Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kingston Volkswagen Audi

4.3

73 Lifetime Reviews

1670 Bath Rd, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4X9 Directions
Sales: (613) 384-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Kingston Volkswagen Audi

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2019

"lies on top of lies"

- lkn4deals

I always want to see the best in people - careful because Audi Kingston will take advantage. long list of complaints - not following through on promises, not returning money owed, not following up, hiding damage to the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
corwin ryan
June 04, 2019

"LEMON from AUDI KINGSTON"

- Darlene Jerome

Buy a LEMON known as the AUDI Q5 or just an AUDI Q5 with a HUGE DESIGN FLAW then look no further? AUDI KINGSTON has a car for you. You may want to read this first. We purchased a brand new 2018 Q5 in January 2019 and had problems right from the start. Monday, April 22, 2019, the car was at the shop once again. The initial assessment of the left rear trunk trim was removed to access all wiring and module. What was found? “Heavy wiring corrosion at 2 comfort plugs with broken wiring” and “no area of leak possible but there is a significant amount of water in the right lower bulkhead area. Sound absorbent mat saturated” After further diagnostics 4 days later, after we complained to AUDI Canada it was determined the only area of water ingress is through the passive vent. We were asked if we took the car through a car wash? Why yes, yes we did. ONCE When you drive this car in the rain or in the winter months, as we did from January 11, 2019, to April 22, 2019, the snow/rain would come through this vent and on the wires. The damage was excessive with 31 wires having to be replaced. I call this a huge design flaw but not AUDI Kingston. They felt it could be “rodent” damage. We demanded our money back right from the start. There is NO way to permanently fix this problem! Well dealing with Jenn Durant the General Manager is a joke. Her condescending attitude was beyond despicable. She didn’t or wouldn’t deal with this issue. She would NOT buy her own car back!!! In her mind, this was not a design flaw. We talked to other mechanics and other dealerships and they all held the same opinion. This was a design flaw. Then here comes their solution. Corwin Sabourin, the Sales Manager offered us a 2019 Q5, fewer options for an additional $8,900.00. This was their ONLY solution. It’s bad enough that we purchased this AUDI in the first place but telling us the only fix is to BUY a more expensive car was incomprehensible to us. So here we are without our brand new car going on to the second week with no end in sight, to be told they were too busy because other people had appointments that took priority over us. We had a loaner car and they weren’t charging us the usual $40.00/day so what were we complaining about??? In the end, we were told that the damage was caused by us taking our BRAND new AUDI Q5 through the car wash and that WAS NOT covered under Warranty!!!! Our only recourse was to threaten legal. Then Jenn Durant decided she’d get involved. In good faith, AUDI Kingston would pay 20% of the bill and AUDI Canada would pay 80%. The total bill was $4,639.89. UNBELIEVABLE!! We were told that Jenn wanted this on the invoice because if this went legal, she didn’t want to be on the hook for all the legal fees. AUDI Canada would have to take responsibility for it as well. I wanted this “arrangement” on the invoice as well as what caused the water damage. It is noted on the invoice “The entry of water into the right lower bulkhead area is a result of a high-pressure water stream having contact with the underside of vehicle”. I also wanted it noted on the invoice that this FIX was to OEM standards. I found it extremely concerning that their Assistant Service Manager, Nicole Norman had to google what O.E.M. stood for. I will leave you with this. A=Absolutely the WORST U=Underhanded, dishonest D=Despicable dealership I-In Kingston If I could post the pictures I would. Feel free to look on AUDI Kingston's web page.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Rowcliffe, Linda Cloutier, Nicole Norman, Corwin Sabourin and General Manager Jenn Durant
June 04, 2019

"Factory Defect"

- Hate Audi

WORST DEALER EVER!!!!! Had a problem with a brand new Q5, 3 months old and 31 wires were corroded and 4 were broken. Was told it was my fault because it went through a carwash so would not be under warranty. Q5 has a passive vent that lets water pour in to the electronic area in the rear quarter panel. ( real stupid) I will keep this short. The service manager didn't even know what OEM was. Pretty SAD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicole, Linda and Jenn
October 30, 2018

"Cheap, chintz on reconditioning of a CPO or Used Vehicle"

