Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lloydminster Hyundai

Lloydminster, SK

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

2205 50th Avenue

Lloydminster, SK

S9V 1Z7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Lloydminster Hyundai

Sort by
February 21, 2021

"Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful sales team. The safety..."

- K Spencer

Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful sales team. The safety features and vehicle warranty exceeded expectations. Would confidently recommend to friends and family for a satisfying vehicle purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Cole, Adelle
June 21, 2019

"Scratched Hood of New Car"

- Dissapointed

Went in for an oil change tire rotation etc they said they complimentary washed my car when i looked at my hood it was all scratched from a wash brush i would assume and my car was no where near clean! Keep in mind my car had 12,000kms on it and was purchased in February so still very new and I baby it! Went back to the service department and showed her and she said oh my god ya ok ill call the guy at Lloyd Auto Body and we will get your hood power polished it will fix that cause they look like surface scratches. Ok so I had to be inconvenienced again to bring it back in the next day and left it with them as I had to go to Edmonton. When we got back the hood had chipped paint everywhere because the power polish had removed the paint, basically it looked like I was behind a gravel truck for an hour! The piece of crap service department woman just stood there saying well I dont know what all that damage is weve done everything to fix the problem for all I know you scratched your hood up, WHAT. Lying xxxxx was now denying they created the problem and made it worse but refused to make it right after all this, hope she gets some serious Karma! Long story short wont ever go back to the lloydminster dealership will go to edmonton or battleford. Anyone who has had a complimentary wash check your vehicles mines black so the scratches were very obvious other colors wont be as noticeable! Avoid this dealership at all cost they obviously dont know what truth and honesty are nor do they care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
October 30, 2018

"Great Service"

- bigsexy

I have always been very happy with the staff and services I have received from Hyundai. I bought my first car from them this summer and not once did I feel like they were taking advantage of me or dismissing me for being a young girl buying their first car. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, and a comfortable environment. Highly recommend them. I recently stopped by to get my first oil change and it was super quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
September 27, 2018

"unethical liars"

- SUV

They promise you financing and when it comes down to it they overprice their piece of xxxx Hyundais and promise you under market value for your trade in. Truly unethical behaviour and the manager that I have talked to was the biggest liar of them all the sales manager Steve.I clearly told Brandon my situation and I was promised financing although they cannot finance you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
September 15, 2018

"Rip Off"

- nyhc09

I went in today for a basic oil change and a problem with the driver seat's lever. I asked the service teller to call me if there were additional charges incurred, she gave me reasonable quotes but when I went back to pick up my car, I never expected the bill to be twice as much all because of labor or service fee. Changing my license light bulb and air filters cost $180. I am very much disappointed with this company as I felt cheated. I've been a customer since 2013 but this ends today. I won't ever go back to this dealership. The service crew were all pleasant and helpful but the prices are beyond insane.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 23, 2018

"Ball joint replaced, but no alignment."

- Twofourty

The service department replaced a ball joint under warranty and said that an alignment was required, but that it was not covered by warranty. I spoke to 2 other mechanics and referenced online information, they all said that an alignment is required following front end work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 07, 2018

"Radio still under warranty...not working!!!"

- Sadface18

We purchased a Hyundai Santa Fe limited addition and within two years the radio system would go off and on without touching it. The screen would go black and you could not turn it on. I took it in and they replaced the whole system and within 6 months the same thing happened! I went back in and it wasn’t working when I got there, by the time they got it in the shop the service guy said he just wiggled the knob and it came back on!!! Really I said I shouldn’t have to wiggle the knob it should work when I turn it on. I left very frustrated because they did not care and said the service manager would call me but I never heard a word back!!! We just took it in a few days ago and the lady at the front desk witnessed the system not working while the vehicle was running and she spoke with the service department and we took it in the next day and they said there wasn’t anything wrong with it. They keep saying they will replace it again but it’s obviously not the radio it’s a connection because it still isn’t working only when it wants to. They are very unprofessional since we purchased our vehicle a few years ago...all new people and do not give any form of customer service at all. We will take it to another dealer. They have a very bad reputation now. Girls using their phones while people are waiting for help, not acknowledging their customers, dress code is very unprofessional too. What a joke!!! Time to talk to the GM I think!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 01, 2018

"Unethical Liars!"

- Bmac

Unethical Liars. Get my vehicle trade in appraised. When I made an offer 3 days later on a vehicle, the appraised trade in value goes down $3000. They then try to trick me by saying that the tax savings on the new vehicle will make up for it.... BS! As per CRA's website taxes are only paid on the difference between the new car value and the trade in value! Total shysters. I should report them to the CRA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Quin, Ryan Kotlarchuk
August 28, 2017

"I recommend no one go here!"

- J-99

I have had numerous negative interactions with this dealer, so where to start? 1. Everytime our vehicle was brought into this dealer for service it was given back to us filthy. There was a time where the heated seat control in the front passenger seat was being looked at and it came back with a dirty footprint on the window, dirty handprints all over the car, and for some reason my car seat was taken out and put in the trunk (the car seat was in the back seat, obviously). I had brought in my vehicle 2 other times, both times my car was presented back completely filthy to the point I would have to fully clean the interior. 2. We had a person interested in purchasing one of our vehicles, and his friend worked at Hyundai and had approved him for a loan through Hyundai financing. They had arranged to buy our vehicle and sell back to the person that was approved through their financing. My wife called the dealership to get some details on the process, and the dealership manager was so disrespectful and unprofessional. When she started asking questions, the manager told her he was very busy and didn't have time to talk to her, when she said she didn't appreciate his aggressive response he told her that it wasn't his problem that her husband couldn't communicate with her. A call was then made above the managers head to file a complaint, they were appologetic, but no further action was ever taken. Since this experience, I have now purchased my second Hyundai from an Edmonton dealership. I REFUSE to go to this dealership even for vehicle maintenance, I take the trip to Edmonton. I have told my experience to quite a few people and unfortuately, Hyundai Lloydminster has lost some business because of this! I would honestly give 0 stars if this was an option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dealership manager and service department
1
1 - 9 of 9 results