Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

4.6

1,607 Lifetime Reviews

5055 Whitelaw Road, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6J4
Call (866) 738-6045

1607 Reviews of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"Salesmanship "

- Singh M

We went there to buy the car. The salesman Johnny Vidolovics is awesome. He answered all the questions and provide the test ride all cars which we asked for. We are so impressed when he stayed late for us. Because we forget the cell phone in one of the car which we tried out. He found the phone and wait for us until we get back to him. Really Appreciate it. Highly recommend this gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Vidolovics
Aug 14, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the wonderful review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We appreciate you taking time to leave your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 12, 2019

"2 cars so far, and will go back."

- Cargirl

I've bought two late model cars from Wilsons, a Dodge Charger, and a 3 series BMW. I trust this place cause it's SO busy, and so big. They must be doing something right! No hard sell, quick trade in appraisal, huge inventory. Great people to deal with. Both cars have been a fair price, and my trade in got a good valuation. This is NOT your corner lot used car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five-star and wonderful review!. Our team at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars always strives for the highest standards. We are delighted we made your experience a positive one. Until next time, take care and enjoy your 'new' Dodge Charger and BMW!

August 10, 2019

"Good people, good service!! "

- Pammie

I had the pleasure of dealing with Alexa Zaiser when buying my car, she's professional, kind and responds quickly!! She worked with me to get the best deal!! Mark Wilson's has a huge selection to pick from!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 12, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great car buying experience and Alexa provided you with great service. We hope to see you again!

August 08, 2019

"Thanks for all the help"

- Hammond Juanita

I bought my Nissan Sentra a few weeks ago at Mark Wilson's and I want to thank everyone who helped me with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 09, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear your visit went well and hope to see you again.

August 05, 2019

"yes and no sales guy matt was great"

- no cd player

found cracks under my sons car. was told to go to Milburns but i didnt listen so now no cd players in either 2018 car WOW and under carriage damage that was never exposed. My car 33000 km only well i pick it up and find there is n additional 88 km on that i was not told about? Niether car was washed. think if someone buys 2 cars spends 47 k you could wash the cars?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i didnt work with 10 nor would I want to.
August 04, 2019

"yes and no sales guy matt was great"

- no cd player

i got a 2018 no cd player when does a car come with no cd player in this day and age ? My crap cruz did really bs!!! They did not wash the car before we picked them up nor did they fix the paint chips but sales guy was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
i didnt work with 10 and why should I?
Aug 12, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance, but it seems vehicles are now gearing towards to not having a CD player as everything is done via Bluetooth or Satellite Radio. Please feel free reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

July 20, 2019

"Honesty the best experience in purchasing a car!!!"

- Hoodfrances

This is my 2nd car purchase from Mark Wilson’s! My daughter also has bought 2 cars from Marks! I was looking for an automatic as I have always driven a manual but recently had some health issues & needed to switch to something easier to drive!!!! My criteria was fairly specific & Rod Sider was able to find exactly the car that suited my needs!!!!! Every stage of the process was so well handled- I had my trade in, I feel I got a decent price for it - everything was done perfectly & right on time! Rod helped me set up my phone when I picked it up - technically challenged so very appreciative!!!!! I would totally recommend Marks to anyone looking for a good previously loved car & super service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you, Hoodfrances. We appreciate your kind review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and for you and your family for being a loyal Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars customer. As a valued customer, we look forward to taking care of your needs in the future. Until we see you, take care!

June 18, 2019

"Great dealership"

- Jutta B

Had a problem with the car I bought and no longer had any confidence in it. Mark Wilson’s took it back and let me choose another car with no hesitation. Thank you Mark McMullen for all your help. I will definitely come back if I ever buy another used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 19, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is great to hear you are pleased with your situation and we are happy to hear you are now satisfied with your vehicle. We wish you only the best from here on out :)

June 15, 2019

"Amazing service"

- Grandma7

We had an amazing sales person joe fonseca he was very knowledgeable about all the cars we looked at and very patient with us we must of test drove around five cars before we settled on a Santa Fe so we did the paper work and everything went home as far as I was concerned it was a done deal till hubby changed his mind and wanted the mustang we test drove so back to dealership next day no problem they said changed it for the mustang and we love our choice thanks again joe for an amazing experience and we will be back next year for another car thanks the Harrickey family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Joe was able to provide you with an 'amazing experience' and we look forward to your return next year! Enjoy the Mustang :)

June 10, 2019

"Spectacular customer service and amazing vehicles"

- Trev

We had a wonderful experience in a pressure free environment. Absolutely amazing customer service from start to finish by everyone who assisted us. We were able to find the vehicle that was perfect for us and have the keys in hand within 4 days. We will definitely be recommending Mark Wilson's to everyone in need of a vehicle and eventually when the time comes for us to look for a new vehicle again we would not hesitate to shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review and the recommendation of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is a pleasure to hear that everyone who assisted you provided you with amazing customer service. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,607 results