Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Laking Toyota

5.0

19 Lifetime Reviews

695 Kingsway Blvd, Sudbury, Ontario P3B 2E4 Directions
Sales: (705) 674-7534

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Laking Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2018

"Great service and professionalism"

- Dominator4421

Great service on time with your scheduled appt They listen to what you want and your need They work for you to be comffortable with your payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel,Gimmerson
May 16, 2017

"Terrible Service"

- Adam Lachapelle

Go to North Bay, they treat you like gold compared to this place. Bought two toyotas at Laking, but will NEVER deal with their service department. Been there a few times too many to get work done and every time had to deal with their miserable staff. Went to get a recall done on leaf springs, they wanted to charge me for 4 new u-bolts because I have a lift. They would not even attempt to save the ones I have on now. Said they would have to cut them off no matter what. It took me 20 mins to loosen each nut on u-bolts before bringing it to North Bay to get the recall done and was treated like a king. I would not even bring my vehicles there for an oil change. DO NOT TRUST THIS SERVICE DEPARTMENT. Well worth the ride to North Bay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou, Heidi, Leo
May 02, 2017

"If not Toyota...then Nissan for sure"

- Armadafan

I originally was looking to buy a Tundra Crewman from Joel Gummeson. Then I realized that the Sequoia was more in line with what I was really wanting to buy... By comparing the Sequoia trim to the Tundra, I quickly realized that the Sequoia had not been upgraded. The Rav 4 had more of the desired electronics than did the twice as costly Sequoia. So I started searching for a good Japanese made vehicle with all the features I was looking for...I found the Armada SL model to be exactly what I was looking for. My only regret was that Joel did not sell it to me. The people at Nissan were great as well. Thank you Blair for your help and support during my shopping frenzy... I pick up my vehicle this coming Friday... Happy days ahead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Gummeson @ Toyota and Blair Coulson @ Nissan
April 27, 2017

"First buy at the dealership was great"

- Rocko55

Well I was communicated to well. Got a great deal on trade in and on the new truck got a good lease rate. Lots of extras thrown in and no hidden costs. Easy to go through everything and explained well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Gummeson
April 25, 2017

"Ed McBride / Excellent sales man!! "

- Andre Poulin

Purchased a 2015 Tundra Trd from Ed, and he went out of his way fir me.excellent do deal with, I would recommend seeing him first anyway. Thnx. ED. :-D. PS...THE DEALERSHIP ALSO INSTALLED A BRAND NEW FRAME ON MY 2005 TACOMA. A $ 17,000 JOB. FREE OF CHARGE.....DIDN'T COST ME A PENNY. :-D. Thnx.Laking Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed McBride, Lou. , etc....
March 14, 2017

"Excellence Experience"

- djdaigle2

Sales rep Ed McBride far exceed expectation and went above and beyond to have my vehicle ready with all add ons in 3days. Great communication for original contact at the dealership. Extremely happy with entire process and my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed McBride, Peyre Maxwell
December 18, 2016

"brural service"

- Toyota mister

They told us we can't get a loaner car when bringing in our 2016 Suv for repairs on something they screwed up on and leaving it there for a day from the night before. It's very inconvenient when you live across town and don't have wheels especially when we work a two different areas and have two young kids ........I'm not happy with this very poor service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
December 16, 2016

"Excellent Salesperson in John Brazier. Not pushy at all."

- Richard Asselin

I found the experience very calming compared to other vehicle dealerships I have dealt with over the years. John gave us time to think our purchase over & gave us a few options to consider. Since we just purchased the vehicle last week we have not used the service department yet but if they are as good as the front line staff, I know we made the right decision on a Laking Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Brazier
December 01, 2016

"'09 Camry"

- JiggerJdon

Great service! They found me the car that best fit my needs! Great service and great people! Also recommend the service dept!!! All around great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Quenville, Carter
November 29, 2016

"TEST DROVE AND BOUGHT A 2017 TOYOTA TACOMA"

- Jo1974

Went in to test drive a Toyota Tacoma and ended up purchasing it. There was someone there to answer my questions about the vehicle, show it to us and offer us the opportunity to take it for a ride. Once we were back, we felt no pressure, just reviewed pricing options and decided to go for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Killah, Steve Tattersal, Alex Cloutier
1
1 - 10 of 19 results