Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MacNeil Motors

3.3

279 Lifetime Reviews

529 Centennial Drive S, Martensville, Saskatchewan S0K 2T0 Directions
Call (306) 955-1590

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

279 Reviews of MacNeil Motors

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2019

"Horrible Customer Service... Dishonest!"

- Goeast

Just say NO... and run! They take advantage of people and the vehicles are not safe! They lie and promise and then nothing comes of it!!! All vehicles have ridiculous high mileage and they do NOT check them over before selling...like they claim to!!! There are WAY better options out there... do the work people! No prices listed...that should warn you enough!!! PS... I’d give it a zero000000000 rating, but that wasn’t an option!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce
February 16, 2019

"Very unprofessional"

- Mcneil

I would first like to start by saying this is not my first run-in with these Goons. Some years ago that phone me saying that I was approved for a vehicle that I did not apply for financing on. Now despite this happening about a year later my girlfriend at the time required a vehicle and just so happened that they had one that fit the bill. So we decided to get it and finance. It was the worst decision ever as it set us back over $14,000 due to some shady paperwork apparently. Now some years later we're shopping again for another vehicle. Despite the horrible experiences that we've had in the past we figured that because we were not financing but rather paying for the vehicle and cash that it may be a different story so we decided to see what they had on the lot. The sales person directed us to some of the vehicles that were in our ballpark price range. He had explained to us that they were Bank repos and that they had no price tag and that they were sold based on offers that you give to the bank. So basically you offer the bank your best offer and the bank comes back with a counter. So after we found the car we gave the sales rep or best offer. He came out with the sales manager or something who was a really rude and unprofessional individual. His tone rate from square one was absolutely unacceptable. He basically made a mockery of our offer and told us that we were out to lunch and then continue to blame his sales rep saying that he was new and doesn't know what he's doing. These people have no class at all and it's too bad that that nice fella that was a sale rep has to deal with a xxxxxxxxx boss like that . On top of that while I was waiting for the sales rep and the manager there was another employee in the back screaming and saying profanity at someone on the other end of the phone as well as threatening them. This place is extremely unprofessional and extremely dirty. These guys are like greasy vacuum cleaner salesman and I would never recommend anybody ever deal with them on any level. These guys don't take no for an answer they were repeatedly try to Swindle you into one of their Shady Finance deals. I will never set foot on this property as long as I live and I will make sure that everybody I know is aware of how pathetic this dealership is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
January 30, 2019

"Terrible services "

- Review

Me and my girlfriend have been talking with Kevin, we have been finding it hard to make up our minds and because we took awhile Kevin called me and called me a liar About going to another dealer ship and said my “credit wasn’t good enough” witch is a lie because I went to Mazda and they got me an approval right away, I’m happy we held off from going with them terrible place trash cars and trash people...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
January 20, 2019

"Fraudulent "

- Scooby doo

I purchased a regular golf hatchback from them and they went so far as to purchase warranty for a golf R which is a more expensive model than they sold me and when I asked them about it they just say oh we did nothing w4ong it’s just a computer error. So now I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what consumer affairs says about all this. I hear from other dealers around the country that MacNeil motors has a habit of screwing all their customers around like this. I hope they get audited and that everyone else comes for5h and goes to consumer affairs. I think I’m gonna go to CBc go public about this also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex sirois
October 17, 2018

"HARD TO GET SATISFACTION"

- Suzanne10

I purchased a 2014 Escape 3 weeks ago. I love the car, but promises made before signing have not been met. When I call the dealership, I am asked for my name and then everyone becomes "UNAVAILABLE". I will continue to bad mouth this business until they make good on everything they promised to close this deal. Update: All promises have been fulfilled and I am happy. Nice young people working there, just feel they could use a few lessons on how important "happy customers" are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mason and Kevin
May 14, 2018

"Syd Bobyk"

- Sydbob

With their selection we found the vechical I love and could afford! Thank you for workin around the clock and getting me Rollin fast!! if you want some who will take to serious and find you exactly what you want , ask for Pepper! He’s the man !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pepper
May 05, 2018

"Never felt so cared about "

- Zoe Nicholas

I did a simple online application to Canada drives and was contacted by Mat at Macneil Motors !! I love Mat he worked his xxx off to get me into a vehicle that fit mine and my family's needs !! He made a very stressful situation for me very comforting <3 If your looking for a dealer rep ask for Mat is all I can say... Thanks again Mat youre the true MVP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mat
April 04, 2018

"Wonderful experience!"

- Amélie

Mat in Dartmouth was fantastic! Would highly recommend him, did a great job finding me just what I needed and explained the whole process. Awesome start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mat
March 13, 2018

"Tim and Jon in Dartmouth rock!"

- Currbmon

Bought a 2012 Kia Sorento , love the vehicle and the service ! Submitted my credit app in the morning and was leaving with my new car by the afternoon! Very efficient and speedy service! The mechanic Peter was also great! Very helpful! Love the new car and new winter tires ! If your looking for a quality vehicle and great service call Tim or Jon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim,Jon,Peter
March 12, 2018

"Dartmouth Ns Jon is best!"

- Jlove44

Amazing service at the Dartmouth location! Jon was great! Very helpful and efficient ! I would recommend this dealership and Jon to anyone who is looking for great service, an affordable payment and a reliable vehicle ! Five star for sure !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon(Tim)
1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results