2014 chevy trucks, and the incentives at the time i decided to take a drive out there to take a look at them and meet with Gary in person. from the minute i walked into the show room i was treated with respect and taken seriously. being 20 years old at the time other dealers didn't take me so seriously like Gary and everyone at McDonald Chev did. long story short i ended up purchasing a new at the time 2014 chevy silverado off of them and since purchasing it a little over a year ago the service an dealing with the dealership has been an awesome experience. they are by far the best dealership that i have ever had to deal with, both in the sales and service departments. i would highly recommend them if you are in the market for a vehicle, new or used, to go see them as everyone at the dealership is friendly and willing to help you out. they may not be in a big city or have a big fancy dealership but they know how to treat their customers right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary, Scott, Murray,
June 03, 2015

"Great people!"

- Amanda

I originally went in looking for Scott, but he was out sick. I ended up dealing with Ryan who was super helpful and found the perfect truck for me. I told him what I was looking for and it was the first truck he put me in. I really liked the fact that he listened to what I was asking for. I needed something that would haul my quad, but still be affordable on gas and in monthly payments. He didn't try to sell me a car or persuade me to buy something that I would have to buy a trailer to haul with. Kelly did my financing and she made everything easy to understand and got me approved the next morning, without needing a co-signer! She went over the paperwork with me as many times as I liked. She let me sign the papers a day early, to help with my nerves and just made the process run very smoothly. They also put in a command start for my truck and I now have 5 key fobs for my truck! :) In the end, Scott ended up getting some of the commission and went over the truck with me during pick up. The dealership was very reasonable and were able to get me the truck the next day if I had wanted it then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Ryan, Kelly
1
1 - 7 of 7 results