Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Landry Automobiles Ltee

3.2

9 Lifetime Reviews

103 boul Cure-Labelle, Laval, Quebec H7L 2Z2 Directions
Sales: (450) 625-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Landry Automobiles Ltee

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2019

"Thanks for my Jeep"

- RobertJR

Love my new Jeep, finally a Jeep dealer that was simple to deal with... Saw on there website, and went and bought it, it wasn't any harder than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jean
December 04, 2017

"190$ de trop...et c'est fini...ciao"

- lechat

Quelle histoire...Je leur ai apporté mon auto car lorsque je tournais la clef du démarreur, il y avait un délai entre ce moment et que le moteur soit en marche. Landry me mentionne qu'ils ont débranché mon démarreur à distance (installé chez Lebeau) et que tout fonctionne maintenant. Facture : 190$. Je prends un R-V pour faire rebrancher mon démarreur chez Lebeau, le technicien de Lebeau entre mon auto dans le garage et remets l'auto dehors après 2 min en disant qu'il y avait aucun fil à rebrancher, juste une reprogrammation de 10 secondes maximum ! Bien conscient qu'ils ont travaillé sur mon véhicule, je contacte Landry ais rien à faire pour réduire le montant de ma facture... alors Bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian
April 03, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- RAM_JLSY

Je suis client de Landry depuis plusieurs années et je suis toujours très bien servi au niveau ventes avec Chantal Desbois et au département de service. I am a Customer of Landry since several years and I am always very pleased with the Sales department with Chantal Desbois and at the Service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chantal Desbois
November 10, 2016

"Achat Jeep Wrangler Trailhawk 2016 "

- Trailhawk

Suite a une mauvaise experience chez un dealer de ma region pour ne pas le nomer (Valleyfield) je me suis retourner moi meme et chercher mon vehicule jusqu'a ce que je tombe sur Chantal Desbois avec qui j'ai negocier par telephone et e-mail pour en arriver a une entente en quelques jours sans Meme se rencontrer ...comme les 2 parties etaient de bonne fois bien la livraison du vehicule ces fais sans surprise et que dire de la presentation du vehicule Chantal a pris tout le temp necessaire pour nous aider avec le nouveau vehicule ...jamais senti qu'elle avait hate de nous voir partir tres professionel et engager ...Merci je vous recommande cette entreprise familial...mercii Chantal j'adore mon JEEP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chantal Desbois
November 23, 2015

"Unethical sales staff"

- Gordo1

I purchased a fiat for my daughter over the phone and flew from Alberta to Montreal to pick it up having given them a $500 deposit. Upon arrival and inspection of the vehicle, I found that the colour was not as described, there were mechanical defects that were supposed to have been repaired that were not fixed, but more importantly the mileage was not the same as was stated on the bill of sale, or the car ad on auto trader. I had planned on picking up the car Thursday night when I arrived but was told they would have to wait till the next day to try to repair the car. Other than giving me a loaner car there was no compensation given it mentioned. In fact I was told by the sales manager if I wasn't happy to go look for another one in Montreal. He asked what the big deal was about the car having 1600km more than advertised. I flew to Montreal to get this specific pcar. The next day i showed up at the dealership at 9:05 am and the salesman had not even showed up. It was at this point that I asked for my deposit back and left. They may be the oldest Chrysler dealership in mistreat but certainly not the most honest nor do they have very good customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicholas de Turris
November 06, 2014

"Great!"

