Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lexus Of Edmonton

Edmonton, AB

4.7
264 Reviews

11204 170 St NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 2X1

Directions

264 Reviews of Lexus Of Edmonton

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"Lexus of Edmonton has helped us a great deal with our..."

- A Scott

Lexus of Edmonton has helped us a great deal with our very first Lexus purchase. Ian Fernandez is very friendly, caring and showed phenomenal customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Ian Fernandez
May 30, 2021

"Lexus of Edmonton, Best buying experience in my life..."

- DJirwin1

Lexus of Edmonton, Best buying experience in my life time. Ian Fernadez was great to work with getting us into luxurious Lexus. Very profesional welcoming team. Everytime we came in we where treated exceptionally well. Needles to say my wife will keep the service up to date with the Spa on location that she can book into when any service is required. Cant thank Ian and the Lexus of Edmonton team enough. Happy Wife, Happy life, thanks to Lexus of Edmonton.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Ian Fernandez
May 28, 2021

"My wife and I would like to thank Ian Fernandez for yet..."

- Michael Cruz

My wife and I would like to thank Ian Fernandez for yet another amazing experience at Lexus of Edmonton. He was very helpful and very patient with my unending questions and concerns. His knowledge has helped me decide which vehicle to choose that fits my personality and lifestyle perfectly. So if you're on a hunt for a new or used vehicle, Ian is the guy to call.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Fernandez
May 28, 2021

"This is our second vehicle from Lexus of Edmonton and our..."

- Lea Cruz

This is our second vehicle from Lexus of Edmonton and our experience was just as amazing as our first visit from a year ago. My husband and I would like to thank Ian Fernandez for helping us all through out the process. He was always ready to answer all our questions through phone calls or text messages. So if you are looking at purchasing a brand new or used vehicle, Ian is your guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Fernandez
May 05, 2021

"For the first time ever, I feel like I've had a car..."

- RO

For the first time ever, I feel like I've had a car buying experience where I didn't need to be wary of the salesman, finance manager or anyone else at the dealership. I went in with two vehicles in mind and was told that the first one, while repaired and good as new, had been in an accident that would show up on CarFax. I asked the salesman to show me the second vehicle which was exactly as advertised and which I ended up buying. Two things really impressed me about this experience. First, I had apparently undervalued my trade-in and they offered me $1,000 more than I asked for it. Yes, you read that correctly. They offered me more for my trade-in than I asked for it. The second was that there was some minor body damage to the vehicle that I hadn't noticed. While inspecting the car before deliver, they noticed it, pointed it out to me as soon as I walked in to pick up the car and scheduled a repair and loaner vehicle at their expense. I walked (actually drove) away feeling like this dealership very much cared about me as a customer and has built its business on valuing customers as well as sales. What a refreshing experience. BTW, in case you're interested, the saleman I dealt with is Ian Fernandez. A big thumbs up and thank you to Ian for making this the best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Fernandez
May 26, 2021 -

Lexus Of Edmonton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

May 01, 2021

"Unfortunately I cant give Zero stars as that isn't the..."

