Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

March Ford

Carleton Place, ON

2.7
40 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10441 Highway #7

Carleton Place, ON

K7C 3P5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

40 Reviews of March Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2020

"Worst costumer service we have ever experienced.Had an..."

- warfelee

Worst costumer service we have ever experienced.Had an appointment for 2 pm to look at a vehicle.Drove over an hour to get there from Orleans,just to be told oh we’re sorry that vehicle was just sold.Did’nt even ask if he could help us find something else similar.Just said sorry that was a different member that made the appointment and if it was him,he would have checked the inventory before making the appointment and sent us on our way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jake and Neil
February 21, 2020

"Had a great experience there getting some warranty work..."

- James

Had a great experience there getting some warranty work done, no problems went above and beyond. Great people, great service. Will be taking my truck back there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service personal and managers.
July 04, 2019

"Excellent Service !!! Red Carpet VIP treatment"

- KGB

Brought my 2011 Crown Vic Police Interceptor for service due to coolant loss. Coolant was leaking just underneath water pump. Contacted Carleton Place Ford Service and spoke with Lisa. She offered to pre order the part and have it overnight. She also booked an appointment and reserved the loaner. I start work early at 7 am and I stopped by same evening, picked up the loaner Ford Ecosport. Next day Lisa called me just before noon and told me that car was done. I stopped by to pick it up in the evening and bill was even few dollars lower than quoted. Wonderful service with VIP touch. This is my 3rd visit to Carleton Place Ford and Service Team (Lisa, Bruce and Jason) always offer world class service you would only expect at a luxury dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa, Jason, Bruce
June 21, 2019

"Work done on engine"

- Carguy

Service Dept not reliable. Work and parts not done but charged. Had to inspect the work and follow up. No reason was given and or and apology.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
December 19, 2018

"Swindled"

- sydmac

I purchased a 5 year old vehicle for $12,000. The engine seized 9 days after purchase and cannot be repaired. The dealership will not assist. I purchased a 2013 Dodge Journey from Carleton Place Ford on November 30, 2018. On December 12, 2018 I was driving home and my car died on the side of the road. I had it towed to my mechanic (thinking it was something minor)and was shocked when I was told that the engine was seized and the repairs would be very costly if even possible. Complete engine replacement was recommended. I called the dealership and spoke with a man named Blair. He arranged a courtesy car for me and had the Dodge Journey towed from my mechanics garage to the dealership. Blair assured me that I would be taken care of but that it was a large job and may take a few days. I was very surprised to receive a call yesterday (December 17, 2018 - 6 days after the dealership took possession of my car) from the dealership asking me to cover the $6000 in repairs that would be needed to get the car running again. They sold me a car for $12,771.91 that obviously had some major issues. I am not sure if it was done intentionally or not but they still have the responsibility to make it right. The vehicle was financed and this all occurred before I made my first payment. At this point the dealership is not returning my emails and has basically ghosted me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maelle Holder
May 24, 2018

"They'll treat you like crap and happily take your $!!"

- IfonlyIcouldgobackandnotwastemytime

Wish I had read some of these reviews before making the drive!! After seeing an add on line for a used vehicle we arranged to view it. When we arrived the car was not there but at another holding lot in Kingston - even though we had called just hours before to confirm that it would be there. We made a second appointment to view the vehicle but apparently, they don’t understand how appointments work because this time our sales person was too busy to show it to us or to spend even a few minutes with us to explain any of the cars many features. However, we did take the car out by ourselves and luckily, an excellent sales person at Myers Manotick had spent 30 minutes showing us a similar vehicle so we knew what to look for. Finally, when we came to pick it up the car we noticed they had tacked on an extra 1300 dollars for a "free service", they eventually waived it but I was very unimpressed with how we were treated. Two stars is VERY generous if it were not for Alan, they would get zero stars. The whole time it felt like we were inconveniencing them for having the nerve to purchase a vehicle at the price they had advertised. We won't be back, go see Hunter at Myers Manotick if you want service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussein (waste o'space) Allan (did his job) Manager (probably a jerk)
March 18, 2018

"Very Poor Service"

- WK

I had an oil change done. I checked the oil level after service & had to add 1 litre of oil to bring to minimum level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technician: Nick Service Adviser: Sarah
March 16, 2018

"Worst customer & vehicle service ever!"

- LindaB

25 words is not enough to describe the nightmare that is Roger... the so called service manager. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
February 14, 2018

"HORRIBLE Experience"

- Allan

I bought a used Volvo S60 from March this past summer. They said it was in excellent condition and safety certified. I noticed shortly thereafter that the heat and air conditioner didn't work. I told them, and they fixed it. Later, after hearing strange noises, I took the car for an assessment to a Volvo mechanic and they found several faults including leaking front shocks, leaking CV boot, a cracked timing belt, and metal parts in the power steering fluid — things that should have been caught in the safety inspection. March refused to fix them. I then had them fixed at a Volvo dealership for $2,385.82, plus $152.00 for the initial assessment, plus $59.98 for car rental. I then got a Carproof report which showed that the car had been in THREE separate accidents!!! I then contacted OMVIC who told me that these accidents should have been listed on my bill of sale, but they were NOT LISTED. OMVIC contacted the dealer, but March Ford refused to do anything further for me. I understand from OMVIC that March Ford will receive what is referred to as an “administrative reprimand” for not putting this critical information on the bill of sale. Needless to say, I am not satisfied with March Ford and I would not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know.
January 31, 2018

"Worse customer service ever!"

- Dave334

This dealership is nothing but a money grab with poor customer service. They give you the run around and play games between service and administration. Not willing to help, not willing to explain. Roger the service manager hung up the phone on me for requesting an explanation. When I contacted the principal it was no different. I am outraged at this dealership's practices - avoid at all costs!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger and Mitch
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results