- ioana200381

This was the 3rd dealership we have visited when searching for a 2 door Jeep Wrangler. We had only crappy experiences with the other 2 Jeep dealerships, the 1st one was in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu and the other one was Albi in Laval. The 1st one tried to sell us a Sport model for the price of a Sahara to finaly tell us that they had miscalculated the price and it was even more expensive then initially quoted; the second one made us come to the dealership only to tell us that they had no car in stock but will be looking for one if we are willing to leave a deposit. Needless to say we were more then skeptical when we finally arrived at Landry. They had the car in stock and in 2 days we took ownership of the new Jeep. They bought our Honda vehicle and even solved a problem we had with the Honda dealership where I got charged the payment on the lease although we no longer had the car and the cheque had been sent to them 2 weeks prior. If you are looking to buy a vehicle in manufactured by Chrysler then do yourself a favor and deal with Landry. All the other dealers in the area are amateurs when it comes to service and customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chantal Desbois
April 30, 2014

"The most unusual dealership experience ever..."

- BenoitForget176

Before I started shopping around for my new car, I did my homework, selected my vehicle, and performed extensive search on the internet to try to figure out the best price I can get. I also filled a few "Find your rebate!" forms, just to be curious about the type of results that these would produce. I received a few pre-formatted typical responses. Landry was one of them. A few days later, M. Landry, the owner, sent me a personal email asking me if I needed a brochure in the most polite and respectful way. This was the trigger of many interesting mails exchanges. First, I thought that this was a typical pitch response. So I played cards down with him up front. I told him the truth. I was a serious buyer, but a patient one, ready to be patient enough for the real deal, with a pretty good idea of what the real deal meant. He came back to me with a real deal up front, with a promise of "no surprises". So I went to another dealer, and played the same cards down. Their response was highly enthusiastic! But their first, second, and third offer were way higher than the first price I got from Landry, and it was milked in such a confusing way that it was very difficult to determine the real price I was being enthusiastically proposed as a "pants down deal"... So then I thought, why waste my time... Apart from this interesting history, the people I met at Landry, especially M. Landry, redefines the "dealership experience" as far as I am concerned. I have very good reasons to believe in my personal judgment of human nature, and I have an embedded alarm for those trying to rip you off while making you happy.... I can only say that my Landry Automobile experience made be put a big "trustworthy" sign on their forehead. Needless to say that this is a lifetime first. Before you buy, do yourself a favor, and go see them! Benoit Forget Laval Proud owner of a brand new Grand Caravan Stow n Go 2014.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathieu Landry
January 22, 2014

"Why I purchased my car from Landry Automobiles I was..."

- PureNrg

Why I purchased my car from Landry Automobiles I was shopping around and with a busy schedule did not have a lot of time. I shopped online verifying what the dealers had since buying a car and getting quotes is very time consuming. I visited a dealer in my town and another one in a neighbouring town and I was not impressed with the fake smiles. I decided that night to send emails to the dealers via there own websites, ONLY ONE that replied within 24hrs was "Landry Automobiles" in Ste Rose Laval. I decided to visit the dealer in the morning since I was near there . I asked for the person who sent me the email which was Mathieu, all I can say if you want a human approach go to this dealer he listened to my needs, budget, answered all my questions and not knowing that I visited other dealers made me an incredible offer that was on for the car I wanted . NONE of the other DODGE dealers even tried to satisfy my needs and price I felt that I had a big $$$ on my forehead when they saw me coming . Landry Automobiles customer service is second to none in my opinion and although they are there to make money Mathieu and Jean tried to give me what I needed and keep me happy, and it seems that this smaller sized family dealership is out to help the consumer get what their looking for without taking them for a ride. For this reason when any of my friends or colleagues needs a vehicle I will be sending them their.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mathieu Landry & Jean Forget
Jan 22, 2014 -

PureNrg responded

Car Purchased, 2014 Dodge Challenger Full Load.

November 13, 2013

"Was visiting Laval from Toronto. Had an engine problem..."

- rsaul

Was visiting Laval from Toronto. Had an engine problem while I was in town. Towed my vehicle to Landy Auto where I was made to feel very comfortable. The problem turned out to be minor, in fact so minor that they did not even charge me. Wow! If you are looking for a highly ethical and honest dealer/service centre I strongly recommend you drop by. I definitely will ! Robert Saul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Salvatore
1
1 - 9 of 9 results