Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kingston Honda

Kingston, ON

2.7
63 Reviews

2839 Princess St

Kingston, ON

K7L 4V2

Directions

63 Reviews of Kingston Honda

Sort by
May 11, 2021

"Our household is currently on your 4th Honda's. We worked..."

- Jeff Smith

Our household is currently on your 4th Honda's. We worked with Dan, Peter and Jason and are now getting ready to pick up #5 and 6 after trading in our 2018 cars for SUVs. We've always been treated extremely well in all aspects of the dealership. We wouldn't go anywhere else after dealing with this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Peter, Jason
January 29, 2021

"If I could give them less then 1 star I would. DO NOT BUY..."

- par12

If I could give them less then 1 star I would. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM HERE. Great sales people but as soon as you have a problem good luck. Have a 2017 crv and was 3000k over warranty and it needed a new transmission. Kingston Honda replaced it, drove it 20 min and the dash was lighting up like a Christmas tree. Brought it back they said now it’s an O2 sensor, so we replaced that. Pick it up, drive it, all the lights come on AGAIN... bring it back and they say it now needs new spark plugs. They replace the spark plugs and 3 days later the lights come on AGAIN! So we brought it to Brockville Honda instead and they replaced fuel injectors. The code that was coming up could be a number of things but the service department at Honda brockville said they should have checked the fuel injectors first (which they did not) could have saved us $$$$$. They also informed us that the transmission that Kingston Honda just put in was not secured, the bolts were all lose on the transmission and it was leaking fluid significantly, and they never updated the transmission software. Kingston Honda is an absolute joke! Worst service department. Would never buy a vehicle from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
January 28, 2021

"Watch out for service contracts. This dealer does not..."

- Bigmac

Watch out for service contracts. This dealer does not warrant the diagnosis of any issue under warranty or extended warranty. Only covers part replacement labour and part. When I talked to Honda Canada they said it was at the discretion of the dealer. Heads up. Service personnel were very nice about this but said this was the service policy. Talked to sales people and they did not know about this policy. Asked for an appointment with manager of the dealership and was not replied to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service counter staff
January 20, 2021

"Watch out for the LEASE BUYOUT SCAM FEES!!!They will..."

- LASTHONDAIOWN

Watch out for the LEASE BUYOUT SCAM FEES!!! They will quote you a "FINAL" buyout price for your car & then as the "process" continues there will appear at the end a LEASE BUYOUT SERVICE FEE of about an additional $400 just for paperwork you could easily do yourself on the computer. Also get your own safety check done elsewhere...DO NOT use there service department (as you've seen on other reviews here, the service department will flag different parts/services that your vehicle "needs" for the safety...when in fact, your vehicle likely does not! WILL NEVER deal with Kingston Honda again. SMOOOOTH, SHADY, SKETCHY SALES PEOPLE, AND SALES MANAGEMENT TOO!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Finance Manager....the whole team.
October 02, 2020

"Excellent experience with the sales department purchasing..."

- Steven Jameson

Excellent experience with the sales department purchasing my new CRV, had one small issue a few weeks in and the service department was quick to resolve it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason, Dan Long
September 25, 2020

"Great sales staff and great sales experience! Despite..."

- John Williamson

Great sales staff and great sales experience! Despite the other poor reviews regarding service, I would recommend stopping in to give the sales team a chance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Long, Payton Behm, Daniel Lopes
August 08, 2020

"Car had more issues after they worked on it."

- bluejay

worst experience I have ever had with a garage, took my car there to be fixed when they called me to come get it explained it was running great now and ready for me to pick it up. I picked my car up drove 3 kms down the road car began experiencing same issues as before when I took it back it was proven they didn't take it for a test drive at all and they continuously lied to me about what was happening with my car and then told me I needed a new engine . they refused to refund me the money initially as they completed work that did not fix anything costing me over 700 dollars. service department was unprofessional, dishonest , and rude . Never Take Your Vehicle to Kingston Honda !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary and Leigh from service
July 07, 2020

"Service dept refused to do warranty work covered by Honda..."

- ct

Service dept refused to do warranty work covered by Honda Canada. Kingston Honda wanted to charge 1100$ for work covered by Brockville Honda. Rip off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Male
May 24, 2020

"Horrible service department"

- Odyssey Driver

Beware Kingston Honda service department. This is how dealerships get such a bad reputation. They literally ripped me off! Charged me for a brake fluid flush and I found out at another service centre that the fluid tested dirty and old. And this is just one of the many problems I had with them. They do not respond to my written complaint and do not return calls when they know it's about a complaint. Then they have the audacity to phone me up to book my next service! I would rate them a zero if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
April 29, 2020

"Purchase experience"

- Codfather

Can't say enough about your salesman Jason Willis. He was gracious and very patient with me and went above and beyond to please. Just wanted to thank him for his wonderful and competent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Willis
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results