Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Madsen Motors Ltd.

Sioux Lookout, ON

4.8
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

50 King St

Sioux Lookout, ON

P8T 1A8

Directions

16 Reviews of Madsen Motors Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2020

"Between my wife and I we purchased eight vehicles from..."

- KellyM

Between my wife and I we purchased eight vehicles from Madsen's since 2003 and all were good experiences. Never any pressure to accept something other than what you're searching for and always a fair deal when I trade in. Right from sales down to the parts and service department who recently and expertly handled our unique request to install safety devices for our special needs child. I'm probably fairly demanding as far as customers go with high expectations and Madsen's has always managed to meet them. No one is perfect but they're close enough for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Madsen
5.0
October 21, 2020

"We purchased a 2020 Terrain Denali about two weeks ago ...."

- D Pike

We purchased a 2020 Terrain Denali about two weeks ago . . . loving our new vehicle. The staff were easy to deal with, very professional, listened to our needs, and had everything completed very quickly. We liked the fact that there was no pressure to sell us something that we didn't want. Got a great trade-in deal too, which was an added bonus!! The after-sale follow-up has been great as well. I've purchased vehicles from Madsen's for over 15 years, and will continue to do so in the future. What is it . . . 5 vehicles bought from them so far. LOL Great dealership to deal with overall !! Thanks Dan and other staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
September 21, 2020

"This dealer has been my dealer for several vehicles and..."

- carolbrunton

This dealer has been my dealer for several vehicles and years I have to say they have treated me with respect and professionalism every time John Madsen went above and beyond the call to find me a truck last year because mine got smashed up by another truck He found me the exact same one and I was so happy This year I bought a new Impala from him and am very pleased with it Thank you for taking the time to read this Carol Brunton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Madsen
5.0
Other Employees : Trish ?
September 17, 2020

"Just bought my 3rd vehicle from Madsen motors. Every time..."

- jgsouthwell

Just bought my 3rd vehicle from Madsen motors. Every time has been great to deal with. Everybody there is an assume bunch. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Madsen
5.0
August 05, 2020

"Purchased Truck"

- Joel

First time purchasing a vehicle at Madsen, the team was able to get me into the truck I was looking for at fair price. I will be using them again some day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin, Trish
July 30, 2020

"Have been purchasing vehicles since 1983, we like to..."

- Gwendawilson

Have been purchasing vehicles since 1983, we like to support local businesses, convent for servicing people at business know us by first names thank u

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zaffino
July 23, 2020

"I have been dealing with Madsen Motors for many years now..."

- Wacko

I have been dealing with Madsen Motors for many years now and am very pleased with all of the staff and their knowledge as well as their dedication to accommodating all their customers in a very timely and professional manner. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Madsen
5.0
Other Employees : Trish, Dan
May 13, 2020

"I bought a 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Trail Boss LT..."

- Magnus

I bought a 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Trail Boss LT and it is perfect. The salesman was more than helpful and everything went smoothly, I highly recommend Madsen Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Madsen
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Perrault
December 29, 2019

"John Madsen was exceptional in his dealings with me."

- esther

John treated me with the utmost respect. I'm a 90 year old woman he was very patient and answered all my questions respectfully. He let me drive the two vehicles I had set my mind on and fully explained the options on each one. When I decided on the Buick he was very fair during the price negotiations and when I took delivery sat in the car with me and took me through how everything worked. I had followup calls to John about things I forgot how to operate and he was always helpful. I certainly endorse Madsen GM after my positive purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Madsen
5.0
Other Employees : Karla, Trish, Dan
August 09, 2019

"Happy"

- Carl2019#

Madsen Motors in Sioux Lookout was so great to deal with when I purchased my first ever new vehicle. They made it so easy in helping find the vehicle I was looking for. I had a lot of questions and did some research on a few SUV's and Calvin helped me out and got answers to all my inquiries. He then sweetened the offer on the 2019 Chevrolet Equinox and the deal was done in two days. Dan was so thorough in explaining all the financing and made sure I understood everything. I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle from Madsen Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Zaffino and Dan Perreault.
1
1 - 10 of 16 results