- fstrdr

It's not surprising their average is only 3.7* because that is all they're worth. I'm on my third Audi and know exactly how my buying experience should be. Here's why they're only worth a 3.7 or below, even a 3. I actually contacted them before, as they sell VWs as well, and was looking for a Jetta, and their prices seems higher than the average dealership. They wouldn't budge on the prices and would give me all kinds of reason as to why it's a good price there. Anyway, after I changed my mind about what vehicle I wanted, I re-contacted them, among other dealers, and started chatting with Brandon, later on finding that he's probably the youngest salesperson I've ever bought a car from, probably 23-25. Anyway, over the phone and email he seemed ok, lied that the car only needed a trim piece to pass the CPO program, later on to find out there was a whole litany of things. Anyway, I arrived at the dealership, money order in hand, to do a test drive and buy the car. Brandon, in person, is very snooty and condescending. He thinks he knows about cars and talks down when he realizes you know more than him or do not like something about the car you're buying, or the simple fact that you caught him lying. The reason they're only a 3.7 or a 3 is because they chintz on refurbishing a car, a CPO at that, should I elected to go that route. Instead of changing all the rusty rotors, they machined them, leaving all kinds of rust on them, and only changed the pads. The car had some scratches that could've been buffed out, they didn't. The interior, thank God was ok, that's about it. If they were a reputable dealership, the car would've been reconditioned properly. Thank God I had bigger plans for it, and was ok with it as is. They did give me the option to walk away from the deal if I didn't want it, but I took it because there weren't many A3s in the trim I wanted anywhere close, so I was a bit stuck and didn't want to wait. Nevertheless, I want you to know what to expect when buying a used car, even CPO, from Kingston Audi. NOt much, just cut corners. I've bought an A3 in the States from an Audi dealer, picked it up at 9 pm at night, that's when I made it there from the airport, in almost darkness as the dealership was closed and the salesperson did everything in the car, didn't really see it outside. Next morning, spotless as described. That is the difference ... and it wasn't the first car bought in that condition sight unseen. Not so much in Canada where dishonesty prevails. Too bad the $ isn't at par as I wouldn't buy a car here because of principle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
August 17, 2018

"Poor service experience"

- Albena

We purchased a used Audi from a local dealer. Before picking it up it needed to be taken to Kingston Audi for a repair ( engine warning light on, still in warranty). More than 3 weeks later the car is still there unfixed.. We had to cancel the deal and buy a different one. If our new one needs a service we are not going to go to Kingston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
July 28, 2018

"Amazing buying experience "

- Cookconner

Recently purchased a brand new Volkswagen golf from Kingston Volkswagen and the experience was effortless and very pleasant. All the staff I dealt with were extremely helpful especially the salesman Benjamin; he was constantly following up to make sure he found the right car for me and was very patient! I couldn't be happier with the golf. Shiela took care off all my finances without any headache and got me into my new car fast and seamlessly. Would highly recommend kingston volkswagen and ask for Benjamin to make the experience even better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin, Shiela
May 30, 2018

"Carelessness and neglectful."

- Katelync

Picked my car up after just over a month of it being there for repairs still under warranty (thankfully). I have photo proof my car did not have any damage before taking it to be towed to the dealership and yet the rims have been significantly beat up and there is an impact point and large crack through the middle of my windshield. Nobody informed me of these damages but I noticed them before leaving the dealership and brought it to the attention of the man I dealt with. Conveniently enough, they say they are not to blame even though I have a photo of my windshield and a video of my car being pulled on the flat bed tow truck, damage free. Nobody seems to be taking responsibility for these issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis
April 18, 2018

"Helpful and Efficient "

- MeganB

I purchased a 2018 Tiguan from Alex. He was very helpful throughout the whole process of test driving to purchase. He answered all my questions and made sure I found the correct vehicle and trim level that suited me best. Cris was also great to deal with and got my paperwork done in a timely fashion. Highly recommend this dealership as their whole sales team is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Cris
April 16, 2018

"Positive experience! "

- Megan_95

Strongly recommend Alex as a salesman from Kingston VW. Alex was incredibly helpful in finding the car I desired. He even went the extra mile to find a car that worked better with payments that were affordable and within my budget - without even needing to be asked! Being a first time car owner and buyer, Alex made this process quick and positive. Alex was very flexible with my busy work schedule which made everything so much easier! Crystal was also fantastic, clearly outlining what corresponded to the financing side of things, making the process quick and painless. Both of these employees were friendly, easily approachable, and helpful! Both are readily available to answer any questions. I strongly recommend both of these employees for any potential VW purchases in the area!! Couldn't be happier with my new vehicle and the service I received from these employees!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Toulouse, Crystal Gilpin
April 14, 2018

"Nice and friendly service"

- michaelwrong

Alex was very helpful and the overall experience was good. He explained things well and gave me some useful opinions. Also other staff were very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Toulouse
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results