Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

4.6

1,610 Lifetime Reviews

5055 Whitelaw Road, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6J4
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,610 reviews

October 29, 2019

"Had a great and nice experience financing a car from this..."

- DCend

Had a great and nice experience financing a car from this dealership. Thanks a lot to Michael and Alexa for working with me. Appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that our team were able to assist in getting you into the vehicle of your choice.

October 22, 2019

"Five-Star Experience"

- Andrey K.

I found my 2018 Subaru Legacy through ca.cargurus site and was directed to this dealership. When I arrived, I was very much impressed by this large and well-maintained place. From my first e-mail inquiry through the whole purchasing process and until I left the place, I was exceptionally treated by sales representative Miguel (he even helped me to purchase a set of winter tires at a very good price). When you buy a used car you very much rely on information you get from the guys who try to sell it to you. Miguel in a very professional manner (without hiding any relevant information) answered all questions I had in mind and made a test drive for me. Once again thank you Miguel for such an amazing customer journey and experience. I strongly recommend coming to this location and get your next vehicle on the road!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 30, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Andrey, Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We will most definitely pass this awesome review onto Miguel and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again. Wishing many happy miles in your 2018 Subaru Legacy!

September 14, 2019

"These people are terrible and very deceitful ,honesty No"

- Daveandjudy

Never deal again, made deal on 2018 Ford Escape, TRADED 2007 Hyundia Tuscon excellent. Shape, 1500 they gave me. My wife and I agreed and all papers and deposit were signed as was cheque.They asked me to bring any paper work on car. When I returned they finalized deal and We paid in full with bank draft.Just before we were about to take off with keys in hand and they had mine, A so called manager, I know his name, apearred and said some oil changes with mileage are missing, so you don’t get car, or pay us $400.00 more. They try to say speedo had been rolled back, which was totally false. CARFAX.com shows your vehichle in miles not kilometres. They most likely pull this scam with many, I am 74 years old... Don’t buy off these deceitful people.They emotionally destroyed our faith in such a thing as honesty. Anyway to make a buck.The Escape by the way has been back to dealership five times since bought in early summer.You, know who you are, Sleep Good, It sometimes gets difficult!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 16, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Dave and Judy, thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. When you had first come in to purchase the Escape we made you aware of the mileage discrepancy on your trade-in that was shown on CARFAX. As part of the agreement which you signed on the Bill of Sale, you were to provide copies of the service work done on the vehicle to show this was a mistake by your mechanic. This was the only way we were able to provide the higher trade value for you. When you came to pick up your new Escape you told us you were not able to find these receipt’s and became very irate with our Manager that we “did not trust you”. We offered to take the trade-in out of the deal or to give you more time to track down the service records which you did not want to do. We had to sell the vehicle at auction with kilometres unknown which greatly affected the value. We hope the kinks have been ironed out with your new Escape and wish you all the best in the future.

August 13, 2019

"Salesmanship "

- Singh M

We went there to buy the car. The salesman Johnny Vidolovics is awesome. He answered all the questions and provide the test ride all cars which we asked for. We are so impressed when he stayed late for us. Because we forget the cell phone in one of the car which we tried out. He found the phone and wait for us until we get back to him. Really Appreciate it. Highly recommend this gentleman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Vidolovics
Aug 14, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the wonderful review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We appreciate you taking time to leave your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 12, 2019

"2 cars so far, and will go back."

- Cargirl

I've bought two late model cars from Wilsons, a Dodge Charger, and a 3 series BMW. I trust this place cause it's SO busy, and so big. They must be doing something right! No hard sell, quick trade in appraisal, huge inventory. Great people to deal with. Both cars have been a fair price, and my trade in got a good valuation. This is NOT your corner lot used car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five-star and wonderful review!. Our team at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars always strives for the highest standards. We are delighted we made your experience a positive one. Until next time, take care and enjoy your 'new' Dodge Charger and BMW!

August 10, 2019

"Good people, good service!! "

- Pammie

I had the pleasure of dealing with Alexa Zaiser when buying my car, she's professional, kind and responds quickly!! She worked with me to get the best deal!! Mark Wilson's has a huge selection to pick from!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 12, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great car buying experience and Alexa provided you with great service. We hope to see you again!

August 08, 2019

"Thanks for all the help"

- Hammond Juanita

I bought my Nissan Sentra a few weeks ago at Mark Wilson's and I want to thank everyone who helped me with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 09, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear your visit went well and hope to see you again.

August 05, 2019

"yes and no sales guy matt was great"

- no cd player

found cracks under my sons car. was told to go to Milburns but i didnt listen so now no cd players in either 2018 car WOW and under carriage damage that was never exposed. My car 33000 km only well i pick it up and find there is n additional 88 km on that i was not told about? Niether car was washed. think if someone buys 2 cars spends 47 k you could wash the cars?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
i didnt work with 10 nor would I want to.
August 04, 2019

"yes and no sales guy matt was great"

- no cd player

i got a 2018 no cd player when does a car come with no cd player in this day and age ? My crap cruz did really bs!!! They did not wash the car before we picked them up nor did they fix the paint chips but sales guy was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
i didnt work with 10 and why should I?
Aug 12, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance, but it seems vehicles are now gearing towards to not having a CD player as everything is done via Bluetooth or Satellite Radio. Please feel free reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

July 20, 2019

"Honesty the best experience in purchasing a car!!!"

- Hoodfrances

This is my 2nd car purchase from Mark Wilson’s! My daughter also has bought 2 cars from Marks! I was looking for an automatic as I have always driven a manual but recently had some health issues & needed to switch to something easier to drive!!!! My criteria was fairly specific & Rod Sider was able to find exactly the car that suited my needs!!!!! Every stage of the process was so well handled- I had my trade in, I feel I got a decent price for it - everything was done perfectly & right on time! Rod helped me set up my phone when I picked it up - technically challenged so very appreciative!!!!! I would totally recommend Marks to anyone looking for a good previously loved car & super service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2019 -

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you, Hoodfrances. We appreciate your kind review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and for you and your family for being a loyal Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars customer. As a valued customer, we look forward to taking care of your needs in the future. Until we see you, take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,610 results