Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lallier Kia de Laval

Laval, QC

1.4
13 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1700 boul Chomedey

Laval, QC

H7T 2W3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Lallier Kia de Laval

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2020

"This is the worst car dealer ever! Worst employees! You..."

- maze

This is the worst car dealer ever! Worst employees! You can't talk to anyone. Its been almost 3weeks now and we dont have any answers regarding to the car that we want to get. Everytime we call, they're trying to pass us to different people. We want to get our deposit for the car but nobody can help us! We emailed the agent, we emailed the finance guy but no answer! How unprofessional! Don't come here in Kia Lallier Laval! Worst service, worst employees !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frederick Charest, Michael, everyone at service, Director, all staff
October 29, 2019

"The worst service ever. I bought à used car, they told me..."

- Mc

The worst service ever. I bought à used car, they told me when i picked it up that the entire check up had been done but they couldn’t give me the report yet. It came out it had never been done. Yesterday was my 3rd visit for thé same problem and it still not repaired. It’s true what they say: once the car s sold they don’t care anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The seller Rognon and everyone at service
October 17, 2019

"Worst. "

- Mcc

I bought a used car here that only had ~45000 Km on it. The brakes were super worn out, yet they wouldn't fix them. Also, they tried to only give me one set of keys, that were broken. One of the DRLs were out, but I only noticed it after I brought it home, but since it was still on original manufacturer warranty for another two years I was only going to bring it up when I brought it in for maintenance. It's been a year now and they still haven't fixed it... I've asked multiple times for them to change it and make sure it's on warranty, yet nothing has been done. This dealer is the absolute best at avoiding helping you for free. If I had known it was this bad, I don't think I would have even bought the car from them. I have huge regrets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marie-Hélène
September 26, 2019

"Worst customer experience of my entire life"

- Michel

I bought a used car from Lallier Kia Laval last month. During the test drive, I could tell the brakes were worn out. So when I bought it, I also accepted their offer for a "reconditionning". They are supposed to inspect everything, like the brakes, the wipers, etc., and replace the parts that are faulty or show too much wear and tear. The car didn't have a safety kit either (to fill up a flat tire), so I was also assured that I would get one with the "reconditionning" (reconditionnement, in french). When I came to pick the car up, I needed it the next morning, and it was late (18:30). There was a cap missing on the car battery. They hadn't given me a safety kit, as they had promised. The brakes hadn't been changed. I asked for the inspection report, but I was told they "couldn't print it" at the moment. I was promised it would be sent to me the very next day, which - you guessed it - never happened. It's obvious the brakes hadden't even been inspected: when I had them checked, the pads were barely 1mm thick. It was dangerous to use that car. I was furious, but had to leave with the car and try to get everything I was owed later. Plus, the sales rep couldn't do anything about any of this anyway. It took one month of calling everyone I could over there to get what I was owed. I would tell the sales rep, and my complaint would go nowhere. I would ask the service department, and the same thing would happen. Everytime, the same "director" of used cars (Guyaume Dubreuil) seemed to receive my complaint, and do absolutely nothing about it, probably hoping I'd just give up. I felt like a Kafka novel. That seems to be their M.O. : when you talk to someone, they can never do anything about your problem themselves, so they promise they'll talk to whoever's in charge. But the person in charge seems to have as a sole purpose to make it as COMPLICATED as possible, in order (probably) to lower their costs. I'm still angry just typing this. For the last month, I have felt insulted, frustrated, discouraged... I truly wish I never have to deal with anyone there, and I definitely wouldn't recommend anyone buy from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guyaume Dubreuil
September 11, 2019

"Worst sales service "

