Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

March Ford

1.8

38 Lifetime Reviews

10441 Highway #7, Carleton Place, Ontario K7C 3P5 Directions
Sales: (888) 859-1950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of March Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2019

"Excellent Service !!! Red Carpet VIP treatment"

- KGB

Brought my 2011 Crown Vic Police Interceptor for service due to coolant loss. Coolant was leaking just underneath water pump. Contacted Carleton Place Ford Service and spoke with Lisa. She offered to pre order the part and have it overnight. She also booked an appointment and reserved the loaner. I start work early at 7 am and I stopped by same evening, picked up the loaner Ford Ecosport. Next day Lisa called me just before noon and told me that car was done. I stopped by to pick it up in the evening and bill was even few dollars lower than quoted. Wonderful service with VIP touch. This is my 3rd visit to Carleton Place Ford and Service Team (Lisa, Bruce and Jason) always offer world class service you would only expect at a luxury dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa, Jason, Bruce
June 21, 2019

"Work done on engine"

- Carguy

Service Dept not reliable. Work and parts not done but charged. Had to inspect the work and follow up. No reason was given and or and apology.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
December 19, 2018

"Swindled"

- sydmac

I purchased a 5 year old vehicle for $12,000. The engine seized 9 days after purchase and cannot be repaired. The dealership will not assist. I purchased a 2013 Dodge Journey from Carleton Place Ford on November 30, 2018. On December 12, 2018 I was driving home and my car died on the side of the road. I had it towed to my mechanic (thinking it was something minor)and was shocked when I was told that the engine was seized and the repairs would be very costly if even possible. Complete engine replacement was recommended. I called the dealership and spoke with a man named Blair. He arranged a courtesy car for me and had the Dodge Journey towed from my mechanics garage to the dealership. Blair assured me that I would be taken care of but that it was a large job and may take a few days. I was very surprised to receive a call yesterday (December 17, 2018 - 6 days after the dealership took possession of my car) from the dealership asking me to cover the $6000 in repairs that would be needed to get the car running again. They sold me a car for $12,771.91 that obviously had some major issues. I am not sure if it was done intentionally or not but they still have the responsibility to make it right. The vehicle was financed and this all occurred before I made my first payment. At this point the dealership is not returning my emails and has basically ghosted me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maelle Holder
May 24, 2018

"They'll treat you like crap and happily take your $!!"

- IfonlyIcouldgobackandnotwastemytime

Wish I had read some of these reviews before making the drive!! After seeing an add on line for a used vehicle we arranged to view it. When we arrived the car was not there but at another holding lot in Kingston - even though we had called just hours before to confirm that it would be there. We made a second appointment to view the vehicle but apparently, they don’t understand how appointments work because this time our sales person was too busy to show it to us or to spend even a few minutes with us to explain any of the cars many features. However, we did take the car out by ourselves and luckily, an excellent sales person at Myers Manotick had spent 30 minutes showing us a similar vehicle so we knew what to look for. Finally, when we came to pick it up the car we noticed they had tacked on an extra 1300 dollars for a "free service", they eventually waived it but I was very unimpressed with how we were treated. Two stars is VERY generous if it were not for Alan, they would get zero stars. The whole time it felt like we were inconveniencing them for having the nerve to purchase a vehicle at the price they had advertised. We won't be back, go see Hunter at Myers Manotick if you want service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hussein (waste o'space) Allan (did his job) Manager (probably a jerk)
March 18, 2018

"Very Poor Service"

- WK

I had an oil change done. I checked the oil level after service & had to add 1 litre of oil to bring to minimum level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technician: Nick Service Adviser: Sarah
March 16, 2018

"Worst customer & vehicle service ever!"

- LindaB

25 words is not enough to describe the nightmare that is Roger... the so called service manager. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
February 14, 2018

"HORRIBLE Experience"

- Allan

I bought a used Volvo S60 from March this past summer. They said it was in excellent condition and safety certified. I noticed shortly thereafter that the heat and air conditioner didn't work. I told them, and they fixed it. Later, after hearing strange noises, I took the car for an assessment to a Volvo mechanic and they found several faults including leaking front shocks, leaking CV boot, a cracked timing belt, and metal parts in the power steering fluid — things that should have been caught in the safety inspection. March refused to fix them. I then had them fixed at a Volvo dealership for $2,385.82, plus $152.00 for the initial assessment, plus $59.98 for car rental. I then got a Carproof report which showed that the car had been in THREE separate accidents!!! I then contacted OMVIC who told me that these accidents should have been listed on my bill of sale, but they were NOT LISTED. OMVIC contacted the dealer, but March Ford refused to do anything further for me. I understand from OMVIC that March Ford will receive what is referred to as an “administrative reprimand” for not putting this critical information on the bill of sale. Needless to say, I am not satisfied with March Ford and I would not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know.
January 31, 2018

"Worse customer service ever!"

- Dave334

This dealership is nothing but a money grab with poor customer service. They give you the run around and play games between service and administration. Not willing to help, not willing to explain. Roger the service manager hung up the phone on me for requesting an explanation. When I contacted the principal it was no different. I am outraged at this dealership's practices - avoid at all costs!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger and Mitch
January 28, 2018

"Shady practices. I'd avoid."

- Andy Morris

I was initially impressed with them, but I've had to change my opinion. While everything started out ok, I've had problems with the buying process, and I am no longer able to recommend them. They first quoted me a price, then tried adding admin fees after the fact (which is not allowed per OMVIC rules). I got them to remove the fees, and I was happy to let that slide. However, they have now lied to me about the mileage. My signed bill of sale says the car has 16,000kms, yet they just informed me AFTER making the deal, that the car actually has 19,000kms. That's a 3000km difference! And that's simply unacceptable. I'm writing this so others are aware of their shady practices. Be cautious if you deal with them. And know your rights as a buyer by reading up at OMVIC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jamie, Shane
January 02, 2018

"God Awful - AVOID "

- Sansra Lise

March Ford seem to play games and giving you the run around. First they were not upfront about the amount they were giving me for my trade in. When I ask the Business Manager Husni Haifa to show me where the Ford discount was indicated he would not tell me and he was not clear on what was the car total price, he was more interested in showing me monthly payments.After buying the car, I was looking at my bill of sale and notice that they indicate that my trade in odometer was set at 112 236 Km while I told them and showed them that I had driven 130 100Km with my 2012 Fusion. I don't like these type of games for me it is a lack of respect for the customer and don't create trust you in a dealer. I will not recommend March Ford and will not have my car service there either. Update January 2018 When I bought the car I asked if my Fusion snow tire would fit. They told me they would fit but we would have to change the rims. Since we got snow and I need snow tire I phoned around to see if I could use my previous snow tires. The 3 different garages that I contacted gave me the same answer: they are not compatible. Again, how can you trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mitch
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results