Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kingston Honda

3.2

49 Lifetime Reviews

2839 Princess St , Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V2 Directions
Sales: (613) 634-2333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Kingston Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2019

"VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Adam

VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I have a legitimate concern over the runaround and disrespect shown to my elderly and mild mannered Mom. I’m visiting from out of town and I specifically sent her in to Kingston Honda (where she purchased her car) because she had a noisy wheel bearing and despite being more expensive I was sure they would look after her. Big mistake apparently! I should have let her go to Canadian Tire as she had planned. After leaving several messages for the service manager (Lee) he has yet to call me. Anyone reading this should really think twice about doing business with this dealership. Not even a phone call back?? What kind of business operates that way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee
August 12, 2019

"Dishonest; Unreliable; Expensive"

- Eric1974

AVOID Kingston Honda. Their service dept. is inept and dishonest. Leaving your car in their hands is nothing other than a gamble, and an expensive one at that. Having been pushed to pay for a fool-proof diagnostic of my AC, their "service" team identified the need to replace various parts that, I was told, would fix the problem. After testing neither the parts they replaced nor the vehicle itself, I got a bill for $500, and a vehicle with the same problem. On visit #2, another part was replaced (again, not tested, just replaced), and the problem still persists. Telling me they deserve a third kick at the can - given the promises made, the money spent, the inconvenience involved and the negligence demonstrated in not testing their first fixes, is ridiculous. Of course, from what I can tell, this kind of behaviour is also the normal course of business at Kingston Honda. Best to find an alternative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary; Olav
July 12, 2019

"Disorganized "

- Car guy

Basically these are nice people but they are always disorganized. I am sitting once again waiting for them to finish after leaving the car with them the whole day for a one hour brake job. With a better manager streamlining a lot of great people this place would work well. But it’s expensive and slow th way it is. Much better service available at cheaper prices elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ABC
May 07, 2019

"“NEW 2019 PASSPORT TOURING”"

- Terry

Excellent customer experience. My fourth new vehicle from Kingston Honda since 2008. All of their knowledgeable friendly staff have always treated me professionally and provided great service from day one. Kudos to Jason Willis for working with me from start to finish, I couldn’t be happier with my brand-new Passport. 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Willis, Leigh Knox, Derek Sytema
February 21, 2019

"Avoid Steve Buckingham "

- philipab

Absolute horrible experience with this dealership. Took over 7 months and 7+ phone calls to get refunded for a service I cancelled. Steve Buckingham (business manager) was unethical, unprofessional and simply disrespectful to me. I've made multiple efforts to contact management at this dealership in regards to my experience and no one has followed up with me. Avoid, avoid, avoid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Buckingham
December 17, 2018

"Amazing"

- Mazzeo

Excellent experience. Couldn't be more satisfied with my new car! Friendly and professional staff, well informed and knowledgeable from the first time I came into the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter & Peyton
December 09, 2018

"Sad oil change"

- Honda driver

Can’pull out my oil dipstick - probably because the dealer never checks the oil level. Oil is drained then refilled from an oil pump tank. Country mechanic away from kingston honda did my oil change. Old oil filer had to be removed with a filter wrench even though it was to be installed hand tight. Oil pan plug removed with an wrench because it was so tight, and the crushable washer was flattened. Its known that the oil pan is aluminum, therefore if the plug is reinstalled too forcibly the washer can be flattened and the threads on the oil pan can be stripped. Oil pan must then be replaced at a cost! No more oil changes at Kingston Honda until the young workers are trained properly by their service manager and I am conviced. Honda is a great vehicle, I just have to find a better service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Honda service desk
December 06, 2018

"Disappointed"

- Sanjul

Very slow service, will never recommend to anyone. I must say that they should work on customer satisfaction, timing and schedule for services. One last, they don’t have enough staff to look after. So please have ready to deal with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales associates
November 17, 2018

"Disgraceful"

- littlerose

I contacted Kingston Honda because of a recall letter for my airbag and was told they couldn't "accommodate" me because they were too busy putting winter tires on vehicles. I was also told not to take what the letter from Honda Canada said too seriously even though it states that I should not be driving the vehicle. I will never again contact this dealership or purchase a vehicle from them. They are arrogant on the phone so I can well imagine what they would be like in person. This is not the first time I have heard complaints about this dealership but they are the "only game in town" for me and the Acura dealership which I assume is owned by the same individual was equally as bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no idea
September 30, 2018

"Lease Return"

- Disorganised staff

I had no option but to attend Kingston Honda last week, because the 4 year Lease on a 2004 Honda Civic Touring was expiring on the 26th September! I had decided to purchase the vehicle and did so, however, the degree of condescension, and lack of respect, to which I was subjected in the process, has left me with a sour taste in my mouth!! I guess one has to be aged between 35 -55 years, purchasing a new or high end Used Vehicle in order to be treated well at Kingston Honda!! Being a Senior citizen and interested in neither of aforementioned items, I was handled accordingly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Reid; Jeff Scott and unknown receptionists
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results