Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Mainway Mazda

3.5

14 Lifetime Reviews

321 Circle Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 5S8 Directions
Sales: (306) 373-3711

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Mainway Mazda

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2019

"Extremely Unprofessional "

- Colinandjanet

Very childish and Unprofessional. It took a few exchanges before we knew walking into mainway was a mistake. My wife and I went to another dealership and bought elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
May 11, 2019

"Great experience! "

- Aspdail22

Thanks to everyone at Mazda for being very helpful! Big thanks to Mark Schick for getting me in the right Mazda!! Highly recommend Mainway Mazda & Mark when you’re in the market for a new vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Schick, Rob Freison
May 30, 2018

"variable service"

- extremely disappointed

Initial interaction with service department was very disappointing but they turned it around and came through for me. Appears that they need more staff so as to insure they can provide the expected customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 20, 2017

"Excellent sales and service staff"

- RandS

Piyush Kohli was our sales representative and he was very knowledgeable about the features of each vehicle we considered, the different packages we could opt into for each model, strengths and weaknesses of different models and packages. He also was familiar with the different rebate options and how we could assemble a good package of features within our price range. He supported our interests as we looked over the course of a few visits to the dealership, and was not pushy. Overall an enjoyable experience and a friendly and knowledgeable salesperson to work with. We worked with Rob Friesen as well to finish up the financials and talk about some additional vehicle protection and warranty options, and his service approach was great as well. We would classify the service given by the Mazda personnel we worked with as excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piyush Kohli, Rob Friesen
August 18, 2017

"Great dealership"

- Lang

I've bought two cars from Ryan at Mainway (2008 Mazda5 and a 2015 Mazda3). He's the best salesperson I've dealt with. Knowledgeable, passionate and not at all pushy. I've referred others to Ryan and they slow bought from him. The service department is also better than my experiences with other dealers. Gary is empathetic and is not at all confrontational when you try to explain something that's happening in your car. Shuttle service is great too. Friendly staff that remembers you by name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Derksin, Gary Flegel
August 16, 2017

"New Car "

- C94!

I have purchased my Mazda 3 from Mainway Mazda and I'm pretty satisfied with the overall experience and the salesman Dicky. He is amazing at what he does, his knowledge about the car and friendly personality made the buying process really easy to go though. He was able to answer all the questions that I had and the financial manager was very helpful as well. I would recommend Mainway Mazda for anyone that is looking to purchase your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dicky
August 11, 2017

"Weirdest Car Shopping Experience.... Ever."

- RJ33

I was very interested in a used vehicle from Mainway. They ran an ad on Kijiji and I went to the lot to check it out. It was a local trade and in decent shape.... however, they wouldn't let me test drive it. Oh, no... this is just a "parts vehicle", they told me. You can't drive it beyond the boundaries of the lot. I checked the VIN and there were no claims against it, never even been in an accident, and it was Sask registered, so it was platable. Basically, they expected me to pay for the vehicle, have it towed off the lot, then I could get it plated. I offered them a price that I thought was fair for not being able to drive it - but no, the price is the price, they said. Of course, they tried to sell me other used vehicle priced much higher than my budget allowed. Basically a bait and switch with a vehicle they couldn't or wouldn't sell. Nice trick and a massive waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember.
July 25, 2017

"Will Return "

- Carli

Yah ! I am so happy with my new Mazda CX-5. Bren made the process super easy and he was helpful in every way. He made sure my car buying experience was a breeze. Will definitely return in the future to buy my next Mazda from Mainway Mazda ! Thanks so much for everything !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bren
March 25, 2017

"Worst experience ever "

- 84016

Just today I went to buy a used vehicle . As a customer I have the right to say any price . I put an offer for 15,000 $ listed price to 14,500 tax included . The manager was very rude , look like he doesn't know how to deal with customers. I would never go there again. He is simply a rude person. He shouldn't be working there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Inglis
January 08, 2017

"Poor customer service and a lack of care for my vehicle"

- mazdacarguy

I recently took my Mazda vehicle for servicing as it was having a coolant issue. The customer service advisor said they would need the vehicle for a few days to test it at low temperatures to find out the problem (and he said they were very busy). After over two days and $160 later, the problem was still not diagnosed. Many possible causes were given but I was told they would need the vehicle longer for more testing. The estimated cost of possible repairs ranged from $600 to $2000. When I said I would just live with the issue until the weather warms up, the vehicle was returned to me. When I looked under the hood there was coolant everywhere and my new hood deflector was scratched. I felt like no care was given towards the work that had been completed. I took the vehicle and went to Jubilee Ford. Even though I didn't make an appointment and it was clearly a a busy day at the service centre, they were able to diagnose the problem in 30 minutes. Parts were ordered and the repair was completed the next day. All problems were corrected and the total cost was under $500. I felt the Ford service advisor and technician were very professional and efficient. The technician even took the time to explain what work was done and showed me the old parts which clearly needed to be replaced. I felt the customer service level I received was far above what I have received from Mainway Mazda. I will continue to use Jubilee Ford Service for all my future service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
1
1 - 10 of 14 results