Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MacNeil Motors

3.6

278 Lifetime Reviews

529 Centennial Drive S, Martensville, Saskatchewan S0K 2T0 Directions
Sales: (306) 955-1590

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

278 Reviews of MacNeil Motors

Sort by Write a review
January 05, 2015

"He did a great job"

- DenyseChatagnier

Liam Patey was the best car salesman I have ever done business with. He did a great job with my family and I. He really knows his stuff and was a great help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liam Patey
January 02, 2015

"Very clean"

- DebbyLocks

ars, but the sales staff was able to help with that as well. Josh Ostapowich was professional,& efficient. Dealership was Excellent. The dealership runs like a fine tuned machine. Very clean, comfortable and wide range of brands, mileage and price points to consider. I've purchased 28 cars in the last 25 years, this was the best buying experience yet. Will recommend to others and be back for my next purchase. Thanks Josh Ostapowich.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Very clean
December 30, 2014

"Had great customer service"

- WhitneyBreaz

Had great customer service and a very understanding sales person. Prices seemed a bit high for used cars, but the sales staff was able to help with that as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terence Schell
December 26, 2014

"I love my new car"

- TulaMaruffo

I had an amazing experience at MacNeil Motors! They respected all my request and made sure to only offer me what was in my price and interested me. After that, everyone I worked with was great. They helped me to get my payments where I needed them to be and still get some of the extras I hadn't considered! I love my new car and am very happy with my decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liam Patey
December 19, 2014

"Thanks SO much for the great experience! "

- AgathaSul

I've been to one other dealership besides Jared Herle. They were very nice there. But at Jared Herle I felt like everybody went above and beyond the expectations of any customer. EVERYBODY was so nice and had a very positive attitude. VERY family friendly and considerate! I will continue to do my car shopping with Jared Herle. Thanks SO much for the great experience! It made car buying a lot less stressful! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Herle
November 25, 2014

"Great price"

- RickPyke

Amazing experience, MacNeil Motors did a phenomenal job at helping me find the car of dreams. When I first came in it was just a twinkle in my baby blue eyes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Ostapowich
November 24, 2014

"Great experience"

- DavidRisewick

My boyfriend and I stopped at MacNeil Motors however it wasn`t originally our first stop on our hunt to find myself a new car. I am so happy that we did though Terence Schell greeted us and made the process a great experience; I did not plan to find the car I would buy during that visit but I did! Terence Schell was helpful and knowledgeable about the cars I was looking at and helped me narrow down my search and I ended up purchasing that day! My experience with MacNeil motors were amazing I will definitely return to MacNeil Motors in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terence Schell
November 20, 2014

"This was my first time buying a car "

- LuiseOrion

MacNeil Motors was very helpful. Things didn't start off well, when the car I wanted to test drive had a flat, but they took the car right over to service and called me as soon as they replaced the tires. This was my first time buying a car at a dealership and they made it very easy. They handled all my paperwork, and explained everything in layman's terms for me. when I’m looking for another car, I'll definitely look MacNeil Motors up first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
November 17, 2014

"Graet Place if you are a xxxxxx and can't go anywhere else"

- BobbieAnnM

I have been in here three times and all three times have been the worst experience ever. Tons of running around - back to talk to my manger etc. I have spoken to countiless people who have dealt with this shoddy dealership and in reading the reviews on here not one of us have ever dealt with Jeff MacNeil personally. He sits in his glass office and you never see him so I'd love for all of the great reviewers who have personally dealt with one of the MacNeil brothers to actually put their phone number on the review otherwise I'm going to assume they are bogus made up reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
November 15, 2014

"the worst experience ever."

- julianzachariah

As I write this I am still waiting for my new used ford escape. I have bought from dealerships before and I have never been treated this way that I am being treated at the moment. McNeil motors came to Estevan sask with a huge sale on vehicals. So on Sunday my wife and I found The car we wanted....so the salesman named Travis took our info and started the ball rolling. This is where the lieing starts...he told me we could put my car plate on the new truck and we have 7 days to plate it at SGI.....not true...they made me take the day off work to make the deal happen...that was 6 days ago....now I've put 1000$ down towards the truck and I am still waiting....so the sale end on Monday...now we are in regina waiting for this Shannon lady who is the finance person at McNeil motors. So not only did they put 2000 extra km on It but now cause they are so busy with sales that it seems they are way over there heads on accommodating customers properly...she tells me they don't need my business and that if we don't change our addittudes that she's pulling the deal cause she feels she has did ever thing to accommodate our needs and we are ungrateful...I took to day off to do this deal again..I am a pipeline foreman and I can't take days off like this all the time...not to mention my wife has taken the same amount of days off to do this too...she's also a pipeliner and makes very good money too, so 2 days off amounts that 1200$ in lost time. Now my wife thinks that this is the way dealerships operate...I told her that normal dealerships would never treat customers like that......the deal isn't even done yet...but I sold my car privately today and now need the deal to go through....so I will update this comment when and if the deal actually happens....I am going to mak sure that they don't do this to any other hard working Canadians....to be continued

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis and shannon
181 - 190 of 278 results