Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kingston Volkswagen Audi

Kingston, ON

1.6
81 Reviews

1670 Bath Rd

Kingston, ON

K7M 4X9

Directions

81 Reviews of Kingston Volkswagen Audi

Sort by
July 31, 2021

"I had a terrible experience with the sales department. I..."

- sarah

I had a terrible experience with the sales department. I was lied to, dismissed and made to feel like my business wasn't worth their time. Very disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson, manager
July 18, 2021

"Took my Audi convertible in to get top fixed was stuck..."

- kevin lyons

Took my Audi convertible in to get top fixed was stuck down they said they knew what they were doing got it back with four pieces broken the roof from trying to force it up try to tell me it was like that when I brought it in did offer me 10% off the price of the parts they broke only if they put them on got a quote of $ 5.500 to fix the hydraulic pump for the roof found a used one online 90-day warranty $225

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
March 19, 2021

"The unwritten motto of this service department seems to..."

- GolfGTI

The unwritten motto of this service department seems to be "the customer is always wrong". Every routine service visit for my GTI over the past 3 years has left me angry and frustrated. I have encountered rudeness and condescension from both the service manager and advisors. One service advisor told me that my car needed a wheel alignment because I as a woman driver did not know how to steer around potholes -- that's pretty rich, considering this advisor was also female. I have also heard the staff discussing a "difficult" customer behind his back after he had left the building, which is not only rude but extremely unprofessional. The dealership has lost me and my husband as customers and nobody there even cares! Zero stars for customer service, and I'm none too sure about the technical quality of the actual work done on the car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
March 01, 2021

"If I could give zero stars I would. Absolutely horrible..."

- Kristina

If I could give zero stars I would. Absolutely horrible experience every time my husband and I have dealt with them. My husband worked there and bought a 2012 Audi A4 in 2018. The engine blew in 17 days and they would not take the car back and we had to fight to even get any credit from it! We ended up taking a loss of $6000 after having it for that short of time! And like I said he worked there! Some way to treat employees. We ended up getting a VW GTI with the loss added to our cost after that incident. A few years later we were looking at an Audi S3. Everyone told us not to go there but we gave them another chance. My husband had a car detailing credit on his account that we just recently tried to redeem. We were told it was non transferable to a new car and could only be used on the GTI which we already traded in for a more expensive Audi from them. Pretty pathetic that after that much business and us giving them another chance with our business they can’t even honour a stupid car detailing. We will NEVER give them business again and will never recommend anyone go there. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
February 20, 2021

""Stay Away, they charge like for a Mercedes and poor..."

- adamagronowski

"Stay Away, they charge like for a Mercedes and poor customer care" My son studies at Queen's, he went to them, they ripped him off and were almost rude with my inquires. Charged multiple diagnostic fees, a plastic coolant container was 50 % more than everywhere else. The bill for a plastic coolant tank and 4 glow plugs was $ 800. They overfilled the coolant more then 1 inch above the upper mark. They told him to come back to have the level adjusted, when he went there they did not do it and sent him home. They also said they could charge for parts much higher than other VW dealerships but they sell cheaper to Canadian Tire and other enterprises. My son will never go there again, there are two good garages in Kingston and one of them also specializes in VWs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager (a lady), parts manager (a man)
December 26, 2020

"I really did not feel like a valued customer. So much..."

- Northerner

I really did not feel like a valued customer. So much that if I do buy an Audi, I will go elsewhere. I found some of the sales staff really arrogant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
August 22, 2020

"VW loves to nickel and dime you. Not to mention purposely..."

- Jim

VW loves to nickel and dime you. Not to mention purposely makes you come in for multiple service appointments costing you more in the end instead of fixing the problem from the start. Explained my physical disability 4 times and still receive none/poor assistance. Can’t even put on hubcaps after a tire change after being reminded and asked twice. Have broken them putting them on in a rush and if they’re not broke or not on they’re half on. Unbelievable dealership. It’s a constant feeling of “give me your money” when you’re there. Fake smiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name
June 09, 2020

"Price gouging beware, 237$ for an oil change and..."

- Matt85

Price gouging beware, 237$ for an oil change and confirmed 129$ when booked, tire rotation, inspection never asked for my tires were just changed over

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole
March 05, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Mardie

I'm surprised to see some of the bad reviews about this dealership as well as the brand. I've had 2 S4s and just recently bought my 3rd (CPO since I love the manual transmission on the S4s) back at the end of Jan 2020. My experience dealing with the Audi Kingston sales, service and parts staff since moving here to Kingston from Toronto have always been great. They are pleasant, friendly and cheerful. I dealt with Michael Rowcliffe when I purchased the 2015 S4 they had. The vehicle looked awesome and I even purchased their new ceramic paint protection as I intend to keep this car for a very long time. I've had the car for about a month now and up until yesterday had no issues. I picked up the car with approx. 62K on it and after careful inspection on delivery I noticed a couple of 2 small dings on the car. No biggie, it was a used vehicle and had a clean Carfax. I also noticed that the bottom left front of the grill had a small crack (not visible unless you really get on the ground and look at it). Again, no biggie since you can't really see it. Yesterday after work, I started my S4 to find that the clutch all of sudden failed :( I purchased the extended warranty and it's now being sorted out. I'm hoping that this is just a fluke thing and nothing else happens. I can honestly say, I'm somewhat jaded when it comes to the brand since this is my 4th vehicle and have been fortunate to not have any issues. Will keep posting as necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Rowcliffe, Sean Maclean, Corwin Sabourin
July 17, 2019

"lies on top of lies"

- lkn4deals

I always want to see the best in people - careful because Audi Kingston will take advantage. long list of complaints - not following through on promises, not returning money owed, not following up, hiding damage to the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
corwin ryan
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results