Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Lexus Downtown

Toronto, ON

3.9
69 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

740 Dundas St E

Toronto, ON

M5A 2C3

Directions

69 Reviews of Lexus Downtown

Sort by Write a review
January 30, 2021

"Best buying experience ever! workmanship of Lexus is bar..."

- ACIS300

Best buying experience ever! workmanship of Lexus is bar none. Sales experience is very professional. I have refereed friends and family to Chris and feedback from everyone has been awesome. No pressure and always a pleasure to deal with. I don’t usually comment on others but... the Lady that put the one star due to a tire pop, needs to know what happened is called road hazard. I don’t think too many car manufacturers would warranty a tire they did not make. Lexus does sell a coverage. but if you or your friend did not buy it.. How is that Lexus Canada or Downtown Lexus’s fault. Think before posting nonsense. Always read the fine print on the tire warranty booklet that is included in your manuals that came with the car. Tire issue are to be dealt with the tire manufacturer and yes you will be out of pocket. Also unless you were there you wouldn’t know what your friend could of hit “ie” a pothole or a piece of metal, Also anything at High way speeds.. if your tire explodes (usually a side wall puncture) the car will go out of control if the driver doesn’t slow down or panics. Doesn’t matter what you drive. Driving is a life skill and understanding a car, is not an appliance requires understanding and the willingness to learn. We take way too many things for granted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lim
5.0
Wilbert Ma
5.0
January 04, 2021

"Great experience with new car. Jun Anievas provides..."

- rickv

Great experience with new car. Jun Anievas provides really excellent personal service. I have to do very little. I couldn't be more satisfied and that is why I keep coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun Anievas
5.0
December 11, 2020

"I'm happy with the car and the deal I got from Kristen..."

- suzaneddin

I'm happy with the car and the deal I got from Kristen Bean she is really nice, helpful and honest she gave me a great service and thanks for Erfan Hashemi as well they don't leave me till I'm fully satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erfan Hashemi
5.0
Other Employees : Kristen Bean
November 08, 2020

"Sales Consultant - Sean was great to deal with.However,..."

- Jake.

Sales Consultant - Sean was great to deal with. However, one of the Used Car Managers was incredibly rude, disrespectful and insulting. To make matters worse, their service technician did not properly and safely complete service on the rear driver side brakes(did not insert caliper pin to wheel assembly). Work was corrected promptly when the car was brought in. Despite the fantastic service from Sean, this dealership let me down on a number of fronts. I'll continue to drive and support Toyota/Lexus products, just not this dealership. Buy your next Lexus elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
September 21, 2020

"I bought my car at @lexusdowntown.to @lexuscanada last..."

