Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kingston Hyundai

5.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

401 Bath Rd, Kingston, Ontario K7M 7C9 Directions
Sales: (613) 634-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Kingston Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2019

"Fantastic experience"

- cjmm

Amazing customer experience. Go see Chris M; he was very knowledgeable and helpful when helping me decide the perfect fit for myself. Marlene in the finance office was great to work with as well. I would highly recommend this location to any friend or family !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Milner
July 19, 2019

"Service & Sales Par Excellence!"

- DLRHDS

Between my wife & I and 2 of our adult children, we have 4 - 2018 Hyundai's, with many others previously owned. The Service & Sales Dept (really the whole dealership) are just like extended family. I cannot say enough good about this dealership, and even more so the confidence & trust we all have in their service & sales advice. I have also referred several people who have enjoyed the same level of satisfaction. Many thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Abercrombie, Bard Reid
July 07, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Palisade2020

I just purchased my Palisade 2020 from Kingston Hyundai, the people that work there are a amazing, A Special thanks to Kevin Fair that helped me. I would recommend Kingston Hyundai any day. ?I love my Palisade?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fair
January 22, 2019

"Amazing Dealership, Employees and a Pleasure to Deal with"

- Kerri D

Just purchased my 4th Hyundai vehicle from Kingston Hyundai and as always, it was a pleasant experience. I can't say enough about impressed I am with all the employees at Kingston Hyundai such as Mike Abercrombie in Sales, Barb Reid in Service, and Marlen Algieri in Financial Services. From start to finish they made me feel like family and made purchasing my new 2019 Tucson Ultimate a fantastic experience. I'd give them all 10 stars but the site only allows 5 stars :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Abercrombie, Barb Reid, Marlen Algieri
September 15, 2017

"Don't take your vehicle here for service"

- Not my Hyundai dealership

We WERE a family of Hyundai owners (3). Absolutely LOVE the vehicles. Too bad the service department is a rip off. On two brand new vehicles we've needed 7 gas caps. But, after I said I was going to contact the head office because this was a design flaw, we haven't had a gas cap issue since. Hmm. Was thinking about buying a new car from this dealership last year and the salesman was so sure of the sale that he neglected to tell us about a $750 loyalty discount that expired the day we went in. The next day, the discount was no longer available. His response? "Oh well, it's only another $5 per payment." Well, my my book that still adds up to another $750 over the term of the financing. My husband switched to KIA. I really want another Hyundai, but I won't buy or get service from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The woman at the Service Counter (she has a very demeaning attitude) and the salesman I can't recall his name.
September 28, 2011

"I had my car serviced two weeks ago and there was a..."

- inspirational

I had my car serviced two weeks ago and there was a problem with it that I didn't have before I took it in; I called and left two messages for the service department secretary (one week ago) and she's yet to return my call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
August 17, 2011

"I would like to thank Service Advisor David York at..."

- vehiclereview

I would like to thank Service Advisor David York at Kingston Hyundai for his superior customer service received during an emergency with my vehicle on Thursday 11 August 2011. This of course happened just after store closing hours and was fortunate that David was still at work. David provided a loaner car for overnight and scheduled a service check on all areas. It turns out I required a new alternator and a battery charge. Throughout my emergency visit David used his quiet competence and thoughtful demeanor to calm me down, answer my questions before I asked, and inform me of the situation and resolutions. He is capable of working under stressful conditions as perceived by the customer. His verbal communication was excellent so I could understand the problem and his problem solving was excellent and completed his job with professionalism. David York is an excellent example of customer service and I consider him my Roadside Guardian Angel! Sincerely K. K. a.k.a. Damsel in Distress

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David York
1
1 - 7 of 7 results