Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kingston Kia

2.2

11 Lifetime Reviews

2820 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V2 Directions
Sales: (613) 384-2005

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Kingston Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 28, 2019

"Excellent"

- Robbie

I have been dealing with Kingston Kia for 14 years. Never, ever had an issue. All the staff willing to help in any way possible - in both service and sales .Between my wife and I, we have had 3 new vehicles and 2 used ones from Kingston Kia. Great to have a dealership that goes the extra mile to fit in with our busy work schedules. We are both in sales and drive a lot, so we need a dealership to work with us on the service side of things too. With Kingston Kia we have that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike, Sean, Bill, Dan
March 28, 2019

"Servicing at Kia Kingston"

- Lillian100

I have called numerous times to get my first oil change with Kia Kingston. Each and every time I'm told I have to book more then a week in advance. Each time I have given my name, etc. I will have to go to another Kia outside of Kingston just to get an oil? When I bought my kia, I was clear I'm a busy salesperson. I was told we can get you any day you want. I fell for a sales line. I'm not happy. I'm even surprised if they have my name - no one even attempted to call me. Very poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no one - I could get in
December 18, 2018

"Poor sevice once they have made the sale."

- Smartbuyer

To sum it up I have a 2016 Kia in great shape still under warranty and the rear left brake was seized around one year old and is now still a problem after almost 500 dollars out of pocket for service and repair not covered by warranty. I also had a front right caliper bolt missing which happened within the 30000km since they last had the brakes off for repair. Rear left brakes are completely gone again while the other three sets are still nearly new condition so I was advised by the dealer it's not their problem and I should sell or trade it off followed by the "Dealer Principal" hanging up on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Fellows, Mark Harrigan
February 09, 2018

"Without Dave in Service, moving on..."

- Sunshine

I always felt I was taken care of honestly when Dave was In the Service Dept. All of a sudden he has “resigned” from his position and with that I will leave this dealership. I always felt Dave kept them honest and above board, but now without him I will find another garage ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
November 07, 2017

"Trade In Disappointment"

- John Evans

I attended at Kingston KIa on Friday November 3, 2017 to get a trade-in valuation on my 2010 KIA. It was my intention to purchase a new Sorento. I was shocked when I was given a trade-in value of $1500. A quick search on Autotrader produced 6 vehicles with a retail price of $9, 998 to $13,900. I do recognize there is a difference between trade-in (ie wholesale) and retail pricing. I was not expecting to be in the top echelon but I was expecting some level of respect and a value which was fair. I am very concerned when a dealership does not stand behind its own brand and wonder how the severe devaluation builds trust or loyalty in their brand. I also was appalled when the newest sales trick appears to be "blame it all on our wholesale contacts/purchasers" The dealership cherry picks the cars they want (those which qualify for corporate financing) and dump the rest at distress prices. Good strategy ..some might see it as double dipping, where the dealership rips the customer off on trade in and maximizes their profit on their sales transaction. I personally felt disrespected and denigrated by this process. I would caution all to stay away from this toxic site and find a dealer who a) respects and stands behind his brand and values and respects the prospects who visit his loss. Kingston KIA is not such a place John Evans

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Murray, Mark (Sales Manager)
October 17, 2017

"Faulty 2016 Optima"

- alomar12

Bought a 2016 Optima in April 2017. This is the third and last Kia I will buy. Car has a vibration at various times when in gear leaving from a standing position. If it is on a grade it will roll backwards about 2 or 3 inches before the gear engages. Have had it in numerous times to fix problem with no result. Seen by the district manager and believe it or not did not have this problem when he drove it. I have now gone to arbritation to see if I can get some help in resolving this problem. The vibration is also present at times when you turn the engine off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike service manager...no longer with Kia
July 29, 2017

"Bought a new sorento later learned it had been in a accident"

- Kiasucks

I bought a Brand New Kia Sorento from Kingston Kia. I later learned it had been in a serious accident then fixed by KIngston Kia and sold to me as a BRAND NEW Sorento. I had more rattles in my new sorento than the 6 year old Ford truck I traded for it. Poor paint on the right front which probably was involved in the accident and the spare was badly damaged on my Brand new Kia. This is a dealer that CANNOT be TRUSTED...STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BILL FELLOWS
July 15, 2017

"Could not get a salesperson to help us."

- Daughter and Mom wanting to buy a Kia

My mother and I went to the Kingston Kia dealership on a Thursday afternoon two weeks ago. My mom was interested in buying a Sportage. We went inside and there were two 'salespeople' speaking and one seated at the far left office saw me. Neither of them came to the showroom. After about 15 minutes, I saw a salesman outside - I said excuse me and asked if there was another person available to help us. He said no, the other person was on vacation. End of his conversation with us. I was shocked. So, we left and drove to Smith's Falls Kia and bought a Sportage there. Great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
??
June 08, 2017

"2nd purchase based on service dept"

- Cat Guy

I bought my wife a 13 Rio new. I returned to purchase a 17 Sportage based on dealings with the service dept. Excellent team. I will be replacing my wife's car with another Kia. I have nothing but good things to say about Kingston Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan
March 06, 2015

"Kia Membership Discount"

- Buster

I bought a KIA and found out after that there is a 5 % discount at Allstate through the KIA rewards program. I signed up online and it was very easy. I was talking to @Mark Graham at the local Kingston Allstate. He was really professional and knew all about the Program. I even saved more than 5% off what I was currently paying with my current company. Love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent
1
1 - 10 of 11 results