Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Kingston Honda

Kingston, ON

2.7
56 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2839 Princess St

Kingston, ON

K7L 4V2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

56 Reviews of Kingston Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2020

"Service dept refused to do warranty work covered by Honda..."

- ct

Service dept refused to do warranty work covered by Honda Canada. Kingston Honda wanted to charge 1100$ for work covered by Brockville Honda. Rip off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Male
May 24, 2020

"Horrible service department"

- Odyssey Driver

Beware Kingston Honda service department. This is how dealerships get such a bad reputation. They literally ripped me off! Charged me for a brake fluid flush and I found out at another service centre that the fluid tested dirty and old. And this is just one of the many problems I had with them. They do not respond to my written complaint and do not return calls when they know it's about a complaint. Then they have the audacity to phone me up to book my next service! I would rate them a zero if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
April 29, 2020

"Purchase experience"

- Codfather

Can't say enough about your salesman Jason Willis. He was gracious and very patient with me and went above and beyond to please. Just wanted to thank him for his wonderful and competent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Willis
April 05, 2020

"I will make this short, I waited patiently for a routine..."

- CRV owner

I will make this short, I waited patiently for a routine oil change on CRV for 2 hours then got a $88 bill. Crazy bad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept
March 21, 2020

"Best buying experience ever"

- Diner

I have purchased 13 new vehicles from a variety of brands over my life. Sales guy Daniel Long along with sales dept was fantastic I told them the model and options I wanted they located it through a dealer trade and gave me a fair amount on my trade in. At no time was there pressure to up sell things or options I didn’t want. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel long
November 05, 2019

"Disrespectful and Shameful Service Department"

- HRV oil leak

They have been unable to fix an oil leak for over one year. Three times the same part was replaced then a different part was replaced twice and now a different part once and it still leaks. Calls to Service Manager Olaf Ebrahim and Dealership Owner Paul Sytema are not answered. Don't buy a Honda and certainly don't take your Honda to this service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Olaf Ebrahim, Paul Sytema
November 04, 2019

"Kingston Honda saved the day"

- SP

We recently purchased a used vehicle from Kingston Honda and unfortunately a few unforeseen issues immediately cropped up. The used vehicle manager , Randy, really stepped up and went out of his way to ensure a more pleasant experience. Thank you Kingston Honda. Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
September 19, 2019

"VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Adam

VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. I have a legitimate concern over the runaround and disrespect shown to my elderly and mild mannered Mom. I’m visiting from out of town and I specifically sent her in to Kingston Honda (where she purchased her car) because she had a noisy wheel bearing and despite being more expensive I was sure they would look after her. Big mistake apparently! I should have let her go to Canadian Tire as she had planned. After leaving several messages for the service manager (Lee) he has yet to call me. Anyone reading this should really think twice about doing business with this dealership. Not even a phone call back?? What kind of business operates that way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee
August 12, 2019

"Dishonest; Unreliable; Expensive"

- Eric1974

AVOID Kingston Honda. Their service dept. is inept and dishonest. Leaving your car in their hands is nothing other than a gamble, and an expensive one at that. Having been pushed to pay for a fool-proof diagnostic of my AC, their "service" team identified the need to replace various parts that, I was told, would fix the problem. After testing neither the parts they replaced nor the vehicle itself, I got a bill for $500, and a vehicle with the same problem. On visit #2, another part was replaced (again, not tested, just replaced), and the problem still persists. Telling me they deserve a third kick at the can - given the promises made, the money spent, the inconvenience involved and the negligence demonstrated in not testing their first fixes, is ridiculous. Of course, from what I can tell, this kind of behaviour is also the normal course of business at Kingston Honda. Best to find an alternative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary; Olav
July 12, 2019

"Disorganized "

- Car guy

Basically these are nice people but they are always disorganized. I am sitting once again waiting for them to finish after leaving the car with them the whole day for a one hour brake job. With a better manager streamlining a lot of great people this place would work well. But it’s expensive and slow th way it is. Much better service available at cheaper prices elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ABC
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results