Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mainway Mazda

Saskatoon, SK

3.2
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

321 Circle Dr W

Saskatoon, SK

S7L 5S8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

16 Reviews of Mainway Mazda

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2020

"Nov. 23, 2020 at 5:30 PM, went to this location and..."

- Pearl

Nov. 23, 2020 at 5:30 PM, went to this location and purchased our SUV. My husband's sales agent was Dicky Tam. He was nice and easy to deal with. The deal was closed on the same day and we get a good deal on the SUV. Since the bank was already closed, we asked Dicky if we can pay in cash co'z we can't get a bank draft as it's already past 5 PM and he said yes cash is good and no problem. So we went there to pay the vehicle, the Finance manager named Lindsay Keys was the one who processed our paperwork. If I can give a zero star for this lady then that would be my rating for her. She was polite at first but when she gave us the total amount we need to pay, I questioned why the amount is different from the deal we made with Dicky. So she told me the breakdown. I've told her the deal was $7750 plus 11% tax and we are paying cash as bank is already closed. She told us that we need to pay the "MANDATORY KEYFAB INSURANCE"! I was shocked with the word MANDATORY that she used, told her there is no such mandatory with regards to insurance, it is an option if we like it or not. She argued with us saying it's mandatory and we need to pay for it. Told her that we made the deal with the selling price plus tax and we didn't agreed to any insurance. Was so pissed off and told her CANCEL the deal if you insist that your keyfab insurance is MANDATORY co'z we don't need that. She tried to convince us and said she will give 50% discount. Still trying her best to get some kickback, unfortunately I am working in the finance industry as well and she didn't succeed. Me and my husband was about to leave when she decided to give up on the insurance that she is trying to add to our deal. So, we only paid $7750 plus 11% tax, was happy with the service of Dicky but not with Lindsay. If you are buying vehicle, be mindful with the numbers that they are putting and be aware of those extra charges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lindsay Key
July 17, 2020

"Mark Schick is the man to talk to with any vehicle..."

- Tyler K

Mark Schick is the man to talk to with any vehicle related questions! Honest, easily approachable and knows his stuff! Simply the best there is in the automotive business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Schick
May 14, 2019

"Extremely Unprofessional "

- Colinandjanet

Very childish and Unprofessional. It took a few exchanges before we knew walking into mainway was a mistake. My wife and I went to another dealership and bought elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charles
May 11, 2019

"Great experience! "

- Aspdail22

Thanks to everyone at Mazda for being very helpful! Big thanks to Mark Schick for getting me in the right Mazda!! Highly recommend Mainway Mazda & Mark when you’re in the market for a new vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Schick, Rob Freison
May 30, 2018

"variable service"

- extremely disappointed

Initial interaction with service department was very disappointing but they turned it around and came through for me. Appears that they need more staff so as to insure they can provide the expected customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
December 20, 2017

"Excellent sales and service staff"

- RandS

Piyush Kohli was our sales representative and he was very knowledgeable about the features of each vehicle we considered, the different packages we could opt into for each model, strengths and weaknesses of different models and packages. He also was familiar with the different rebate options and how we could assemble a good package of features within our price range. He supported our interests as we looked over the course of a few visits to the dealership, and was not pushy. Overall an enjoyable experience and a friendly and knowledgeable salesperson to work with. We worked with Rob Friesen as well to finish up the financials and talk about some additional vehicle protection and warranty options, and his service approach was great as well. We would classify the service given by the Mazda personnel we worked with as excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Piyush Kohli, Rob Friesen
August 18, 2017

"Great dealership"

- Lang

I've bought two cars from Ryan at Mainway (2008 Mazda5 and a 2015 Mazda3). He's the best salesperson I've dealt with. Knowledgeable, passionate and not at all pushy. I've referred others to Ryan and they slow bought from him. The service department is also better than my experiences with other dealers. Gary is empathetic and is not at all confrontational when you try to explain something that's happening in your car. Shuttle service is great too. Friendly staff that remembers you by name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Derksin, Gary Flegel
August 16, 2017

"New Car "

- C94!

I have purchased my Mazda 3 from Mainway Mazda and I'm pretty satisfied with the overall experience and the salesman Dicky. He is amazing at what he does, his knowledge about the car and friendly personality made the buying process really easy to go though. He was able to answer all the questions that I had and the financial manager was very helpful as well. I would recommend Mainway Mazda for anyone that is looking to purchase your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dicky
August 11, 2017

"Weirdest Car Shopping Experience.... Ever."

- RJ33

I was very interested in a used vehicle from Mainway. They ran an ad on Kijiji and I went to the lot to check it out. It was a local trade and in decent shape.... however, they wouldn't let me test drive it. Oh, no... this is just a "parts vehicle", they told me. You can't drive it beyond the boundaries of the lot. I checked the VIN and there were no claims against it, never even been in an accident, and it was Sask registered, so it was platable. Basically, they expected me to pay for the vehicle, have it towed off the lot, then I could get it plated. I offered them a price that I thought was fair for not being able to drive it - but no, the price is the price, they said. Of course, they tried to sell me other used vehicle priced much higher than my budget allowed. Basically a bait and switch with a vehicle they couldn't or wouldn't sell. Nice trick and a massive waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember.
July 25, 2017

"Will Return "

- Carli

Yah ! I am so happy with my new Mazda CX-5. Bren made the process super easy and he was helpful in every way. He made sure my car buying experience was a breeze. Will definitely return in the future to buy my next Mazda from Mainway Mazda ! Thanks so much for everything !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bren
1
1 - 10 of 16 results