Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Mazda de Laval

Laval, QC

3.8
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2385 boul Chomedey

Laval, QC

H7T 2W5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

11 Reviews of Mazda de Laval

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2020

"I purchased my used véhicule, a Mazda CX-9 2016 with only..."

- Simon Drolet

I purchased my used véhicule, a Mazda CX-9 2016 with only 42000km on it 2 months ago and because of the Covid I could only use it for 1200km. One of the tires at the front at the vehicule has a crack in it and it bubble and since it is dangerous it has to be changed. I called the dealer to ask it for a replacement on the warranty ( 6 months and 10000km ) and I got a known by heart speech from the salesman that it was a *road hazard* and that I am responsible for that and therefore is not covered by the warranty. I asked also and it is written on the contract to install a hitch with the metal bar to attach a trailer to it and when I needed the hitch, the metal bar to attach the trailer was not there. Again got an answer as it doesn’t come with installation of the hitch. I strongly recommend that you make your next vehicule purchase somewhere else because the after sale service is non-existent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used vehicule salesman
April 28, 2020

"Great Service Department"

- josephnp

Had a problem with my snow tires. Their was a lock nut on them, and Mazda Laval never gave me the special key to remove the lock nut, therefore I was unable to change my snow tires. After speaking with the manager "Patrick" without hesitation he quickly solved my problem. Mazda Laval has a Great Service department! stay healthy, Joseph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
September 11, 2019

"Great Service"

- MICHELE BIANCO

Thanks to SIMON answered my questions good service very sasifed took time to show me & EXPLAIN what I asked him regarding my concerns excellent service & professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel used dept
January 04, 2019

"best purchase ever"

- j-claude

Need to replaced my defective jeep, 45 min after : best deal done. All done in one time, test drive, deal and finnally credit application. Got my car in 2 days Thanks to Francis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deschamp Francis
September 21, 2017

"Great service and advice"

- jean-gabriel carle

I was very happy that I ended up at mazda de laval. I did a few other dealers and I felt that I was getting some sales preasure and not proper advice. As soons as I walked into mazda de laval I was greeded by a very nice gentlemen who took his time to understand my needs and gave me a good recomandation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexander Mosseau
September 06, 2017

"Terrible service, dishonest"

- Sam123

Bought a Mazda 3, returned it 4 months before my lease ended. I had it inspected prior to returning it. Upon return the "salesperson" guaranteed me that all I owed were the outstanding months. It was returned below mileage. 2 months later I get an invoice for the 4 months, $2000.00 in repairs, and a $200.00 restocking charge plus $500.00 for extra kilometers. Too late to go to Jeep at this point, they gave me a cheque for the 4 months and would have paid the repairs that would have done elsewhere. I spoke to the salesperson, he called me a liar, he was yelling at me on the phone..... went to the SAAQ for mt registration renewal for my other car, Mazda never cancelled the registration, he claimed that I didn't have my registration on me at time of return. CROOKS!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
January 19, 2016

"bad service... bad management"

- pingopallino

Bought a cx-5 gt 2016 and at 3000 km transmission blows.. 1 month to fix, rented a car which i have to pay some of the fees.. because they had no more courtesy cars .. what a joke. If you want problems with your dealer this one is the best one to choose.. ALL THE MANAGEMENT HAVE THE ITS NOT THIER FAULT SYNDROME

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon , Nathalie ETC...
May 06, 2015

"Stay away for used cars, they are scammers"

- Reeder78

Bought a used cx7 thinking it would be safe to buy certified pre owned from a dealer. Big mistake!!! They lied about the truck being in an accident, they changed the summer tires for cheap finished ones, the winter tires they gave me were the cheapest garbage imaginable. They didn't even check the transmission fluid and now I'm being told its burnt and most likely my tranny is finished and not covered because the fluid was not mantained. The trunk cover was missing and a piece for the lights was missing too. They just want to make every cent and don't care about ripping you off. They offer a 10000km warranty but they wrote a higher km on the contract which i didn't notice because I trusted them so in reality I only got a 6000km warranty and need it now for the tranny and I'm SOL! Stay away there scammers and only care about making money at any cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francois
December 12, 2013

"Had to get a lawyer involved to be refunded on a new car..."

- gizbozo

Had to get a lawyer involved to be refunded on a new car deposit, which i decided to, and legally had a right to cancel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales person
August 30, 2013

"Bon prix pour le véhicule. Le véhicule est en..."

- schulak

Bon prix pour le véhicule. Le véhicule est en excellente état. Plusieurs petites choses promis avant la signature n'a pas étés livré. (retouche de peinture, livraison de documents) Pour compenser on m'a transféré le travail en me donnant le kit de réparation de peinture. J'ai dû attendre 2 mois (et 4 appelles téléphoniques) pour obtenir les documents. Personnel très sympathique et courtois. Si vous négocié des pneus d'hivers neuf, méfié-vous! Vous aller recevoir de pneus (chinois) très "cheap". Mais ca, on s'en rend contre qu'a la maison!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seller
1
1 - 10 of 11 results