About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

MacNeil Motors

4.1

278 Lifetime Reviews

529 Centennial Drive S, Martensville, Saskatchewan S0K 2T0 Directions
Sales: (306) 955-1590

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

278 Reviews of MacNeil Motors

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2019

"Very unprofessional"

- Mcneil

I would first like to start by saying this is not my first run-in with these Goons. Some years ago that phone me saying that I was approved for a vehicle that I did not apply for financing on. Now despite this happening about a year later my girlfriend at the time required a vehicle and just so happened that they had one that fit the bill. So we decided to get it and finance. It was the worst decision ever as it set us back over $14,000 due to some shady paperwork apparently. Now some years later we're shopping again for another vehicle. Despite the horrible experiences that we've had in the past we figured that because we were not financing but rather paying for the vehicle and cash that it may be a different story so we decided to see what they had on the lot. The sales person directed us to some of the vehicles that were in our ballpark price range. He had explained to us that they were Bank repos and that they had no price tag and that they were sold based on offers that you give to the bank. So basically you offer the bank your best offer and the bank comes back with a counter. So after we found the car we gave the sales rep or best offer. He came out with the sales manager or something who was a really rude and unprofessional individual. His tone rate from square one was absolutely unacceptable. He basically made a mockery of our offer and told us that we were out to lunch and then continue to blame his sales rep saying that he was new and doesn't know what he's doing. These people have no class at all and it's too bad that that nice fella that was a sale rep has to deal with a xxxxxxxxx boss like that . On top of that while I was waiting for the sales rep and the manager there was another employee in the back screaming and saying profanity at someone on the other end of the phone as well as threatening them. This place is extremely unprofessional and extremely dirty. These guys are like greasy vacuum cleaner salesman and I would never recommend anybody ever deal with them on any level. These guys don't take no for an answer they were repeatedly try to Swindle you into one of their Shady Finance deals. I will never set foot on this property as long as I live and I will make sure that everybody I know is aware of how pathetic this dealership is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
January 30, 2019

"Terrible services "

- Review

Me and my girlfriend have been talking with Kevin, we have been finding it hard to make up our minds and because we took awhile Kevin called me and called me a liar About going to another dealer ship and said my “credit wasn’t good enough” witch is a lie because I went to Mazda and they got me an approval right away, I’m happy we held off from going with them terrible place trash cars and trash people...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
January 20, 2019

"Fraudulent "

- Scooby doo

I purchased a regular golf hatchback from them and they went so far as to purchase warranty for a golf R which is a more expensive model than they sold me and when I asked them about it they just say oh we did nothing w4ong it’s just a computer error. So now I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what consumer affairs says about all this. I hear from other dealers around the country that MacNeil motors has a habit of screwing all their customers around like this. I hope they get audited and that everyone else comes for5h and goes to consumer affairs. I think I’m gonna go to CBc go public about this also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex sirois
October 17, 2018

"HARD TO GET SATISFACTION"

- Suzanne10

I purchased a 2014 Escape 3 weeks ago. I love the car, but promises made before signing have not been met. When I call the dealership, I am asked for my name and then everyone becomes "UNAVAILABLE". I will continue to bad mouth this business until they make good on everything they promised to close this deal. Update: All promises have been fulfilled and I am happy. Nice young people working there, just feel they could use a few lessons on how important "happy customers" are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mason and Kevin
May 14, 2018

"Syd Bobyk"

- Sydbob

With their selection we found the vechical I love and could afford! Thank you for workin around the clock and getting me Rollin fast!! if you want some who will take to serious and find you exactly what you want , ask for Pepper! He’s the man !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pepper
May 05, 2018

"Never felt so cared about "

- Zoe Nicholas

I did a simple online application to Canada drives and was contacted by Mat at Macneil Motors !! I love Mat he worked his xxx off to get me into a vehicle that fit mine and my family's needs !! He made a very stressful situation for me very comforting <3 If your looking for a dealer rep ask for Mat is all I can say... Thanks again Mat youre the true MVP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mat
April 04, 2018

"Wonderful experience!"

- Amélie

Mat in Dartmouth was fantastic! Would highly recommend him, did a great job finding me just what I needed and explained the whole process. Awesome start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mat
March 13, 2018

"Tim and Jon in Dartmouth rock!"

- Currbmon

Bought a 2012 Kia Sorento , love the vehicle and the service ! Submitted my credit app in the morning and was leaving with my new car by the afternoon! Very efficient and speedy service! The mechanic Peter was also great! Very helpful! Love the new car and new winter tires ! If your looking for a quality vehicle and great service call Tim or Jon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim,Jon,Peter
March 12, 2018

"Dartmouth Ns Jon is best!"

- Jlove44

Amazing service at the Dartmouth location! Jon was great! Very helpful and efficient ! I would recommend this dealership and Jon to anyone who is looking for great service, an affordable payment and a reliable vehicle ! Five star for sure !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon(Tim)
March 05, 2018

"SLIME! HORRIBLE PEOPLE"

- J & J Mickalishen

We tried to be nice and to be polite, but they pretty much brushed us under the rug after we wouldn't over pay. Not a trust worthy business. They tried to sell us a 2017 with around 70,000km that stunk like smoke and extremely dirty and had a hole in the back bumper from traveling on gravel roads for 32,000$. They said the would give us free oil changes for life, 3 details and a detail that we could not tell that it was smoked in or hardly used also 90 days with no payments, and a 2 year warranty that covers everything. We took it home to try it out then did some research and found out that a used 2017 with less Km is around 25,000$. I sent them the info that night. They didn't get back to me till later saying "we will be happy to know the price drastically changed". So we went in and they did drop the price but now we do not get the oil changes for life or 90 days of no payments. I said we will not take the vehicle if there is not 90 days for free payments, the oil changes, and detail. We originally went in for a used Van but they pushed the new on us. I asked to see there used ones but they kept saying this was our best option. So they said they would give us 6 oil changes, 3 details, and 1000$ cash back. But, no extra warranty either. So we decided to go with it. We left it there for the night cause they wanted to detail it which we were totally fine with. I received a call the next day saying it was ready to be pick up or delivered. We were super excited so we went to go pick it up and had to wait around 2 hours once we got there. We get inside the van and there is still smoke residue and dust all over the windows and rear view mirror and the stow and go seat compartments still had all the dirt and toys in it from the previous owner. As soon as you walked up to it you could see dirt on the outside rockers and bottom of the doors. We arranged to drop it off the next day to have it detailed again. Which it looked great the next day. But, now we signed papers on the Saturday and we were told we would get our cash back within 48 hours. It is now the Friday after so almost a full week and we have not received our cash back. My husband keeps calling and they keep saying we are sorry we will send it shortly but nothing. I only hope it is true that they put on file that we get 6 free oil changes and 3 free details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JEFF, MITCH, ALEX
1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results