Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Mac James Motors North

Edmonton, AB

5.0
17 Reviews

14444 Mark Messier Trail

Edmonton, AB

T6V 1H5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

17 Reviews of Mac James Motors North

Sort by
June 29, 2020

"Outstanding customer Care and Service"

- D & V

First; I am embarrassed to be writing this review, which I thought went out over 3 weeks ago. Jason and Seth, I am truly sorry for not getting this review out sooner so that the two of you would know just how much your care and exceptional service is valued. Regrettably, I missed a step in the process of preparing my first response to you folks resulting in the review never reaching you. You are both outstanding ambassadors of Mac James Motors - North. Jason, you are an amazing professional that truly listens to the needs of the customer while working with the potential buyer (my wife and I) to ensure a vehicle purchase that meets all the desires and needs of the customer. In order for you to achieve this result with us, you convinced us to wait a few days longer for a vehicle that was purchased by your company and that was on its way to the north store of Mac James Motors. While we were anxious to make a purchase and move on, you felt that the Honda CRV that was on its way better suited our requirements even though there were other medium-sized SUV's on the lot that we also liked and that were available for release immediately. If not for you, we would have proceeded with the purchase of one of the existing vehicles. When we first saw, inspected and took the Honda CRV for a test drive we were both thrilled with the vehicle and quickly proceeded with the purchase! We have had the unit for a few weeks now and we both love it! My wife and I are both seniors and as such have purchased and sold many vehicles over the course of our lives. Never have we encountered such a high level of professionalism and customer care as we received from you and Seth; yes, this includes New and Used Dealerships across western Canada. At no time did you Seth or the other sales associate at the North store make us feel uncomfortable about making a purchase for a second-hand vehicle. We decided some time ago that we would no longer purchase new vehicles due to the depreciation hit that the initial buyer has to take, This being said, any and all future vehicle needs that we have will be attended to by none other than Mac James Motors. Thank you Jason and the North side team; you are all exceptional individuals that made our buying experience a sincere pleasure! D & V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Seth and 1 other.
June 06, 2020

"Unbelievable "

- vt

This is my third time dealing with Mac James. First time was great, second time was great but this third time was unbelievable. Jason is an amazing person to deal with. No pressure and cared so much about making sure that I made the right choice. Seth is also awesome and did everything he could to make sure details were looked after. It was so comfortable to deal with these two people. Thank you so much and I’ll be back ( in a few years) for purchase number four.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Seth
February 19, 2020

"I was really down on my luck with being on disability and..."

- Jasoncoryirwin

I was really down on my luck with being on disability and losing my truck. I still needed a vehicle and Jason worked with me to get me just what I wanted. He managed to knock my interest rate down and work with me oh payments. The car was fully inspected and came with a carfax report, had low kilometres and still smelt new. It has been over a year now the car is still running great. they even sent me a one year congratulation free oil change. They are also very understanding with your financing as long as you communicate with them. I would Definitely recommend make sure to see Jason Fry

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Fry
February 14, 2020

"Great buying experience they were patient with the time I..."

- Cirwin

Great buying experience they were patient with the time I needed and got me into a great vehicle. Even helped resolve an issue I noticed

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
February 04, 2020

"Fantastic experience!"

- Mark J

Jason and the staff at Mac James Motors North are great to deal with. They listen to your needs in a vehicle and help you choose the one most suitable. We purchased two vehicles there and our daughter purchased one. We were all able to rebuild/start building our credit. Thank you to Jason and the staff at Mac James Motors North and to Alberta Auto Credit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Fry
May 04, 2019

"Great Service"

- Garneau's

We have purchased 5 vehicles from Jason Fry and he has always been great to deal with and always remembers us when we come in. Any repair issues he has help us out with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
April 22, 2019

"I would recommend Jason at the north very professional "

- Liz 69

We have been dealing with Jason fry for years he is truly amazing and very helpful really understands your needs,great selection of vehicles and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason fry
April 22, 2019

"Jason and staff are fantastic!!!"

- Abbott family

We have bought 2 cars from Jason, amazing service and so friendly. Prices are great and Jason and staff are so easy to deal with! Highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Fry
April 07, 2019

"Excellent "

- Maurice

Easy to deal with, no pressure sales. All my concerns were met. I would recommend these guys to you. Vehicle number 4 and no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Fry
March 26, 2019

"See Jason @ MacJames North - Service is truly great!!!"

- JayKok-McMurray

I was in a jam where I needed a vehicle ASAP. I called from Fort McMurray, explained my situation. Jason and Les were on it!!! I arrived three days later and picked up the vehicle. No BS, no wasting time. Jason is a man of his word. He said he would take care of me and he did. There was a minor issue with the vehicle a short time after it was purchased, I reached out and no questions asked he took care of it immediately with a local shop to me. Again, great service. Jason and Les will get my business and recommendation anytime. JK - Fort McMurray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Fry & Les
1
1 - 10 of 17 results