- Calogero

From beginning to end a sales train wreck. They seem very sincere but I see they employ bait and switch tactics . They took forever to get approval for my lease Again took forever to get the car And all told it took 13 days to pick up my car... The day of pick up no Kia folder to hold my recEipts and important lease papers, no dealer key chains which I found ultra cheap ... Car was only washed out side ... no sign of wax or rain repellent like other dealers no one gave me the walk around Car wasn’t set up I asked for tag tracking ... not installed Block heater.... in the car... but not installed instead it was in center console ... I got mats but they don’t fit ... Lastly got into the car ... no full tank of gas... This is why one star ... if Kia Lailler Laval can not even do the bare minimum... and be decent the least I can do is this ... Zero for new and used avoid at all costs ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Big zero to sales manger and FI for totally screwup
July 26, 2019

"Tres mauvais service"

- Luc

J’ai acheté un véhicule usagé et acheter une garanti de 3 ans quand j’ai été chercher mon véhicule il n’était Pas pret n’avais pas été lavé les cochonneries de l’ancien propriétaire etais toujours dans le véhicule j’ai trouver de la nourriture moisi dans la valide, 2 ampoule etais brûlée,le vehicule n’etais meme pas a moitier d’essence (on m’avais promis un plein et je n’ai jamais vue un concessionnaire livré un vihicule presque vide) le vehicule avais roulé sur de la peinture et on avais ciré par decu la peinture et la salté. on m’a donner un rendez vous 1 mois plus tard pour les réparations promise sur le vehicule et un nettoyage digne de ce nom. Quand j’ai ete chercher mon véhicule il ont refusé de changer les ampoule et de réparer la suspension (j’ai payer pour une garantie) pas moyen de parler a personne tout le monde ce lance la balle. On mavais promis un compounds qui na pas ete fait le menage na pas ete fait, meme pas l’aspirateur je déplore le service que j’ai eu a ce jour je ne recommande cette place a personne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tous
July 26, 2019

"142 km pour rien du tout "

- baptiste

je prend un rendez-vous pour un véhicule en particulier, je me présente même 20 min d’avance ,car je viens de loin et tout ça pour me dire qu’ils ont vendue le véhicule en question le matin même.Je me dis bon pas grave en avez vous un autre de même équipement même si plus chère pas très grave ,non monsieur ils me répondent il y en aura un qui rentre demain. Pourquoi ne pas m’avoir appelé dans ce cas pour m’aviser de la vente j’au pas fait 142 km dans le vide ,je me fais répondre que c’est pas leur que c’est leur téléphoniste qui aurait du le faire bin câline j’ai parlé avec la téléphoniste et elle n’avait même pas eu l’information que le véhicule a été vendu,car elle me dit qu’elle m’au mis au courant, je crois elle semblait vraiment sincère et désolée comparativement de la personne X en charge des ventes et service client je n’y retournerai j’amais .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
je ne le nommerai pas
July 05, 2019

"Horrible service"

- Ontario client

I dealt with someone named Melanie who could not answer the simplest question. She said I had to deal with the sales department. She even setup an appointment with the sales manager. I showed up at the dealership and no one knew Melanie and no appointment had been booked. This is after 4 emails from Melanie inviting me to come. From the beginning, I told her I was interested in a particular Kia. When I showed up, that car had been sold even though my appointment was taken the day before. I drove 300 kilometers for nothing. When I got back, no email telling me not to come as it was sold. Just a disaster to deal with this organization. July 2019!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melanie
June 10, 2019

"Service apres-vente déplorable"

- Geffy

grafigne pare choc avant pas réparée, tapis coté conducteur manquant, 2e smart key n'a jamais fonctionné, ne répondent pas aux messages, sont tres difficile a joindre....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Directeur ventes autos usagées
January 24, 2018

"Service Nightmare - "

- Hugo Vincent

After noticing vehicle was acting up, giving 3 distinct symptoms but no error codes, brought it is to have an industry expert solve my problem. No only did they not resolve they changed a computer component in the car, which didn't resolve either, after my findings of the root cause. they refuse to test the old computer to ensure it really needed to be replaced. Pending lawsuit in progress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The whole staff.
1
1 - 10 of 13 results