- Amy Lam

I bought my car at @lexusdowntown.to @lexuscanada last year 2019 when the first UX model came out. I’ve recommended this dealership to all my friends searching a new car, after a couple of months of driving and being impressed with their customer service. One of my best friends bought the exact same model, shortly after my recommendation. TO BE CLEAR, I MADE NO COMMISSION, HAD NO INCENTIVES, NO OFFERED PROMOTIONS OR ANYTHING OF THAT KIND FROM THE DEALER TO SPEAK SO HIGHLY OF THEM. Unfortunately, shortly before my friend’s first maintenance was due (drove less than 8000km), her front tire BROKE on the highway, making the car UNCONTROLLABLE and veered from the far right lane to the far left shoulder (2 lanes away) - at the speed of 100km/h. Luckily no one injured - it was at 2AM so there were no cars around. She called Lexus to log in a complaint; they said they couldn’t do anything about her accident, and that it was her issue to fix. My friend needed the car at the time and couldn’t afford the time to address the problem further with Lexus, so she found her own mechanic and paid to get the tire replaced. The mechanic commented that the tire is a manufacturing defect (Picture in the next story). The tire bubbled during use, so the car was totally unsafe to drive from the start! How was she to know that her car was going to fail when she JUST got her car?!! When it is brand new, straight from the dealership? We shelved the matter as possibly bad luck, until my car RAN INTO THE EXACT SAME ISSUE!!!! Last week, I took my car to the same garage for maintenance. LUCKILY, the mechanic noticed my bubbled tire and told me that I have the same problem as my friend’s: that my tire was about to pop (Picture of bump). It would be unsafe for me to continue driving it, even on a flat tire (referring to my friend’s experiences). I went to @lexusdowntown.to to address this very serious matter: whether it is a manufacturing defect or bad luck that both my friend and I have bubbled tires, I wanted to make it known that this (tire) model was endangering lives. It could have been at the expense of my friend’s life, and mine (had I not gone to my mechanic for a maintenance check). After explaining what had happened to the tires to the Service Manager on duty (Joseph Fan), he reiterated that @lexuscanada, a HIGH END, LUXURY CAR BRAND DOES NOT COVER THEIR TIRES UNDER THEIR ONE YEAR WARRANTY. Additionally, he insinuated that the bumps on our tires were the result of our driving, and so, there was nothing else he could do. This is after he understood that my friend swerved off the highway due to the decapitated tire of her brand new car! Due to the complete disregard of the potential repercussions of bubbled tires on the roads, I requested to escalade the matter to the general manager. I was told to come back Monday, as he was not in that day (Saturday). I chose to come back on Monday and wait all afternoon for the general manager (Christopher Lina) in hopes that he would understand the urgency of this matter. After re-telling the entire situation to him, and despite my friend calling in to tell them her tire had popped on the highway, he responded with: “We haven’t received any complaints about that model.” @lexuscanada, this has been an extremely disappointing experience with @lexusdowntown.to . It is incredulous how flippant the Lexus team has been throughout this entire ordeal, ESPECIALLY when the only thing separating one luxury dealership from another is by how they address clients’ concerns. After this experience, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE to do business with LEXUS: the money you spend for it can be spent elsewhere - SMARTER, SAFER and MUCH BETTER VALUE in return. I am embarrassed that I vouched for @lexuscanada, when they can’t even stand behind their own products. This is my last -unsafe! - purchase from @lexusdowntown.to, @lexuscanada!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Fan
1.0
Christopher Lina
1.0
August 31, 2020

"I bought in my car for their annual checkup and they..."

- unhappy customer

I bought in my car for their annual checkup and they charged me $350. None of the items listed was done. They charged me $80 for washer fluid, and yet my washer fluid was empty when returned. They had a complimentary handwash, which was not true, they sprayed my car with water and there were water residues on it. I don't even know if they actually did the things listed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Chan
1.0
Joseph Fan
1.0
Jonathan Wang
1.0
Jeanette Wong
1.0
Gabriel Chan
1.0
Jacky Leung
1.0
July 07, 2020

"I’ve purchased my FIRST car from LEXUS DOWNTOWN, Amazing..."

- lalehshzlak

I’ve purchased my FIRST car from LEXUS DOWNTOWN, Amazing experience and special thanks to POUYA ,He made everything fast and easy for me.I felt very comfortable during the whole time that I was with him. I will definitely recommend POUYA to my friends. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erfan Hashemi
5.0
Other Employees : Pouya,
July 01, 2020

"Warning Warning Nightmare!!Buy new car. No..."

- Vuthinhung93.bg

Warning Warning Nightmare!! Buy new car. No deposit Don’t sign anything Don’t believe anyone Don’t discuss too much except $ Check the price with many places Think clear and don’t rush Only pay if we are ready Will not lose $ if follow all steps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun Anievas
1.0
May 13, 2020

"Great Experience!"

- gani

My wife and I recently visited Lexus Downtown and really had a pleasant experience made possible by Chloe,one of their very able staff. We were there looking for a pre-owned vehicle and Chloe gave us some good advice on some cars that we had our eyes on. Throughout the whole process, we didn't feel pressured in making our choices. In the end, we ended up getting a 2019 Camry which we will treasure for another 16 years or so just like our previous Camry. Thanks Chloe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chloe Clarin
February 29, 2020

"My wife and I had a great experience visiting Lexus..."

- Hadi Zargarpourfardin

My wife and I had a great experience visiting Lexus dealership in Downtown. Pouya, sales person, gave us excellent service and advice and we ended up to lease NX300

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pouya Tehrani
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results