Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

LaSalle Ford

1.9

16 Lifetime Reviews

7227 Boulevard Newman, Montreal, Quebec H8N 2K3 Directions
Sales: (514) 363-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of LaSalle Ford

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2018

"Delay getting car back"

- richard75

Booked appointment for 7:15 a.m. for tire change and oil change, tires were already on rims. work was done properly but it took way too long to get the car back. (2 1/2 hrs) Will probably go back to my old ford dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service counter
February 02, 2018

"Extremely Horrible Service"

- NDGFrank

I had 2 situations to deal with this dealership over a 3 week period in October: a flat requiring a new tire; and picking up winter tires.. I endured 5 distinct examples of poor serviice I asked that a service manager or dealer manager contact me. Nobody contacted me for a month.. I called and left 3 messages over a week. A week after the last message, I sent an email. A sales manager (not a service manager) finally called me back.. After his call, the dealer manager got involved. He offered me a free tire change. I told him I could not accept. as I store my tires at my cousin's garage where he does my tire changes.. He promised to get back to me promptly. For 6 weeks he did not contact me. I wrote back again, asking him for a refund of the tire installation charge, $35 in total. I was again offered the free tire change. When I repeated that I couldn,t accept that and why, I was informed that I had brought the situation to a ridiculous level. So, 4 months after I endured 5 service breakdowns, and receiving no follow-up for a month or more at a time,, I received no explanation, no satisfaction, I was insulted and treated as if I was the problem. The $35 is meaningless, I won't miss it. Far worse is the complete lack of explanation and the fact that a month and then 6 weeks passed without follow-up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
André Archambault, Martin Gosselin, Darren Auger
December 01, 2017

"Scammers"

- Blabla

Unless your car is under warranty, otherwise, do not go there. They are scammers. They will offer you a good deal on something and get you back on an other thing. Customer service is very bad. I don't understand in this day and age that they don't get that. Really not recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not none of course
November 10, 2017

"Problems with Ford Focus 2014 since purchased 2014"

- Briang

Just wanted to be clear on something. The service that I received during my visit was good. However, after once again explaining my dissatisfaction with my 2014 Ford Focus, purchased from Lasalle Ford in 2014, and which has a faulty transmission, and explaining how at first Lasalle Ford would re- program my clutch, which worked for about 1 month before I had to return to have it done again with the same result. In April 2017 I was told by Claude that this problem was “normal”. On my visit yesterday, I took yet another appointment to have my transmission checked (they keep my car for at least one day). To top it all off, I received an extremely inappropriate call from the sales manager, Darren, this morning. His solution? To sell me a 2017 Ford Escape for $65 more per month. Basically my dissatisfaction with Lasalle Is due to the fact that instead of rectifying the problem with my car since 2014, they want me to buy another car. Buyer beware! I will update this after my next visit at the end of this month to “check” my transmission.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claude
August 22, 2016

"lasalle Chrysler "

- Dominic

Jai été tres bien servi, tres patient et accommodant. Même chercher un auto avec 2 jeunes enfants n'a pas été un problème avec lui Le prix était très compétitif

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Youssef Badri
August 21, 2016

"Great experience!"

- 392hemi

Lasalle Chrysler: The seller has been wonderful with me, overall a great buying experience throughout; from the test drive to the transaction. Honest and friendly seller!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Youssef Badri
March 10, 2015

"great buying experience"

- lina

Knowledgeable staff, service was great. Jason made buying a breeze. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Follow up was fast and easy for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hosie
February 06, 2015

"Excellent Service"

- Mr. Ford

Super service aupres de lasalle ford, informations claire et precise. Personnels courtois. Tres grande rapidité pour la livraison de mon vehicule qui m'a ete expliqué en detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
February 05, 2015

"Super"

- Happy

I have been in the market for a car for about a month now. It would be my first car and I really wanted to make the right choice. The people here are so helpful and friendly - I think they just made themselves a long time client.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
January 08, 2015

"super conseiller"

- Martin

Excellent service mon conseiller Simon c'est tres bien occuper de mes preoccupation mon vehicle a ete reparer parfaitement et pres la ,meme journee SUPER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Beaulieu
1
1 - 10 of 16 results