- iamhayer

Unfortunately I cant give Zero stars as that isn't the option but Lexus of Edmonton's General Manager Evan Schindel and Andrew Barber deserves zero star. They are doing extremely unprofessional job to earn this rating. On the other hand, Salesman Levi is the best person at the dealership to deal with and deserve 10 out of 5 stars. Here is the story, saw the vehicle online and I liked it. They send me the offer of 26k and I said okay I will come see it and if like it I will take it. They asked me to put the deposit down but I didn't. Every salesman wants deposit so I can't blame Levi for doing that. After an hour of this, they emailed me and knocked down the price to 23k via email. I called him to ask what happened? Is there's a problem with the vehicle or what? Levi said we have this car from more than 2 weeks and we need our used vehicles to move, car is in great condition and 23k is the great price. He said if he was about to buy this for his family member, they probably get same deal of 23 so I am getting family price. That sounded very good to me and I gave my credit card and put $1000 down after price was $23 . I was told that I can pay 5k with Credit card and 18k with bank draft. Now at arrival, I was told 23k was typo. I said but over the phone conversation it was 23 too and it was a family price what about that? Answer was, we have many vehicles and we were confused. So this wasn't a typo, now it was confusion, to cover one lie they used other lie. So they didn't knew which vehicle they are selling me but surprisingly they took the right vehicle off from auto trader, gave me the VIN of right vehicle and cleaned/prepared the right vehicle for sale. It wasn't a typo or confusion, this was the trick to get a Calgary customer to Edmonton. No one leaves the good vehicle over $1-2k and their GM knows this very well. I asked GM, lets assume that it was a honest mistake, I can come up $1500 from 23k and you come down $1500 from 26k and get it done at 24.5k but NO. He said we had a typo and confusion and Doctors do these mistakes every day so he wont take a lose. He offered me $80 to go back to Calgary or take the car with $500 off which I refused and left the dealership. After leaving my salesman contacted me and offered $300 check which may or may not arrive in mail so if it does show up then my out of door cost is 25,200. No one is perfect and typos and confusions happen with all of us but they need to consider that I put the deposit when price was 23, even 26 sounded good to me but I didnt put the deposit on that and they never promised the car to me, it was removed from internet after deposit was given and deposit was given at 23K price. Secondly, by offering lower price they blocked me from looking for another vehicles for 2 days and I had one private on hold for 24k which I let go. You made an error or not, you must honor your promises or make a fair deal with customer I offered you to do $24.5 so I wasnt pushing for 23k, you just wanted to take the advantage and got extra $1k from me as you were aware that I sold my car already after you gave me $23k deal and I badly needed a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Evan Schindel
1.0
May 12, 2021 -

Lexus Of Edmonton responded

Hello, I met with you in person when you came to pick up the vehicle and discussed this error. You asked our Sales Representative what the best price would be over email and he replied to you $26,200. You replied saying you would purchase the vehicle for $26,000, Levi responded within 10 minutes mentioning that his Manager had agreed to the offer of $23,000. He made a mistake in typing this. This error was then capitalized on. We apologized and offered to pay $80 for your gas and immediately refunded your deposit. Once you had left, we received a call from you after 20 minutes and we offered you an additional $800 below your offer of $26,000, $500 from the dealership and your sales representative gave you a cheque for $300 for his mistake. You then came back and picked up the vehicle. We honored this mistake. Your choice to come back and take the vehicle left us under the impression that this situation was resolved. All documentation of this vehicle stated a price of $26,000 other than an email error. By selling this vehicle to you at $800 less than your offer we were hopeful you would be understanding of this situation. Evan Schindel General Manager

April 06, 2021

"I'd like to thank Danny Kwok for his patience and..."

- wongk

I'd like to thank Danny Kwok for his patience and helpfulness in my first Lexus purchase. As a female consumer, I never had any good experience with previous car salesmen. Danny gave me the wow factor. He went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable with no pressure in my decision. I will definitely recommend Danny to all my friends and relatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Kwok
May 26, 2021 -

Lexus Of Edmonton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

February 27, 2021

"Through collaboration with Ian Fernandez, Lexus Edmonton..."

- Lito Mendoza Velasco

Through collaboration with Ian Fernandez, Lexus Edmonton West is not just a car dealership but a ambassador of friendship. Highly recommended! Own a Lexus now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Ian Fernandez
Mar 01, 2021 -

Lexus Of Edmonton responded

Thank you for this review, we are happy to have you apart of our family!

February 06, 2021

"Exceptional Service- Philip I purchased my second..."

- Philip

Exceptional Service- Philip I purchased my second vehicle from Lexus of Edmonton two days ago.I informed Matt and Zack what I wanted in my new car.They are very knowledgeable about cars and the service was outstanding. Zack took the time to explain all the features in the car before the test drive. All the new technological advances were explained to me again after we chose the car. I could not ask for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Gill,Jillian
Feb 25, 2021 -

Lexus Of Edmonton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Philip. We are thrilled to know Zack and Matt were able to find you a new vehicle that best suited you. We hope you are enjoying your new ride!

February 02, 2021

"Connor Bergersen was an extremely helpful salesman that..."

- Rkad

Connor Bergersen was an extremely helpful salesman that went above and beyond our expectations. He helped us find the perfect car that suited our needs. The rest of the staff that we met were also kind and their customer service was great. You can't go wrong with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Bergersen
Feb 25, 2021 -

Lexus Of Edmonton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we are thrilled to know that your experience with Connor and the rest of our staff went so well! We hope you are enjoying your new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 264 results