Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

4.6

1,602 Lifetime Reviews

5055 Whitelaw Road, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6J4
Call (866) 738-6045

1602 Reviews of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2019

"Honesty the best experience in purchasing a car!!!"

- Hoodfrances

This is my 2nd car purchase from Mark Wilson’s! My daughter also has bought 2 cars from Marks! I was looking for an automatic as I have always driven a manual but recently had some health issues & needed to switch to something easier to drive!!!! My criteria was fairly specific & Rod Sider was able to find exactly the car that suited my needs!!!!! Every stage of the process was so well handled- I had my trade in, I feel I got a decent price for it - everything was done perfectly & right on time! Rod helped me set up my phone when I picked it up - technically challenged so very appreciative!!!!! I would totally recommend Marks to anyone looking for a good previously loved car & super service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you, Hoodfrances. We appreciate your kind review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and for you and your family for being a loyal Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars customer. As a valued customer, we look forward to taking care of your needs in the future. Until we see you, take care!

June 21, 2019

"Mark Wilsons"

- Daveandjudy

We were so happy with our purchase from Mark Wilson’s and the suv we purchased. Because the nice sales lady was assume.We would highly recommend this place to buy your next car Dave and Judy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is a pleasure to hear that Bev provided you with a great car buying experience, and we wish you many happy miles in your new SUV.

June 18, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Jutta B

Had a problem with the car I bought and no longer had any confidence in it. Mark Wilson’s took it back and let me choose another car with no hesitation. Thank you Mark McMullen for all your help. I will definitely come back if I ever buy another used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 19, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is great to hear you are pleased with your situation and we are happy to hear you are now satisfied with your vehicle. We wish you only the best from here on out :)

June 15, 2019

"Amazing service"

- Grandma7

We had an amazing sales person joe fonseca he was very knowledgeable about all the cars we looked at and very patient with us we must of test drove around five cars before we settled on a Santa Fe so we did the paper work and everything went home as far as I was concerned it was a done deal till hubby changed his mind and wanted the mustang we test drove so back to dealership next day no problem they said changed it for the mustang and we love our choice thanks again joe for an amazing experience and we will be back next year for another car thanks the Harrickey family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Joe was able to provide you with an 'amazing experience' and we look forward to your return next year! Enjoy the Mustang :)

June 10, 2019

"Spectacular customer service and amazing vehicles"

- Trev

We had a wonderful experience in a pressure free environment. Absolutely amazing customer service from start to finish by everyone who assisted us. We were able to find the vehicle that was perfect for us and have the keys in hand within 4 days. We will definitely be recommending Mark Wilson's to everyone in need of a vehicle and eventually when the time comes for us to look for a new vehicle again we would not hesitate to shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review and the recommendation of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is a pleasure to hear that everyone who assisted you provided you with amazing customer service. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

June 04, 2019

"Great service "

- Lili

Beverley went above and beyond to get me the SUV I wanted!!! I have recommended her to family and friends. I’ve had my Santa Fe for 11 months without any problems!!!! Very happy with Wilson’s and will definitely buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 05, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that your experience with Beverlee went well and wish you many happy miles in your new SUV. We look forward to seeing you again.

May 18, 2019

"A Referral Was The Reason We Went"

- TeddyBears

We sold a vehicle privately and asked about where to look for a van or car and were referred to Wilson's by a satisfied customer. We went to Guelph from Brantford and asked for Joe Fonseca. He was friendly, helpful and spent time to make a good deal. We only looked at one van, in the right price range, color and year. The delivery day experience with Lauren and Joe was also exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words! We glad to hear you were able to find a great vehicle, and our team was able to make the car buying experience, a great experience. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information! The Wilson's team hopes you enjoy your new ride and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again!

May 15, 2019

"Great Service and Plenty of cars to choose from"

- Jules (QQ)

I recently purchased a 2018 Nissan Qashqai from Mark Wilson's dealership and was very pleased with the experience from the time I approached reception to making the decision to make a purchase. This dealership was highly recommended to me by a friend who purchased her vehicle there. I worked with Chris who was understanding to my nervousness of purchasing a new car as this was a first time experience. He was patient and took time to understand my needs and did not pressure me in any way. He took the time to explain the process of financing before I met with Stu who would go through this in greater detail. On the day I picked up my car, I met with Sara G., she's was pleasant and friendly, sweet person. I had questions about the test results that were done on my car and she took the time to get more details so as to put me at ease. Upon completion, Jason walked me out to my car and ensured that I was satisfied. I noticed a few nicks on parts of the door and reassured me that it would be no problem to get it fixed. He spoke with Chris and he arranged for me to come back to have that taken care of. I went back and it was taken care of. My interactions with the team at Mark Wilson's was great. Thank you for very good experience. Recognition to: Chris, Jason, Sara, Pearce, Ron, Eric, Stu and the ladies at reception (very welcoming)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that the Wilson's team helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new 2018 Nissan Qashqai!

May 08, 2019

"Friendly, Caring staff"

- FordEdgeGuy

On my visit from Hamilton to Mark Wilson's Better Used cars I was surprised at the size of the lot and the great selection. Mike Fonseca met us at the door and was very friendly and truly interested in what we were looking for. Made the sale easy and did well on my trade in. Gave us fair value and great service when we picked up the vehicle.Would recommend a visit to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 09, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Mike was able to provide you with an awesome car buying experience and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back at our dealership again!

April 16, 2019

"Car buying made easy and enjoyable"

- Studimans from Cambridge

It was most pleasant to deal with Karl as we shopped for a vehicle at Mark Wilson. He made us feel very comfortable and at ease as we made our decision. Allowing us to drive the vehicle to our mechanic for an inspection also gave us peace of mind as we were making our purchase decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 17, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Karl and Iwona were able to assist you into the car of your choice. We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,602 results